Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa 4 stars

58 Hang Dao , Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

#24 of 555 hotels in Hanoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1749 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon entering the room it smelt damp, whilst the smell did disappear with the AC on, it was unpleasant and off putting. The breakfast buffet choices were limited and the made to order options not as good as elsewhere in Vietnam. There are no minibar prices in the rooms so it is unclear what is complementary and what is charged as extra. The mattress was hard. There was only one chair on the balcony and the view was non-existent - not worth paying the extra for this option in my opinion. The quality of the rooms shown in the pictures do not live up to the reality.

    Great location in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great and room is quiet dispite being located in the old quarter. Front desk staff are all very helpful and friendly, especially Sarah. I am definitely recommending this hotel to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in the room (but no noises at all at night if you want a super quiet room)

    The location is great (center of old quarter) The staff was really nice and helpful Highly recommend the Spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very very very helpful staff and clean, Nice looking hotel in heart of Hanoi! Especially thankful to Thomas who made sure we took the train to our next destination at the right station! Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be a little more diverse (it was just ok). The wifi was terrible.

    The location is perfect! The staff is extremely nice and very helpful (they helped us multiple times with the excursions we booked outside of their travel agency). The room without window was actually a good option since the hotel is located on a very busy street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    restaurant close at 10pm. the room was at the backside of the hotel with a lot of trash. For me it's not a suite room. Very noisy because night market in front hotel by week end.

    Good breakfast. Staff is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like - a perfect hotel, highly recommended.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. They organised a city tour and taxis for us during our stay. They were so accommodating and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few stains on the bed sheet and that’s the only minor minus.

    Staff, staff and staff! These guys were superstars. Helpful, polite, understanding. These Employees are the greatest asset of the hotel for certain. Thanks once again for making our stay truly special. Location is also very good. Right by the City’s lake, in the heart of the busy Hanoi lifestyle. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at the hotel again! I would however ask for a bigger room - ours didn’t have a window which is perfectly fine but it was a ‘shoe box’ - but hey in the end of the day it doesn’t really matter unless you are claustrophobic. Food was very good too. Love the rice with veggies - super yummy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop had a bar at one time but closed now. Can still access for a smoking area but it's locked up late on (very minor grumble)

    Staff are brilliant and go the extra mile to help in any way. Location is great. Right in the hustle and bustle of old Hanoi. This can be a little intimidating but ease yourself into the madness and enjoy. If you are visiting on a weekend they stop the traffic on an evening and night market sets up in the street outside. Hotel has excellent breakfast also with local and international cuisine. The beef noodles "Pho" is a local favourite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom sink table was abit dusty with a few short hair lying around. But could just be my room. Overall, did not affect my usage of the toilet :)

    The staff were very attentive and accommodating. It made my stay there extremely pleasant! Always responsive to our needs and checking up on us. Definitely recommend this place!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours the first night after a long flight. Could hear the tv and crying children through the walls.

    Good standard of hotel right in the heart of the old quarter. Decent standard of room with friendly helpful staff. Good selection of breakfast items for different nationalities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the staff were nice, they did try to put us in a "special room" which was basically a down grade. Also, the rooms need a face lift as we saw bits of damp on wallpaper and just felt more dated than the pictures suggested.

    The location is the best bit about this hotel, in the heart of Hanoi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant didn’t reach our expectation but was still ok.

    The location is really good and the staff was incredible. I would like to thank them for their help during and after our stay. The room was very comfortable but maybe a bit too small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was soooooo basic! I was really disappointed when we arrived as the pictures were a lot nicer. The beds were semi hard and although they gave us a room with a huge bed... the other aspects were bad. The window overlooked the corridor... which meant that you had to close the blind all of the time for privacy. The TV was in the corner of the room and you could not see it at all! There were black marks over the walls and it was probably a 3* room in a 4* hotel. It was a noisy room too! The staff were great, however and very patient! You definitely need to go to Hanoi!!! It’s so pretty! Just so disappointed with the room 😫😫😫😫😫

    Communication was amazing and so was the service they provide. The restaurant was clean and the lunch and dinner food was amazing incredible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in our room. The blanket for our bed was a little too small.

    I like the free fruit. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have three isses with service tah should not happen in such hotel with good service quality. We asked for airport transfer and nobody from the hotel showed at the airport. We had to arrange the transport ourselves on the spot. We had a big problem with safety box and it took a long time to solve it (several attempts). At the end we had problem with the card payment as the payment terminal did not work. We had to use cash.

    room had nice decor, hotel is located centrally in old quater Hanoi, clean room with comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taste of the complimentary wine Lighting in the room 24x7in -room dining facility

    Staff is extremely courteous and helpful for everything and highly welcoming:) very nice hotel 10/10 location close to central market and lake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible attention and kindness from the staff. Wonderful welcoming, always at your disposal and very helpful. Do not hesitate to ask them for anything you may need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suites Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast here is lovely. The staff are so friendly and very accommodating to all our needs. They make you feel very welcome. It was my husbands birthday while we were here and (even without us mentioning it to them) they put cake, flowers and wine in our room - it was very special - thank you!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was excellent value for money. It's location was fabulous- in the centre of everything. So close to the lake which is a must early in the morning. They were great minding our bags when we went out to Halong Bay for two nights with a smaller bag. The bags were ready and waiting in our new room when we arrived. So clean, great service from delightful staff. Nice breakfast in a lovely dining room where fish swim under you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super kindness and great service! The location was perfect to go everywhere, and the room condition, especially, the bed was huge and so comfy! We got massage and spa at the hotel, it was wonderful! Gooood :D

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were absolutely amazing. Very friendly and helpful. They kindly stored our luggage in between trips outside Hanoi and even offered us a room to freshen up in. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. Great location too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Oriental Suites and Spa Hotel is in an excellent location in The Old Quarter. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Twice they secured our luggage while we left the hotel on overnight excursions. They also organised a guide for us in Mai Chau at a reasonable price. We were very happy with our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional staff, great location, clean & great value for money. We booked a walking street food tour through the hotel, highly recommend. Le was generous, knowledgeable & the food was amazing 😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is perfectly situated in Hanoi. Near all you wish to enjoy. The Lake is just a few minutes walk away. The staff and management are well trained and friendly. Service is exceptional. Rooms are very nice and bathrooms really trendy. Will stay here again, next time in Hanoi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had stayed overnight earlier in the week previous to going on to Halong Bay. On our return we were welcomed by the staff and asked about our visit to Halong Bay. The staff could not do enough for us and were extremely helpful. The hotel is situated right in the centre of the Old Quarter and the experience of stepping from the calm and quiet of the hotel straight into the hustle and bustle of the Hanoi street outside is wonderful ! All staff were excellent but of particular note were Jade and Tracey who were wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated right in the heart of the Old Quarter a short walk rom the lake. The hotel was an oasis of calm and comfort as we walked through the doors from the bustling street outside. The staff were excellent and always willing to help and nothing seemed too much trouble. We arrived very early in the morning and the staff gave us the use of the spa room to have a shower and freshen up, and our luggage was stored for the day until our room was available. The room was very modern and spacious and completely soundproofed from the Hanoi bustle outside. All staff were extremely helpful and pleasant but of particular note were Jade and Tracey who were wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in 201 was very hard and difficult to shower over the bath as water flooded the floor. The room was at the front facing the street and extremely noisy. We had to ask on the third day to be changed to a quieter room as we had had no sleep.

    The location and staff were excellent and the manager Jimmy was extra helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel’s location was perfect - right in the old town only a few metres from the lake. On a Friday, Saturday and Sunday evening when you step out the hotel you are already in the night market! Breakfast was great and we also had a really nice lunch in the restaurant. Staff were helpful and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    The staff were really friendly. The restaurant food and service was excellent. The location in the heart of the Old Quarter was ideal. It was a peaceful oasis to retreat to from the hustle & bustle of Hanoi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good located in the old town of Hanoi, very central close to the lake. I did not like the breakfast but that is surely a matter of taste. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is great and help wherever they can. Big LIKE!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we checked in the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We were only at the hotel for a short 1 night layover but were very happy with the accommodations. The beds were huge and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception service is excellent. Familiar with the hot spot and give you good advice based on your request.Just like your family to give you comprehensive care.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved is putting blackout blinds in the bedrooms.

    Once again the staff at this hotel are absolutely wonderful. There's a varied amount for breakfast and the location could not be better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful little hotel in an excellent location in the old quarter. Rooms are quiet despite central area and everything really comfortable. The staff are so lovely and go out of their way to help. Totally recommend!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No natural light in the room (this is because the hotel is in the middle of the Old Quarter, where all building are very tall and narrow), taxi cost and lack of promised welcome drink on arrival.

    Stayed in this comfortable and well located hotel for 2 nights (once before and once after our trip to a Ha Long Bay). Used the transfer option which was efficient although slightly over priced. Staff went out of their way to help us and ensure an enjoyable visit! We’d definitely stay again and will recommend to friends!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    The staff at Oriental Suites were incredible. We were greeted with some refreshing drinks and a snack. One of the staff came over, addressed us by name and went over some of the hotel details, including the surrounding area. The hotel is on the same street as the weekend night market. Later in the evening they greeted me with a birthday cake (which is a few days later and we didn’t even stay with them on my actual birthday). It was such a nice gesture. We didn’t even tell them it was my birthday this week. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an old stale smell in the room The room cost a lot more then other hotels in Vietnam and I expected a bit more

    Great location especially with the night market on the same street and the proximity to the lake. The room was big , the bathroom large There was a welcome bottle of wine and fruit which was nice. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath or window but to be expected in small hotel.

    Very close to lake which is lovely for walking and playing with kids and pedestrian only at weekend, so safe. Night market outside front door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2% surcharge when paying for your stay with a credit card. This is not mentioned in booking.com. While the charge is not significant, it is a nuisance.

    Great staff, excellent service and location. Confi beds and pillows, good internet connectivity at no extra charge. Awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Staff ! Extremely polite, Always trying to help. They allowed me to have a shower after the check-out just before my flight that which was late in the night. It was my Birthday and I was surprised with a cake with my name in the room!!! Just amazing!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some improvement required in cleaning the rooms. Breakfast can also be improved to cater for those who don't eat beef/ pork.

    Loved the friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was difficult to get during breakfast. There should be more complimentary water in the hotel, but alternatively you can buy large bottles and put them in your room.

    Excellent location, comfortable bed, clean room. They even gave us a complimentary bottle of Vietnamese wine during our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was amazing! The staff were so friendly and helpful with great tips! We were able to leave our big luggage in storage while we went to HaLong Bay and when we returned they offered us a room to take a shower in before catching the night train!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel organized a trasfer to the next hotel and we paid double. It was not mistake of hotel but the agency they worked together.

    The staff was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent, just a few hundred meters from Hoan Kiem Lake in Old Quarters. Staff was super friendly to explain everything you need to know about your stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast room is a bit hectic and loud, with people bumping on each other around the buffet but this is due to the shape of the building -long and narrow- so there is not much they can do about it!

    location is very central in the old town. Service is very good, the entrance man helped us to cross the street and bring our luggage throug the crazy traffic! the reception has a lot of recommandations for tours and dining places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The location of this hotel can’t be beat. The staff was top notch; the most helpful that we have experienced anywhere. They went out of their way to give us information, book things for us, and always greeted us warmly. One thing I really liked is that when they booked a service for you, it got added to your hotel bill, so you didn’t have to pay the provider directly. We are “points junkies” so loved this feature. It was also helpful because we didn’t need to carry as much local currency. The room was very nice; the breakfast was great. There is a breakfast buffet but you can also order 10 different hot items off of the menu. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kindness of the staff and their availability for all requests you may need. We even got a surprise for our wedding anniversary; lovely :-) The location of the hotel in Hanoi is simply perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were warm and incredibly helpful. Jimmy, the concierge assisted my husband in returning a faulty watch— we received a refund... Jade was a delight And the doormen helped us exiting and navigating directions. So close to the old quarter!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is too overpriced for what you get. Not clean toilets. And tiny minuscule box they call a sauna and steam room. Not worth the price.

    Location was excellent. Staff was kind and polite and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine, but we’d had better on our travels

    Staff were friendly and helpful, the welcome drink was a nice touch, and I liked the decor of the hotel. Location was very central in the old quarter, perfect for exploring Hà Nội.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure and temperature at the 7th floor could be a bit more constant

    Great location, very friendly staff, comfortable room and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Though people may find breakfast tending more towards Vietnamese and Asian but then you are in Vietnam. Go local.

    Everything really. We stayed there twice. For one night, they kept our luggage while we went to HaLong for a night and back for 3 nights. An oasis in the hustle and bustle of the old quarters. You step out and you like part of the buzz that’s the old quarters. Accessible to everything within walking distance ... Hoan Kiem Lake is round the corner. The walk around it every evening helped burn down a few calories for the evening beers and delicious food. Cong Coffee big thumbs up. The staff were fantastic. The managers Jimmy & Ian were always there to assist. Others Thomas, Jade, Tracy, Elaine, Sarah, Daniel and the night guys Teddy & Tyler were all great. Makes you stay just that much special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The music in the restaurant could have been better. Now it was more like lift music.

    The friendliness and courtesy of the staff is the real bonus of this hotel, it's also an oasis in a busy location. Lovely way to finish a busy and active tour of Vietnam.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a minor note: Some of the waiters and porters should improve their english. It is obvious that mainly the reception and management staff does speak and understand coversational english.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. Walking distance to the lake, restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself is very comfortable,the staff is extremely polite and helpful. We also want to thank on this stage Jimmy- the manager for all his support and kindness. There is nothing to complain. Meals in the hotel restaurant are also good and reasonable priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff was humble, helpful and super friendly. They go above and beyond in making sure you are comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and proactive, gave good advice re local attractions, organised take away breakfast as we were leaving early before the restaurant opened.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the employees were excellent. Especially impressed by Teddy and what I think was the manager but didn't catch his name. The breakfast was good and the room was clean with a comfortable bed and strong shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little small. We also could hear a cat moaning all night as the hotel is in the middle of other local residential buildings.

    The property is very well located. It’s on the weekend night market. It was very clean. Breakfast was nice. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only complaint was in the bedrooms - the hotels in Hanoi are often very narrow (because of taxation of building fronts in the past) hence it is usual to get a room with no external window, which gives a feeling of claustrophobia. Even more annoying was the lack of storage space to put clothes - there was no wardrobe or lockers so we ended up having to live out of our suitcases which was really frustrating - the bed was huge - it could have been narrower with two lockers either side and this would have helped

    The staff could not do enough to help, both at the front desk and the travel desk. They managed to call the taxi back in which I had left my handbag after a trip to Halong Bay. Nothing was too much trouble and they gave us a really warm welcome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bidet and the wall socket was loose. No big deal.

    Staff best in Asia , very friendly and helpful. Breakfast also the best in Asia, you can have almost everything. Very good location in the middle of Hanoi Old Quarter. The night market is in front of the hotel (weekends).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have preferred a room with a window

    The lighting was a little dark especially having to operate a business on laptops and devices whilst away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a 3 stars hotel and I found their service reach to 5 stars hotel standard especially their front desk was outstanding. The room is tidy ,clean and comfortable as well as location is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bottle of wine and sweeties in the room at arrival very appreciated. A special note to the staff courtesy, that also provided me breakfast even if I arrived very late. Clean, comfortable, nice positional. One of my favorite. Suggested for who wants to have fun in the Old Cities and for couples as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The perfect hotel in the perfect location. It couldn't have been better. Tyler and Sarah from the reception were very kind and helpful. All the staff was very professional. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. We had our flight late evening, so when we came back at the hotel to pick up our bagages, we could spend one hour in an empty hotel room to refresh and take a shooter before our flight. That was great. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a city view as my wife wanted a window, she has now realised a window on a busy street is not good for sleeping. We had 3 nights in this room but we are returning to the hotel for 2 further nights but I did book a room with no view, she does not know yet but has said she wants a quiet room, so fingers X.

    This hotel is in a good place to get around. It has an excellent restaurant which I can say is very handy when you have been out all day walking and you don’t feel like walking anymore, you can have a lovely meal at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water temperature in the shower and sink were horrendous to control. It was hard to get the water warm, it was either boiling hot or ice cold. The shower itself was also on the broken side, the water kept leaking into the shower head at the top instead of all going into the handheld shower head. The water pressure was also quite bad. The areas around the sink, especially at the back were pretty dirty. We lost our soap bar behind it and it came out covered in dirt.

    Located right inside the old quarter, it's great for touring around this part of Hanoi. The WiFi is speedy and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and all staff very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent and despite the busyness of the old quarter our room was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet in corridors, needs to be changed, at least the one in floor 6 and the conditioning system is also in need of un update (just a bit of buzzing)

    All the staff was really in a great mood towards customers: attentive to sutisfie my needs, supporting with suggestions. They also helped in arranging a short tour for me only out of the city and it was perfect (Mr. Long: great tourist guide)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small, if you force me to mention one thing ( at the same time, shower was hot and strong )

    Simply the best 4 star in Hanoi city centre; best location in old city, nicest staff, nice rooms and good breakfast. Everything we asked for was arranged without even asking for, if you get what I mean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was one without an external window. It had a very strange transparent window behind the bed which is supposed to give the impression of a normal window but unfortunately also let’s in light from the hallway which it looks onto. We felt that we paid far too much money for a room such as this and left dissapointed. It’s a pity because the staff were so lovely. We stayed at three different hotels in Hanoi and others impressed us much more. I’m sure other normal rooms are much better. I can’t honestly recommend this room though.

    The check in staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The pickup from the airport was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent, night market is just outside the hotel. We enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, especially Mr Jimmy. Although the hotel is small and suited along a busy street, the environment is cosy and comfortable. It was above our expectation!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives to report

    The hotel staff were professional and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We were booked on to a trip to Halong Bay the next day as we only had a couple of days in Hanoi. We also did the city tour taking in a water puppet show. Our last meal was in the hotel and the food was amazing. We will definitely stay here again when we next visit Hanoi!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was damp and mould in the room and that is why we moved to another hotel the next time we stayed in the city.

    The bathroom was very nice and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: