Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Quang Ninh hotel reviews
  4. Ha Long hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Paradise Luxury Cruise

Reviews of Paradise Luxury Cruise This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Tuan Chau Island, Ha Long, Vietnam

#13 of 170 hotels in Ha Long

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    6.3
    Highlight turned out to be low light... - look into day trip cruises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excursions not impressive Paid way more than if I had waited to book So loud in room from crew noise we could not sleep Worst night sleep of vacation

    Good bar selection Good food Great views

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.5
    Not the cruise I was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like any of the activities provided. Visiting the caves is kind of boring. The other activity provided was to visit Ti Top island at 7 AM for 40 mins, which was pain, not to say more. The island was full of rude chinese tourists, there was rubbish everywhere. The place is completely spoiled and always crowd. Also, Kayaking for 20 USD for 40 mins is just not worth it. I also did not like the fact that the staff exaggeretes when serving the guests. Roses thrown when boarding the cruise and a welcome dance is waaay too much. They like to show of all the luxury (damn, it's the name of the boat) but is then they at some basic things. Moreover, the boat almost did not cruise, it just went a few miles from the harbour where it standed the 2 days, alongside all the big boats, some of them with loud crappy music (reggaeton like). It lacked all the finesse and quiteness it deserved.

    However all the mentioned negative aspects, one must say that the cabin was really confortable. Our suite, (the one with balcony) was really nice and made for a confortable stay. Staff was really nice and cruise manager was really a cheerful person who worries about your well-being.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and the food was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night

    waiting time in a restaurant before boarding, and also after the cruise was too much.

    The staff was very friendly and the food was really good. Cooking class demonstration was nice as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff on the ship.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the checkin process at the pier we were asked to let them make a photocopy of my credit card, they wanted to do that cause apparently booking confirmation did not go through. Ofcourse we did not allow for that and took back our card out of their hands literally. This whole situation was not pleasant and put as into "they want to scum us" alert mood just at the beginning of our trip.

    Very friendly staff on the ship.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Relaxing,entertaining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was great,friendly very friendly. The daily trips to sight see was interesting .Well worth the 2 night stay. We couldnt have enjoyed it if we only stayed one night. Chad and his staff was excellent and my mother had a very enjoyable birthday . Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    the service and the boat are very good, the staff also very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we did not move much around halong bay, just a very short trip, stayed most of the time anchored

    the service and the boat are very good, the staff also very friendly and professional , food was very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Nice cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After we docked we had to take care of our bags. The great service experience should have lasted until we arrived back to the hotel, and not just until when we left the ship.

    The service on board and the check-in were great. The cabin was huge and confortable. The staff knew it was our honeymoon and gave us special treats to celebrate the occasion.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing food and friendly staff. Beautiful cabins. We picked this cruise for our honeymoon it was all perfect. Stunning views around halong bay and great included activities. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.8
    Great Cruise-But Very Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was too much as it turned out every room had a balcony anyway. And it’s also only 2*

    We loved the staff. They were friendly and keen to help you in any way possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    Dont hesitate to book this company
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative was there was no wifi no major deal for us as view was stunning

    Amazing crew members made you feel at ease throughout the whole journey The bed has been the nicest bed so far Activites are well timed and planned

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Beyond expectation! Most memorable trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly we were completely lost for words entering our room at Paradise Peak! So beautiful, a fantastic bed, amazing views and waking up while sailing through Halong Bay! The staff go out of their way to make your stay oustanding. We stayed two nights, we would recommend this to make the most out of what Paradise Cruises and Halong Bay has to offer. The food is excellent and make sure you get a massage! If we ever go back, we definitely book Paradise Cruises again! Many thanks to all the crew!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Great choice, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service and facilities. Staff very professional and friendly. Water was always offered in any outdoor activities. The Paradise Luxury was definitely among the most beautiful vassels. The food is the highlight of staying aboard, in a very charm and cozy environment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disembarkment process needs work once passengers are off the boat, more communication with passengers.

    Everything! Had a fantastic trip, definitely recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.3
    Amazing view of the Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night

    on boarding check in less organized, out boarding check out could be more informative prior to disembarkation. staffs at the mainland hotel check out is less attentive to guests in terms of specific information asked. pearl and cave tour is mix up with local language guide which we don't understand Transfer driver could be more engaging and informative about the journey of the trip to and from.

    captain Grace is doing a good job leading the team and always attentive to guest needs. Very good room and view with comfort. Overall staffs are friendly and attentive to guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.6
    If you are booking a Halong Bay cruise, choose Paradise Luxury Cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly don’t have anything negative to say about our stay. Except the WiFi onboard the ship was intermittent and for the most part non existent. But that was expected while at sea.

    We stayed on Paradise Excellence 2, which looked like the newest cruise ship out of all boats in Halong Bay. Facilities were brilliant and everything on board was to an exceptionally high standard. We opted for transfer between our hotel and Hanoi. Highly recommend this. $40pp but in a 6 seater minivan. Comfortable seats, air conditioned and onboard WiFi. It was a 4 hour drive from Hanoi so this was more than worth the money. When walking aboard the boat the crew dropped flower petals from the top deck. Greeted by cruise manager Jay who ensured everyone had a comfortable stay. Food was superb. All meals are included in the price of the cruise. Lunch was a buffet with plenty of options. Dinner was a le cart, however if you were hungry you could order multiple mains / starters. There is a dining room, piano bar and two decks to sit and enjoy drinks on. We opted for a room without a cabin as we were only staying one night. We got room 222. When checking in one of the staff members said it was a brilliant room. And it was! The room was enormous. Super comfortable bed, separate bath and shower in the bathroom with his and her’s sinks. Our room was on the bow which had panoramic views of the direction we were sailing. As well as a public balcony (which wasn’t used by anyone else onboard - I don’t think it was signposted) that had a cabana bed and table and chairs. Activities were run like clockwork, really efficient. Day one we did the cave exploring and Kayaking. Unfortunately the second morning was raining heavily so we didn’t get to do any of the activities on day two.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful luxury accommodations on Halong Bay - Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night

    Con: Probably the only con we could think of was that no beverages were included, so they charged for everything including coffees, soft drinks, etc. The coffee was also not the "vietnamese" coffee that you can get on land.

    We travelled almost 2 weeks through Vietnam as a family of 4 (2 teens - 13 and 16), and this was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We only stayed for one night, as I have terrible motion sickness BUT if I had known how smooth and calm the bay would be, we would have booked 2 nights. We also went in July so the weather was very hot! We were fortunate to travel right after a light rain in the morning, so it cooled our trip down considerably. We originally booked 2 Deluxe Balcony cabins on the Paradise Luxury on booking.com, because it offered the option to cancel up to 3 days prior without penalty. However, if you intend to book without cancelling, you can book direct on their website which would offer the lowest and best rates. They have great customer service when I contacted them via email - they responded within 24 hours. I believe our ship was upgraded to the Paradise Elegance. Pros: Beautiful boats - well-maintained, excellent condition, cabins were large and easily fit 2 people, the balconies were well worth the extra $$; Staff and service were top notch! They responded immediately when we had a problem with smoking smell in our room; Excursion was a nice activity - highly recommend the kayaking - best way to go out on the bay; Massages were wonderful - and they had a 30% discount when booked on the boat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.3
    Pricey for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed by the following: * We took the gold package in which drinks (alcohol + soft) and a massage is included. We wanted to book the massage and had to inform 3 times the staff to book it... * Even though we had the alcohol package, on the second day we went on a smaller boat and we didn't have the alcohol we wanted... And beer were not cold ! * The level of english of the staff needs to be significantly improved * We did the "3 days/2 nights" cruise but bear in mind that the boat leaves around 12.30PM on the first day and gets back on the third day at 10AM so you get 2days/2nights. * The boat will have guests that also do a shorter cruise and will stop to the same stops made before for those new guests (a bit frustrating) * Housekeeping to be improved * In the bathroom there's no conditionner which is surprising because shampoo and shower gel is available.

    We did the 3 days/2 nights cruise. Great service. Beautiful boat and very comfortable rooms. Halong Bay is a beautiful place to see. We loved it. The food on the first day was amazing. Great wine selection available on board. Planned excursions were very interesting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet dinner. The sit-down lunch was amazing however the buffet BBQ dinner that night was rather average.

    Service by Ryan was exceptional. He took personal care to ensure all members were happy and was extremely accommodating. My dad left his sweater in his room and Ryan found it and upon our request arranged for it to be shipped to Singapore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    5.8
    The aircon broke down in the middle of the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon broke down in the middle of the night. It was so stuffy that all the passenger on board can’t sleep. Disappointed that a luxury cruise allow such things to happen. The staffs were helpful to try to resolve the issue but for a company that pride itself as a luxury cruise I expect better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.2
    The fact that i was able to spend the whole cruise time makes up for any limitation in the tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The activities should consider options for elderly clients.

    Room was clean and in order. Food variation was alright. Although coffee was strong black. The time for exefcise was also great. The staff were friendly, respectful and always ready to extend assistance. Richard ( Chad), the ship manager, ensured that everything was in order. Kudos!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent experience but consider to pay more for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of drinks is high compared to others places in Vietnam. You have to pay an extra bill of 27 dollars per person that is advised before but all the people I talked there didn't realize this during booking time. Also, the kayak you have to pay 20 dollars. So the price is very high compared to everything in Vietnam. The bad part of the trip was the limousine from and back to Hanoi. The car is good but the driver is crazy and very rude. Another important thing to highlight is, the back seat of the limousine for 3 people does not rest. So, you pay extra for the limousine and those seats are not good. We did the 2 days/1 night and think it was a very hurried trip, no time to rest, maybe the 2 nights is better.

    All meals were perfect. You can order as much as you can eat and the food is wonderful. The staff is friendly and the room is very clean and nice. The bed is wonderful. The bathroom is not so big but enough. The infrastructure and logistics of Paradise are very nice, they have many boats doing the trip at the same time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    Basic not luxury, simple accommodation in today’s world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Actual booking process, put me off booking.com & paradise cruises. Outdated & insecure approach to passing confidential data. No WiFi in rooms, or tv.

    The staff on the boat tried their hardest to ensure we were happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Great cruise around Halong Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is definitely your best option for an overnight Halong Bay cruise. Service was great from transfer services from Hanoi until our check-out from the cruise. Everything was organized and on-time. Good food and drinks. All cruise staff were very attentive to your needs. Had a great time cruising around Halong Bay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    The accommodation/room with balcony was spacious &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    The accommodation/room with balcony was spacious & very comfortable.The crew was friendly,helpful & hospitable.I would like to mention specifically the husband-wife team Boyet& Jenny who goes out of their way to make all of us feel welcome&happy,no matter what nationality we are.They introduced us to the other members of the crew who were more than willing to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    High class service, with excellent accommodations and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price charged by a bottle of water: around €5, more then the double of a bottle of bear

    Conforto, serviço 5 estrelas e a simpatia de todo o staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our 1 night 2 day cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really enjoyed our 1 night 2 day cruise. We used the company’s shuttle service which was very comfortable and there was plenty to see, do and eat throughout the cruise. We felt very well taken care of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    Clean facility, friendly staff, great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If we could have WiFi for whole ship would be nicer.

    Clean facility, friendly staff, great experience. If you are more than 4 pax group, strongly recommend to book a private car. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great food- well organised guides

    Great cruise . Glad we did the 2 night cruise as 4 hours from Hanoi by bus and day 2 went to pearl farm and floating village, very relaxed and good value day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Perfeito! Excelente!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    It could not have been more perfect. The accommodations, the courtesy of arranging a room upgrade, the delicious food, excellent drinks, beautiful activities, and especially the professionalism and excellence of the staff. The staff is unfailing, tireless in the service, friendly and sympathetic. Everything works fine. Everything perfect. Everything is clean, everything is yummy and everything is very well done. Even the elegant traditional dance they arranged to delight us! I warned that I would be celebrating my mother's birthday at the time of booking the cruise, and on the day of boarding, they even arranged for a wonderful cake to surprise her. It was extremely exciting and unforgettable! We only have to thank the effort of the staff in making it all to perfection. We thank the wonderful Megan (Áhn Thi) for his excellent work, tireless, admirable, for all dedication and affectionate service, to the Derick Odulio for the friendliness, cordiality and great management; Alison for the friendliness, care and friendliness and Brian for the sincere smile and great job. We wish the team prosperity and success! It was a great pleasure to meet you and make sure that we will remember forever what you have done for us on these beautiful days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    8.3
    A luxurious and relaxing way to explore the magical Ha Long Bay; ticked all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps some board games or other activities for children would be helpful.

    Only 14 guests on the boat, with very friendly and efficient service staff. English speaking staff. Personalised service. Good mix of activities and relaxing time. Great views from the room, with balcony. Very comfortable and enjoyable way to explore this magical place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    10
    Beautiful, luxury cruise around Ha Long bay. We didn’t want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside would be that the veggie food options were not great.

    This cruise exceeded all our expectations and was an incredible way to see Ha Long Bay. The cabins were impeccable and the bed extremely comfy. The private balcony gave the best view of the sunrise and the staff were friendly and attentive. We would recommend the kayaking around the islets which was so fun. Worth every penny.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.2
    The whole bunch of crew were very accommodating and provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very bored to be on a ship for 3 days 2 nights as there wasn't many activities planned. There was no internet connection and no TV in the room, they should have planned more activities for us. Very disappointing in this aspect.

    The whole bunch of crew were very accommodating and provide wonderful services!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    Great cruise on an immaculate boat! And an excellent manager leading the cruise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish we stayed longer :(

    The boat was immaculate and the staff was great. The cruise manager Ronaldo took care of everything and was always very hospitable. I was impressed how he managed the crew and itinerary. Very diligent! I saw many other boats on the water. The Paradise boats were easily the best maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    Surpassed expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked more sailing in Halong Bay

    Excellent accommodation. Delicious food. Helpful staff. Halong Bay very touristy but this tour did its best to avoid the crowds as far as possible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The boat was beautiful. The rooms were excellent. The staff very friendly and efficient and managed the different needs of all the passengers well. The food was superb as well as the kayaking and swimming. There were 5 adults in our party so we had 3 rooms, two with a balcony on the side of the boat and one suite with a terrace. All rooms were beautiful and the terrace was lovely as it had two sun loungers but the boats sun deck was great with plenty of comfy chairs and loungers so you didn’t really need your own. The terrace off the suite was advertised as private but wasn’t. The suite room is bigger which is nice but it’s probably not worth the extra money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.6
    In general our one night stay wa excellent and we really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cocktails weren't great and music in the lovely piano bar just made us want to go outside!

    The accommodation was excellent, both our room and public areas. The food was also very good and most of staff excellent, in particular the manager who continued to smile despite being in pain from bad back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    9.6
    Luxury comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slight lack of organization in day activities such as cave visit.

    Everything was perfect! Very nice and clean room. Staff was very nice, specially Mr. Edward and Mr. Tuyan, helped a lot improving the experience! Recomend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Best way to see Ha Long
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pollution in the water is heartbreaking and spoils the whole experience.

    We were fortunate enough to receive an upgrade to the Paradise Elegance so I cannot comment on the Paradise Luxury. We did the 3 day 2 night cruise of Ha Long Bay which is best as you make the most of what the area has to offer. 5 star service, food and staff. We had a beautiful balcony room which was very luxurious. The day trips from the boat are comprehensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    8.8
    + excellent organisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - rooms are not so spacious, there is almost no space for the baggage - most of the time, WIFI was not working

    + excellent organisation + delicious food + nice drinks + very friendly staff + the activities offered are very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shared bus transfer was quite unconfortable (the last row of seats in the back of the car are awful). The activity program as scheduled is a bit too rigid. Rooms at the first floor (the ones without balconies) are unfortunately behind the engine, so that on the whole floor there is a strong smell of gasoline. Lastly, note that, even if the program says that the trip lasts 2 days, you will spend on the boat less than 24 hours.

    The boat is clean and comfortable and the staff is skilled and professional. The food is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.2
    Magical logistics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the 2 nights/3 days package, which really is a 2 nights/2 days package. But since these boats will not sail to the remote parts of the bay, 2 days is more than enough. The bay is worth a visit, but do not expect the first one to visit the area. And above all, accept that you share the few interesting sites with ten’s of other day boats at the same time.

    We got “upgraded” to the Paradise Elegance on the last minute, having booked the Paradise Luxury. It turned out that Paradise exploits numerous ships, all heading for Halong Bay. It is all a bit industrial, but the logistics worked magically e.g. people for one night trip mingle with people from 2 night trips on the same boat. In order to make that work, the 2-nighters board the Paradise Explorer, a fully equipped day tour boat. We enjoyed that intermezzo very much, not in the last place for the Vietnamese lunch. The Paradise crew will do whatever possible to please you. We had a lovely evening diner on deck with private service. In case you are tired of the road transportation, we recommend you book the seaplane. We got a fairly good “last-minute” (actually last hour) deal flying back to Hanoi airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    3.8
    Horrible customer service, ripped us off, and underwhelming experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would highly advice against booking the Paradise Luxury Cruise. We were supposed to be given a refund over a week and a half ago for our cruise (that the cruise agreed to), and they have since gone completely quiet and have been unresponsive to any of my follow up emails and messages. I now have to work with my credit card company to dispute the charges. All in all (even outside the payment issue) I was very underwhelmed by the cruise experience. Food was sub-par, and the activity list is very misleading. My personal favorite is their promise of "squid fishing", which actually consists of a couple bamboo shoots with a line (no hook or bait), that they have laying around. Not really what the chalk it up to being. It is also significantly more expensive to book a cruise in advance versus doing it when you are in Vietnam. We learned after staying in Hanoi that we could get the same rooms for about $70 vs. $350 if you do it from the get go. Personally, I'd recommend checking out Ha Long Bay for the day and avoiding an overnight cruise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Service is exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was the most helpful and kind people we've ever met. I have a food allergy, and they were so good at going out of their way to make sure I could eat everything! So kind, so helpful, such a great trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    10
    passionate staff with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    passionate staff with good service tasty food and never makes you feel hunger on this trip comfy room provides many different great activity you can choose

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    2.5
    Staff on the boat was horrible and irresponsible - they left...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff on the boat was horrible and irresponsible - they left our suitcase with valuables on the pier without anyone looking after it and I spotted it from the balcony. The manager and receptionist physically handled me and screamed at me for no reason. I had to go back to the mainland by speedboat an hour after check in.They wasted most of our day and I wish we didn't pay for this experience.. They then sent us back to the boat and removed the manager and assistant. However we had to take the speedboat again back to the ship which wasted our whole day and we didn't have to time to leisurely enjoy the day as next morning we had to check out at 10. Also upon reaching the airport we found another one of our suitcases to be broken.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    10
    SUPERB!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cruise was fantastic! Everything in the boat was nice, from our room which was very comfy (albeit little small), the bathroom that provided really nice smelling toilletry products, the little balcony and the whole boat. All staffs were super nice and they made a special effort (including a cake) for my birthday. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    10
    Paradise Peak upgrade divine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks very expensive and not tracked properly, so everyone had incorrect bills to pay at the end of the cruise

    We were on a boat, upgraded to Paradise Peak

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    8.3
    We were upgraded to Paradise Elegance Cruise - so the rating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the food is included - you have to pay extra even for still/sparkling water, juice and sodas.

    We were upgraded to Paradise Elegance Cruise - so the rating is for Elegance not Paradise Luxury. Paradise Elegance is their new

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not scheduling the happy hour at the same time as the cooking class as there were no drinks served during this time. Alternatively have a staff member walking around to take orders at the same time. Also it was a shame we expected to be able to go kayaking as per the booking.com advertisement but were told when we got onboard this was no longer allowed.

    We had the best time on this cruise the staff were 5 * going above and beyond to make it an enjoyable experience. The restaurant design and food was amazing and the upstairs deck was perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine! The bed was super comfortable and we were glad we payed the extra for the balcony ::) Would recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    7.9
    Great Cruise / Overbooked transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transfer they organized (so called 'limousine service') was a bad experience. I payed for the transfer in a 7-seat car and somehow happened to be the 8th person in the car! So, I had 4 hours in an uncomfortable seat near the driver. There was some mess at check-in too. Also, in the end of the cruise you have to wait 1.5 hours for the transfer in their partner hotel. They try to make it look like a lunch, but it's not yet a lunch time, the buffet is very poor and you also have to pay for all the drinks. It's not that I cannot afford to buy some water, but this just feels unfair. If you make guests wait, please at least serve complimentary water/coffee.

    The cruise was just great. The views are incredible, the rooms are comfortable, the excursion is interesting, the food is good, the atmosphere is relaxing and romantic. I would come back to this ship. I hope, I will.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    8.8
    Luxurious cruise on the Halong Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night

    The program needs to be more extensive, with just a trip to Cua Van Floating Village and Hang Sung Sot, this is too little. Other cheaper cruise lines are doing the same route. For example, you can also add Ti Top to the program, which is close to Hang Sung Sot.

    This is a luxury ship with beautiful rooms. The staff on board provide very good service. The food was delicious and beautifully served.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    10
    Outstanding Adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The cabin was beautifully appointed and luxurious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. It was worth paying a little more to sail on the best boat in Halong Bay - Paradise Elegance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic boat beautifully kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Live music was,on the,program but didn't happen. The 'cooking' and 'drinking' lesson were,a bit weak but got everyone up on deck.

    The staff were very attentive and the food was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    7.9
    Halong bay special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa services super expensive and dissappointing didnt have half the things advertised and what was advertised was not what you get. Great boat just do not get spa services!

    Halong bay special place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    10
    Far and above our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff from the Manager down through this marvelous new ship's crew were 110% concerned with our most minor needs. Manager Ronald has everyone believing in their job to make their guests on this extremely comfortable ship feel at home and pampered with their service and entertainment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    9.2
    Magical introduction to halong bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's not inexpensive but worth it. The only area of improvement I could highlight (if I'm being picky) is the need for ongoing maintenance. We noticed some paint chipping which is common for painted wooden boats.

    Fantastic way to experience halong bay. If you're planning to do an overnight cruise, I highly recommend this company/boat. It's at the top end of boat options. Great upper deck for lounging and gourmet meals! Highly recommend doing the Tai chi class on the deck at 6:30 am surrounded by this magical place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    Top Notch Luxury Cruise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was soooo nice. Only one critique---the shuttle bus: the shuttle bus driver from Hanoi to Ha Long Bay was stopping short a lot, and made me nauseous. I would recommend driving more smoothly and just take it easy so your passengers have a smoother experience. Also, stopping at the rest stop on the way back for a half hour seemed unnecessary to lots of passengers I talked to. 10 minutes for bathroom would have been sufficient.

    Top notch experience, every step of the way! Staff was so friendly, and the boat was modern and luxurious. Beds were super comfortable. Food was fantastic! All around, phenomenal trip!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    10
    Best cruise in Ha Long Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent cruise, excellent staff and an excellent time at Há Long Bay. Congratulations to our outstanding Cruise manager Derick. Highly recomend chosing Paradise Luxury Cruise for your stay at Há Long Bay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    9.6
    The cruise company, team and the cruise ship exceeded our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside was the price of the drinks. They were the only thing not included in the price of the cruise and even with the buy one get one free happy hour they were still particularly expensive. A bottle of house white was about £32.

    The cruise company, team and the cruise ship exceeded our expectations. We were on Paradise Luxury 4 and had Eric as our Cruise Manager. The service and accommodation were incredible. We had a busy itinerary but it ensured we saw all the must see parts of Ha Long and there was still plenty of time to relax on the top deck or in our cabin. The food was beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    6.7
    Great experience but Paradise not found
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the fact we were transferred to a day boat on day 2 - would have preferred to stay on one vessel (or been informed of fact). Activities/ excursions a little over regimented for my taste. It may be a cultural thing but it did feel a bit like Pontins at times...

    Staff very willing and helpful Scenery stunning Food excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    9.6
    Tai Chi amidst the cliffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weather. Some drinks should be included for such a price. Perhaps a bit more free time would be nice.

    Only a few people on board, so it felt quite private. The Vietnamese dinner in the robes was fun. And the Tai Chi lesson on the deck in morning was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    10
    Loved the Gulf Of Tonkin experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice if 3 day 2 night clients were able to stay on same ship out amongst the islands for the whole duration

    Jenny and her team on Paradise Luxury 3 ensured our 3 day 2 night cruise was a great experience . Starting with the ultra luxurious and comfortable private limo transfer from Hanoi . Free wifi made the 4 hr journey a pleasure and the checkin procedure was professional and friendly . Even though my wife and I arrived feeling less than 100% due to tummy troubles from our first week in Hoi An Jenny was kind and attentive and by the end of our holiday we had rested well and enjoyed good food caring service and some spectacular scenery blessed with great weather . Highly recommend this operator compared to another we used after at same price point but no where near as professional or enjoyable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    10
    Best cruise with best crews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi

    Friendliness & attentiveness of the crews especially the manager,Jenny, who went to great length to make us feel comfortable. Food served on board was much better than our expectations!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    The food and the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food and the service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pleasant stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely first time cruise in one of the most beautiful places on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very attentive. We felt we could ask them anything. The schedule was fun and kept us entertained. There was plenty of food!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.6
    Staff excellent and looked after my granddaughters dietary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff excellent and looked after my granddaughters dietary needs (dairy allergy)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Jimmy is a great host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jimmy is a great host! Very kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.9
    High quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    High quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    The whole experience was fantastic, personal and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole experience was fantastic, personal and great facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Sry relaxing Ng in a lively astomphere
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were excellent and helpful.... scenery breath taking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    Very beautifully setup interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very beautifully setup interior. It is comfortable and very stable even on sail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.5
    food, smiling staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rundown boat. room is just big enough for one person.

    food, smiling staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 2 Days 1 Night
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely stay throughout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - 3 Days 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The excursions could have been more informative.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Paradise Luxury Cruise Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: