Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TTC Hotel Premium - Hoi An 4 stars

226 Ly Thai To, Cam Chau, Hoi An, Vietnam

#34 of 193 hotels in Hoi An

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1331 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Great hotel for a short stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa King Bed and two Single Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Either side of the hotel is construction. So the banging noise starts early. I know this is no fault of the hotel but maybe some notification about the surrounds at the time of booking might be helpful to make guests aware. Also while we were there the pool was drained and re filled with water, I understand that this needs to happen but again more communication around things that will impact guests stay would be helpful.

    I like the room we had 1 king bed, 2 singles beds and 2 toilets perfect for a family of four. Pool is nice and breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Stayed a while, best to take an taxi when tempuraters exceeds 36 degrees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Due to renovation and changes noise was/is created by the building works! But was as a whole not to bad.

    Good helpful staff, & they reacted very professional when one of the guest severely misbehaved (deplorable) in the swimming pool. As an result, the pool was emptied out cleaned and the water was replaced. Also the staff had to get used to the news hotel chain owners. Still all in all well DONE!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location . Would be nice if was a little quieter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compressor noise all night at our room. Building works going on front and behind hotel. Bathroom flooded every time we showered .

    Lovely outside pool. Great breakfast. Lovely staff...helpful. Great location. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit shocked to see two huge hotels either side of my hotel major work goin on at the back but wasn't an issue to be fair not much noise .. nothing at the weekends...

    Really enjoyed our stay here... 15 min walk into main area but free bikes to use Rooms nice, pool nice breakfast good .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Most things are great but a few things not so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar sux if unwonted a drink you have to go inside to order it and they also reuse the pool towels after u use it the let it dry and then put it back for someone else to use 🤭😩

    Lovely people good value for money nice room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the moment there are constructions on neighbouring properties, but it doesnt bother too much

    Great breakfast Nice pool area Nice rooms Helpful and professional staff - e.g. early check in (6am) was possible without extra fee!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Buildings being built on both sides we should have been told.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Triple Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buildings being built on both sides we should have been told.... Not very private at the pool with builders Also the noise was very loud and all day.. I would not recommend this hotel while the building works are going.... ALSO we booked a car to the airport 45 USD... 3 people... The car we got was a tiny little car We had to put some luggage on the front seat and all sit in the back. We couldn’t move. 45 USD for this was a joke. Not happy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.9
    Hoi An
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark,poor lighting. Noisy as building going on on both sides .

    Breakfast great. Fabulous pool IF you are on your own... Not far from beach and town by taxi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great property to stay and would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once again very firm bed but when requested for a mattress topper it did help comfort a lot.

    Great property to stay and would highly recommend.This was our 3rd visit to HoiAn and this hotel beats both others because of value for money as previous two hotels were way more expensive than this one.... Loved it and great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Two brits abroad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Brilliantly helpful staff, very friendly and professional. Location is superb for accessing the beach and a short walk into the old quarter. Pool and bar are lovely for relaxing when its very hot outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great, friendly staff. Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel but construction at either side was off putting when at pool. Not something Hotel can control though and wouldn’t put me off staying here.

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely, air conditioning definitely a big plus. Pool area was nice and had a great breakfast selection. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful, personable staff - in particular Jessi and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Triple Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the control of the hotel but yes, there was incessant hammering and sawing from the neighbouring construction sites. We booked months in advance so didn’t expect this. I’m really upset that the whole team is being retrenched to make way for new owners’ staff. They’ll get jobs elsewhere but it’s breaking up a second family.

    Wonderful, personable staff - in particular Jessi and the others at reception - decent meals and a chill neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Pick up service from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called the staff to ask for late check out, received an OK only to later receive a “do you know check out is at 12:30?”. Also, there are building works on either side of the building that no one mentioned.

    Pick up service from airport. Breakfast is good. Beds are ok, though pillows a bit hard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few construction works on the go either side of the hotel but the hotel do their absolute best to accommodate you and make up for the little extra noise.

    The staff are brilliant, great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Really great. Our preferred suggestion
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was wonderfull, the service really kind, breakfeast great, the room so nice and also nice swimming pool. The service help you quickly if you need anything. For us, our best hotel we have been in Vietnam, relation quality/price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water ran out one time, tried to complain but receptionist appeared as though he knew limited English. Our friends who travelled together also had a shower problem- no water half way during showering. Also no second access card to your room so when you come back the room is humid and warm. Reception staff suggested leaving the key card in the room and requesting staff open your room when you return from day out.

    Pool and breakfast was fantastic. Drinks during happy hour cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    We loved this place, perfect for a family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa King Bed and two Single Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this place, perfect for a family! Nice pool, restaurant with food that also the kids liked, hotel staff very helpful. Borrowed bikes - nice for going to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Stunning rooms with all amenities you would need, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While almost all their services are amazing the only downside is they do not have 24 hour room service. Their reception area is dead at night but you will find one or two of their staff sleeping there who you can wake up - which we did - they were quite sweet about it,waking up with no fuss once to call us a taxi and the second time to help us heat up food we had in our room. However, we wish all of that could have been done with one call instead of having to physically go down to wake them up. Another thing we weren't too big of a fan of was the breakfast - we read amazing reviews of the breakfast so were looking forward to it. They had dumplings, one or two salads, fried rice, fried noodles, sweet and sour pork, bacon and sausages, an egg station, two terrible soups (very watered down - we tried the carrots), croissants and an EXTREMELY watered down juice station. The standout items were : the hash browns, the extensive fruit spread - passion fruit, papayas, watermelon, rambhutan etc. The worst items were - watered down soup, and average tasting savoury dishes.

    Stunning rooms with all amenities you would need, lovely window view. Loved the bed, extremely comfy and the staff made sure to keep it spotless at all times. The dessert station during breakfast is ESPECIALLY amazing - 5 stars to the chef the chocolate mousse, cream caramel and the yoghurt. Also hats off to staff for being so attentive and for briefing each guest the moment they arrive on everything from the area, how to get to the ancient town, where to eat etc etc. Loved the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Handy Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sadly another Hotel that doesn't understand the need for a Safe to be bolted down so that it's safe to put things in it...they did address this but just used double sided tape to secure it...the construction noise from the new Hotels being built either side was a pain at times but nothing the Hotel could do about that issue...also the use of the pool after hours was annoying late at night as the noise carries even when you are positioned away from the pool area.

    Staff were great during our 7 day stay...some very helpful...pool was so clean unless at the weekend when lots of people use it that come for the weekend from Danang...handy walking distance into the main township of Hoi An.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel but a bit out the eay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far out of town. No shuttle bus and because of extreme heat needed taxis to get anywhere. Juice at breakfast was diluted and overall was a little repetitive

    Staff were excellent. Special mention for Sean the bellboy his warm smile made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommended - comfy, clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended for a visit to Hoi An. Located half way between Hoi An town centre and Ang Bang beach - it’s a bit of a walk but easy by bicycle (free from the hotel!) and cheap by taxi. Nice swimming pool too. Breakfast was excellent - great variety, Western and Asian choices etc. Very friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Good selection for breakfast, clean pool, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work being done both sides of the pool. Odd smell in the room occasionally

    Good selection for breakfast, clean pool, friendly staff, free bikes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay and would stay again once the construction has been completed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the construction sites, however we acknowledge this is beyond the hotel control. Please be aware that there are several sets of steps/stairs that need to be used when moving around the hotel.

    Staff were excellent, pool facilities made this property, however there is construction going on on both sides of the property which obviously causes a lot of noise during the day which starts around 7am and finishes at 5pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff were great, breakfast was good and everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't heat up we'll and was further away from the town than we expected.

    Staff were great, breakfast was good and everything was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Happy Hour Cocktails by the pool were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Emerald Waters and Spa was an amazing hotel. From check-in, the staff did everything to make sure that we were comfortable. The hotel arranged a day trip to Mi Son temples for us, which was a great, affordable day out. The pool in the hotel was very relaxing - the happy hour cocktails were amazing, and served right at the pool! The room was large, and had lots of storage - would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Hoi An

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should be aware there is building happening next door but actually didn’t affect our stay at all.

    This was a beautiful hotel to stay in for a few days! The staff were very attentive and helped us to book a kayak tour in Hoi An. The pool and facilities were great- all very clean and well kept despite there being building going on next door. The room was beautiful with a very comfortable bed and great view. Location wise it isn’t in the centre of town but the hotel allow you to use a bike for free and it only takes 5mins to the town and 15mins to the beach. Would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, pool and restaurant were great, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the nicest places we stayed in all of Vietnam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently building going on either side which impacts use of pool

    Staff are excellent - Friendly and helpful, have us directions and helped us book a tour Breakfast is great, good quality, good options and is available at good times Room very comfortable Borrow bikes Halfway between an bang beach and old town Cheap massage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean and friendly - a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose the room and the hotel online quite carefully and booked a kingsize double overlooking the garden. My upgrade I felt was a bit of a double edged sword, because I ended up overlooking the pool... which I really don't like because of the noise in the mornings. However, staff were very nice and very keen to make sure guests have everything they want. Hoi An is a small place and this is a good medium sized hotel a short walk from the town

    Spacious room especially as I was upgraded on arrival to a triple room - which was a bit excessive as I was traveling alone, but it was nice. Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, lovely hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, lovely hotel, the only negative was a bit of noise from next door but would not put us of returning. We went on a bike tour which was really good, recommended by hotel staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel. Great money value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs clean the air filter in elevator. It really smelled! Location little bit far from beach and city center but taxi is cheap. Unfortunately reconstruction of next door buildings from both sides of hotel but it wasn´t so bad during a day when you spend the time on pool area. They offer to us free trip as a apologize of reconstruction -> really appreciated!

    Nice hotel with clean and large rooms, really nice bathroom and pool area. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door couldn't close properly and there was construction going on (not really their fault) which starts at 7am in Vietnam. There is a notice at the receptionist to inform you.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is a bit off from the old town but walkable (about 30min). Not recommended though on account of the heat and dust. The staff will help you call a taxi. Alternatively you can rent a bike from the hotel to get around. The room a little more basic than i expected but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa is a very family-friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Triple Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa is a very family-friendly property - and my kids enjoyed the place so much that we shall definitely stay at this place again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good, staffs very friendly and helpful :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Connecting with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ongoing constructions on both side of the hotel. So is quite noisy. But the hotel did give us a small gift to compensate for the inconvenience. 👍

    Breakfast was good, staffs very friendly and helpful :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Every staff member could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis ripped us off until we wised up should cost $30 000 VND NOT $300 000

    Awesome accomodation you will need a taxi to go into the old town the swimming pool was large clean and refreshing lovely restaurant with large menu and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel and room, great breakfast and helpful staff. A little bit far from the city centre, but we rented a motorbike from the hotel and had a great time riding around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel with wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel, fabulous staff, wonderful breakfast! The location was perfect--half way between Hoi An and An Bang Beach--with bicycles available which was a plus. The staff were very attentive and friendly, and spoke very good English. Loved this hotel, and would definitely stay here on our next visit to Vietnam!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The best place to stay at in Hoi An !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great and we enjoyed staying there for few nights. Close to the City center and close to the beach. Amazing breafast included. Beautiful and comfy rooms, nice swimming pool. The staff was welcoming, always caring, smiling and professional. Travellers, don't miss it out, highly recommendable !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Our stay at this hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at this hotel was amazing. It was the start of our two week travels around Vietnam and we wanted somewhere we could chill out but was fairly central should we want to go into old town/do any activities and it was the perfect place. As soon as we arrived the staff were extremely welcoming and super helpful, showing us all the main attractions on the map, as well as suggesting any activities and recommending what we should pay for taxis, boat trips, etc. The rooms were spacious and clean, the pool was a fab asset and breakfast was the best we had on our travels. It is around a 20 minute walk into the old town but it’s pleasant and they do provide bikes too which meant a handy 10 minute cycle to the beach. All 4 of us can’t recommend the hotel more and have already suggested it to other travellers we met along the way :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and very dark despite being the villa king room. Hotel did not advise that there is major construction on either side of the premises. Loud noise from 7 am every day and too noisy to stay in the room or sit by the pool. Staff were very apologetic and accommodating and we acknowledge it is not their fault - they went out of there way to apologise and compensate but we feel people should be aware so you can make an informed decision when booking. Pool is way too warm and not refreshing to cool off in. Breakfast wasn’t great. Location is quite a long way from the main part of Hoi An and not an easy walk. Taxis are cheap and we hired a motorbike which made it easier to get around.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building site next door makes sitting by the pool a bit uncomfortable because of the noise. It starts around 7.30am and continues to about 5pm but that is out of the hotel's control.

    The staff here are wonderful - SO courteous (as you'd expect) but also really good fun and keen to have a good laugh with you. Bruce the Manager is great - extremely helpful and attentive. Good location - about the same distance to the beach / the old town. Breakfast was lovely and Vietnamese coffee is just divine. I hired a motorbike through the hotel to zip to the beach for about $5 a day and the hotel made sure it was filled with petrol for me so I didn't have to go and find a petrol station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Villa Triple Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite and helpful staff, great location and big clean rooms. This place is surrounded by highly rated (TripAdvisor) cafes and restaurants. You don’t have to go further than 2 blocks to find good coffee, smoothies and Vietnamese food. You can walk into town in about 20 mins or get a taxi for 25-30kVND. The pool is awesome too :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice pool, close from center but still away from busyness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some work happening to the buildibg next door - but hotel made syre to give us a room far from main building so didn't hear it from our bedroom

    Nice pool, close from center but still away from busyness. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a fantastic time at Emerald Waters. The room and pool were the highlights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa King Bed and two Single Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is a little far from Old Town, but in saying that we found most properties are a little out of town and it was only about a 10-minute walk. The pool made up for the distance, however.

    The hotel has a great pool, rooms were fantastic, great variety for breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff. There are many choices such as Vietnamese, Chinese and American style for breakfast. Excellent service. Very recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    V. helpful staff, free bicycles, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located somewhere in between beach (3km) and old town (1,5km) requires taking a long walk, bicycle ride or a taxi whenever you wish to visit any of the places.

    V. helpful staff, free bicycles, spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is amazing, staff is kind, position is good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower floods the bathroom as there's not saluted floor for it. As there's no window in the bathroom it didn't dry until we left. Some rooms smell like damp. Noisy Construction yard in the adjacent property.

    Breakfast is amazing, staff is kind, position is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great stay and choice in Hoian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony view (lack of it, was not clear in the booking, but it was not important for one night stay)

    The amazing staff welcoming, service and support. Helpfull and supportive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast and swimming pool is great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and swimming pool is great ! The room space is bigger than i thought and quiet. Sleep well in these two day. There are bikes you can borrow from hotel, it took 10-15 mins to arrive the town. Staffs are all kind and warm. It's a very lovely and comfortable place to stay in Hoi An

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was perfect. Fabulous rooms. Exceptional customer service. By the time we left Ms le Thuy on reception was a friend. Breakfast is delicious. Will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Good locations and services to use as a base in Hoi An
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a building site next door pool area wasn’t relaxing so we didn’t get to use it.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent bike rental facilities. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect short stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. On arrival a full explanation of things to do and where to go. Thank you Hannah! Free use of bicycles. (15 mins to beach) Excellent breakfast. Despite being on the roadside very quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and good size family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit of a walk from Old Town. Noise from the construction site next door was a bit annoying when you were by the pool area.

    Very comfortable and good sized family room. Lovely pool area and an excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Good and would recommend it to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction sites on both sides of the hotel made it very noisy at times. Can you please make the bacon longer

    Good breakfast beautiful cream puffs A nice view of the garden A good pool area and tha pool water was very clear Great introduction to the hotel and the area by Henry including map explanation at check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Magnificent hotel and welcoming staff. Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, old city and beach reachable by free bike. Fantastic staff, I felt really comfortable and enjoyed the small talks I had with Jessie. She s the best! The pool, rooms and breakfast are great. Very professional staff, also in the restaurant. Jessie from reception even posted my postcards and bought me stamps since I forgot those! When I come back to Hoi An it will be in this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, made into a very special place by the staff there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff make every effort to make your stay special - including organising excursions for you and recommending places to eat, as well as a well priced and comfortable taxi service to and from the airport. Cant fault the staff, absolutely excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Big, comfortable bed in a spacious, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just to mention something, the hotel is at the edge of town on the way to the beach, some 25 minute walk away from the old town or just a short ride if you take one of the hotel's bicycles. Some may find it a bit too far from Hoi An's main attractions but that makes it a very quiet place which we really appreciated.

    Big, comfortable bed in a spacious, clean room. We could even get a crib for our six-month old daughter. Generous breakfast. Very nice swimming pool. All of it for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    The Staff were fantastic throughout our stay and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were fantastic throughout our stay and always willing to help. The room was very clean, breakfast was lovely and the pool area was a nice place to relax on a hot day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in hoi an
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal room is a littlebit small, bathroom is wet all Day after a shower. Very noisy because other guests are slamming with the Doors. Good hotel for families with children, not so good for couples because of all the screaming children in the Pool.

    Clean, friendly staff, Good breakfast, free bikes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Emerald.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Emerald. The staff we extremely friendly and helpful. The spa was also great value and would highly recommend the full body massage. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the old town and the beach but hotel rents bikes to guests for free which made it a lot quicker. Good breakfast selection and lovely pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    We got the last room available so it was really cheap, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the last room available so it was really cheap, and when we arrived we got upgraded to an even better room! The whole experience was great, the room was really nice, clean beds and bathroom and we even had a balcony. The breakfast was great, they also had a nice big pool and the staff was really service minded! Just an amazing experience for two girls that usually stay at hostels .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is twenty minutes walking to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were the worst rooms in the facility (first floor, window facing a wall.:)) the hotel is squeezed between other facilities. So the pool area etc. is actually narrow. But bottom line is very good choice for the value for the money.

    The hotel is twenty minutes walking to the old town. Five minutes walking (other direction) to the rice field. This is why we preferred the hotel. We wanted it to have some distance to the old town so that we had a chance to walk to that part two times a day during our stay. Some might consider this as a problem though. Staff is amazing. Particularly Bruce in the travel desk helped us through out our travel in Vietnam. Arranged taxis, tours etc. even when we were in Hanoi few days later. He solved all of the problems we encountered later in our trip. We are indepthed to his service.:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    great and affordable stay overall with a great location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the bathrooms gets flooded due to shower flooring configuration.

    Great location, wonderful and friendly staff, decent sized pool, laundry on site, and good breakfast selection. Free bike rentals available to make it easier to travel to ancient town of Hoi An and An Bang Beach. Have no hesitations recommending this place when staying in Hoi An.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great Location with Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is in the ideal location as it is in walking distance to the old quarter and all the bargain shops :-) Staff was super friendly and we were upgraded to a large room. No extra charge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa King Bed and two Single Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a good position for a walk or bike ride to town or taxi which was very reasonable. The staff were fantastic, like being in a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel. Wish I’d stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but once in the old town taxis were really reluctant to take you back. I think it was too short a journey for them but with children we needed a taxi.

    Nice and big family room with two double beds. Bathroom and shower were really good. Front desk staff were excellent. Laundry done super quick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was great, comfortable and clean, and especially the staff was friendly and they took really good care of us for everything we needed, from recommendations for restaurants to tours of the contryside of Hoi An, especially the hostess that took care of us, Jessie, was absolutely perfect and adorable, always available and attentive to our needs. I really recommend a stay here if you are in Hoi An!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly and knowledgeable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughters, wife, and I had a wonderful stay at the Emerald Waters. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, the pool was nice, and there were always free bikes available to ride to the old town or to An Bang beach. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We had an issue with our room and the staff was very prompt in handling it. We had a great experience and would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Very professional and great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, very happy with our experience.

    Bruce the manager and his team were amazing. They were so attentive and always were on hand to help. The pool was great and their happy hour, (which went for hours👍) was a great bonus too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Ancient city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome at hotel when I reached there. Hotel was nice and room was great. Staff was very helpful. The main ancient city is very near to this hotel ~1.2km. Breakfast was great and staff who serving the meal was very humble. I spent only 1 night there but it was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value comfortable hotel good midway point between beach and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bikes were very small so my 6 ft husband struggled to cycle.

    Excellent choice from fruit and yoghurt to omelette station and even brown bread. Upgrade to spacious villa was great.large bathroom and quiet nights even though hotel was full. Pool was a good size and never too busy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value comfortable hotel good midway point between beach and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband is 6ft so really struggled with cycling as only small vietnamese bikes available which was a shame as we would have loved to cycle further. If you have a back problem be careful as wash basins in villa were very low just above my knees.im 5ft 6.

    Upgrade to villa was fantastic very spacious room.Quiet hotel at night, comfortable bed and good airconditioning. Cycling through paddy fields was just 5 mins away and easy cycle to beach. Good breakfasts fresh fruits, juices, BROWN bread and usual array of cooked foods and egg station. Pool was a good size and never got too busy. We walked into old town and cycled to beach didnt need to use taxis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay was amazing! Could not fault a thing! Staff super friendly and exceptional standard....when we checked in there was fruit and juice on arrival, they went through the map with us and told us where everything was shops, markets, restaurants etc. We didn’t even ask so seems to be standard! Pool area gorgeous and spotless! Great laundry service! Luxury at a very affordable Price. Would recommend to anybody.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay. Would not hesitate to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small. A little tight in space.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location about a 15 min walk from the old town. Bikes available for use and taxis also available. The hotel organized our transfers from and to the airport. Both ran smoothly and on time. Breakfast was good and had all you needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TTC Hotel Premium - Hoi An traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: