Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Ha Noi Municipality hotel reviews
  4. Hanoi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Rising Dragon Villa Hotel

Reviews of Rising Dragon Villa Hotel 3 stars

43A Bat Su Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

#116 of 679 hotels in Hanoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1883 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    10
    This hotel was very modern and close to everything we wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very modern and close to everything we wanted to see in Hanoi. The staff were very helpful with booking trips and giving advice of where to eat in old quarter

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    10
    Well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy

    Best staff ive had on all my travels! A÷. Breakfast buffet was also great. Easy walk to many great food and shopping options. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    10
    Great location, staff were very welcoming and helpful, comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had hot water for about a minute but I think they were working on fixing the issue when we were leaving.

    Great location, staff were very welcoming and helpful, comfy bed, clean room, good breakfast, good mattress and quiet room, would stay again and great value for money. Hanoi is awesome!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    9.6
    Great location, very comfortable room with great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was overlooking a tiny courtyard (I think) so no natural light which is the only thing I can fault.

    It was really cheap, the bed and covers were so comfortable and the shower amazing. It was really clean. Breakfast was great and they cooked eggs on order. Location is perfect too. Staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    10
    Great place to stay .great location .staff amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing we walked everywhere.very friendly staff.excellent english .very helpful and genuine people.

    Our romm had a balcony it was great to just watch the crazyness below of the hussle and bussle of hanoi

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    10
    AMAZING!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! (We wanted to stay an extra night and they were fully booked!).

    We have been travelling South Eash Asia for 4 months and this was the best place we stayed! It was amazing!! The room was huge, the bed was super comfy (I could have lay in it all day!) The shower was really powerful. The breakfast was great (a help yourself buffet). The staff were really helpful and sorted airport pick up for us and our buses to Sapa and Ninh Binh. The location was really good, right in the heart of Old Quarter. Cannot fault this place at all! Absolutely loved staying here!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    8.8
    Great location in old quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little mouldy. Could do with a decent toaster and a bit more space for breakfast.

    Super location in the heart of the old quarter with a short walk to most spots. Good breakfast and comfy bed. Staff were good at suggesting places to go.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.6
    Good location for exploring many attractions on foot, such...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room seemed a bit smaller than the photo on the site and didn't have a window. Not major issues, as we didn't spend that much time in the room anyway!

    Good location for exploring many attractions on foot, such as the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum. Very clean room with complementary bottles of water, which was a nice touch. The breakfast was a proper buffet breakfast with many items to choose from, hot and cold. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    10
    Services are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services are excellent. Staff are very attentive, efficient, fluent in English. Breakfast is good and very very accommodating. We will certainly come back and stay in this hotel. Well done!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    10
    Above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were amazing, very clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good! If you need any help exploring the city or booking a tour the staff is always very helpfull!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the staff were wonderful, very smiley and helpful, (especially Lily and Karin!) The first room we were shown was quite small and they swapped it for us without an issue. Extremely comfy beds. Great recommendations for trips to Halong Bay and they helped us negotiate a discount. Able to leave luggage after check out before we had to leave for our flight so we could continue to explore Hanoi. Good breakfast included. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise during the day (busy area), but quiet at night. Recommend earplugs if a light sleeper.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice room, very clean and tidy. Soft bed which was nice after the very firm Thailand ones. Looked after our bags after coming back from our cruise. Very nice accommodation for the price.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    6.3
    Stuff lating all over stairwell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms

    Stuff lating all over stairwell. Rooms are very small for standard room. Staff was friendly but they had a guy sleeping on the lobby floor....

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    9.6
    Check in was excellent, the staff were informative on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms at the front of the property can suffer a bit from traffic noise but this should be expected in central Hanoi. If your tired it doesn't really affect sleep.

    Check in was excellent, the staff were informative on the local attractions, and the upgraded room was great. Loved the coffee at check in. The return airport transfer organised by the hotel was super efficient.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    10
    Convenient location & clean, comfortable bed, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. A bit of toilet leak & warm heat pump a bit weak.

    Convenient location & clean, comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff, reasonably good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    10
    Great staff, great value for money, neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the staff - going the extra mile to be helpful. One example - we had booked a bus to Ha Long Bay via Baolau and they called the bus company to have us picked up from the hotel, rather than us walking to the bus stop. We arrived at 7:00 am to drop our bags and they invited us for breakfast - had a good pho soup early in the morning. The location was great, in walking distance to the Old Quarter attractions. Non stop shop across the street. We were able to book a tour at 22:30 for the next to Ninh Binh, which was a great idea. Would recommend. We also got a discount from the reception. The laundry service was great (neatly folded clothes) and faster than estimated.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    10
    Little gem in Hanoi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay. We were here before and after our Halong Bay trip. The staff are really great and friendly. If you are thinking of staying in Hanoi this is a lovely hotel. Thanks for making the last part of our holiday a good one. Breakfast was delicious, croissants, bread, jam, fruits; very well catered for us westerners.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    6.7
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the internet don’t quite depict the property as it truly is, in reality the premises is more worn / tired. A large group of us stayed here so our booking was for 3 rooms, 2 of which had a balcony (it really isn’t big enough to use but bigger enough for a burglar to access). The 2 rooms with the balconies, the doors leading to the very small balcony could not be properly secured, to the point we were moved rooms, these locks were fixed and the following day we moved back to our original room. NOTE: If you happen to get a room which has a balcony, CHECK THE LOCKS. Also, safe in rooms are not bolted down which I find when travelling is quite common but very annoying.

    Location and staff. Very conveniently located in Old Quarter. Staff very obliging.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    5.8
    Good location, varied breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too cold in the room and when we asked for extra blanket or heater, we got extra sheet only. Also staff response to our needs was very poor. Definitely those young staff needs to learn how to deal with customers.

    Good location, varied breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    10
    All top scores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't have been better.

    Everything about this hotel was great. The staff very friendly and helpful, the room comfortable, very clean and warm (it's winter now, so warm is appreciated), and the breakfast was just SUPER - and I'm a guy that's really into breakfast, e.g not easily impressed. So, all in all, Rising Dragon is a GREAT hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    9.6
    The staff members were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used four rooms. One room air con was noisy but the staff fixed it in the next day.

    The staff members were very helpful. Excellent service. The rooms were clean. The surroundings was quiet. As a whole, I am willing to use back the same hotel with the similar price.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    8.3
    Well located in the old district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is average and a bit outdated. It would benefit from some works. What I did not like is the pressure has on staff to ask customers to leave top feedback on booking.com under the camera so the boss can see it and reward staff. I found this not right. As I mentioned it is an average hotel with excellent staff and good location.

    Well located in the old district. What makes this hotel great is the staff. All hotels around are clones and this one is no special. Breakfast is good and rooms are correct. Again staff are all amazing kind and helpful in any matter. Rooms are correct and clean for the countries standards.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    Great value for money, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Wish we had stayed longer....

    Great hotel, very central location. The staff are all very lovely and willing to assist with all our queries. The rooms were cosy and comfortable. Housekeeping was done every day and kept very clean. Breakfast buffet was also very yummy. You can also order pho from the breakfast kitchen. Overall we had a great stay here and would highly recommend it. :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    10
    The location, the staff and the value were all great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and the shower are a separate room. Thats fine for couples, but difficult if u want some privacy exiting the shower. It is manageable though.

    The location, the staff and the value were all great!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took a cruise and had extra luggage we didn't want to bring with us on the cruise. The hotel kept them for us even though when we got back we weren't staying in the same place. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was great!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    10
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far nothing, all is good.

    The confortable bed. Superb customer service from Henry, Karen and Lily. Thank you for arranging the trip to Ha Long Bay for the group. And not forget to mention the great buffet breakfast 😊

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    10
    Good location Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not keep noise between another.

    There are very close to Old Quarter Area and we can walk to Hwan Kiem Lake and St. Josept Cetherdal, Ngoc Sern Temple and any place. There are very near to Restuarant, local food, convenience shop. Breakfast is good test and verious buffe. Staffs are very nice and friendly. I was appreciated

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    10
    Best value for money you will find. They do simple exceedingly well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the biggest drawback was the breakfast. It was a great breakfast. Beautiful buffet spread, but in terms of the quality of food, that was the one thing wasn’t quite up to standard with the other places we stayed in Vietnam.

    We stayed at lots of places, some nicer, but none better value for money. The room was clean simple and comfortable. They do simple very well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    8.3
    e Very co-operative staff, nice location and nearby to all attractions,markets,lively place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were shown on booking.com after booking was with a balcony and bath tub, which promoted us to book the room. However the room given to us was ok but without window which below our expectation than. We asked the receptionist for the room as shown during booking but she said that only room without window has a bath tub and since my kids were insisting on room with bath tub I had no choice but to accept. Also I am not sure if the other room had bath tub or not? Had to believe the receptionist. Suggest to provide rooms which are shown during booking.

    The location was very good. Nearby to all attractions. The staff was very co-operative and helpful. They proactively explained each guest the nearby attraction points.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    10
    - The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The staff were very helpful and friendly. They sat us down when we first arrived and told us what there was to see and do in the area - The rooms were clean - The hotel was walking distance to sights and attractions

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Very clean and tidy room with comfortable bed. Breakfast Buffett was delicious. Staff are very very friendly!!! Very welcoming and exceeded my expectations. We will stay here for the whole time we are in Hanoi. Very impressed!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    10
    Great location for a stay in hanoi and we loved the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in bathroom was not working quite well but we didn’t mind much.

    Great location for a stay in hanoi and we loved the staff! Very helpful and kind. Also good breakfast- you can choose from Vietnamese food or stick with the European version.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff, excellent location in the old quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, excellent location in the old quarter. We had a trip booked to Halong bay and we were able to leave our main luggage at the hotel stored safely for our return. Clean rooms with good facilities they will even arrange airport pick up and trips / tours if required.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices were limited.

    Staff were extremely helpful, on arrival they provided a map of the area and recommended a number of places we could visit based on the days of our stay. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    10
    Worth visit for a stay in Hanoi with the most understandable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy because of the piping but they apologized several times and even upgraded us for our additional night there! So well appreciated.

    The best hotel staff I have met ever. They help you with tourism information, are helpful and they even upgraded us for an additional night stay in Hanoi because we heard noise in the room. The breakfast is complete and tasty and the location in Hanoi is great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    10
    The personnel is fantastic, always willing to help and one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise from kitchen, small price to pay for the great service Gabby gave us

    The personnel is fantastic, always willing to help and one of the best places to stay in Hanoi!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    9.6
    A must in Hanoi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tub was smelly upon arrival but staff were able to fix right away

    Staff were amazing, we loved the room with the balcony, breakfast had good choices of local food

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    10
    The staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very nice and helpful. Location is great, just few minute by walking to nigh market and 5’ to Ta Hien Street. 15’ to Hoan Kiem Lake The room is super clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    10
    The hospitality of the hotel staff are excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hospitality of the hotel staff are excellent, cleanliness and easy access to everywhere. We stayed here for 3 different booking and the staff offered us with luggage storage .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    10
    The hotel near to all the area and in the center of old...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel near to all the area and in the center of old quarter district of Hanoi. We welcomed by staff - Lily who explained to us everything including maps, location, taxi services, our safety and accommodate us with everything. The hotel is clean and big.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some equipment,like the toaster, in the breakfast could be replaced because they are definitely not on the best conditions

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    7.1
    Will recommend to friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room maintenance needs to be improved. Hanger for hand towel already spoil and time to change it.

    Bed is comfortable and clean All staffs are so nice 👍 Triple room size is nice for three to stay

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    10
    Was very enjoyable staying here, staff and the location were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. All staff went out of their way to assist us with our questions, booking transfers etc. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location in the old quarter was close to top food.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Hanoi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been quieter, but it wasn't too bad.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room (and the hotel) was clean and the hotel was very conveniently situated in the Old Quarters. We booked cruise to Halong Bay via hotels trip service and the cruise was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    7.9
    I loved the location although noisy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was leaking from the seal. Breakfast was under staffed and ran out of food and glasses all the time. Noisy because of the district.

    Wonderful location. Clean room. Helpful staff. Did I mention location? A little chaotic but so much going on outside. It was nice they offered airport pick up. Because taxis have tendency to go around and round.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    8.3
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have to be very picky if I had to complain. I paid for a 3 star and got more.

    Great value. No bugs. Nothng! Clean room. Clean towels and sheets. Fantastic location. Friendly, accommodating and helpful staff. Cancelled one night for overnight tour and they gladly accommodated me the following night without complications. Stayed a further night due to all above and the location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.2
    It was a very pleasent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room for 4 was smaller than expected and little bit cramped due to wash room design. How ever a Hanoi old quarter stay means that you would be unlikely to stay in your room except to sleep in and hence this is quite acceptable.

    Extremely friendly staff. Ever so helpful and good english communication skills. Nice breakfast daily, starts pretty early, very helpful if you have day travel plans and need to start early. Felt well cared for and at home. Most convenient location for city walking, exploring street food and shopping. Very clean and comfortable beds. Excellent housekeeping job for the 5 days we stayed there. Overall exceptional value for money. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in the center of the old quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the new annex room was not great, but aside from that nothing negative to say.

    The hotel staff were all wonderful - extremely helpful, polite and friendly, especially Henry who was always there to answer questions, book massages, tours, etc. - always with a smile. The room was spacious and incredibly clean with a comfortable bed. When we first arrived after 20+ hours of traveling, they checked us in early and gave us an upgraded room. When we returned after 3 days in Halong Bay, they greeted us like family. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    9.2
    Super helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some mold in the bedroom and leaks in the bathroom.

    Great hotel in the Old district of Hanoi. The staff was really pleasant and helpful and even packed us some food from the breakfast buffet for our 5 hour bus ride to Sapa which was super nice of them :) They also arranged transport from the airport to the hotel which was fantastic - the driver even waited an hour past our arrival time while we were awaiting our visas to be processed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    5.4
    disappointing especially compared to my experience in siem reap cambodia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the facilities were very disappointing - tiny room aircraft like bath poorly organised breakfast

    the receptionist jenny was extremely helpful and friendly -went out of her way to help

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    10
    Super friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, nothing.

    Super friendly service. We stayed 1 night. In the morning we took a bus to Sa Pa, this was before breakfast time. They gave us a little breakfast bag with us to take away, how thoughtful! When we took the bus back from Sa Pa, we were in Hanoi around 6 am. We could stay for a few hours in the hotel until we had our ride to Halong Bay. Without even paying something. Real great one!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.6
    From the moment we arrived, staff looked after us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived, staff looked after us. They provided city maps, showed us the highlights. Our room was upgraded, it was perfect. Enjoyed our time in Hanoi and many thanks to staff at Rising Dragon.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    9.6
    Amazing lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the deluxe room is very nice, but they should make smal repairs.

    the best thing about rising dragon is definitelly the service and staff! best personal from reception i've ever seen!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 14:00 and the room wasn't ready yet. In the evening there wasn't hot water in the shower.

    Good and clean rooms. Nice staff. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    9.6
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom arrangement was quite unique.

    It was great! The staff members were very fluent in English and very helpful. They were always willing to help.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window of our room was in front of a wall, not much light could go in. Kitchen smells came through it. Tiny room ...

    Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good. The shower was big and nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    8.3
    Quality vs Price +++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the place could better . The communication between the employees was not the best.

    The employees are very nice and helfull. We did 3 tours through the hotel and were very well organised. We would book these again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.2
    Extremely pleasant stay, clean rooms and sumptuous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound proof of the rooms are really bad and the sound from upstairs were very loud. USD20 for airport transfer for a group of 6 was a bit expensive.

    The hotel location is fantastic, it is in the middle of the Old Quarter, plenty of food and plenty of places to visit. We booked three rooms. We got upgraded to a family room for three. The room was big and comfortable. However, the safe is not attached to anything and can be carried away easily. The breakfast was great and they made an effort to change the menu slightly every day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.6
    Extremely pleasant stay, clean rooms and sumptuous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, sound proof of the rooms are really bad and the sound from upstairs were very loud. USD20 for airport transfer for a group of 6 was a bit expensive.

    The hotel location is fantastic, it is in the middle of the Old Quarter, plenty of food and plenty of places to visit. We booked three rooms. We got upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was great and they made an effort to change the menu slightly every day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite noisy when people are walking in the corridor. The people outside weren't being loud, it's just that the walls are so thin. Didn't cause a problem late at night though

    The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. The room was really nice and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Hanoi.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Excellent stay with fabulous team! Good job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom dont have hanger. This is the only downside

    The staff are very friendly and polite. They answered all our question patiently! Special thanks to Henry for helping us to book another hotel after our halong bay 2D 1N was canceled due to bad weather.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Perfect Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is amazing! The staff go above and beyond to help you. They help you with bookings of tours at a great price and ensure you know your way around the city with great recommendations! We recommend this place to everyone, it'll make your stay in Hanoi wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    10
    Location:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location: Quiet. Close to everything that you've ever wanted to experience. Convenient for parking. 100% sure will recommend this place to my friends.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    10
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    - Spacious, clean room - Great location - Staff gives you a detailed explanation of the area and map, gave some good street food recommendations as well!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    3.3
    They tried to get my to cancel on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to get my to cancel on booking.com so they wouldn’t be charged the commission but I had already been charged. When they finally took me to the room it was dirty.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff and comfortable room made our stay in Hanoi perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report. Any brief issues or concerns were address and corrected by the wonderful staff almost immediately.

    The staff were so helpful and attentive at this hotel, they even remembered my name! The rooms were small but clean, attractive and comfortable. The breakfast had lots of variety and tasty options. On our second night our AC wasn't working and they sent a bell boy up right away to try and fix it. When there was no immediate solution they moved us into another room that ended up being bigger. The hotel is also located in a fantastic area of the old quarter. Overall we had a fantastic experience and the staff were all very excellent at their jobs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in the old part of the town The hotel is a bit run down - the photos must have been taken when it was new

    - The staff were really helpful - gave us a map of where to visits in the town. - The location is good if you want to stay in the old part of the town - Local Tour shops are nearby - wouldn’t recommend the one in the hotel as it’s more expensive - Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    9.6
    Staff excellent especially Nu who arranged all of our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not miuch really. It is a good value central Hanoi hotel.

    Staff excellent especially Nu who arranged all of our stay and visits. Hotel very central and good value for the price. Not five star but it doesn't pretend to be that or change high prices. Taxi pick up from the airport also excellent

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helped us when our pick up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helped us when our pick up service didn't showed up. It is a super hotel and the staff speaks very good english. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside very busy traffic town with lots of motorcycles parking on the pavement with walking around very difficult.

    10 minutes walk to most activities and very central in the old town.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel center of old quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much hotel only needs a slight refreshment overall

    Helpful friendly staff very accommodating. Good location and close to the night market. Clean and tidy room. Very good breakfast 10/10. Was travelling with family its a small hotel but very cosy inside.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Awesome trip and we hope to come back in near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was my first time visiting Vietnam and Hanoi. Upon arrival at the hotel, it was very nice of the hotel reception to provide us with a map of the city and share with us where we are in and the areas which would be of interest to us to visit. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    2nd 3D/2N stay in Old Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    * Staff are superb! Very accommodating and helpful. * Room is very spacious and clean. Less noise in upper floors. * Nice breakfast buffet * Luggage storage * Good location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mould stains on shower.

    Great breakfast. Great location right in middle of Hanoi Old Quarter, all within walking distance. Very lovely friendly helpful staff. Bed was very comfy and room was really good size. Really enjoyef the breakfast which had good selection of both Asian and western food choices all very tasty.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    9.6
    Good stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I enjoyed. It's clean, comfortable with a good location for food and sightseeing. I would stay here again and actually booked one more night before my next trip.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Rising Dragon Villa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: