Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of River Beach Resort & Residences 4 stars

Cua Dai Street, Cua Dai, Hoi An, Vietnam

#176 of 193 hotels in Hoi An

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus times are limited. The hotel can be a bit noisy at weekends partly due to echoing out door corridors and happy early rising families

    Good location near beach but easy to get into ancient town by hotel shuttle bus or short taxi ride. Friendly staff and reasonable food. Lots of reasonably priced seafood restaurants on the beach. This was our third visit and although the hotel is a bit tired around the edges we always come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Super Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved that this place was close to the beach and just out of the busy market place and Ancient Town. Peaceful to retreat back to. Great Vietnamese coffee. Easy taxi services and free bikes. Our rooms in 222 & 223 were very lovely. Great bathroom too with plenty of space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment is so old that it is useless. The bathroom could be better.

    The property is peaceful, in a great location with good breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found that the price of food and drink was unnecessarily overpriced for the standard of food in comparison to what you could get elsewhere. Tours and airport transfers were offered to us at a far more expensive rate than what we could find elsewhere. We did a tour with a different company as we got it for over 300000 dong less when we booked in a booking office in the old town. This resulted in a change of attitude from the staff as we did not book with them.

    The property was very spacious and clean. The pool was lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Bedrooms were also very nice with a nice balcony view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at hotel could be a little better but I am sure most people choose to eat out

    Close to river and beach Lots of cafes, restaurants and spas close by. The Blue Wave is a great kids friendly place to eat across the road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous room with terrace overlooking river. Lovely restaurant with great variety of food. Shuttle service to beautiful Hoi An town. Airport pickup. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening dinner wasn't all that impressive for the one meal we had there, but there are plenty of alternatives close by

    Location with plenty of eating places very close Ocean beach very close but you need to take towels from the hotel to the private beach area Staff are prompt in calling and getting taxis Pool has life jackets for the kids Breakfast is adequate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really much to do, just laze by the pool, river or take a stroll to the beach about 30m away. Wifi constanly dropping out, but the staff were trying to help when they could.

    Staff were extremely helpful. The rooms are huge, could easily put another bed in there so we didnt have to book another room. Free bike hire. Breakfast was pretty good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach isn’t that nice.

    Amazing relaxing hotel. Rooms are spacious and ours have a lovely view of the river. The pool and outdoor facilities are great. Staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is 4km away from town - easy bike ride though, Wifi could be improved

    Staff went out of there way to make a better experience, Upgraded room before our stay Highly recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no beach !!

    the staff were very friendly and efficient and the rooms were quite spacious with lovely views of the river. Breakfast was well laid out with lots of options and coffee was excellent! Unfortunately , the weather was quite wet for the duration so. A lot of outdoor activity was curtailed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hall lights were out, walls needs a paint job, bathroom is outdated.

    Close to the beach, beautiful view of the river from the balcony, nice size pool, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to take taxis to Old Town. Shuttle service was at awkward times. No shuttles to Da Nang. Rooms are inconsistent - Some are nice and others needs renovations (especially the bathrooms).

    Beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in, 2pm. We arrived at 8am, and although they kept our bags, we had to wait. The resort need renovations. Our super deluxe room was under expectations, but fortunately we were able to change our rooms to better ones, still I believe undervalued the price asked.

    The location, only 2 minutes walk to the beach, some restaurants, spas, stores in front of the hotel. 4km from old town. Free bikes, it tooke us only about half hour ride to old town. View to the river from the gardens, pool or our balcony was very relaxing. Staff was great and really nice. We asked to change rooms due to being unsatisfied with the conditions offered and promptly we were able to chose other 2 better rooms, and were offer complimentary meal for oir family of 5 at the hotel along with massages at the spa. Family and cosy environment. The new year eve dinner was fun and very good. We had a great time with the resort staff. Wish to come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything great.

    Close to the beach & on the river. Very pleasant outlook. Only 15 minutes in shuttle to town which is free. Resort is being renovated by new owners which will restore it to it's original glory. Would like to return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the rooms needed a refurbish but apparently there are new owners so maybe that will happen.

    The location was quite good to beach and they had a free shuttle bus to the ancient city running a few times a day. Watching the local fishermen on the river.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there for 5 nights, it would have been to have cupboard and drawer space for clothes, instead of continuing to live out of our suitcase

    Have stayed here before, as good as I remember. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good and plentiful. Close to Beach, and a quick taxi ride into Hoi An

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking roof. Which partly got fixed. Old air con and black bits were falling. Blocked drain. Rough on the edges but very big and comfortable.

    The pool and the outside of the hotel wad nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot and the air conditioning was old and not very effective. The resort needs some maintenance and probably a bit of a facelift

    Staff were great, peaceful resort not too crowded, quite relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room shutters didn't keep the sun out! when on holiday, i like to sleep in but sunlight woke me up.

    Balconies in each room! ours was overlooking the river! it was gorgeous!! pool was clean and great temperature!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit old it needs to be renovated a little bit. No wifi everywhere. Really hard for the staff to communicate in English with you. Really long to have something fixed. We pay extra for this hotel to be close to the beach and the beach was destroyed by the storm. Not their fault but no one told us when we booked.

    I liked the pool cause the water was warm. The look of the place in general.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff. I got stuck in a very small elevator and they were not very apologetic or concerned when I got out (after 20 minutes). Overall they were not as friendly as other hotels.

    Beautiful and charming hotel with a nice pool. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every odd day we had several vietnamese families with too many kids using the swimming pool, very noisy during those days and unpleasant. Swimming pool was a bit dirty.

    The staff are very kind and friendly. The food was good as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When using the hotel bikes we were not shown a builtin locking mechanism for the bike by any of the staff - the bike was stolen and we were charged and asked "why didnt you lock the bike?" Also, the huge influx of Chinese tour groups that came through during our stay were all very rude, loud, pushy and treated the hotel staff very badly.

    Happy hour next to the river was fantastic, watching the local fishermen catch dinner and catching up with old friends was a highlight. The pool was amazing, a good size and very clean. Breakfast was very good and the staff are very friendly. Such a nice spot, couldn't have been happier.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was appalling, no pool for three days of out five day stay, breakfast wasn't topped up with food, room was very ordinary, leaks in one room, fridge not cold, they never gave us our passports on check out and had to go back to retrieve them

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed - turned up first day and hotel had huge conference and party until 10.30 that night - no room to visit pool or any facilities would never have stayed here if we knew this was to be held .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff too serious and not very welcoming. If the hotel was full the pool would be too small.

    Quiet when we were there so very peaceful and relaxing. Restaurant staff friendly. Rooms a good size and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service Friendly cheerful staff Great pool, great breakfast. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms with gorgeous views of the river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything...will return again!😍

    The bed was fabulous...the room superb with an awesome balcony and view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is starting to age a little. It would benefit from some renovation.

    Very friendly staff. Very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and suitable rooms next to each other

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, good value for money. Beautiful views and location. About 10-15 drive from Hoi An. Good services and clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry prices

    Big spacious rooms and nice grounds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift smelled moldy

    The rooms had huge balconies

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room condition

    Breakfast 6 - 10am Free bike renting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room was very old and not very clean

    I liked the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy Hour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    fitness room equipment came out of the ark

    comfortable rooms, near the beach, free one way transport to airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Shuttle bus to the Ancient Town was very handy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach and swimming pool are very normal

    River view is nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not much clean! Wifi was not good! Breakfast was not delicious

    Good viewing sights, friendly reception

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. We feel like family. We are invited to weddings etc. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, lovely staff, great good and great area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place with amazing views! We loved the room!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms very comfy. Free shuttle bus to town. Nice beach facilities 5 mins away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our riverside room was brilliant and all the staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whole accommodation is out dated. Needs serious modernisation.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, cool place.

    Large rooms and balconies. Fantastic pool and grounds with friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative.

    Staff are great. Location is great. Facilities are great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large group bookings causing lots of noise so not the most peaceful.

    How the staff attended to complaints and problems and the river view was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Value for money. True resort .Staff should be Comended for the service they prOvid.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was alot of antz in our room

    Breakfast and food in general was quiet good and the view was very nice. The pool too was a +. Had my birthday during our stay and a was pleasantly surprised to received an amazing bithday cake prepare by them.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shuttle service could have gone once more often especially in the morning and after dark.

    The location was excellent. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was good without being excellent.The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel consists of two buildings. One is new (shown on the pictures) and the other is aged and looks like an old hospital. We got an old room... Maybe because of booking.com is much cheaper than booking directly... The bathroom is mouldy, calcified and water flows out of the shower. According to a 4 years old tripadviser-rating, the hotel promissed to fix this... Idependent of the hotel: Beach next to the hotel is destroyed by storm. Next beach to stay is about 3-4 km away.

    After claim, we got prompt a new room. Even this had no window, the size was smaller and no feeling privacy... Nice stuff, breakfast was good and varied each day, free bycicles (needed for downtown, which is 5km away)

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The additional charges made for our small upgrade was not worth it and did not argue with staff as we had to rush to the airport upon checking out but will write into the hotel and booking.com as it was misleading , also the room was very dusty and had to tell reception several times to clean the floor and still not up to scratch , pool is not big enough for the number of guests at the hotel , gym was not fully equipped with old equipment , also the there was a massive power pole by the hotel which we can see in our initial room so we had to switch

    The location was good close to the beach and breakfast was ok. We changed our room to a higher floor and better views which was much better

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old gym equipment. Most didn't work. Lack of choice at breakfast (no real cheeses).

    Quiet hotel. Big bed. Free bicycle hire. Fantastic view of the river.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room rate (incl. breakfast) was fine. However, the mini bar, room service and restaurant was very overpriced. Also, there seemed to be an attitude to charge excessively for the smallest of things. WIFI/Internet access was available but very poor connections - unlike the rest of Vietnam where we had excellent WIFI.

    Nice style of hotel. Rooms good size and good facilities. A little walk to the beach but the pool is nice. Tour desk was very helpful in arranging private tours. Great shuttle bus service for getting to and from Ancient Hoi An.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food and drinks are overpriced but there are local places which are much more reasonably priced. We contacted the hotel a few days prior to arrival via email & their website form to enquire about a transfer from Da Nang airport, as suggested on Booking.com and which is provided by the hotel (for a fee). They never responded meaning we had to arrange our own transport.

    Location of the hotel is very good. We booked a room with a river view which we would highly recommend. The room was clean and spacious with comfortable beds, nice shower and great view from the balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful, but cleaning staff were noisy in the early morning. Free bicycles were provided which was a great way of going to the centre of Hoi An. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shuttle bus was not on time generally

    The location was great and hotel very relaxing. Shuttle into town only 10mins. If you want to be out of the bussel of Hoi An but within easy reach then this is great. Spend some days here and some in Green Heaven in the centre, we did.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is too far from Ancient town (5km) and to the beach (the beach next to hotel is not practicable) Rooms are very old and need to be renovated Breakfast was not very good for a 4 stars hotel.

    Very beautifull hotel with nice swimming pool and and restaurant terrace next to the river

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food OK. Just not really good. But perfectly OK.

    Great location and fantastic staff. Excellent service, and great value for money... Very cheap taxi ride into town, but also handy free shuttle!

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathrooms could be renovated. They are still fully OK, but marks of ageing are clear from the first sight.

    View on the river Pool and its bar Spacious rooms Proximity of the beach Breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had a function on our first noise that was very loud and went on until 9.30pm. Unacceptable for a hotel where people go,to sleep

    Location and breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They decided it was okay to hold a very noisy function on a Saturday night until 9.39pm whilst the guests were trying to sleep. Not good when we booked six months ago and we were located as close as you could get. When we complained they said it was only until 9.30, basically suck it up.

    Staff were great and the breakfasts were the best ever

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Variety of breakfast. Mostly the same everyday. Milk was not cold. A bigger variety of breakfast food and maybe different food on different days.

    Lovely staff, room on the river, location.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel didn't seem to go all out in their service for customers until a bus load of Korean Travellers arrived. We decided to move into the ancient town area after just two days.

    If you like to relax near the River or the nearby beach, a nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet wasn't always working. Also this time massage & spa place was closed.

    The location is great, close to the beach but not too far from the town. There are many restaurants around the hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach is an unpleasant walk away, and has almost entirely been eroded. "beachclub" gave us only 2 loungers for 4 people even though more were available Restaurant is expensive, though pub menu reasonable Family room is described as two interconnected rooms, but has no door between the two areas of the room and only one bathroom Bathroom very dated and could do with fungal treatment.

    Good hotel that deserves its four stars. The rooms are fine and clean though a little outdated, but the real treat is the excellent hotel grounds and pool. Excellent breakfast. Recommend the pub menu with large portions and good prices.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old tired rooms of 10 years old hotel, we changed it 2 times during our stay. Very old furniture, a scratch through half of the floor, broken tile on the balcony, dirty and this was superior Deluxe room. Only 5 towels for 2 persons what is not a rang of 4 stars hotel. Rather poor breakfast, very similar every day. From Thursday up to Sunday come groups of Vietnamise tourists to make VERY LOUD KARAOKE from 19 up to 21 30, during this time it is not possible to relax and even to speak clearly in your own room.Hotel is situated near the market and the sounds made me get up at 6 o'oclock in the morning. Beach near was washed out. Good An Bang beach is near 4 kilometres from the hotel.Free shuttle buses to the city are only few times a day. Very expensive taxi from the hotel to the city center. We planned to enjoy our stay in this hotel and relax and in a result we tried to spend there less time as possible

    Good stuff, free bikes to the city

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant food was barely mediocre, there were children yelling and guests being loud all throughout the day--even at night--and the staff never asked them to keep the noise down, and the spa was no better than any other spa you can find down the street. We paid for massages but had a big family sitting right outside the window eating and talking loudly the entire time; it was not relaxing or worth the cost. We stayed at a smaller boutique hotel down the road for half the cost and were much happier there.

    The staff was friendly and the beach is a short walk from the resort.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are fantastic. Location is great. We have holidayed there every year since it was built barring one year when it was being renovated after a storm.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Private beach could be better - beach very good but bar/food not great. Beach is short walk from the hotel

    River/beach location. Good food. Excellent room

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool is quite small.

    The 'family suite' with two inter-connected rooms was huge for our needs; staff were friendly and helpful; and we liked the location close to the beach but only 10 minutes' drive from 'downtown' Hoi An.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse River Beach Resort & Residences traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: