Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Ho Chi Minh Municipality hotel reviews
  4. Ho Chi Minh City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Saigon Hub Hostel

Reviews of Saigon Hub Hostel

189B/A1B Cống Quỳnh 189B/A1B Cong Quynh, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

#170 of 926 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    9.6
    GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    Love the location. Not a touristy neighborhood. But close walk to bui vien street. Cheap food stalls around the area. Big supermarket a block away. Awesome family runs the hostel. Clean, AC, rooftop, lockers and 24hour security. I stayed there last October. Then again in June when I finished my motorbike trip.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    7.5
    Good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small, in fact too small for six, bathroom downstairs was smelly and dirty, the bed was not very comfortable and it was extremely noisy at night, like the walls didn't exist, I was woken up both nights multiple times by staff coming in and out of the room or talking outside of it.

    Staff was very nice and helpful, location is good, there's a small bar at the rooftop where you can hang out

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    8.3
    Johny and his wife Vinh were the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable. At busy hours you had to wait long to get to the shower/toilet.

    Johny and his wife Vinh were the best! They could give some good tips about Saigon and were always very kind!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    10
    Great social hostel for solo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great friendly hostel. A short walk away from the busy Bui Vien street and the bus drop off. Great street food just outside the hostel. Jonny and the team were awesome. Made everyone feel very welcome. Good for solo travellers as the bar area was great for meeting people, especially during free beer half an hour :-) Loved the privacy of the pod style beds, they were spacious so you didnt feel cramped and could easily sit up in bed. Would recommend highly

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    5.0
    Cheap hostel for a stay of 1 night or so, free beer in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is quiet hard and small. I had ants on my mattress, since lower birth is practically the floor.

    Cheap hostel for a stay of 1 night or so, free beer in evening, thats pretty much it.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    7.5
    Super nice staff and good location of hostel, I'd stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the bed is hard as rock, room doesn't have any window.

    Super nice staff and good location of hostel, I'd stay more but the bed was so hard I didn't have much sleep (I had an accident and got bruises everywhere)

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Great time and Perfect for solo travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    If you are a solo traveler not looking to party all the time and actually meeting new and interesting people this is the place to be. The rooftop bar is the perfect size wich makes it easy to get to know and talk to everyone there. I met 12 people, all solo travelers from all over the world. We did trips together had amazing nights out and even decided to keep on travelling with the new group of people we made. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful! Bathrooms are amazing, clean and big, hot showers! Wifi is amazing! Beds are a bit harder but for my back it was perfect for me. And it’s about a 5min walk to that main party street. Place and rooms are clean and loved it all the way through! Would definitely stay there when I go back!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    I stayed at Saigon hub for 5 nights, originally booking for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative to say.

    I stayed at Saigon hub for 5 nights, originally booking for 3 but extending because I enjoyed it so much. The dorms are clean and the beds are in a capsule style so you have privacy. The bar area is small which enables you to meet fellow travellers easily, this was definitely one of the best hostels I’ve stayed in in terms of how social it is for solo backpackers, I met around 12 over the course of my stay and even gained friends which are travelling to the next place with me. You get a free beer between 7-7:30pm too! The people that work in and manage the hostel are great, helping you plan trips and seem to genuinely care about your time in Saigon.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    6.3
    Wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel was full of ants and if you slept in the lower bed you could also find some in your bed. The staff was not very helpful or knowledgeable.

    The bar on the rooftop was nice and cozy. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really great location, very comfortable rooms with more than enough space and privacy even in the shared rooms. Facilties all clean. Very cheap and awesome little rooftop bar where it is super easy to get social and meet other people. Staff really friendly and helpful with recommending things to do and assisting with onward travel. Will be staying here again when coming back through HCM.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.3
    Really nice people, the location is amazing and it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are really hard

    Really nice people, the location is amazing and it's easy to meet people. They arrange really nice tours, it's clean and there's a really cheap laundry option.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Beds were comfortable and the lockers provided are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were comfortable and the lockers provided are spacious. The rooftop bar is nice and it makes it easy to meet there people travelling. The staff are friendly and Johnny and Vin in particular made me feel very welcome. Wouldn’t definitely recommend this place to anyone Ho Chi Minh!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hostel with amazing staff (and baby)! Beds are very comfortable and the location is perfect, not too noisy and within walking distance of all HCMC’s landmarks. Would definetly stay again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Nice and gentle staff, they work hard to keep everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and gentle staff, they work hard to keep everything clean, also the owner is really nice! The hostel is quite and have a nice rooftop to chill out. Nice vietnamese coffee and food. Rooms are nice with personal locker and good air con!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Best hostel in Saigon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thanks to Johny and Vin for one of the best hostel experiences we’ve had so far. With a super warm and welcoming vibe, the Saigon Hub is the perfect hostel for couples or those traveling alone who want to meet new people and have an epic time. Johny and Vin go out of their way to help you with whatever you need - always going the extra mile! The place was clean and comfortable - a definite must stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent hostel, well located and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hostel, well located and amazing staff. The rooftop bar is an excellent spot to meet others, especially when it's time for your free beer, and staff are always willing to help with advice on anything. Form beds are private and the room was quiet despite the noise of Ho Chi Minh outside. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and would definitely stay again if we were back in Ho Chi Minh!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    This hostel was our first stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hostel was our first stop. We were fresh off the plane from Dublin and this place was a great place to start. Johnny and Vinny were so welcoming and so helpful, and baby Jett always put a smile on your face. They gave us lots of tips on where to go throughout Vietnam, not just in Ho Chi Minh. The location is great, very close to everything but also just down from the main backpackers street, so it’s not too loud. We also met a great bunch of people staying there and organised trips with them through Saigon Hub Hostel. The atmosphere in the hostel is chilled and friendly, it was so nice to chill on the rooftop bar, share stories and tips with others staying there and Johnny himself. We traveled as a couple and had a private room for 4 nights, it was very clean and exactly as it looks in all the pictures. This is really a great place to stay, can’t recommend it enough. Thanks so much Saigon Hub Hostel for a fantastic few days.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.1
    Social hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was rock hard which was back breaking and uncomfortable to sleep on.

    The owners are the nicest people. The rooftop bar made it easy to meet other backpackers and the free beer was a plus. Walking distance to almost everything and staff helped with recommendations for places to eat etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.5
    Nice, helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds a little hard, you cannot hangout in the room that well and when you sleep on the ground floor it is quite noisy from 6am onwards (but maybe normal for Saigon)

    Very nice and helpful owner, the beds are very private as well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    I loved the atmosphere and the rooftop with free beers at 7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mosquitoes in the toilet.

    I loved the atmosphere and the rooftop with free beers at 7 pm! The amount of privacy on the pod style dorms is good. The host Johnny is such a cool bloke. Loved my stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    Amazing hostel with awesome staff
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Loved staying here! Vinnie, Johnny, Helen and Cuong are absolute gems and strive to make sure every guest feels welcomed. The facilities are amazing, well located, beds ultra comfy and the roof top bar/terrace a lovely place to begin a night out. Loved it so much end up extending my stay :D Can't recommend this hostel enough! You guys doing great job. Cheers guy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff was very helpful. The facility is new and well located. The area is less noisy, more residential but still close to most tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Awesome hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Johny, Vinh and team went the extra mile to make sure I had a great stay here and they was really knowledgable about things to see and do. The place is brand new and super clean! I highly recommend to stay here when in Ho Chi Minh City. Cheers guys

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Great hostel & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like 👌🏾

    A little gem of a hostel I highly recommend. Everything is brand new as it only opened a week ago. Cool decor. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Good tour prices & bus transfer prices. For the money I've not stayed in a nicer hostel in SE Asia. The quirky rooftop bar is a must see & great place to relax. Really good location, close to bus stop,bars,war museum & palace. Definitely worth checking out whilst in Ho chi minh city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Amazing hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed in Sai Gon Hub hostel for 1 night.The hostel is very new and clean. All the staffs provide excellent assistance to our requests and are very efficient in their profession. I will definity recommend this hostel to friend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is friendly n quick to respond.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    8.8
    Central hostel, good for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Central hostel, good for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    8.3
    1 night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit far from the backpacker area of HCM

    Very cheap and perfect for a quick stop over

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    10
    nothing
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    9.6
    Rooftop, friendly people, weed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooftop, friendly people, weed

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.6
    Johny the owner gave good tips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Johny the owner gave good tips. Helpful information and places to go.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly owners.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly owners. Good location in a small side alley. Private rooms of good size and clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable private beds, spacious lockers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, comfortable private beds, spacious lockers. Super friendly and helpful staff and relaxed and social atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    8.3
    All in all I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All in all I enjoyed my stay The staff was super helpful and very kind

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.1
    Location is very good, good value for tje money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room has no window, bed very hard.

    Location is very good, good value for tje money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    4.2
    Nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities not my expectations.

    I didn't like entire atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Super friendly owners Johnny & Vinny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly owners Johnny & Vinny. Good location. Comfortable roof top bar, where you can meet other travellers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    The hosts were super hospitable and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hosts were super hospitable and nice!! Great chill place the rooftop bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Super friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    A big building which located next was constructing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A big building which located next was constructing. The worker continued their work overnight by using the noisy machines.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great place with lovely people there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place with lovely people there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    i slept quite well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i slept quite well good price large room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay,good location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was ideal.

    Great place to stay,good location . Super friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!