Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery by Sofitel 5 stars

Tran Hung Dao Street, Duong Dong Beach, Duong Dong, 920000 Phu Quoc, Vietnam

#7 of 191 hotels in Phu Quoc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is nice and kept clean by the hotel but up and down the beach is dirty with stray dogs roaming.

    Felt more like a home than a hotel. Amazing breakfast and comfy places to relax. Yoga sessions and massages were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service level, the kindness of the staff, The charm of the building and the garden, The swimming pool, The breakfast on the restaurant balcony with the sea view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mosquito repellant was not available. and there are mosquito everywhere as there s a tropical garden.

    I enjoyed the view form the terrace, and the peaceful balcony. the hotel is closed to the beach and the service is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it might be my first time to be waken up by the cleaning staff.That morning they knocked very loud almost on every door until someone answered them at about 8am,i thought it might some wake-up service until they came to my door. It was so obviously that I was totally pissed by being disturbed but they were still very insist and asked me if they could come back 5mins later to clean my room...ehhh,it was really kind of ruining my day. So remember to hang the “shhhh” sign on the door knob.

    very peaceful and beautiful place,but not far from the main road in walking distance. The staff of reception and the beach is very nice and helpful. The food of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved is that our bed was a bit creaky but apart from that a wonderful stay.

    Gorgeous tropical setting, amazing food,incredible sunset views from the private beach, super friendly and professional staff who go out of their way to make your stay feel special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very overpriced spa services for Vietnam, which seems strange considering the reasonable price of the rooms, drinks and food for a 5* hotel in Vietnam. And, sadly like most places in Vietnam, there is too much plastic waste (plastic straws and many small bottles of complementary water - just use jugs, or one big bottle!)

    Fabulous like all M Gallery hotels - very comfy beds, incredible breakfasts (few 5* hotels in Vietnam get close to what is offered at La Veranda!), complimentary daily yoga, everything is immaculately clean, great service & staff, lovely food, lovely beach, great pool & sea. Everything is brilliant. We will definitely go back and recommend this place to friends in HCMC. We also recommend eating at Mango Bay, Winston's Burgers and Rorys beach bar next door - enjoyed all of these.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 2 but with breakfasts, but got charged again on top for 1 extra person each day. Also prices for food and drink were 3. To five times hire than the bars and restaurants next door, so we found ourselves eating and drinking elsewhere

    Beautiful surroundings and very relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine very expensive compared to any other restaurant. Suggest eating out in the other nearby restaurants in the area that are very good

    Location, staff, the amazing beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent hotel, fabulous staff and management went out of way to make your holiday perfect. Its the extra small things that make this hotel special. You will not be disappointed, made our anniversary celebrates.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa with King Beds and Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated procedures upon check-in. Staff tried to charge the whole stay on a credit card that was only provided for a deposit without informing guest in advance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't find anything we didn't like !

    Overall a stunning hotel ! We visited due to friends renewing their wedding vows at the resort and had a fabulous experience. We booked a one bedroom villa with sea view and it was perfect, just next to the pool and main building. We ate in both restaurants which were excellent. The staff really looked after us and the F&B Manager (German I believe) was especially friendly and helpful. The event was brilliantly done and the buffet spread was phenomenal... i would highly recommend this hotel as the perfect hideaway, small to be intimate, however large enough to have all the facilities you needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of minor points that did not upset our stay but could improve, the bed mattress in our room gettting old and uneven. Wifi in the bedroom was quite slow at times. Minor stuff, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Beautiful resort, boutique size, beautiful style, plenty of green and privacy. We stayed in 303 villa room, perfect location and very nice amenities. Buffet breakfast superb, fresh each day. Staff were super nice and efficient.Simply a great place, book early if you want to stay over the Christmas and New Year period

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of building work going on in the surrounding area, which spoilt the atmosphere when you were on the beach. There was also some very naff evening entertainment, which I feel the hotel could do without, but this is not on every night.

    Lovely rooms and beautiful setting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel duty bound to say that there are on-going reconstruction works going on directly next door to the property, starting as early as 7am and throughout the day, which unfortunately definitely took away from the solitude and peace I was craving after working non-stop in London. Secondly (and I didn’t like to say at the time as the staff were so nice and helpful, especially over my lost luggage), my room was beside a service door that had staff coming in/out at times through the night, with a squeaky door and a shutting bang, that woke me up in the night on multiple occasions. Sorry for having to mention!

    Personalised service from the start. Staff all smiling including when passing on paths etc. Lovely bathroom products & soap, which was readily replenished. The food! Was top-notch! Fast room service. Nothing too much trouble. Staff helpful++ when my suitcase didn’t arrive to hcmc, as had been delayed in Dubai( phoning Lost and Found and providing me with suntan lotion. Lovely spa with lovely staff working there. A fabulous breakfast with wonderful staff knowing my coffee order after 1st morning and offering me a 2nd/3rd as required. Beautiful gardens and beach with staff offering complimentary drinks at times. Lots of helpful staff around offering and catering for needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The style of the hotel is very beautiful and cosy. The staff is gentle, warmful, and professional, a lot of attention towards their clients. You can see wonderful sunset on the beach and the spa of the hotel is very excellent !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From our experience, no detail was overlooked and no chance to express hospitality missed by any of hotel staff. The welcome drinks were lovely, the room furnished with fresh fruits and biscuits, sweet treats left upon turn-down service, the massages reviving, every request accommodated promptly and politely. We enjoyed the complementary shuttle service offered to Sao Beach with sun chairs at Paradiso Beach Club. The ocean was rougher on the west side of the island, but 20-30 minutes away on the east side, we luxuriated in white sand and gin clear water. At the hotel, the Pepper Tree Restaurant served up exquisite dinners, the bar mixed delicious cocktails, and the breakfast buffet left us spoiled for choice. We had more dinners than breakfasts, but if we were to do it over again, we would do the reverse– mornings offer gorgeous views over the palm trees and the beach. The impression this place made on us was so overwhelmingly positive that we plan to return to Phú Quốc and stay at La Veranda again. The service we received was exemplary in every sense of the word.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Ocean View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect. The breakfast was awesome and we also did all the other meals there. The cuisine chef was very good, meeting high level standards. Marcus B.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful colonial property with very professional and warm staff . Nice big rooms surrounded by plants . You will be taken care of with great care.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    ok, where to start? The Hotel is nested in a beautiful tropical garden; the French colonial-style property is really well maintained; the rooms, the pool and all the other facilities are kept constantly clean by the staff, everyone at La Veranda Resort is really friendly and helpful. The food is amazing, really loved every single meal. This is really the best place for a relaxing holiday. Thank you guys, hope to come back soon!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was absolutely beautiful. Meandering trails with beautiful plants. Amazing food. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. La Veranda was one of the best resorts we have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a gem of beauty , professional & gentle staff , outstanding spa. Compliments to the on site management! one of best boutique resort in South East Asia

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An outstanding location with staff that cannot do enough for you , I would return for Christmas holiday but it is fully booked. You will not be disappointed staying here if you want quality, peace and restful time to relax and enjoy the beach and surroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar were obscenely overpriced relative to the quality provided. We were disappointed by our experience compared with how the property was advertised - there were noisy building sites on either side of the property and the sea was severely littered. Infrastructure in Phu Quoc has not kept pace with accelerated tourism development.

    Staff were excellent - warm and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa with King Beds and Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant meal was the same each night and so if you ate there multiple times it became a bit repetitive.

    Amazing buffet breakfast Excellent staff Very personal experience with a lot of nice touches like free afternoon tea or pool side ice blocks Well maintained beach compared to other swimming areas along the coast Lovely rooms and gardens

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful surroundings, amazing staff who looked after us from the moment we arrived. The pathways have fantastic gardens surrounding them and given this we were not pestered by any insects. We upgraded to a first floor sea view suite (room 601) and it was worth every penny, with a double aspect (gardens and sea) and a huge terrace. The buildings are beautiful and colonial in style. Watching the set from the main bar terrace was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach and poolside service could be more attentive. The band at night were excellent and we loved what they played. But every night can be a bit intrusive. Had to sign for everything. Would be better if the staff just asked for room number and added to total bill.

    Staff delightful Great location Food very good Lovely clean beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food staff were inattentive and noisy, talking among themselves instead of attending to guests

    Grounds were excellent. Reception staff were very accommodating. Food and drink specials were a nice touch

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What is not to like

    This is a hotel to return to again and again - which we will. Direct flights to the island will really open the opportunity and I believe that is coming. This is a one off hotel - a treasure and I hope it does not seek to grow. Quirky with a brilliant afternoon tea and staff who interact. getting out around the island is a must and access is improving with upgraded roads - our motor bike ride was a great day out and quite safe. Sunsets are worth waiting for and there is a great bar directly next door if you get bored with receiving top end service - even on the beach!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, it is all fabulous.

    Fantastic hotel, perfect in every way. Amazing choice at breakfast, All the staff without exception, kind, courteous and helpful. Lots of extra (free!) little touches , cool hand towels and ice sorbets on the beach etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The band was a bit intrusive every night which made us less inclined to sit in the bar area.

    We loved your resort, rooms beautiful, gardens amazing. The setting with the pool and the beach was excellent. Breakfast was beautifully presented with plenty of choice. Friendly staff and really high standard of cleanliness. We all loved it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some staff members in the restaurant DO NOT SPEAK ENGLISH AT ALL, that is really annoying. We were surprised how had they got a job in a 5* hotel without this skill?? In a room - electricity and A/C work only when a key is in, i.e. you cannot charge your devices and chill the room while you are out. It seems at least cheap for a 5* hotel

    Charming hotel in the garden, close to the town, good service both in the hotel and the beach. The beach is clean, well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Attention to detail was fantastic. Cold flannel and sorbet on the beach just about topped it! The in house live music each evening was superb. We meant to have one massage and ended up with three as they were the best we have ever had. Well done to everyone at La Veranda.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sauna with the spa

    Bedrooms and accommodations, location, staff and decoration for Christmas ans new year's eve, altogher with various buffets and food, everything was tastefull

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really quite fabulous- very self contained. Room was great, staff falling over themselves to help, food very good. Just 10 min transfer to airport too. I really didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was good quality with a large variety of food but more expensive than I would pay for a breakfast buffet in the States.

    The resort surpassed all my expectations - which were pretty high after reading the reviews here. We were upgraded from a regular ("Premier Deluxe") sea view room to what must be the Villa with a sea view and it was spectacular. We lucked out with the weather coming right at the end of the rainy season and the resort wasn't terribly crowded. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are very limited breakfast options... You either need to have the full (and pretty expensive) buffet or there is nothing on site.

    Veranda is a beautifully appointed colonial style resort right on the beach but hidden off the main road... It's a charming resort, the people are very friendly and the rooms have every comfort. The spa personnel were exceptionally kind and the morning Yoga was just lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thought a lot about which hotel to book for our stay in Phu Quoc and considered many different options. In the end, we decided to spend just a little bit more and go for La Veranda Resort. This turned out to be one of the best decisions of our trip! The hotel itself is a beautiful colonial style villa but the rooms still feel very modern and bright. The beach right in front of the hotel is very nice and clean - but a big plus was the free shuttle bus that goes every day to Bai Sao beach (the "dream beach" in the south of Phu Quoc), where you have free access to a beach club.The La Veranda Spa is also very good (I had a very relaxing massage). We didn't try the hotel restaurant but there are plenty of other options nearby. Overall great customer service, the staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel is also right next to Rory's Beach bar which is the best place for a killer sundowner view :). I would definitely recommend this hotel and am planning to come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, everything was perfect!

    Me and my husband stayed 5 nights at La Veranda for our honeymoon. The resort was perfect! We were upgraded to a beautiful suite with seaview and everything was like a dream! The room was beautiful, the bed was so comfortable it felt like we were sleeping on cloulds! The breakfest was excellent with so much variety and great food, it was defenantly the best meal of our day! The morning yoga classes were really good and so much fun, and the staff of the hotel were really nice and helpfull with whatever we needed. I really recommend La Veranda! All of their facilities were excellent, I have stayed in many resorts around the world and can say that La Veranda was my favorite!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friend and attentive staff yet not obtrusive. One of he best beaches on the island, and the day club was absolutely amazing. Great pickup and drop off to the airport - nothing to think about, they confirm flights and delays and work your check out time around that. The food was great, and the breakfast spread phenomenal. The view of them sunset over the beach was divine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is overpriced, but it was very good. Where yoga class takes, should have a roof, and when it rained we had to leave.

    Everything. The best hotel I've ever been in my life. The staff is amazing. Very good situation in Phu Quoc. The beach is not the best, I think it was also because the season, but the free shuttle to the best beach on the island makes it not a problem. It was my birthday and They had a nice touch with me. The yoga in the morning is great. i would go back tomorrow if I could!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dont forget your room number, they will ask you every ten minutes ; ) breakfast could be better ice coffee in bar could be more lovely presented

    ambience of the hotel pool high standard beach clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very Attentive Staff Cleanest beach Yoga in the morning for free Most Beautiful Resort on the island Band playing in the evening was nice touch Complimentary designed sweets every day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful, all the details were right. Nothing was too much trouble. Gorgeous The wonderful Oanh the assistant manager at the Spa was kind and professional, so friendly to myself and my husband.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made you feel like royalty and the comfort level of la verandah is high. Everything was perfect and it felt like a home away from home. The gardens are beautiful and there is a very pleasant community in the neighborhood once you leave the perimeter of the hotel. The French Maison style is sympathetic to the surroundings and the scale of the property is not imposing on the landscape. Everything worked in the room and there were sufficient power points. No stress resort!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colonial style of the hotel within a tropical garden is just GREAT. Exceptional, wonderful staff, nice beach, fresh fruit juices every day, very good massages! We love the place and will come back (again)! Thanks to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Villa with King Beds and Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant seems too expensive for Vietnam.

    Beautiful garden, comfortable rooms, very attentive and helpful staff, professional high standard spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa with King Beds and Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The excellence of hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with King Beds and Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym must be more and bigger

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about La Veranda is quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was EXCELLENT

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It is just a minor point : the breakfast could vary more from day to day.

    Everything is about perfect. Dinner, pool, beach, room, facilities...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and feels more like a four star hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were incredible, views were stunning and the whole place was really romantic, great for couples.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lost in the resort

    The interior style is Indochine which I really love, feeling like the old days

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    got lost a few times trying to find our room

    staff friendliness, beach nearby, beach bar next-door

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frequent room cleaning. Beds are so comfortable. Amazing fences of plans and trees

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing place. Everything was wonderful - beautiful large rooms, amazing setting, great food. Paradise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very hot end of April with air conditioning only in the bed rooms

    the food & service was great & the sunsets from the veranda were great also

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best place ever. Very professional staff. The restaurant is very good. Best massages ever in the spa. Highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are super friendly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very expensive and not worth the expense

    The little extras that made it more special

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in but they fixed it with 2 complimentary glasses of wine

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easily get lost in the premises Need more lightings at night

    Foods are nicely done with selective ingredients

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant nearby, breakfast was not included. Had to paid $50 per night for an extra roll out bed

    Very private

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road leading there

    Location and accomodation and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely hotel beautifully located. Exceedingly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extra charge of breakfast is overpriced.

    Beautiful garden and great sea view, as well as private beach. The room is cozy with delicate decoration, comfort bed and scent everywhere. Welcome drink, fruit and desserts are a plus too. Overall the resort is very clean and well-managed which is very good for relaxing all day.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't fault anything other than the rubbish (mainly plastic bags) washed up on the beach from elsewhere is a shame but the whole island has to deal with this. The beach staff & security deal with this on a regular basis to ensure La Veranda's private beach, which is otherwise pristine stays that way.

    The whole resort was wonderful. Room with sea view was fabulous. Watch the sunset from your own veranda or wander down to the beach. Restaurants both formal (Pepper tree) & casual, nearer beach were both of such a high culinary standard. Gardens throughout gave privacy to all rooms & pool area. Spa was of a high standard & all staff were very professional. Yoga on the beach on a purpose built platform was special as was the romantic dinner for two on the beach complete with a wonderful cover band playing nearby!!

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only fault I could find was we attended the vietnameese food tasting and liquor tasting and it said an opportunity to meet management but not one member of the mane gent team in sight ! It would have been nice to congratulate them on their hotel !

    Staff attentive ,PROFFESIONAL nothing too much trouble . Situation perfect ,rooms ample ,super comfy beds plenty of room . Food amazing and hotel not cut off from other restaurants and bars locally !

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The atmosphere, the environment (green and peaceful), the food at the restaurants, the breakfasts, the beach...everything!!! Will come back if I go back to Phu Quoc!!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is beautiful, well appointed in front of the beach with excellent facilities. The staff are polite and helpful and the restaurants (especially the breakfast) are excellent. The rooms are comfortable. We would recommend the garden villa - double bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experiences.

    The hotel could not be better run. Nice people, always helpful...fantastic service. Cold facetowels brought to you on the beach....oh and have an iced sorbet......and here are buttons...call me if you want anything. (Isn't that brilliant :-).

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like the cooking in the "fine" restaurant upstairs. Maybe it was an unlucky selection of the dishes, but in our case the price-performance was definitely not the best - the "simple" buffet is preferable.

    At my opinion definitely the best hotel of the Island. All the negative notes which we read before... nonsense, really - don't believe them! They are not responsible for the "dirty surrounding" outside and the wine experts should go to Cote d'Azur instead of Vietnam. The resort is like an island of comfort on the island of PhuQuoc. They really do their best, friendly, clean, no mosquitos, stylish, comfortable - as soon as you cross the gate you make a step into another world.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel restaurant is very pricey

    Amazing location at Long Beach with an extremely nice and clean beach in front of the hotel Great breakfast at the terrace of the restaurant Very attentive staff Free airport transfer Other restaurants in easy walking distance

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: