Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Binh Thuan hotel reviews
  4. Mui Ne hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Cliff Resort & Residences

Reviews of The Cliff Resort & Residences This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Zone 5, Phu Hai Ward, Mui Ne, Vietnam

#8 of 145 hotels in Mui Ne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.2
    Food was great, buffet spa was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV reception quite poor and the toilet flushing is rather weak can appeared liked it’s blocked and may take ages before it actually completely flushed

    Food was great, buffet spa was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    6.3
    Had a great stay but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Verde King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was pretty pushy and sometimes unhelpful The room smelled of humidity constantly and there was hardly a way to get some air in

    The food was really good and the hotel is big enough that you don't feel crowded by the other guests The beach was nice and so was the spa

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Everything is sooooo nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is a little too soft. But ppl likes soft bed would really love it!

    Everything is sooooo nice. Breakfast is brilliant! Pool is nice. Drinks are super. They also have live old school love songs on Saturday night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    6.3
    * When I reach the facility I use the restroom closed to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    * When I reach the facility I use the restroom closed to the reception. The towels inside good but what I observed than was shocking the cleaner lady come and collect from the waste basket than roll them back and placed them into the tray. * We did not consume any beverage, but when I was checking out I was asked that a bottle opener is missing. * I saw a reptile in the room * at breakfast, for eggs and noddle preparation one chef was not enough so slow. * bathroom hot water was coming late.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Azul Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in and check out process was poor and had charged wrong and gave us a wrong room. Not very friendly when trying to rectify this issues!

    Pool bar and staff in restaurant where great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    Contemporary design gives a comfortable resort for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sharing pool is dirty. The menu doesn’t have much choices. Specially seafood, so little of choices.

    The view is very nice. The beach isn’t the best of Mui Ne/Phan Thiet part but the privacy makes us feel good when enjoying our own beach. The interior design is simple (minimalist) but nice, convincing, and deliver the comfortable for a holiday with whole family. I like the private pool and the atmosphere around it. Staffs were nice. The food was good (the taste). The dinner with suggestions from chefs was really good. Breakfast (buffet) was creative and good taste. It was a mix between local dishes and generic “hotel dishes”.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful resort , rude staff. A bit isolated from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Azul Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff. It's a big bustling corporate enterprise , with no warmth or hospitality. Check in is 2:00 pm but our room wasn't ready until 3:30. No apologies, no compensation, no excuses. We were told to just keep checking back . You are a number , not a welcomed guest. Check out is noon. We asked for a 12:15 check out which they agreed to. At 12:05 they called the room asking why we haven't checked out yet. The hotel and setting is gorgeous and if you are willing to put up with bored and rude staff, it's a great place to stay. Pools are clean and beautiful. A little far from the main part of town. Have to take a taxi to access any stores and restaurants. Taxi fare is cheap but there is nothing around the hotel to walk to.

    The room, swimming pools, landscaping, beach were all beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    I dont know how its not 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Duplex 2 bedrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are immaculate and the view is unbelievable. There is so much room and three pools so you don't feel like there are many other people there! They do a complimentary high tea, they have wine tasting, a lovely spa and its right by the town so you can cab in for couple of dollars and enjoy the action and have a choice of restaurants right on the beach. Cant believe its not 5 stars.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing 10 days vacation in peaceful and beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The english skills of the staff could have been better occasionally.

    The staff was extremely friendly. They fullfilled all our requests. The resort is located in a beautiful and peaceful area. The services covered all our needs (restaurant, room service, beach club, spa, excursions etc.). The price level on the restaurant was reasonable compared to European standard. We stayed in a beach front villa, which was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    3.8
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Food was not up to international standards. 2. Reception staff doesn’t have a clue what service is. 3. Pool is dirty 4. Transportation is 160$ and you are getting the driver who doesn’t care about any traffic rules, and his passengers safety. we were holding for dear live. I live 2 years in Vietnam and I know what do they call driving and I am driver myself, but this way back to Saigon was the worst experience ever.

    Staff at the restaurant really trying their best in terms of service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.9
    The staff are incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Azul Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resort is beautiful, and offers amazing scenery, comfortable beds and good food. But the best thing of all is their staff, especially Kevin! He is the most helpful, and kindest person I’ve met. Not only did he make sure I got a train ticket last minute but reserved it for me + double-checked I got there safely. I’ll never forget the kindness he has shown me. I guarantee you with staff like Kevin, no one will be disappointed :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    8.8
    Easy access to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach was sometimes dirty The restaurant did not fit to the hotel’s standing. Restaurant’s staff was sone evening totally overwhelmed

    Easy access to the beach Nice staff Nice bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym equipment is old, there is no fan, no aircon or toilet inside. The service at Vista restaurant was appalling. I went there at 5.30 for dinner was not offered a menu. I had to ask a waiter for a menu he said he thought i was just there to enjoy the view. He could of at least asked not assumed. I ordered a pizza when the pizza arrived i asked for chilli. After 10 mins still no chilli, the same waiter i had to get his attention again, he asked did i still want chilli. My response was an aggrivated YESSSSSSS. When he bought the chilli he apologised and said he was very busy. The only people in the restaurant was myself & another family of 5-6 people. This was brought to the attention of the operations manager who came & spoke to me & apologised for the service & will address with the staff.

    Breakfast plentiful, everything & anything you could want.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    9.2
    I recommend this hotel if you like to stay in calm and quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food is ok, but we preferred to go outside to eat. The beach was not very organized, I mean umbrellas were far from the sea and beach did not look convenient

    The room was very clean and bright! Staff is amazing! Pools were very beautiful and clean. We also had an amazing view from our room on the 4th floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    9.2
    Nice resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Azul Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can not change but the location is not good. I always had to take the taxi. and i felt the shop is expensive.

    Clean and kind of staff.(they are quick at work) When I have breakfast, i like the view. The best was design of room. It had beautiful color, good view and good lit. Also the bed was soooooo comfort. The cliff have quiet private beach. I can't forget sunset of there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Beautiful place and friendly staff making us want to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terra Two-Bedroom with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there is only toilet and the design limited it’s usage by multiple people at the same time.

    stay in 2 beaded suite with my faimily of 5. beautiful view with outdoor jacuzzi overseeing the sea and listening to the wave make us wanted to come back. service is good and we enjoyed the food in the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    Great vacation location, staff were very welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great vacation location, staff were very welcoming and helpful. Service was really fantastic! Resort was clean and full of surprises :) thank you for the great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional good service. Good location. Somewhat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to do at night outside the resort. Mui Ne is a bit expensive.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Most of them speak English. The pool area is great, it has a pool bar. You can have a romantic dinner on the beach. The restaurant in the hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    7.1
    Pricey for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast area was way too warm, uncomfortable to eat there. Food and drinks are quite expensive at the restaurant, pool bar and beach bar.

    Comfortable beds, nice pool area with not too many kids. Nice beach but the water is very dirty, we didn't feel comfortable swimming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    7.1
    Overall, is a nice resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Azul Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water heater did not work very well on The last day of our stay. The water temperature did not change to cold although i’ve switch to cold side of the shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect spot to relax and unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment to us. Paying at around the same you would pay in Europe we kind of expected a lot more from breakfast. The asian breakfast options were versatile and did change slightly every day but the western breakfast options were rather limited. Often we found the food (e.g. bacon) to not be fresh and rather cold. The food in the restaurant during dinner was ok but for the price asked compared to outside clearly not fantastic. Due to the large palm trees the view from the main pool down to the beach was blocked which we found a bit sad (looked much different on the pictures).

    This resort is spread out on beautiful grounds a little outside of the town. The whole gardens, pools, the beach and everything else was very well taken care of. It almost seemed like it was just recently opened. We loved our beach front villa and the inifity pool looking out onto the beach and the sea was just incredible. The free bikes are a nice plus on not so sunny days to take a short tour down to the town of Mui Ne. While we were there it was always very quiet and just perfect to relax.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    8.8
    The ideal place for charging your batteries!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Azul Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At times, the music at the pool was a little rough for relaxation (haevy bass); lounge music would have been a better choice; but this is typical Vietnamese.

    The Cliff is the ideal resort to rest and charge your batteries. The personnel is helpfull and utmost friendly, the food is good and the interior relaxing. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The initial room we were given I was a little disappointed with as we had booked sea view and we had a glimpse of sea and a lot of concrete roof. When we were asked what we thought of the room I explained and the next day we were moved to a lovely sea view room.

    We did the discovery tour. This was great as we visited the fairy stream, the fishing village, the white and red sand dunes. It was great as it was only us on the trip. Our tour guide Lap was excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    All in all, a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terra King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had some maintenance problems in our room: Leaking toilet, leaking AC, ants infestation at the kitchenette, The Jacuzzi tap was sharp edged which was not safe for children, who might slip and injure themselves. Gym equipment was very basic Dining hall was occupied almost nightly for events so we had to leave the hotel to have dinner.

    The staff was exceptional. Friendly and helpful. I'd like to mention Mr Pierre from reception who was exemplary. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Great swimming pool. breakfast was as expected (although, sadly for coffee addicts like myself, cappuccino was not included and had to be ordered a la carte)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terra Two-Bedroom with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It looks way better on the pictures, stayed in the family room with whirlpool everything is a little bit run down already and the beach is not worth going. The surroundings, nothing special and nothing to look forward and in fact you don't even notice that you might happen to be in Vietnam but for the price it's ok.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    A beautiful resort with amazing pool, views and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terra Two-Bedroom with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resort was beautiful and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The view of the beach from our room was amazing and the actual room itself was very well appointed. The pool was fantastic and so were the drinks at the pool bar...overall, a very nice place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    8.8
    Great sea view, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terra Two-Bedroom with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stuff English level need to improve and the price to book a tour in hotel is much too high than the other place. kids a little bit too much.

    Nice private beach, very quite. Nice swimming pool and bar. Jacuzzi is a highlight, you can enjoy the beautiful sea view there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    9.6
    Dream Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Elevator in the Room 5 side is not conventient for Old people to take their baggage

    The Cliff can meet every dream you want one Beach Hotel suppose to be ,just Location Not near City Center but SinghBus can come Pick up is very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent, great value for money, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I could fault was the pillows.

    Everything was excellent, great value for money, the staff went above and beyond, to the point where the chief gave us tips for his amazing Beef Pho. All the food was delicious, all round it was a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    10
    Rest your weary bones at this little piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym was a let down. The weight training equipment comprised of a stand alone multi purpose machine which was old and tired and therefore difficult to use. It was clear that the pully system lacked the general care to keep the machine from operating at its full potential. The rest of the equipment was ok. The water dispenser was also not well looked after - old stagnant water.

    The hotel is a little gem in Mui Ne. Beautiful property with all the comforts one want when on holiday. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. In the middle of lovely manicured gardens one can relax beside a sparkling infinity pool. We observed families with small children having the best of times. The hotel offers a children's club which kept the children occupied for hours on various locations in the resort. It has to be said that although there were a lot of children present, it did not change the mood and tranquility of the resort. There was a constant calmness always present. The concierge staff, from arrival to check in and departure, were incredibly helpful and friendly. From the manner we were received we knew we were going to have a great stay. We did a few tours that were hosted by the hotel itself and it was brilliant. The customer service representative is also the resident tour guide. His knowledge of the history relevant to the sites we visited were amazing and very insightful, which brought the tours to life. As it was our first visit ever to Vietnam he was very helpful in advising us where to go for good food and patiently answered and explained every question we had for him (and there were a lot of questions). Look out for Lap. He's amazing. We frequented the in-house spa (Zest) a few times during our stay and it was just amazing. The staff were exceptional. We arrived stressed due to the demands of everyday corporate life and these girls had us relaxed and unwound by the end of day one. Loved every minute of it. The resort's restaurant deserves special mention too. The staff were amazing and very helpful about everything we needed to know about their menu. And the food! Exceptional! I wanted to try one of their traditional breakfast dishes one morning and it was obvious to the world that I did not have a clue how to put it together.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect 4 days in Phan Thiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi could be a bit faster. Connection was good but speed was like from the stone age.

    Staffs are really friendly and helpful. Pools are exceptionally fun!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    7.5
    Nice and should stay place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forgot 1 scarf in room but did not receive alert from clearner when they checking room. Result: lost it and my kid cried a lot during the way going back home, she loves it so much.

    Nice place, convenience and reasonable structure, easy to cross from room to pool and ocean. nice view from room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect if only the spa was better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Terra Two-Bedroom with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa services were unprofessional to the point of being surprising. Masseurs did not leave room to allow us to change privately, talked and giggled amongst themselves during the treatment.. not worth it at all.

    Beautiful facilities, view from room was amazing, the staff were so courteous and welcoming. Awesome food night market nearby! (by taxi)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at the Cliff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one critisism, the resort had a wedding on the Saturday we were leaving, so the pool area was unavailable for normal guests, another smaller pool was available though.

    This was our third visit to the Cliff and it won't be our last. The staff are constantly upgrading and revitalising the resort. The gardens are immaculate. All staff all seem very friendly and confident, nothing is too much bother. It was my Wife's Birthday and they supplied a Birthday cake after dinner as a surprise! Under the current food and beverage manager the restaurant operation is much improved . Some of the best sea views in Mui Ne accompanied with a beautiful private white sandy beach. I enjoyed the Jetski but other water activities available too. Great swimming pool with in-pool bar, cocktails reasonably priced. Rooms very light and spacious. Great breakfast with a beautiful sea view. Even has a cinema!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    8.8
    Affordable style by the seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were charged once when we booked the room and again during our stay. While this sort of thing can happen anywhere it may be a bit of a fight to have this double charge reversed ...

    Location and staff very nice and swimming pool perfect. Rooms a little old style but still pleasant. Good value for a beach getaway!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    7.9
    Nice breakfast and beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terra King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stuff did not speak English well enough. Restaurant closes too early and there could be service also in the beach area.

    Nice breakfast and beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    7.9
    The location is great, beautiful beach, a little bit outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room service food is not good for the price, we also ordered Singapore noodles from the restaurant for I think 170 dong, what we got was old leftover noodles from breakfast with tofu and pork fat stripes manicure in the spa was unprofessional there is no free transportation like it says online

    The location is great, beautiful beach, a little bit outside of the centre, nice pool, spacious rooms, good value for money, good massages, worth to book Seaview

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    8.3
    A good place to take a rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Azul Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort is not big as I expected, and you just take about 15 mins to go around it. The laundry bag should not be charged fee :(

    The resort is peace and really good. I like the signs in front of the door to show "Enjoy your day", "Do not disturb", "Please clean the room". They're cute :) Also, the "welcome towel-dog" in the room that made by towel is soooo cute. It made me crazy happy and wanna learn how to do it right away :D The staff is friendly and help us much.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    8.3
    PERFECT except Verde Rooms fail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Verde King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Annoyed that our first room (Verde Rooms) STANK from lack of ventilation and we were shown others and it was the same deal, still smelly..PLUS as we booked via a secondary site and not direct, the staff will only offer a cheaper room or charge you more for a Bungalow (next up in cost!! $$$). This is pretty crap and frustrating as really it's the hotels fault, not yours that these specific rooms are damp gross smelling. Bungalows and other rooms are beautiful so highly recommend otherwise.

    Amazing, beautiful place, JUST don't book a Verde Room because they stink SO BAD and tho. The pool and beach is gorgeous and the food is pretty delicious for breakfast lunch and dinner. Very helpful and friendly staff, loved it, other than having to move rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Verde King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well equipped apartment, nice staff... The wave is great so that people are surfing there... I like the view from the pool very much. This is the best hotel experience in Mui Ne

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2017

    10
    Zen and Chilly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    drinks at the pool are pricey (eg water).

    eye for details, paying a lot of attention to guests (like a welcome drink and gift), staff is fluent in English. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    9.2
    The Pool was phantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air condition on the balcony was extremely loud. Like an old traktor.

    The Pool was phantastic! The breakfast was sensational!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.9
    Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Cliff resort, thank you the hotel management and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV signal was quite weak

    The room set up to welcome us on arrival with a wedding anniversary theme and the spa package.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great trip, will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terra Two-Bedroom with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was average and service a little slow at dinner

    The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The view was incredible from our room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    5.8
    We cant get the tall glass while having breakfast just bcz...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terra Two-Bedroom with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We cant get the tall glass while having breakfast just bcz of the policy

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Staffs are very nice and the view is wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staffs are very nice and the view is wonderful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Wifi is bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terra King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the counter is a bit chaotic, the location is not so convenient. Not the best sea view

    Good breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    7.5
    Hot water was not stable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terra Two-Bedroom with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water was not stable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Very happy to stay, should stay for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Terra Two-Bedroom with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Customers are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely first day, 2nd day spoilt by the food poisoning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wife got food poisoning in the restaurant.

    The location and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.2
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verde King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all, but for some it may be a little out the way (max £2 taxi ride to shops and restaurants)

    Lovely room, great facilities top hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    9.6
    Really nice staff, great breakfast, nice pool bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Really nice staff, great breakfast, nice pool bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Resort
    • Couple
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom always wet from tub and tub difficult to enter and exit with no safety rails

    Terrace and pools

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    Gorgeous property in a quieter location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet end of the beach with beautiful pools, great restaurant and lovely staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    9.6
    Pool, beach and food were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terra Two-Bedroom with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle bus only goes once a day and only returns at 10pm which is too late for families to get back.

    Pool, beach and food were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Best service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff and hospitality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with a nice feel and great views.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Beautiful sea view and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent, pleasant resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terra Two-Bedroom with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect. Room, swimming pool, staff, breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    7.1
    The bathroom in the villa has poor lighting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom in the villa has poor lighting. It is very dark with only one ceiling light for the whole bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    10
    Clean and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Azul Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    9.6
    The best hotel in Mui Ne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beach, pool and the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Azul Sea View
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best staff what we know, beautiful garden, nice breakfast...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    8.8
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of minutes in taxi to buy anything, but does help to explore to area.

    Spa, pool and beach just fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    2.5
    Your greedy and dishonest staff have overwrite what is nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi and 3G connection at the Terra King room with sea view. On the contrary, connection is better at the Azul room because it is within the main building. I was quite appalled by one of the staff when I explicitly requested for my change at the point when my room service was delivered. I gave a big note because I have no smaller change. He did not return with my change. As the amount is not big, hence I did not call and request back for the amount. However, it is not the amount that matters, but the kind of action and service that the resort is providing. This is totally no integrity, and very dishonest at it's highest level, especially coming from a resort with a rating of 8+ to 9.

    Your greedy and dishonest staff have overwrite what is nice at this resort.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    7.9
    Very beautiful and well-maintained hotel area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There isn't any life / happening at the hotel at evenings or night time. Luckily Mui Ne's services are reachable by just a few minute cab ride. They served cold breakfast, only omelets were warm. Staff was notified about the issue and I believe things should be better now. Also speciality coffee, such as espresso, costs something like 3 US dollars at breakfast - that's huge considering the overall price level in Vietnam. The main food area / breakfast hall could benefit from redecoration... the area isn't as cozy and lovely as other areas. In room dining and pool area dining options could be better - the menu consists mainly of western dishes and only couple local soups (the main food area offers more local dishes). As a western tourist, I really would like to eat local dishes instead of basic western food... that's the idea of traveling! And since Vietnamese dishes are so awesome in general, why I would like to eat something like pizza or hamburger? :)

    Very beautiful and well-maintained hotel area. Very clean and modern rooms. The service level is usually very good.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    9.2
    The relative quietness, the staff's hospitality,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The travel time from Ho Chi Minh Airport of about 4 hours which was made comfortable by the hotel pick-up car, the driver's skills and the Resort's welcome.

    The relative quietness, the staff's hospitality, happiness, smiles and efforts that created a cozy and personable holiday environment. The room had beautiful views of the beach and sea that we woke up to.

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2016

    8.3
    Amazing pool with the bar and superb bungalow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cockroaches flying in the evening towards the light on the balcony and dying cockroaches on the floor of our bungalow (discovered several times). Probably bungalows need a roof check/disinfection. Main hotel rooms should not have these problems (our friends stayed there and noticed no insects).

    Amazing pool with the bar and superb bungalow

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast buffet was amazing, something for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing!

    The breakfast buffet was amazing, something for everyone. The pool bar was a great added feature. We loved how close the private beach was from the room. Staff were really helpful.

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2016

    10
    One of the best hotel I have been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the best hotel I have been. Great breakfast and restaurant. Very friendly personel. Great room with big beds and nice view. Wonderfull swiming pools and paths.. Great sea side. Near to Mui Ne center with plenty of restaurants. Very nice Spa with massages. Good wifi. Complementary wine and flip flops! Recomend!

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2016

    5.8
    Huge and sunny room with a huge balcony, staff understands...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was dirty/messy upon arrival (walls and floor dirty, bed linens not ironed), the prices for services (massage, etc) are off the roof compared to other providers in Mui Ne (massage 3-4x more expensive), the pool area a little worn off and needs refreshing.

    Huge and sunny room with a huge balcony, staff understands English

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2016

    4.6
    We appreciate the flexibility of early check-in arrangement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room is very poorly designed with limited privacy. The shower pressure is low and temperature is unstable. The jacuzzi only has cold water. The lighting in public area is completely out after certain hours at night. The check-in process is terrible like doing transactions at a government agency.

    We appreciate the flexibility of early check-in arrangement.

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2016

    10
    Beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish there was drinking water in our room instead of those little bottles. Also please don't play Muzak at us. Some Vietnamese music would be awesome

    Beautiful grounds. Nice rooms. Great staff Not too "resort" like. Beautiful pool , relaxed vibe

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2016

    9.2
    The cleanliness and the way above average service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness and the way above average service.The breakfasts were also particularly good.The beaches gardens & pools were always clean & we'll looked after.

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2015

    9.6
    Food very nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food very nice ! Staff very helpful and nice , and they can speak English in good. All facilities and services value for money, i'm enjoying and feeling relax at here.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Cliff Resort & Residences Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: