Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Seasons The Nam Hai, Hoi An, Vietnam 5 stars

Block Ha My Dong B, Dien Duong Ward, Dien Ban Town, Hoi An, Vietnam

#48 of 193 hotels in Hoi An

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Gréât hôtel on the wrong place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 3 swimming pools, only 1 is reserved and accessible for the kids, far from the beach, with dangerous steps and sharp walls and corners. The rooms are nice but not child friendly. We injured ourself in falling into the whole where is the desk. Also, the surroundings are ugly and there is nothing to do around, except visiting Hoi An, which would take 1 day max. So in only 3 days only, we get bored. The kids had fun so in the kids club

    It is beautiful and very well managed. Kids Club is decently good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventhought we had a great deal .... 4 nights and pay 3 .... still overprized and massage way over the top .... ashame really

    Great place to relax and really comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend the resort for it's service, setting, range of activities, and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Outdoor Bar area lacking atmosphere and unusual position in relation to the rest of the resort

    beachfront bure use of bikes prompt service friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, my special thanks to GM, every person is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, my special thanks to GM, every person is just perfectly trained, especially in the restaurants. Fantastic food and a very good wine list. Congrats, well done. We'll be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    A truly delightful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the benefits have been taken away since our last stay. This was very disappointing as we didn't know before we arrived and we felt less pampered as a result. For the very high room rate this is poor.

    The food was of a very high standard. The service was exceptional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Each villa is slightly different, but all of them are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each villa is slightly different, but all of them are spacious and delicately designed. There's a exceptional heated pool in our villa, the butler brought us fruit, tea, and coffee everyday while we were playing in the pool. The resort offers buggies to take you anywhere in the resort, and shuttle bus to go to Hoi An ancient town. It is truly the best place to stay in Hoi An.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame the weather wasn’t better

    Staff are exceptional, most beautiful resort I hav stayed at, the staff looked after my 10 month old like she was one of theirs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was undoubtedly very luxurious,The pools with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the decor and colour palette of the rooms seemed a little outdated. More shuttle buses into hoi an would be great.

    The hotel was undoubtedly very luxurious,The pools with beach view was a highlight of the property. If you have the money to spend and like relaxing by the pool, I'd definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.6
    I am a returning customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a returning customer. When it was the Nam Hai, it wowed my family and i so much. But have to say am disappointed the simple things that made it "wow" are no longer there. Littile things that made it special like the afternoon tea, the free minibar, the shuttle to Hoi An, the dedicated butler, laundry, all those perks have been removed (to be fair they reinstated that when they discovered i was a returning customer). The little touches that distinguish a truly unique boutique setup from a commercial 5-star is waning. Am unlikely to return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    A bit pricy but worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the resort is way too big, either we have to use burgie car or bicycles.

    A bit pricy but worth it. Great foods including breakfast. Vast and spacious view. Privacy. Calm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault this beautiful place.

    We had three beautifully relaxing days at this wonderful resort as a midway break in our travels. Everything was perfect including delightful staff, always smiling. How do they remember our names? But they did, greeting us politely by name each time we arrived in the restaurants, the bar, at breakfast. This is an exceptionally well run place and hard to fault. Our suite was wonderfully comfortable and very large with all facilities. Buggies will take you over the extensive paths or you can walk through the beautifully tended gardens. Three horizon pools are well serviced for towels, drinks, water or snacks. Breakfast is outstanding and generous. The km long sandy beach is clean of any debris. There are several choices of restaurants and cuisines.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    4 Seasons/Nam Hai Hotel Hot an:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 Seasons/Nam Hai Hotel Hot an: Based on the very good and positive feedback/reviews from previous customers, we were very excited to visit and stay in this hotel. However, we were very disappointed to find out that this hotel didn’t satisfy most of our requirements. In fact, our personal ratings for this hotel would be a two out of five. It’s facilities and environment were nice, with large clear swimming pools as well as a nature-friendly garden and neighborhood. However, the service wasn’t that great. We felt a lack of care and effort from most of the staff members, and were appalled that many of them often made lots of careless mistakes which caused some complications. In addition, when compared with the fortune that we paid to stay there, it wasn’t the best experience. We were especially disappointed and upset due to these specific incidents: 1. On our check-out day, we requested a late check-out due to family issues regarding our 3 year old child as well as a few other issues. We knew that the subsequent guest’s check-in time was at 2 PM, so we only requested our late check-out to be at 1 PM, giving 1 hour for them to clean our room. However, they declined our request stating that late check-outs will not be acceptable on a Sunday. 2. Room cleaning wasn’t good. Our toilet had some malfunctions. In addition, there were many insects, and spiderwebs throughout small corners of our room. The ceiling fan wasn’t working properly. And, the doll that they had placed in our room was missing an eye, which greatly disappointed our child. 3. I had paid all the bills beforehand through travel agency, however while checking-out, I was given another bill and was informed that there were additional charges as a result of a change in the currency rate. Even though the amount was very little, I do not feel that customers should bear the brunt of exchange rate fluctuations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Amazing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the dining room wasn't particularly good and ridiculously expensive. My piña colada was watery and disappointing. My husbands biryani was dry. My oysters were minute. The waitress said they were from France. If that was the case they should have flown them from Australia!!

    Everything. The luxury,the wonderful staff,the beautiful pools. It's quite close enough to Hoi An old town to go in for dinner every night. Only about $6 by taxi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Not appropriate for small children unless you have a pool villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it's early days for this property and the true 5 star Four Seasons experience has not yet been beded down. Their safest pool with reasonable shade is not made available families with small children we found this out at 6.30 am when we were quietly cooling off in the pool closest to our room. I was asked to leave the pool that no one was in while we walked a distance away from our villa to another pool that was not suitable for children. It has poor visibility, steep stairs, deep water and no shade. I am not sure that this is a property for families with children under 10-12 years old unless you have a pool villa.

    The beach was clean and the staff were friendly and tried to be helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Overall, it is easy to get to, no hassle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall, it is easy to get to, no hassle. Airport pick up is good. Most of the hotel staff are nice , friendly, and well trained. Nice beach with good privacy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Amazing resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    Awesome resort. The staff is great and supportive. We felt pampered to every little detail one could imagine. Food is really excellent. Probably the best food in a resort ever ❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    One of the Best in the World, but settle down on your food and drinks prices!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative is the exorbitant costs they want to charge for food and drinks at the resort. I know it is 5 star etc and you are paying a high price to stay here, but there is no reason to keep on gouging at the level they do. Prices are at least 5-10 times what you pay in Hoi An old town for food and drinks and I can tell you the quality is not 5-10 times better.

    Words can not begin to describe what we liked. Basically Everything from the moment you arrive is amazing, from the seamless check in, to the spectacular pools and common areas. You are then transported to your room, which is taken to another level in its size, opulence and features. We have travelled a lot around the world and stayed in a lot of hotels and resorts, but this is definitely one of the best.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    The hotel was amazing, one of the best we have ever stayed at. We stayed in a one bedroom pool villa. So many nice amenities including a butler that took care of everything you needed! The town of Hoi An is just 5-10 drive away with beautiful lanterns lit up at night and good restaurants. Shuttles and private transfers to town. Can't say enough good things about this hotel we loved it. Traveled with our 7 year old son. There was enough to do for children and adults. Pools are separate so the adults could keep their peace and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    This is a really exceptional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its not cheap but it's worth it

    Amazing hotel staff - friendly and helpful, easy location, secluded, beautiful rooms and excellent food. The one bedroom pool villas feel very open but are also private, huge amounts of space

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Dream getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was splendid.

    Everything was beyond our expectations and hopes, this property was so lovely we never left! Room was amazing, service was impeccable, views and ambiance outstanding, food delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Great but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality of the food at the Nam Hai needs huge improvement. The choices are too few and the taste is really very average as compared to the restaurants in Hoi An. As we are paying huge premium for the food, they have to improve the quality. Even though I really like the villa and the resort, i can't imagine staying at the Nam Hai for more than 4 nights. We were running out of food to order because of the limited list especially for the local food. My 4 year old daughter had to eat almost the same thing everyday because there wasn't much she liked or could eat. The Nam Hai also needs to work on their kids club. It is almost non existent now.

    Our villa was very close to the beach which was really great as the beach was really nice. I liked our 3 bedrooms villa because each room was a separate building. Lots of privacy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Honeymoon bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view of the beach from both the pools and our villa were amazing. The staff were very friendly. We were on our honeymoon and the Nam Hai made us feel very special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful, blissful Nam Hai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Hilltop Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a very large 3 bedroom suite. Didn't use the 3rd bedroom at all as only 4 of us and the walk between the two other suites was short but we didn't feel comfortable leaving our young children there overnight on their own. Would have been better to have a different sort of arrangement which meant the children were closer.

    Amazing service. Beautiful property. Great butler. Gorgeous food. Fantastic gym and pools. Stunning (and empty) beach. Very close to Hoi An for shopping and sight-seeing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Perfect place like a heave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe you should be careful if you have a baby because there are many steps in the room. but we were OK. and quite dark inside.

    You are gonna experience the ultimate service here in Nam Hai. We are family with 1 year old baby. They brought a babychair and a microwave into the room for our baby. Everymoment we stay, they are really dedicated to serve us and make comfortable. I would say this place is like a heaven. This is our first abroad trip,so we are worried so much but everything was perfect. There is a Korean speaking staff named Thom and she always take care of us well and helps a lot to communicate with the hotel. You have stay here if you visit Hoi an.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    It is simply paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish It was slightly more affordable with special offers sometimes

    It is simply paradise One of the finest places I have been to

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Well trained staff ; good location near Hoi An town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many steps on property ; must be careful

    High standard of English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    We especially appreciated the fact that there were two pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We especially appreciated the fact that there were two pools for adults only. Families with kids under 16 had their own.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Super resort but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Expensive

    Super place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome service, lovely pools, easy transport to HoiAn-and the rooms were amazing-outdoor shower-front chaise lounges-super comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Four season was a nice clean, very welcoming relaxed place and our villa was very very cozy and all the works were very.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and warm welcoming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    An amazing place. We are looking forward to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Top notch resort in every way!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best resort we have stayed it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Most beautiful hotel/resort we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most beautiful hotel/resort we have ever stayed in. Pools and beach incredible. Food delicious. Attention to detail second to none.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Quiet&relax&quality=FS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Personal is excellent, butler Tuyen very qualify and attentive, beach, villa, fitness center, cafe and spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Superb service level but garden layout and lighting at night was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lighting in the garden was poor and dangerous for kids

    staff service is superb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    adult pool is not regulated-they allow kids/ food is overpriced and the taste was off

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Privacy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Staff is Super kind and nice, speak very well English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is Super kind and nice, speak very well English. Amazing service. The food is excellent. Wonderful pools and beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Twins bed

    Foods are delicious Heated swimming pool is comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable and very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, raining every day....

    Comfortable and very beautiful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice property excellent food & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Mattress was just resting on the floor.

    Food was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    An absolutely exceptional holiday resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything! The facilities were outstanding and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.9
    Property was beautiful, service staff enthusiastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar - wine selection was very limited. The signature cocktail was literally tasteless - perhaps too much ice and therefore too diluted to the point of being tasteless. While the service staff were very enthusiastic with their welcomes and greetings, requests were not followed up/through and had to be repeated and reminded. Some re-training may be needed in this regard.

    Property was beautiful, service staff enthusiastic

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    We likes everything starting from the very friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -

    We likes everything starting from the very friendly staff, the facilities and the location. They were great with our little one. The hotel is truly amazing and can be highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Absolutely stunning and service to match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transfers to and from the airport should be included within the price.

    Absolutely stunning and service to match. Food was superb both in terms of selection, produce and taste.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic comforts with all staff centred around client...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little pricey for drinks given the external general surrounds of Danang and Hoi An.

    Fantastic comforts with all staff centred around client needs. Employees seem genuinely happy to work there which in itself gives off positive vibes.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect:) Villa was very modern and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The weather in February, during Lunar New Year holiday, was pretty cold (17°C) because of rain. It was impossible to enjoy the entire facilities, especially the pools, in cold weather.

    Everything was perfect:) Villa was very modern and had spacious, heated pool. Thanks to the heated pool, our kids were able to swim at least once, despite of cold weather. Our butler, Tuong, was very nice and he was always there when we needed him. The Vietnamese restaurant had great food !! All the restaurants were awesome as well! Lots of foods and beverages provided complimentarily. Spa was as good as expected.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    The design of the villa with huge living room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location-wise, it takes 30 mins drive to Hoi An old town, and there is NO Vietnamese food in hotel except at breakfast

    The design of the villa with huge living room

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    10
    Excellence all the way around at The Nam Hai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellence all the way around at The Nam Hai! From the reception to guest services and the spa and restaurant staff all are exceptional in there care for their guests.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    9.6
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food menu steeply priced, although qualtiy matches for the price that is paid. It would be good to see options for half/ full board in the future

    Excellent service Attentive and faultless Staff, never left feeling diassapointed with their manner/ behaviour and general attention to detail 5 star quality and experience

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    staff, food, location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    one night they forgot to make our room. our daughter's bed was full of bugs. we came home late, and had to keep the kids up while they cleaned the room at night. we did not use the bed again because of the bugs, despite the cleaning.

    staff, food, location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    This is a true paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food at the pool bar is too pricy in compare to the quality. (but not that bad..)

    This is a true paradise! everything about this place is high end. The service is top of the notch (especially the pool crew with their professional and friendly manager). Facilities like pool and gym are amazing. We had the beachfront room that was just steps away from the beach. it's large and well designed and maintained. Would love to return and i don't think this resort has competition in Vietnam. it's in a league of it's own.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    Stunning property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast options relatively limited. Lunch and dinner menu prices are quite high even by luxury hotel prices one would expect in Europe or the U.S.

    Stunning property. Incredible infinity pools. Including large adult only beachfront pool. Villas all beautiful. Staff are amazing. Nice gym and tennis courts.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    I loved the property and its facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The fact that the property promotes its a family resort and if the 3 pools children are only allowed to use the top pool in full sun and no breeze..

    I loved the property and its facilities

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    This was our luxury wind down spot after a hectic three week...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food and wine a bit pricy

    This was our luxury wind down spot after a hectic three week holiday of Cambodia and Vietnam. Absolutely perfect! Pure luxury! Loved everything, the service, pool,room, outdoor shower. Breakfast fantastic including champagne!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    This is a superb hotel in every respect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a superb hotel in every respect. The standard of service was outstanding- the staff were efficient and friendly and no request was too difficult for them. The environment was beautiful and peaceful. The villas, , restaurants and general areas were kept beautifully clean. The Nam Hai is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    The Nam Hai is without a doubt the best place I've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Nam Hai is without a doubt the best place I've ever stayed. My mum and I stayed 4 nights in a beachside one bedroom villa with pool and I could not recommend it highly enough. It's luxury epitomised. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect. Loved every minute at nam hai!

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    The view, hospitality and atmosphere were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not book airport transportation through the resort as it is 3 times the cost of a taxi. The taxis are reputable and clean. Additionally, we found the price of food at the resort was high relative to the costs in Hoi An.

    The view, hospitality and atmosphere were outstanding. The property is beautiful and tranquil. Would highly recommend this for relaxing and pampering.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    We had the Beachfront Villa with Pool which was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Massages could be better...

    We had the Beachfront Villa with Pool which was fantastic. Staff were extremely attentive. Food was great and facilities were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    our villa location-right on the beach facing the sea, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our villa location-right on the beach facing the sea, so very private. Georgeous, comfortable villa-loved the raised bed for the view of the sea. We used our outside shower every day-heaven! The swimming pools were superb-particularly the main quiet pool. Food delicious (particularly breakfast) if pricey. Staff were so helpful-really went out of their way to be of service. The whole place was an oasis of calmness and serenity after the hustle and bustle of Hoi An!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    The staff knew my name and their service was impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff knew my name and their service was impeccable. The villas were very nice and the beach was very clean and private. Restaurants were good as well.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Staff were friendly and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Food was delicious and facilities were luxurious. Looking forward to going back.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    Very attentive staff, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very attentive staff, excellent service

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    High standards of service, spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We could not stay longer...

    High standards of service, spacious

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    10
    everything about this hotel was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    leaving the hotel

    everything about this hotel was superb. But the staff are the stand out.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    we had a great stay at Nam Hai, service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    we had a great stay at Nam Hai, service was excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Best hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No negatives at all. Great hotel

    Best hotel I have ever stayed in. By far.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    The Nam Hoi An is superb in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Nam Hoi An is superb in every way. Impeccable attention to every detail.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Endless white sand beach,dream place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was excellent

    Endless white sand beach,dream place to be

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small construction occured to one of the rooms - but this stopped once I questioned.

    Fantastic hotel with amazing staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    Spacious pool villa with personal butler and perfect service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to list!

    Spacious pool villa with personal butler and perfect service!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    8.8
    almost everything, location closed to Hoi An, staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    almost everything, location closed to Hoi An, staff and outstanding service, villa, pool area

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: