Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Tree House Hostel

Alley 66, Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Da Lat, Vietnam

#14 of 400 hotels in Da Lat

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 84 hostel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Feels like a 2nd home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely, welcoming hosts with impeccable knowledge and insight of the surrounding areas. Clean rooms/dorms with fresh sheets & towels daily. Delicious cooked breakfast in the morning as well as dinner every other night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the property is a bit out of the way. The family dinner was delicious but we felt a little overpriced considering it’s a homestay hostel. very chilled vibe which is perfect for some people but we prefer something more lively. The shower isn’t great but doable.

    Breakfast was nice. Laundry service was good. The family dinner there was tasty and well catered for vegetarians. the receptionist was really helpful and showed us maps of where to go and eat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing owners, staff and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good.

    Amazing owners. Simon and hannah took us to a local restaurant, kareoki and made a family dinner at the hostel, and all of these really upgraded our stay! Very nice and friendly, rooms are nice and clean, recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    An excellent place to stay in Dalat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An excellent place to stay in Dalat. Simon and Hannah were excellent hosts, and Sam, the receptionist, was really helpful too. The rooms were great, clean and had everything you needed. The location was good, we were given a map and advice of where to go on the first day. Simon and Hannah made the stay feel like home, offering advice on what to do in Dalat and organising bus tickets. We arrived just in time for the family dinner, which was fantastic! Other events are arranged too, which I thought was great in helping us to get to know other travellers. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Awesome hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t have a problem with anything there.

    Staff is just amazing! Really helpful and kind! The place was very clean and quiet, beds were very comfortable and they have nice towels and duvets already available for you. Breakfast and the family dinner was so delicious!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.1
    It’s fair for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water was complicated to use, neighbors are really loud and there is a dog nearby that barks almost all night long.

    Fair price, nice staff and several restaurants around the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean room, family dinner was a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were keen to hold on to passports for duration of the stay and we had to ask for them back.

    Good location, clean room, family dinner was a good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Super place, with great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed a week and felt like we were staying with family, Hannah and Simon are fantastic hosts. Hannah is also an amazing cook, and the breakfasts were probably the best we've had on our travels. The rooms were exceptionally clean, and very comfortable. There are many local shops nearby, and it's only a 15 minute walk into the heart of the town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Amazing family dinner and hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Simon and Hannah were great hosts as well as the receptionists (who I can’t remember their names — sorry!). We had an amazing family style dinner and played cards against humanity! Our room was nice and clean and a very cool loft style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    Cosy, clean and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hannah and Simon are great hosts and the staff was very friendly and helpful, providing tips and maps for both sight seeing and food & drinks. Our private room was clean and comfortable and the family dinner was absolutely delicious. Thank you for making us feel welcome and at home in Dalat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Simon and Hannah are fantastic hosts and all the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Simon and Hannah are fantastic hosts and all the staff are lovely! The hostel is so clean, the best we have stayed in on our travels!! We felt very welcomed and the staff went the extra mile when it came to recommendations for things to do and see. They also do a great breakfast and a lovely family meal every second day. I would highly recommend :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    #1 hostel in Da Lat without any doubt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seriously, nothing.

    Tres house hostel was above our expectation. The best hostel we've been to in vietnam yet. I would recommend without hesitating. This place is the place to go in Da Lat. 10/10 for the employees, the food, the rooms were so clean, the family dinner was also amazing (you absolutly need to try it). Thank you tree house hostel. I wish we would have stayed a little longer with you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    10
    Tree house hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, we loved our stay very much! The people were so friendly and extremely helpful and welcoming, the eggs were the best cooked we have had in Vietnam and the house dinner was tasty and a great ice breaker with other guests, the room was super comfortable with great facilities! We would stay here again in a heatbeat if we came back to Dalat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.6
    Incredibly helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incredibly helpful staff! I arrived very early from a night bus and they gave me a spare bed to get a few more hours of sleep, despite me not checking in until later that day. Breakfast and family dinner are very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    Stay at this hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    0!

    Everything at this hostel is excellent, friendly staff that all go out of their way to help with everything, great comfy rooms with big beds, amazing food for breakfast and family dinner. We will recommend to anyone visiting Dalat on a budget this hostel will exceed your expectations and enhance your stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Splendid place to feel at home in Dalat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyone was warm and welcoming. It has a wonderful community feeling to it. Simon is a pleasure and watching him and his wife messing with each other is very entertaining. It was clean, comfortable, and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience and great service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    My overall experience was excellent. Right from my check-in to check-out everything was perfect. They also helped me book the sightseeing tour, rent a bike and book my bus tickets. The best part of my stay were the breakfasts and dinners with tasty food and a chance to meet with fellow travelers staying at the hostel. Thank you Hannah and Simon for being such good host !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation for a stay in Da Lat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a very pleasant stay. Room was clean and big. Owner, wife and staff are very kind an helpful. Had a great time. They also offer some events in the evening!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Fantastic time with fantastic hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is absolutely nothing to dislike!

    Simon and Hannah were wonderful hosts, helping us with every question we had and Dalat and our onward travels. The group dinners were amazing, the beds were comfy and the treehouse design was so cute! We felt right at home!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    8.8
    Staff are really friendly and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls are pretty thin so can be a bit noisy especially in the mornings. Bedroom and bathroom were very clean however there are some holes in the bathroom around piping etc that need sealed as i had to kill a total of 7 cockroaches in the 2 nights we stayed. Only in the bathroom nowhere else. Either coming in through the holes or the shower drain. I blocked what i could with toilet paper. A can of sealer would probably be an easy fix. Other than that no complaints. Good value

    Staff are really friendly and helpful . For 4$ each the made a really nice dinner for everyone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.2
    Meeting with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some minutes walk to the city center. Not relevant when booking a tour because of pick up service.

    Family dinner is delicious! Best way to get knowing each other.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    10
    Awesome hostel and super-hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best Hostels of our trip! The hosts and the stuff are super friendly! The family dinner is awesome! Comfy beds and they clean the house everyday! We would definitely come back! We had a perfect stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.2
    Simon and Hannah were fantastic hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot water heater for the shower has to heat up before you take a shower, not a big deal though.

    Simon and Hannah were fantastic hosts. Not only did they take great care of us, they're both so much fun to hang out with. They took us to a great hot pot dinner place, and the next night we found out how good of a cook Hannah and her staff are. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable. The bunkbeds are like little tree houses! Also they have free artichoke tea (super good) available all day, which you are greeted with everytime you enter the house. Thank you team treehouse!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    We had an incredible time at tree house hostel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an incredible time at tree house hostel . We loved the bed , definitely the best bunk beds i've had since travelling. And i felt like part of the family , relaxing atmosphere ^^ . Cant wait to come back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Best hostel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything!

    The treehouse style was really cool, also the room is very clean and spacious. They even change the towels! We joined family dinner, it was very nice. We ate vegatarian food but they also had a lot of meat options. Laid back people. The staff is super friendly and is looking for ways to help you all the time! Thank you for everything! Would recommend this hostel to everyone staying in Da Lat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complain

    I simply have no complain at all,the moment I got off the taxi when I arrived till the moment I left to head to the airport the guys were super nice,home away from home.I'd recommend anyone going to dalat to stay here. It had all guys from everywhere,they made dinner for all of us,took us to ktv and if you need anything they were always there to guide you.The best place I've stayed so far in Vietnam.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had once limited time hot water in shower. There small space between floor and door, so there was a mosquito in the room.

    We had a private room. The hosts are amazing. They help with finding tours and know the area. Breakfast was good. The family diner is an excellent way to get to know people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    The best of Dalat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Simon & Hannah have got a brilliant set up here! The location is great, the facilities are clean and welcoming. We stayed in a private room which was beautiful and new. The breakfast cooked by Hannah and her team is amazing and her famous dinners are magnificent! Overall it's one of the best places we've stayed in over nearly a year of travelling. Hannah is clearly the boss 😉😉 and that means Simon is free to be a wonderful host, organising anything and everything for everyone and he's better at 'drinking Jenga' than he looks! Don't look at anywhere else, book now, you won't be disappointed! (Get ready for rice wine!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    New and clean place with super friendy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some could find the bed a bit hard but didn't bother us

    The place is super clean, modern rooms, delicious breakfast (eggs bread vegetables fruit), super cheap family dinner (3$) with some of the best food we've eaten in vietnam.so far (Hannah is a great cook!!). They helped us renting a scooter and finding good places to eat and see. Very lovely and welcoming. Nice common area. Good place to stay for couples. Thanks for a great time!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    8.8
    Great stay at Tree House hostel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a short walk to the city center, but that's well worth the stay at this place!

    The staff was very friendly, gave us tips about dalat and showed us around! It was my girlfriends birthday when we arrived and they made us feel very special that day, with a birthday breakfast and huge birthday cake! The atmosphere was really good, breakfast was really nice, just like the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    We immediately felt at home here - the staff and owners,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad about this property! 5 stars!

    We immediately felt at home here - the staff and owners, Simon and Hannah, were lovely and so helpful! It was really clean and very comfortable and cosy. We had a 'family dinner' cooked by Hannah, who is an absolute delight, and the food was really good. We also went out for dinner with them (owners and guests) to their favourite restaurant which was a pleasure! Would 100% recommend if you're planning a trip to Dalat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    10
    Our favourite stay of our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a bad word to say about this home stay

    In a month of travelling Vietnam this was by far our favourite place to stay. Owners Ha and Simon could not have made us feel more at home. Nothing was too much trouble, they were very forthcoming with local advice, booked tours for us and took us out to local bars and restaurants. Breakfast was great and on top of that offer a 'family dinner' for just $3 and it was a treat every time and a good opportunity to try delicious Vietnamese food and get to know them and the other guests. We could not fault them or their home stay one bit and we will defiantly be back in the future. Thank you both for a great stay. #besthostelindalat

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    As a last minute choice, I had not expected the experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a last minute choice, I had not expected the experience at this place would be good as such, especially the warm welcoming of everyone here.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hosts, very hospitable with epic local knowledge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hosts, very hospitable with epic local knowledge!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Tree House Home Away From Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great included breakfast, very clean, and friendly space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Best hostel in Vietnam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beyond excellent customer service, you're really well looked after. The family meals are outstanding and the beds are very comfy/cosy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.2
    Comfy hostel with awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The neighbor dog likes to wake you up at 6 in the morning It’s quite a walk to go sightseeing

    Really nice staff Nice and comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    The staff are playful and treat you like family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are playful and treat you like family. The atmosphere is superb - best hostel I've stayed in while traveling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    We felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    The staff is amazing. Room, bed and bathroom are comfortable. The dinner was huge and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.6
    Really great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really great place to stay! Staff were lovely, we had the family dinner one night too which was delicious. Highly recommend :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.2
    I loved it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot shower isn't always working for me

    The staff is amazing. Clean and full of travellers !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.6
    the staff was super friendly, good atmosphere, delicious tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    the staff was super friendly, good atmosphere, delicious tea, nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    10
    easy going staff, friendly and even helped me buy a motorbike. thanks Simon and Hannah!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bed comfortable, breakfast and dinner included, traditional good food , helpful suggestions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    9.2
    all the staff speaks english very well, are super friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    all the staff speaks english very well, are super friendly and helpfull. very Nice and clean hostel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.6
    Hannah and Simon are simple lovely hosts, and the rest of the staff also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything really, there were no negatives during our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.2
    Good dinner and interaction with other guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good dinner and interaction with other guests. Confortable accommodation. Extremely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47