Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Valentine Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

93/1 Nguyen Chi Thanh, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

#563 of 854 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 36 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great hotel,off the street. Quiet. Great spa on the 7th flr, Steam room,Sauna,hot foot pool. 100000vnd,spa not included. Good local food at the roundabout,cheap. Seek out the the Singapore Restaurant on Nguyen Tri Phuong,5min walk from roundabout. Breakfast,noodle soups,eggs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    6.7
    As above... no recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No windows, No facilities...roof, Dining, entertainment area, bar. It was basically a brothel for massage centre upstairs.

    It was a place to sleep. Bathroom fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    6.7
    The room was very clean & the shower was huge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located about 4 miles from the centre of the city. The rooms are situated like a mezzanine layout where all noise coming from the foyer radiates up straight to the rooms so it is noisy if people are loud in reception area The breakfast was awful

    The room was very clean & the shower was huge The reception staff were very helpful arranging transport for us. The room was clean & the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    3.8
    i would rate 3.5/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Request for higher level room with view but instead we got lower level room with no window. We even need to pay for an iron and iron board. The air con were leaking at night and we had to transfer room. Bed sheet were abit dirty. Hotel staff were rude.

    wifi was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.5
    Staff and greeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and greeting

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.1
    Value for money but can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much variety and limited portion

    So so

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in this place
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better... as many hotels with American or Continental Breakfast

    Staff really professional........

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    5.4
    Not an ideal location but it is cheap and easy to go about by taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be buffet style.

    Very helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    10
    VIP suite is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • VIP Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    WISH it was in district 1. But you can just take a taxi to the main tourist stops.

    AMAZING VIP SUITE

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    6.7
    renovation was going on then.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    renovation was going on then.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Currently there are renovating their upper floors. Very noisy in the day. So good luck to those who sleep late daily.

    The room amenities are good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2016

    8.8
    Hotel design, it looks very cozy and cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I do check-in around night, one of the hotel staff is not really hospitality.Somehow, my first impression was ruined

    Hotel design, it looks very cozy and cleanness. Moreover, the hotel facilities are one of my satisfaction. It makes me feel much more comfortable

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2016

    7.1
    Nice staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They first gave me a dirty room all messy and where someone smoked in. Glasses of wine every where, full ashtray, etc... Then have been moved to another room, first floor (2nd) and just above the TV reception... Staff were looking TV quite early in the morning => had to wake up with the TV sound...

    Nice staff, good value for money

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2015

    5.0
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Traffic is bad. Prostitution everywhere. Lack of decent restaurants. This is more of a function of its location than of the hotel itself.

    Not much. Paid for 7 days, left after 4.

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2016

    9.6
    Our room was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was amazing! Booked the vip suite and so worth it! Staff were very friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2015

    9.6
    the staff is very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff is very helpful and friendly the location of hotel was perfect for what and where I needed to do

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: