Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Kosovo hotel reviews
  3. Pristina County hotel reviews
  4. Pristina hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Gracanica

Reviews of Hotel Gracanica 3 stars

Dragana Ristica, 10500 Pristina, Kosovo

#5 of 47 hotels in Pristina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 44

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Swiss Standards near Pristina
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position near the capital and near the splendid monastery. Absolutely quiet and relaxing. Exceptionally clean and pleasant hotel with nice view and swimmingpool. Pays attention to details like natural air condition, natural light and sufficient sockets. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous facility, a bit far from City Center but shuttle was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lydia the evening receptionist was wonderful in arranging a rental car foe me and negotiating rates. Ado was most helpful with advice and assistance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    A perfect oasis, loved everything about this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly, the pool was great, lovely clean room with great views over the fields , nice deck chairs to sit with a beer or wine and watch the sun set. Wish we could have stayed longer . Close to the monastery, and the bear sanctuary also

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very kind architecture, best location outside the city but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind architecture, best location outside the city but only 5 minutes from center. Better than to find parking in fully load center. Best food, good library with local books. Infiniti Pool, artesian well with mineral water, like in the Heaven.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Definetly coming again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the room as we were traveling with two little children. It was specious, comfortable and nicely furnished. Employees were very friendly and helpful (special regards to Dragan from Branko). Breakfasts were realy rich and tasty and of course the swimming pool was one of the reason why we choose the hotel and we had great time while swimming and playing with our kids. Location is calm and it is near the newly built highway and Pristina as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Professional and friendly staff, very original interior ant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed mattress bends in the middle of the bed when two people are sleeping.

    Professional and friendly staff, very original interior ant exterior design, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is new but already shows signs of wear and lack of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was fighting in the morning loudly in the reception. Not a particular pleasant breakfast experience.

    Hotel is new but already shows signs of wear and lack of maintenance. Especially in its nice wood and metal finishes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Swiss standard in Kosovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As someone else from Sweden has mentioned it above, I was surprised that the only vegan alternatives were the jams, bread, müsli, aijvar and grilled vegetables (of which they were out of the mushrooms on the menu). Alhough they luckily also had plenty of fruits so I could make myself a fruitsalad. However, I think they should consider offering at least some nuts and dairy free milk to go with those cereals and nice coffe drinks, as well as offer the tasty sounding patties (also) without eggs if they really want to advertise as _vegetarian / vegan oriented_.

    It‘s a nice place, and I like that they sell handicrafts to support the local communities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    amazing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing place to stay. Very stylish, with great staff. We loved the breakfast and really enjoyed the quirky architecture. Be sure to sample the local beers!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    You just don´t want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is home away from home. You notice that a lot of thought has been put even into small details. I particularly enjoyed the lovely view from my room. Breakfast was sheer delight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable and welcoming environment from which to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kosovo is an unusual leisure destination, but the welcome from the hotel, the local dishes in the restaurant, and the day trips to historical sites organised by the hotel, make for a memorable package.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, especially Mr.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, especially Mr. Ado. I felt safe and secure during my stay in this facility. Very clean, silent, modern but at the same time traditional hotel. Probably the best deal in Prishtina.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    A faultless construction for a country hotel, outside...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    A faultless construction for a country hotel, outside Pristina, but in beautiful sorroundings. Huge rooms (even too big), quality furnishing and very clean. Something you would not very much expect in the outskirts of Pristina. Delicious food for dinner, especially compared to the cost (must try :). But the biggest thanks for the staff, apart that they are very kind and also professional, seeing that roma people are running such a place in such a way, gives a lot of hope :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    The place is outside of Prishtina, has a good pool, where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kinda far..

    The place is outside of Prishtina, has a good pool, where you can hang during the day for free. The rooms are spacious, tidy and nice. All the rooms have balconies where you could have your morning cafe in the morning after

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Certainly one of the best options to stay in Pristina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is a short and inexpensive taxi ride away from the city centre of Pristina (30 minutes EUR 5). But the beautiful views over the unspoilt countryside are worthwile the effort to leave the town. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    beautiful hotel with friendly staff near Pristina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were some nasty moskitos in the garden

    typical albanian breakfast, excellent ham, service was very friendly, also the architecture of the hotel is quite beautiful, you can really relax after a strenous trip. The restaurant has an excellent selection of wines.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay in this friendly boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly. The air conditioning was good. The balcony was nicely shaded and a great place to sit. The homemade bread was delicious. The room was well-equipped - wardrobe, fridge, kettle, phone, en-suite, desk, seating, balcony, air-con - and close to the mini-gym and pool. There was ample off-road parking. It's in a great location with lovely views of the countryside but very near to the centre of Gracanica (with it's stunning monastery). It's also very close to Ulpiana and a short drive from the bear sanctuary. A great place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    New hotel in a green and quiet environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Talking of free shuttle: Although we had mail contact before our arrival, nobody told us about the shuttle schedule to Pristina, so we missed the last one. As written before, a quick solution was found for that. The way back was quite an experience though, as we waited over one hour to be picked up by the car of a local taxi company, organised by the hotel. Could be better.

    A multicultural staff welcomes you in this newly built hotel just a short drive outside of Pristina(built a few years ago). A free shuttle is offered three times a day, although we missed the last shuttle of the day, the management spontaneously organized a transfer. Thanks for that! The hotel is located in a very green and quiet environment, very easy find, lot of roadsigns. The rooms are modern and a nice design mix, pool in the garden. Wifi worked out fine. Very nice idea: Instead of fixed phones you get a mobile phone which you can use to communicate with the reception during your whole stay, even if you are out in Pristina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Posh Swiss Hotel close to Pristina
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately is was too early in the year to use the outdoor pool.

    Nice atmosphere in the Hotelzimmer and you smell the difference due to the woods panels in the rooms. Great breakfast, sorry I coudn't dine the evening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing small hotel in a small village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing small hotel in a small village. I really like the architecture. Everything was great. Taxi to Prstina cost less than 10€.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    There was a thouthand of flies in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a thouthand of flies in our room. Gross. Hotel must solve this problem. But, I think Hotel Gracanica is the finest hotel in Kosovo :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    My favourite place to go whenever I am in the country!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely design, the nicest personnel and most comfortable place to stay. A little oasis, which is more than worth a visit and stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Kosovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    W*O*N*D*E*R*F*U*L

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Gračanica Hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort, design, hospitality, facilities are good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I ever stayed at.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top service! Beautiful hotel with the best straff I ever met. Offers vegetarian and vegan food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Short getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no such thing.

    Super nice location, with welcoming atmosphere and staff. Comfortable bed with scenic view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    I was very happy, to spend time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was very happy, to spend time there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    The place is peaceful and the staff are friendly and room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is peaceful and the staff are friendly and room super clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, really nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, really nice restaurant. We got excellent local dinner there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    secret peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    naturality and kind stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    Little piece of heaven on the outskirts of hectic Prishtina.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was all good.

    Little piece of heaven on the outskirts of hectic Prishtina. Great spot. Easy access into the city. Stylish hotel and a lovely pool. Great breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    it's clean, rooms are big, bathrooms spacious with all...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    price is too high for this part of the world, and the location is bit off the road

    it's clean, rooms are big, bathrooms spacious with all accessories (hair dryer, slippers, shower gels, shampoos), staff is friendly, view is nice

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.8
    A very resting place, with great architecture and view on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very resting place, with great architecture and view on green surroundings ; gym room and swimming pool ; Tasty food with fresh products direct from hotel kitchen garden ; helpful staff ; room for business meetings available

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    We stayed their for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed their for one night. The hotel is really cute and reminds us of a swiss chalet. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They have a real sense of hospitality. My wife is gluten and lactose intolerant,they really took it into consideration for all the meals we had. The food was nice and reguonal.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    the escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    directions to get there was not clear - some taxi drivers were not sure of location

    the escape

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    9.6
    Little bit expensive for this country side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit expensive for this country side.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxing

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast selection was poor. Eggs were cold and prepared hours before.

    Quiet location. Modern, well furnished room.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Great breakfast, really great swimming pool for hot days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, really great swimming pool for hot days!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Everything it says on the box
    • Couple

    Everything it says on the box

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Close to the Monastery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the Monastery. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Location, very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, very kind staff

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    10
    Great peaceful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great peaceful location! Beautiful hotel! Really nice!

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 44

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Gracanica traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: