Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Kosovo hotel reviews
  3. Pristina County hotel reviews
  4. Prishtinë hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Pinocchio

Reviews of Hotel Pinocchio This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

24 maji, 115, Areberi, 10000 Prishtinë, Kosovo

#8 of 55 hotels in Prishtinë

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2019

    6.3
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No safe in the room, against booking.com/hotel advertised facilities. Room TV set out of order except for a couple of channels in German. Room quite small and bathroom (so to say) ridiculous.

    Breakfast. Location. Staff helpfulness.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    10
    The Perfect Hotel for Prishtina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This is a superbly maintained, small modern hotel on a quiet street, a 20-minute downhill walk to the city center. It also has an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    Positively delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all

    The hospitality & genuity of the staff is above usual hotel standard. And it makes you feel very at home during your stay. One can be assured that the staff at Pinocchio will do all they can do assist with your needs as they operate like a big family. Hotel amenities are well maintained and rooms are very clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the up charge (€10 per person) for the sauna and stream room. Also, the drain in the shower did not work well, but the bathroom drain worked, so no big issues.

    The room was amazing. Room 404, you entered the room to a stair that went up another level. The room was tucked into the roof, with sloping ceilings and a very large balcony with great view. the staff was attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Really good hotel in walking distance of center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if any points for improvement perhaps the breakfast selection could be a bit expanded but it's fine

    Just excellent - all staff equally friendly and looking after the guests; great location, comfortable room, gym and (payable) sauna and good restaurant on-site

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and relaxing with good food and a great atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels could have been newer and softer. The pool was a little small but we had it to ourselves and it had fun jet features.

    We liked the big balcony and amazing view. It was my fiancé's birthday and the kind owner gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe room. The restaurant staff, when hearing it was his birthday, brought out a free cheesecake and fruit plate with a candle to mark the occasion which was really sweet of them. The bed was really comfy and the room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, Spacious, excellent food and friendly staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large rooms / suites....comfortable beds, good space for working, Spa/Pool facilities are also great, good level of cleanliness throughout. Friendly staff and the Restaurant is one of the best in Pristina, great choice of fresh food in a relaxed environment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    - extremely friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - it is a 15 minute walk to the city center, but the taxi costs only 1.5-2 EUR, so it is not really a minus

    - extremely friendly and helpful staff - great view on the city from the room and the restaurant - everything looks very new and clean - breakfast on the terrace is a must :-) Breakfast selection is small, but tasty! - great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    Hotel Pinocchio is what I wish all the hotels I stay in would be like!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our first visit to Pristina. We were not aware of the poor air quality due to the burning of coal in the winter months. We were unable to enjoy our balcony because of this. We still did enjoy the beautiful view at night from the windows that made up all of one wall of the living area.

    My husband and I travel in different countries very often. This hotel has got to be my favorite from all I ( the germ freak) have ever stayed in. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not realize our room would have a furnished living room and equipped kitchen. The staff were so friendly and kind and went above their duties to help us with some issues that had NOTHING to do with them or their hotel. The restaurant was beautiful, peaceful and served a variety of reasonably priced delicious foods. We really looked forward to the amazing breakfast that was included in the stay each morning. We will definitely go back! Hotel Pinocchio was our favorite part of Pristina!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    I had a superb stay and will definitely come back another time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing I didn't like was the location. It was alittle distance away from everything.

    I very much liked the food at the restaurant downstairs. It amazes me and will return as much as I can to try everything on the menu. The room was emaculent and pristine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Thank you for providing a wonderful and inviting place to stay during my first visit to Pristina.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bigger selection for breakfast or a more varied selection from day to day would be great.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The WiFi worked very well for my needs. The food in the restaurant was outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    7.1
    The restaurant was great and the wifi was fast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise in the hallway was a bit loud inside my room. No staff to pay when i left early in the morning, had to pay the night before.

    The restaurant was great and the wifi was fast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2019

    10
    A really excellent although affordable hotel in nicest area of Pristine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfort, cleanliness, breakfast, staff helpfulness and efficiency (particularly, Osman).

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    8.8
    Great beds, good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location could have been better

    Great beds, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    9.2
    The hotel is on a quite street, I could properly rest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is on a quite street, I could properly rest. Rooms are clean. Also, it has a very nice restaurant, well managed.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    Excellent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent accommodation. Excellent service. Excellent location. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    Excellent accommodation, excellent service, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent accommodation, excellent service, excellent location. Very clean. Super breakfast

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Really great experience. Nice hotel, great hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to mention

    Very kindly staff. Really always available to help and assist. Very great hotel with superb rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All is perfect. Location, breakfast, cleaning is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Quiet and comfy, very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying extra for sauna use ?

    Friendly staff, very nice breakfast, quiet location, cozy and comfy rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best position in Pristina and the bast food and wine....form my is the best in Pristina for price and quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, wonderful restaurant...perfect place in total
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff! They made you feel coming home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent view of Pristhina!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Excellent view of Pristhina!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfest, room facility, hospitable staff, fast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating.

    Good breakfest, room facility, hospitable staff, fast internet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay and will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was excellent: facilities, room, staff. Excellent restaurant. Staff speaks many languages.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    10
    I got an upgrade for the room - the one foreseen for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    all was fine

    I got an upgrade for the room - the one foreseen for the booking com rate I would not have liked but the one I got was simply superb. In addition: The restaurant is excellent and the costs are reasonable. It is uphill with free parking (w/o car it Needs taxi to climb up but taxi is affordable).

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    9.6
    Modern, comfortable and expansive rooms, many with balconies...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location with excellent view of the city but a decent walk down the hill to get to the downtown restaurants and activities -- but taxis are quick and easy.

    Modern, comfortable and expansive rooms, many with balconies and city views. Fantastic in-house restaurant and great service from the friendly staff who will attend to any request. My hotel choice in Kosovo.

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    10
    This hotel was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Tip: The hotel is a little bit difficult to reach on foot from city center because it's located up a hill but I really didn't mind it because I like walking. For those who have problems with walking they can arrange for a taxi between 1.5 and 2 Euros.

    This hotel was exceptional! The view from my room was absolutely beautiful and I loved it. The room was very clean, spacious and had a balcony overseeing Prishtina with a nice sitting area. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to be wonderful hosts, I remember they had only flavored yogurt at breakfast and I asked if they had plain yogurt and they brought it for me, and for the next two days of my stay they brought me plain yogurt even before I asked for it. Breakfast was limited but always hot and tasty and the staff also brought over a plate of freshly cut fruit. The hotel also has a free parking area for his guests, good internet connection, elevator and a very nice restaurant. This is for sure my hotel in Prishtina!

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    10
    Lovely small hotel away from the city centre (about a 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good but perhaps the aircon in bedroom could've been a bit more powerful.

    Lovely small hotel away from the city centre (about a 15 minute walk). Very nice staff who arranged our transfer. Very quick and easy check-in. Restaurant on site was excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    10
    This review cannot begin to describe how exceptional the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    This review cannot begin to describe how exceptional the staff at this hotel/restaurant are; multiple people went well above and beyond. Every aspect of this hotel is perfect: spotlessly clean, comfortable and located in a quiet section of town. I would highly recommend this hotel & restaurant when coming to Priština.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    10
    Super helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wifi had some issues but they were kind enough to fix it promptly each time...

    Super helpful and friendly staff....

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    10
    Great Staff - Great Hotel - Great View - Great Food - Great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It rained

    Great Staff - Great Hotel - Great View - Great Food - Great Atmosphere - Great Everything !

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    10
    Everything especially the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything especially the staff

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    10
    Great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great staff.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. From check-in till checkt-out. GREAT *thumb up*

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: