Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 138 Marine Beachfront Guesthouse 4 stars

138 Kus Road, Sandbaai, 7200 Hermanus, South Africa

#3 of 69 B&Bs and Inns in Hermanus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful guest house, with stunning views, lovely hosts and the best breakfast in south africa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving so soon!

    Stayed two nights at this stunning guest house on the sea front. We had a fabulous welcome from our host. The little surprise extras were really appreciated and the breakfasts were the very best during our South African holiday. Surpassed the ones we were offered in 5 star hotels. A lovely gesture was that dinner was Pre booked at local restaraunts, which served fabulous food at very good prices and even the transport was booked. We were also given tips for our onward journey which was really useful and so glad we took the advice. I just wish we could have stayed longer.i would certainly recommend you stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly warm welcome upon arrival. The room and guesthouse is spectacular and fully equipped. Beautiful decor and very comfortable. The Breakfast served was amazing. We will definitely visit again, thank you so much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Amazing decor, light and charming, beautiful house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too short for anyone higher than 190 :)

    Amazing decor, light and charming, beautiful house. Nice fireplace with great view and literature choice. Cozy room, friendly hosts and nice breakfast. You can book anything via venue. Particularly amazed that hosts booked us a restaurant upon late arrival so we can have a dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Stunning location with wonderful views and friendly welcoming hosts..lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mussel Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Outstanding breakfast. Lots of very nice touches like flowers in bedroom, bed turndown with chocolates. Restaurant booking made even before our arrival and lots of helpful information.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light fan in the room had to much dust and the shower was not 100% clean on the sides.

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They even go the extra mile of making dinner reservations for you at Hermanus top restaurant. That was just too thoughtful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The house is beautiful and the owners and staff very friendly and welcoming- we were late arriving and found a table at a restaurant and transport had been booked on our behalf (no obligation to accept) but to make sure we could have a meal that night- I found that immensely thoughtful and caring- the facilities were excellent and extra surprise little touches continued the considerate 'guest first' theme. Belinda and Desiree were most helpful with suggestions and directions - we will definitely revisit as soon as possible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Amazing hospitality and service that you don't find anymore. Thank you!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing!

    Belinda took the trouble to book us into a lovely and fully booked restaurant just in case we hadn't (which we hadn't!). She then phoned ahead to notify them that it was my wife's birthday so we were welcomed with a glass of champagne! So thoughtful and so well received. The personal touches were AMAZING! Oh, and the mush talked about breakfast is as good if not better than everyone raves about! Wonderful stay and cannot recommend it highly enough. The views are stunning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    The pictures you see online is what you get there even more. Beautiful, beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Room - Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm sorry i have nothing bad to say, i loved everything.

    The place was excellent, very clean, staff was very welcoming, the breakfast was delicious our room had the ocean view and they provided us with champagne to help us celebrate our anniversary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, good B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    This is a great B&B in a fantastic spot right on the seafront, however do be aware this is drive into Hermanus, though we actually preferred this. The guest house were happy to call a taxi and also pre booked a restaurant should you need it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Heaven on earth
    • Family with young children
    • Oyster Room - Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like home. Nothing was too much for Belinda and her staff to organize and do with a smile and a hug. The views from the room were spectacular, it felt as if you could dip your fingers into the ocean. The beds extremely comfy,the room beautiful and stylish with no detail to small to ignore. Breakfast was a heavenly affair with loads of delicious goodies . Banana bread and freshly brewed coffeee rounded off the feast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Most amazing guesthouse I have ever stayed in. Attention to detail was just superlative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything had the wow factor. Belinda's attention to detail was phenomenal. Really really impressive and will definitely return. Breakfast was varied every morning and beautifully presented.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot during our stay and there were no air cons or swimming pool

    Lovely sea views. Small little touches everywhere to make you feel welcome. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant experience. Helpful staff. Great views from lounge areas and guest house generally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tv channel across all rooms so if one person in room four say wanted to watch the news then every room has to watch the news! Really? When you are paying what you are paying for the room you should have a choice not be influenced by someone else unrelated. Buy some more licences ! Poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    When perfection becomes real
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutly nothing, perfection was there, a place to go and go again

    Very nice team, totally committed to make the best of your stay, incredibly peaceful atmosphere with view right on the ocean, excellent breakfast, more than smart decision by making on their own initiative a table in a very nice restaurant for the day of arrival in case guests do not think about it, certainly (one of) the best I have experienced among all these type of hotels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Welcoming and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mussel Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Belinda was a great host, nothing was a problem . I felt at home . The property is right on the ocean and walks along the front are recommened for views and moments to sit on the many benches and ponder on how lucky you are to experience the views . For me this was a great location for Hermanus (beautiful place with lots of restaurants) and I played golf in Arabella which was 20mins drive along main road . A great stop off as you travel up the coast from Cape Town towards places like George / Mossel bay / Knysna . If I blessed enough to visit Hermanus again I will definitely book this guest house .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic Bed and Breakfast experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hosts, beautiful accommodation, thoughtfully booked taxi and meal in restaurant as we arrived a bit late. Breakfast room was lovely and bright, food was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location and amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, fantastic service, they booked a restaurant for us so we would be assured of a place. The view is outstanding and their attention to detail is second to none!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Awesome views from the house on the sea, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oyster Room - Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location quite far from town, so you need a taxi (but is no problem nor expensive)

    Awesome views from the house on the sea, very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Great breakfast. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    If you don't mind being 5 km aways from the town then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is a bit too nagging, at check-in you get to aknowledge too many rules etc. The deco is outdated, towels are thin, breakfast was just ok. Overall overpriced.

    If you don't mind being 5 km aways from the town then the location is good - it indeed is a beachfront guesthouse. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice view, especially at breakfast time, overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Room - Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sounds trivial but the TV was too high, placed on a counter top - the remote wouldn't work unless you sat extremely upright in bed / almost standing up.

    Nice view, especially at breakfast time, overlooking the ocean. Nice 'chill out' area upstairs also with tea/coffee making facilities. Very clean - friendly & helpful staff, if not a little slow

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Divine from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't put into words how incredible this place is; the staff help you make the most of your trip with helpful advice and lots of little touches!! The breakfast view looking at the ocean is to die for; and there is a different gourmet breakfast each day that will make you melt! Highly, highly recommended!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    What a gem to find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike, everything was perfect

    Beautiful property, excellent food and very helpful and pleasant staff in fact nothing was too much trouble. Everything was planned for us without even having to ask. We would definitely recommend without any hesitation. Thank you so much for such a lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Everything bright and fresh and welcoming with an amazing location right by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oyster Room - Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I could stay here and never move. Wonderful views, fantastic food, blissfully comfortable beds and brilliant attention to detail in everything. Thank you for making our stay memorable and making sure we want to come back. It was perfect for anyone who loves the sea, a peaceful location (the sound of the sea excepted) and great service. Not in the center of town (hence perfect for me) but that is only a short drive away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    One of the best I have stayed at (from RSA to all over USA)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Advice on where to eat, wine tour, night clubs, places to dance, eateries open until 23h00 etc. There is so much to do within 10 mins drive that it would take at least 3 weekends to visit 80% at least once.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mussel Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was reluctantly prepared as we did not want the one dish, French toast with fried bananas. Could only walk on the beach!!! everything else was KMS away Couldn't walk anywhere else.

    bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Peaceful, tranquil setting with every detail attended to our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the other guests talking from their rooms so it's close quarters. If you are a light sleeper you may want to bring earplugs or turn on a white noise machine.

    The guesthouse was exquisitely designed. Very comfortable with small touches throughout the stay to truly make one feel welcomed and treated as if the only guest staying at the house - everything from the personalized, mini champagne toast to the turndown service treat to the elegant breakfast was well thought out for a memorable stay. The location was truly beautiful! Belinda anticipated our every need and even made dinner reservations for us in advance so when we checked in we didn't have to think about anything. The flowers throughout the property and in the rooms were beautiful. The rooms and property were impeccablely clean. Such a treat to stay here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    I would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were so rude regarding my charger that they threw in the dustbin. How dare they?

    Staff threw my iphone charger "in the rubbish". They did not bother to call me to alert me I'd left it behind. When I called them they said they threw it away. I came to collect it. They claimed it had not been joined to my adaptor. I insisted on collecting my adaptor too. They begrudgingly gave me the adaptor back. One night the hotel door was unlocked when I returned. It was dark and nobody was around. Terrible security! I woke up twice from sleep there although very tired. If someone is showering next door you get woken up and if they walk heavily on the wooden floors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful guesthouse!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Beautiful guesthouse with fantastic views of the sea. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The attention to detail and personal touches were lovely. Belinda was amazing, so kind, friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and she recommended and booked us a lovely little place for dinner. Breakfast was delicious and very generous. We were made to feel very much at home. Couldn't have asked for a better stay and would highly recommend. Thank you Belinda.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    138 Marine Beachfront Guesthouse defines perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to eventually go back home. There was nothing to not like.

    Stunning view of ocean from ground and upper floors. Accurate advice from Desire re restaurants, music restaurants, Hemel en Aarde wine route estates starting 2km from accomodation !! Paved walking paths along ocean front. Attention to all detail. Staff even switching on underfloor heating so room is cozy on stormy rainy winters nights. Healthy breakfasts to die for. Parking directly behind house. Easy 5km drive to center of Hermanus and Old and New Harbour presincts which include almost every concievable type of eatery inclusive of music restaurants open until 23h00. 2Km drive to 24 hour Woolworth Food shop or even a KFC until 23h00. 8 houses walk away from very hidden Portuguese eatery. There is so much to do here you could spend a week and do nothing twice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    I already booked my return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning location, very friendly&helpful staff, cozy,very clean,personal little touches, Sandbaai has lovely walks, Onrus and Hermanus centre are each only a few minutes away, very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    A little bit of heaven for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oyster Room - Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a shower cap and a face cloth. And I think there was no mug for teeth brushing in the bathroom but not too sure on this. But all so good that I hesitate to write anything negative.

    Loved the view, the freshly made breakfast and the choice, the beautiful room, the cosy water bottle in my bed and the chocolate on my bed when I got home from dinner. Loved the bathroom and the extra towels should you need them. Loved the decor, the especially friendly staff. Belinda is a gem and ever so helpful, suggested a restaurant [superb] and even arranged a taxi too and from dinner so that I could have two glasses of wine instead of one, and when we left advised which route to take and what to see along the way. 9.9 rating all the way. Memorable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful Scenic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic stay here right on the beach. Loved sitting on the deck watching the ocean. Belinda was so helpful booking a fabulous restaurant down by the harbour and sharing with us a beautiful drive to our next destination through the countryside and mountains to arrive in overlooking Franschhoek. We would definitely recommend this beautiful place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful location and hospitality and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the sewage drainage I believe it was solved by now but the smell was unpleasant

    Beautiful location and hospitality and facility

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Familiar atmosphere and very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast. Very friendly host. Superb view to the Indian Ocean. Super location (however the city center of Hermanus is rather far away). Very quiet and safe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Professionally run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mussel Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sandbaii is a little bit soulless as it is purely a residential area

    Beautiful house front line sea view. Generous breakfast with ample choices and professionally prepared. Comfortable bed with top quality linen. Turn down whilst out for dinner. Pristine cleanliness through out the house.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Stunning views and warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like attention to detail this is the place for you. Everything is taken care of. They even booked us into a local restaurant in case we hadn't organised anything. The welcome is warm and a bottle of bubbly awaited. When we got back after the restaurant we had a scroll with the weather forecast two sweets in a shell and an invitation to breakfast waiting on the bed. Breakfast is with a sea view and was full of everything you could wish for a great find we felt

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Room - Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't change a thing.

    Best place to stay. Beautiful location and amazing attentive staff. The breakfast was to die for. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    A special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mussel Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As breakfast lovers we would always love freshly squeezed orange juice and warm croissants, however otherwise the breakfast was lovely and extra points to the cook for the warm breakfast.

    A lot of nice personal touches that make the stay special. Wine on arrival, a little gift on departure. Room decorated with flowers, weather forecast provided etc..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    A little piece of heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only comments is my husband is tall and we are used to a queen/king size bed. We stayed in the Periwinkle room which had a double bed and for us it was a bit on the small size. so if you are tall, check to see if other rooms have larger beds.

    The staff were some of the best as far as information and places to visit in the area that we have met on our trip. Attention to detail in every way. Welcome bottle of sparkling wine was a nice touch too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views for a relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative was that our shower had a massive window which had no blind, so people next door could easily see you in the shower, when I complained the staff didn't seem to think there was a problem. I think this is something they need to look into as I was not comfortable showering there.

    Stunning accommodation right on the beach! Service was outstanding and was a great place to unwind and relax.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    The nicest house Inhave been in sudafrica. Impresive views of the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Room - Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Nice house very charmy. The suit are impresive, the views and the soind of the ocean so close to the room. The suit has been one of the nicest room I have ever been.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seastar Room - Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The hostess was very helpful and very nice. She made reservations for dinner and she helped us very well with the planning for activities! Breakfast was very delicious. Staff was also very friendly. Location is very beautifull with nice ocean view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Amazing stay in an amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an amazing and wunderful place: great view + great and clean rooms and probably the best house manager in south africa. Belinda made us dinner reservations upfront and gave us tons of great tipps for hermanus, e.g. creation wineyard! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay in Hermanaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mussel Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from main town but a short taxi so not a massive problem

    Lovely room, very helpful hostess, nice view of sea & complimentary bottle of sparkling wine was a nice touch

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place, fantastic quality, extraordinary service and attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seastar Room - Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything perfect.

    The service and attention to detail was quite incredible - unlike anything I have had at any other guesthouse really. I won't ruin the lovely surprises by saying what they are but their 'small touches' are just delightful. The standard of the accommodation - beds, bathroom, lounge, everything - was as good as anywhere and so makes it feel very good VFM! They even 'took the liberty' of making a booking for us at an excellent local restaurant (as they get very busy) before we'd arrived. Oh, and the sea view of course.. beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    So many wonderful things about this guest house!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not ideal but it is a quick drive downtown.

    The staff went out of the way to make our stay comfortable. What lovely people! There was a small bottle of bubbly in the lounge for us to consume at our leisure when we arrived and cordials in the lounge before dinner. We saw two whales blowing at breakfast. So cool. I willed them to jump and play but no go. Loved the abalone room, comfortable bed, soft towels, cute bathroom. Breakfast was lovely. So many wonderful things about this guesthouse. My only regret was having such a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Nothing but excellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seastar Room - Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff were very helpful with planning activities. Home away from Home atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We loved the whole experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheer luxury. Lots of personal touches. Beautiful setting. Feeling pampered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a home from home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful sea view
    • Couple
    • Oyster Room - Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, very friendly and profesional staff who will make youre stay a increadible experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The location is beautiful and the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attention to detail was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The best there is.
    • People with friends
    • Oyster Room - Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfection plus. Everything we were hoping for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    We come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mussel Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all o.k.

    Very good service, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful 2 days , very relaxed and luxurious . The staff were lovely and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful guesthouse with wonderful views , staff were exceptionally helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Recommended luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing and beautiful house and views. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed location, attention to detail in property overall, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Excellent owners and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seastar Room - Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent owners and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Happiness!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very fresh modern and coastal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location, staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seastar Room - Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, staff and breakfast. Impeccable attention to detail. Owner present.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place lovely helpful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mussel Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Great place, great location staff were amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in my experience.

    Personalised service with impressive attention to details. Great location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely lounge area with free drinks and great view of sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mussel Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of drains in our bathroom.

    Lovely lounge area with free drinks and great view of sea. Friendly staff Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Best guesthouse ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best guesthouse ever!! Beautiful setting, beautiful interior and lovely experience x

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    The attention to detail and the level of care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seastar Room - Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The basin that was too close to the tap and therefore leaked from the overflow hole

    The attention to detail and the level of care

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hospitality was just great, very helpful, the room, view and breakfast was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    A treasure in Hermanus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful hosts and a very comfortable and safe stay makes this place a REAL GEM in Hermanus. Expect a personal touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Very happy to recommend this guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to walk into town.

    Everything was as we wished. Friendly And welcoming. Would return

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, no croissants.

    View, setting, fruit bowls best in the world.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    The peaceful location and the waves breaking on the rocks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The peaceful location and the waves breaking on the rocks right outside the house

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    We would definitely go back there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants or coffee shops in walking distance.

    Great area and a super dedicated guest house.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Stunning View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walking distance to town

    Beautiful views of the sea. Well appointed rooms. Only down side is that it is not walking distance to town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Periwinkle Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing to dislike.

    Very comfotable and the view was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mussel Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely seaside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Abalone Room - Luxury
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin

    Attention to detail and very helpful info for local restaurants and sights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    What a view from the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Room - Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with an awesome ocean view! Very comfortable, big and clean. The whole guest house is beautiful and you feel like at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: