Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 40 Winks Accommodation 3 stars

30 Quinan Road, Westridge, 7130 Somerset West, South Africa

#25 of 25 Holiday rentals in Somerset West

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 13 apartment reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dolphin Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really clean, no full bouquet satellite TV or extra view......needs revamping. Pricing is high for what you get.

    Lorraine is a super hostess, really helpful and accommodating. Safe parking. Umbrella provided for outside area or pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dolphin Cottage
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts, units had everything we needed. We were surprised with champagne and treats on New Years!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guinea Fowl Cottage
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quiet and nice accommodation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Squirrel Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable wi-fi

    Privacy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The dog is false and bites. I had to be treated for severe arm injuries. The dog was not kept away after and stayed growling and frightening. I had to move to another place, without any real help or support from the staf. No sorry, no refund. No swimming or showering for me for the next week.

    separate cottage, few guests

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointing for the price we paid. For R800 a night one would expect bedding and crockery in a good condition. The bedding seemed old and over used, the kitchen old with no effort to make it feel enjoyable and the garden neglected.

    Friendly host. Secure parking inside property

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture and general feel is very old, but vlaue for money, everyting worked just a bit dated

    Cheap andd convenient fit for my purpose. will not stay extendedperiod of time and only if it is only me

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No dstv

    It is well catered for and clean

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Real vale for money in a traditional guest house in a great location in Somerset West

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: