Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of 40 Winks Accommodation This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

30 Quinan Road, Westridge, 7130 Somerset West, South Africa

#25 of 25 vacation rentals in Somerset West

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 13 apartment reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    5.4
    Pleasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dolphin Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really clean, no full bouquet satellite TV or extra view......needs revamping. Pricing is high for what you get.

    Lorraine is a super hostess, really helpful and accommodating. Safe parking. Umbrella provided for outside area or pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely people, home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dolphin Cottage
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hosts, units had everything we needed. We were surprised with champagne and treats on New Years!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and nice accommodation, friendly owner, will come back next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Guinea Fowl Cottage
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quiet and nice accommodation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    6.7
    Handy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Squirrel Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unstable wi-fi

    Privacy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2016

    3.8
    separate cottage, few guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The dog is false and bites. I had to be treated for severe arm injuries. The dog was not kept away after and stayed growling and frightening. I had to move to another place, without any real help or support from the staf. No sorry, no refund. No swimming or showering for me for the next week.

    separate cottage, few guests

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2015

    4.2
    Friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointing for the price we paid. For R800 a night one would expect bedding and crockery in a good condition. The bedding seemed old and over used, the kitchen old with no effort to make it feel enjoyable and the garden neglected.

    Friendly host. Secure parking inside property

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    6.3
    Cheap andd convenient fit for my purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Furniture and general feel is very old, but vlaue for money, everyting worked just a bit dated

    Cheap andd convenient fit for my purpose. will not stay extendedperiod of time and only if it is only me

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    8.8
    It is well catered for and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No dstv

    It is well catered for and clean

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    10
    Real vale for money in a traditional guest house in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Real vale for money in a traditional guest house in a great location in Somerset West

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: