Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 51 on Forest Drive 4 stars

51 Forest Drive, Pinelands, Pinelands, 7405 Cape Town, South Africa

#68 of 249 B&Bs and Inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonferful staff! Great location; situated in a calm and quiet area, close to the airport and with a number of good restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was a pleasant surprise. I booked it last minute not really knowing what to expect. It exceeded my expectations. Michael was a great host with a great smile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff was very helpful and friendly from the day of arrival to the departure. The breakfast was very good and left nothing to be desired. The location of the lodge in a suburb outside the town center for people who do not like the hustle and bustle. I was very satisfied and can only recommend the lodge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing Apartment with private Pool,super clean and with Everything you could wish for. Super friendly staff, good value for money. Very near to Airport and Cape Town. Amazing breakfast which costs extra but well worth it!! Would have loved to stay longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor area security typical of Cape Town meant a Cab ride if I wanted to get to a decent restaurant. The property is not easy to find and despite the local bye-laws could be more obvious from the road

    Excellent Tapas when nearest restaurant was closed. God breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet and spacy, the perfect place. If you like to visit Cape Town and the Cape of good Hope, don´t search no longer. This is the best lodging, you can get.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took away the bath plug. A note on the bathroom wall said we could ask for one but it was too late by the time I wanted to bath.

    Food was exceptional for a Bed and Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better lighting around one of the mirrors would help ladies applying make-up. Please get the coffee machine fixed. Some heating in the bathroom would be great!

    Michael is delightful, but kept busy running between 3 properties. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better signposting or directions would be useful as the taxis got a little confused but the hotel information and communication was excellent in this respect.

    We stayed for one night at the end of our stay in Cape Town. The lodges are comfortable and homely with lovely extra touches like a fridge freezer with some homemade frozen dinners, honesty box for the drinks and snacks left in the room. The pool area was a lovely touch and well looked after. It's not a luxury hotel but a comfortable welcoming lodge close to the airport and Cape Town facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of restaurants nearby but it's not far in to town where there's far more selection

    Nice comfortable rooms. Excellent shower. Very secure. Great proximity to airport. They provided us with a brown bag breakfast since we had an early departure. A delightful gecko to eat bugs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked for the Executive 2 bedroomed apartment on 6/5/2016. On arrival we were told it was already booked out and we had to move into Forest Drive Lodge across the road. No one contacted us to advise us of the change. Very angry as we wanted the apartment. Very bad business practice to not advise us so that we could look at the alternative accommodation or take out business elsewhere. This is our second and last visit to this establishment, how can we trust them to give us what we booked.

    Good access to the national road and Cape Town centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay earlier!

    We were greeted by sisters Lauren and Theresa who were very welcoming. We chose this place because it was close to the airport but now wish we had stayed a little earlier instead of being right in the city. If you have a car there is plenty of parking at the V&A waterfront....next time we will know. We arrived mid afternoon, exhausted after a long drive and were offered dinner....delicious and inexpensive. The breakfast was also amazing. I have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone visiting Cape Town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest house was great! Great host, who booked a nice seafood restaurant for us, pleasant staff, great room as well as breakfast and a very nice pool area. Wifi was really good too! An extra plus for our needs is that Cape Town International Airport is within easy reach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the annexed own restaurant closed as per January 1st and there is only one good restaurant in the direct neighbourhood (Magica Roma). As a service you can order prepared meals at the premises which are at an agreed Rome delivered to your room.

    Complete unit with living, sleeping room and very well equipped kitchen in a quiet subburb of Cape Town. Perfectly situated with access to all main highways,approx. 10 km from Cape Town Center. Very dedicated staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy (other residents had to pass along our room to get to theirs).

    The warm welcome and the friendly staff. conveniently located between aiport and Cape Town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wouldn't change a thing!

    The apartment was delightful, bedrooms and bathrooms extremely comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the fridge well stocked with drinks. Breakfast in the little restaurant was delicious and the staff most pleasant. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not working promises to fix didn't materialize was told I could walk across the road to use a pool. Room smelt bad when in bed with air con switched off - possibly the old carpet or the old mattress? - mattress was old saggy and the pillows didn't smell fresh through the linen. Couldn't switch off TV first night! No remote and no instructions? Was awful the light of TV bothered us all night. Had to be up at 4am for flight so very disruptive. Generally the place has seen better days and needs a major maintenance overhaul

    Location convenient to airport, helpful staff. White fresh linen. Well equipped kitchen and stocked honesty fridge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much entertainment facilities in the property

    It was easy to communicate with the manager of the facility. The positive attitude of every staff member.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess was great, we had a little hiccup, I was way more upset then she was about it, she was so understanding, would definitely stay again & for a longer period

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, convinient location near the N2 (although a bit far from down town Capetown). We stayed at the executive suite on 51 Forest Drive with two bedrooms which was excellent and very comfortable for a family of 4. They have few apartments so try to get this one...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    A lovely place, very friendly and helpful staff, very kind and hospitable owner. Large spacious rooms, very comfortable beds, extremely clean, there is a nice pool outside. The breakfast was great, large variety in the buffet, and delicious hot breakfast - the children loved it. We stayed at Forest Drive for our first 4 nights in South Africa and it definitely left us a very good impression with the desire to come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment is very cosy and well appointed. The breakfast is one of the best we ever had and served with a big smile to start your day perfectly! Theresa and her team make you feel most welcome and will sort out any issue immediately. This was our second stay and we will always come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not use our air conditioner, but were disturbed by another unit's. It sounded like a generator that was running in the distance

    Reception by Theresa and staff made us feel welcome. Location near to Vincent Pallotti hospital was excellent. Our bathroom was so spacious and well equipped, it almost felt like a private spa! Safe parking on the premises

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost nothing. Just slightly far from Cape town center.

    Loved everything: Helpful staff, clean, well equipped rooms, nice quiet neighborhood, great Breakfast (restaurant as a whole)...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite liked it

    Consideration- checked in early on request,early breakfast served as requested. Very clean and good location for purpose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was beautiful with such a homey feel. The staff were so nice and helpful. Loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very flexible and caring host! Very fresh bathrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good and the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we'd stayed longer!

    The apartment was huge! And gorgeous, we loved it. Great way to start our holiday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better!

    The apartment was beautifully furnished and very spacious, and it was a great bonus to have a private pool and patio.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Special Thanks to Theresa & Bertha

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so comfortable, the lodge was so clean staff and owners were all lovely breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Most thuings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Breakfast great...pool nice and relaxing...staff amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baby chair not there in Resturant

    Cleanliness, homely and safe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Service was incredible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunny rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly helpful staff in a excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No body lotion for guests

    The spacious bathroom and bathtub stood out for us more so for a couple

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit weird. But okay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely accommodation great breakfast dinner was amazing. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Can't think of anything

    I liked the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy location to find

    Very comfortable and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE bed was dirty,they didnot clean the room and change the bed sheet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing for the cost

    impressive breakfast spread for a small guest house. convenient for Cape Town and motorway network.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homely environment. The staff are lovely and the rooms are also spacious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. Close to airport, city center and table mountain. And your own private swimming pool!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is not recommended

    Nice house, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay. Staff always friendly. Central location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Couple

    There was no facility, except for the bathroom basin to rinse used kitchenware or get water for electric kettle.

    We experienced a warm welcome and appreciated the fact that we could check in a little earlier to freshen up before our appointment at the medical facility nearby. Room was well equipped, dinner well prepared, nicely presented and tasty. We did not have breakfast before we checked out, but it looked very attractive. Safe parking on premises.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As always - last minute work arrangements and once again the staff at Forest Drive were so very helpful. This is the second time we've used this accommodation and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The DStv had only limited channels - no premium channels. But a small consideration really. I actually did not wath much TV.

    I was astonished at the sheer luxury of my suite - seriously, I thought I had got a more expensive suite than I expected. The granite-topped kitchen counter with a completely fitted out kitchen including oven and cooking rings, dinner ware, serving dishes and pots and pans was something I have not seen in most guesthouses. Most places have a microwave and kettle plus bar fridge. The fridge was full-sized with ice water and juices, beer and soft drinks. An honesty box was provided for one to leave daily payment of used items rather than quibbling at checkout time. Complimentary tea, coffee sugar and sweetener were provided, of course. There was a beautiful dining table, big screen TV in the lounge, writing desk which I used often. There was another TV with DStv in the bedroom, a huge bed with side tables and footstool. There was an abundant amount of built in cupboard space. The bathroom with shower, shaving basin, toilet, side-by-side console with more ultra-modern basins and towel hampers in rattan for shampoos etc. An enormous corner bathtub was the biggest I have ever seen and I thought it was a spa bath but it was a large bath tub. I don't know what other suites were like but mine was awesome. The breakfasts were incredible with an array of cereals, yoghurt, croissants, muffins, pastries, juices and tea/coffee. Then a hot breakfast of bacon and eggs, sausage, tomato and toast was cooked to order. Breakfast was held up until 10 a.m. for late-risers. I did not eat dinner but looked through the dinner menu and saw many things that I would have enjoyed ordering. It was just that with such a big breakfast and lunch out, I could not eat an evening meal. Security was good with electric gates and lockable interior trellis screens. I did not use the huge pool outside my suite but it looked inviting and had loungers, benches, an outdoor braai and romantic lamps dotted about for evening meals outside.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I can't think of anything!

    The rooms are spacious and with lovely furnishings. Everything you need and more. Staff are amazing - cleaners go out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast selections lovely and evening meals substantial. Gardens lovely. Location in a residential area close to airport and very easy to get to city centre and all attractions without being in the middle of the city.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything.

    Right from the word go we were looked after so well, nothing was too much trouble for Michael. The room was compact and traditional but immaculate with a good sized bathroom and the pool right outside our door. They stored luggage for us free of charge whilst we went on a motorcycle trip. The b&b is in a good area of Capetown and only a £5 taxi ride in to the city. Also close to the an excellent Italian restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Was in town for one night for a cycle tour the following day. They packed me a breakfast box and put it in my fridge, as they knew i'd check out long before breakfast the following morning. They packed me muesli, croissants, boiled eggs and bananas (as requested), no hassle. Brilliant!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Self-contained flat with private entrance within walking distance of 2 shopping centres and 15 mins from airport and so very convenient for exploring the peninsula on well laid out and sign-posted roads. The restaurant for breakfast and evening meals provided a great menu with first class meals and excellent service. Swimming pool, laundry service, helpful staff made it a very special place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient for an early morning airport departure, but could also be used as a base for a Cape Town visit - you'd have to drive a bit though.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Don't bother to make use of the restaurant. Our chilli popper starter was inedible - deep fried chillies, none of the seeds removed and no cream cheese inside. The so-called Moroccan veggie casserole was just some random microwaved veggies smothered in the same gravy that was served with the roast of the day - nothing Moroccan about it and a total rip-off at R120.

    Very comfortable accommodation with all amenities one could need.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The 3 bed lodge is spacious and makes you feel home away from home. The lodge is in a nice, neat and safe neighbourhood. Near the airport and accessible to all major points of attraction. The breakfast menu is great as well.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of traffic noise - close to a main road, but it was not a problem.

    A comfortable room, in a very convenient location. Nicely decorated, honesty bar fridge which is always welcome late at night. Gift of home made cookies. Aircon, Wifi, Magazines, file of very useful information. Spacious full bath room. Excellent value for money. Pool area looks great for relaxation. We were on a very quick stop over so didn't get a chance to use it and also left very early before breakfast which I am sure was very good. Would be an excellent spot for business visitors to Cape Town as they have a chef and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would have been nice if the jets worked in jacuzzi bath. Not a show stopper!

    The place was lovely and clean. Breakfast was amazing. Everything was perfect so sorry we could not stay longer! Be back soon!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room, large bathroom with bathtub. Safe neighbourhood, not too far from Cape Town centre. Very friendly and helpful hostess and staff, always willing to book on line tickets for us, do our on line check-in for the flight home... Excellent breakfast with an extensive choice, and excellent dinner. We would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food at both breakfast and dinner was excellent - highly recommended! Great value for money. Good location to explore the greater Cape Town area from.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing at all

    we stayed in the one bedroom cottage and it was gorgeous. the food was fantastic, the staff were amazing and the location was good too.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A perfect b&b just outside town centre. A warm welcome and luxury rooms combined with outstanding breakfast. Dinner available as well at their restaurant. Cape Town accomodation at it's best.....

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This small hotel is perfect for a night (or more) near the Cape Town airport. The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable, and the breakfast was one of the best ever. We also had dinner there, and the quality was superb. Very quiet and safe location with excellent hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Very spacious and great personel. Great breakfast and dinner. A bit out of the way of busy Cape Town, but a short 10 minute drive to the city center, or 15 minutes to Table Mountain.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furnishings are antique and smells musty. Irritated my sinus. May not be a problem for others Bathroom of room i stayed in was old, but clean. Shower needs a longer arm. Bedding needs replacing. It's worn thin already. Bed was lumpy.

    Pinelands location is central for accessing most of Cape town One bedroom cottage was huge and would easily accommodate a family Full self catering facilities Room was quiet, except for the storm. But they couldnt help that. Hot breakfast options. Order from a menu Aircon in room as well as a tv in room and lounge

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the evening of arrival and wanting to use the oven, it was found that it was left dirty...wasn't a big issue. Just left it out the following day and it got washed. The biggest issue though is only being able to stay for two nights...

    The checking in was so swift and painless. The rooms, or rather apartment that they provided was very nice and spacious! Big lounge area, big bedroom and big bathroom. The shower was nice and big as well ;) Lovely not feeling cramped on a trip. All the self catering facilities are very nice. The fridge is a very good size (bigger than the usual bar fridges - very good if you like a lot of drinks like me). Perhaps the greatest thing of our stay was the breakfast. It was amazing! So much variety - there is a full time chef that cooks and bakes fresh things daily. The hot meal was great and was a good portion. I had tears of joy when it came to breakfast time.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed here for four nights. The house is in a very nice part of Cape Town, with beautiful old houses and manors along the same road. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas but a quick drive to all the major attractions. There is a shopping centre close by. The breakfast was more than adequate, with a good range of items on the menu. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing negative!

    Good area,safety and quiet.10-15 min. with the car to the centre of Cape Town.The staff very friendly and helpful.The rooms very big and very clean.Its really a great place!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stayed in 2 BR house with 2 baths, sitting area, dining room, full kitchen. Nice property. Breakfast included, good variety. Clean, helpful staff, lots of space, close to downtown and attractions if driving. Good value for money. Fridge stocked with wine, beer, Coke, etc. Prices more than reasonable for those items, just leave money on the counter.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: