Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A Lala Lodge 4 stars

196 Edinburgh Road, 0149 Centurion, South Africa

#5 of 10 hotels in Centurion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 18 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds can be more comfortable

    Very friendly staff, actually exceptional! Staff could not have done more for us, helpful, friendly and compassionate during a difficult and sad few days in South Africa! Leanne the manager, entertained my two boys, cake baking, drawing which was great to see! Will stay again! Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Oky bed but dont go if you need a bath or shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. Tiny unbathable bath and shower head so low... horrible! Cant turn with a nasty oldfashioned showercurtain. Seriously needs an upgrade in bathroom. We were so angly!!!

    The gardens were beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    It's a lovely ,clean and safe place to stay and I'd stay there again.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get the room I wanted and were separated from our friends.

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good. I loved the salad and the fried eggs.And the lodge is safe and secure.I would stay thete again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay just outside Pretoria !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the relaxed feel to this place and the lady on reception was very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were spacious and I must say one of the best showers I've every had ... really African feel to the place which is nice to see ! Very clean rooms with everything you need to have a nice stay here !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Felt safe and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great. Very friendly reception. Our 6 year old ran to them every morning to give them allround hugs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Prize find
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is superbly comfortable and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Well costed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Well costed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    The Manageress , really went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. She was awesome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Wi-fi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi. Lovely dinner. Better than at a classy restaurant. Very attentive manager.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    The shower was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath is not practical.

    The shower was good! Staff was very friemdly and helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    All in all we had an awesome overnight stay.
    • Group

    All in all we had an awesome overnight stay...we were treated with love by smiley happy staff....I am a traveling singer and performer and with many long hours of travel and performing I want a good nights rest...I got that and more at A Lala Lodge and will defniteley be staying there again.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    7.0
    Lovely structure with personals touches to fittings and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Aircon didnt work, no house keeping, water dripping from the roof carpets and bedding wet

    Lovely structure with personals touches to fittings and furnishings.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    The room that we had (room 10) was so nice and private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room that we had (room 10) was so nice and private sharing an "outside lounge" with only one other room - which was not occupied during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff. Breakfasts were good.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and the rooms are clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very friendly and the rooms are clean and well maintained. Overall good value for money

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    7.5
    Proper wifi access.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Proper wifi access.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.5
    Location close to business I was visiting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms very dark.

    Location close to business I was visiting

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Shower was heavenly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower was heavenly! Staff were very friendly! Went out of their way to accommodate us! Would recommend staying here to all.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.8
    Very friend and helpful lady.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is out of the way from public transport and restaurants etc. Check in closes at 7pm! Why.....

    Very friend and helpful lady.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: