Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of African Oceans Manor on the Beach 5 stars

7 Bob Bouwer Cresent, 6500 Mossel Bay, South Africa

#11 of 28 B&Bs and Inns in Mossel Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations on various levels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is only until 8:30. We were late (8:29)but one employee said "really?!" to his coworker in an rude fashion, when we arrived!

    They exceeded in terms of friendliness, cleanness and service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Luxury room with great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a little step going into the bathroom, which had a sign "please mind the step". If I remembered to look down to read the sign, I would've naturally seen the step (and I didn't multiple times). The sign could be placed at eye-level maybe, to prevent others from tripping or kicking the step (like I did). Not a major complaint, just a bit of a safety hazard :)

    We stayed in Superior Room 4, which was extremely luxurious and had a sea view. The room had a pod coffee machine, hot chocolate, teas, and a mini bar with snacks (mini bar items were at an additional cost). We were provided with bathrobes, slippers and complimentary cherry in our room. Breakfast was amazing, there was a full menu to choose from and everything was prepared to order. The house is above sea level so you have to walk down a few stairs to get to the beach. Amazing stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking rooms!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite 8
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other couple staying in nr9 had small children which aren’t properly supervised and the snooker balls are thrown on the tiles and the same with the snooker cues! I feel its not toys for small children to play with!!

    The Villas are beautiful!! There’s nothing I would change about it!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.9
    Worst experience in South Africa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 8
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put into the annex , carpets stained and dirty ,air conditioning faulty. We were the only residents staying which also doubled up as staff accommodation. Certainly would not be value at half the price we were charged.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellence of comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Manor and Villa (annex) are in a residential area near from beach, but not sea front. The room in the villa has partial limited ocean view. Ugly neighbor house. The hotel sent me “PRO FORMA INVOICE” asking me to send “CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION”, which was an annoying trouble for me. My card number had been already given in the reservation process of Booking.com. Such duplication should be abolished.

    Very spacious room, high ceiling, very comfortable beds, very good full breakfast, private garage with remote key, friendly and polite staff, good hospitality. The standard room #9 has 2 bedrooms inside with king and queen beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    wonderful 4 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite 5
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!!

    exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. well-appointed suite with everything functional. enclosed secure parking. absolutely neat and tidy. lovely breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wow Everything is amazing in this place you will feel as it is your home From the secure parking to the excellent rooms facilities and the very beautiful view with welcoming drink and when you wake up you will find variety of delicious home made breakfast I Really Enjoyed Staying Here

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    This room Presidential Suite 5 was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All Restaurants were close early The area Did not have any activity, Just relax and beach

    Good location Close from the beach This room Presidential Suite 5 was amazing the Value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Beach Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room 4
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ocean view from our bedroom was spectacular. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable - especially when we asked for a picnic on the beach. With every breakfast we received a starter and the breakfast (full plates of food) and assorted coffees were very tasty. The room is filled with everything we needed and more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Splendid place with a spectacular view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite 5
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative. But you need your own car to enjoy the place to the fullest.

    A splendid place. Great location, great suite and great hospitality. We stayed in the presidential suite which had a big balcony with deck chairs and an umbrella overlooking the ocean. Everything was spot on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    I think the BEST STAY in that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Presidential Suite 5
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property was at an excellent spot!!! The decor was BEAUTIFUL and the room very clean.Furthermore were the cleaning ladies so FRIENDLY and the facilities very good. I can recommend this accomodation at all times

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Blissful beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room 9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights at the villa room 9. Location was amazing, a few hundred meters from the beach, and enjoyed laying on the sun lounges with a few drinks from the honesty bar. The room was bigger than expected and very comfortable. Good attention to detail. Good range of dstv channels. Yummy breakfast. Enjoyed the communal area at the villa and pool table. Will definitely come back in the summer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Villa terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite 8
    • Stayed 1 night

    Villa needs a security door on front entrance.

    We stayed in the Villa and wished we had booked two nights. We were travelling with friends and the villa was perfect for relaxing in the pool, playing pool and enjoying the spaciousness and comfort of the villa. I would recommend the villa for groups. It was so comfortable that we didn't want to go out. Delicious breakfast. The property was immaculate, bed super comfy, and staff very professional and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Stunning boutique B&B apartment suites by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room 9
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was a little small and the location is a 10 minutes drive from Mossel Bay centre and restaurants.

    Stunning modern suite with kitchen facilities. Lovely view and charming helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.1
    Love the bed cant swim in the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 8
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool. There was no filtration ran during my entire stay. The pool was dirty and nevef got any attention. There was a notebook in the room for guests asking about the guests accommodations, i mentioned this about the pool. The notebook disappeared quickly and still no maintenance on the pool. Basically it was unswimable .

    The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. The cook/kitchen staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    African Ocean Manor is a place to revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes, but this is a general remark for all the guest houses in SA, personnel should be more attentetive.

    This is a very Nice place to stay. Great location, a few km.from Mosselbay centre. The guesthouse is great is locaties right at the beach. Friendly personnel, very clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast is very good, english stile.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit out of the main town and wifi was not good.

    The room was very spacious, excellent bedding and shower room was the best. Little touches like candles in the bath room, chocolate next to the bed at night, coffee making machine, well equipped kitchen, all this in a guest house. Wow.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Helpful staff but not what we were expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in the middle of a housing estate behind an industrial estate. You need lots of luck finding it.

    We were expecting a hotel but this is a bed and breakfast. The accom was very lovely but just not what we were anticipating. It's right on the ocean and the sea was lovely for a swim.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    3.8
    Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a room in the back yard of the house overlooking the parking area. It was not in the main building and had very steep outside stairs leading to the room. Certainly not a luxury suite! We are in our seventies and felt very unsafe climbing those open slatted steps. We asked the host to please change us to a another room - he said we had chosen this room and nothing else was available. What I had chosen was "a luxury suite". The carpet was worn and stained and the room had a bad odor. After spending 15 minutes contemplating the situation we decided vacate the room and find alternate accommodation. The hosts made no attempt to placate us and when my husband politely told them that we were not happy and we were leaving, the female host shrugged her shoulders and said "Well then leave".

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    The staff could not have done any more to help with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The staff could not have done any more to help with our stay. They even baked a milestone birthday cake gluten free. The breakfast was to die for! Amazing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    It was faultless - they couldn't do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing. (The children said the wi-fi was slow - but we've come to see South Africa!!!)

    It was faultless - they couldn't do enough for you. The place was immaculate, stunning and spacious. They have thought of everything, every little detail though of. The breakfast was lovely - with the extra touch of the "special" of the day. The staff were, as we had experienced throughout South Africa, friendly, helpful and delightful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    The location is good and the staff and management is so kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good and the staff and management is so kind and friendly to their guest especially when we had a problem of check in date delays. Also the manager helps us to book a taxi for a trip from Cape Town to hotel assists our friend who was delayed by immigration official. We will come back to the hotel upon our next SA visit. Thanks to all staffs there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful spot for many days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room 9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a smoker in the next unit who sat on the balcony, which is shared, not a fan of used cigarettes.

    Beautiful location on the beachfront , a lovely walk out to the left for a few km's along the beach. Only a short drive into town. Excellent breakfast. Great view from the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    5-star Treatment!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I did not like

    Awesome location, stunning views and beautiful rooms. We were upgraded to a sea view room and the staff were friendly and accommodating . Had a lovely stay and can highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Could have been great but ended up only being OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of evening meal and slow service at breakfast along with lack of maintainence (especially of mould in shower base) detracted

    good facilities and location along with friendly service were positive for this guest house

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite 7
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Such a nice experience, staff friendly, breakfast excellent. Our room had a lovely ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds comfy Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    2.9
    The beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 8
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't think it 5 star

    The beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite 5
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room is a must see!! Cannot ask for better location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Superb s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eating places nearby without the car or taxi.

    On the beach location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    On the beach, a beautiful setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from town, bad value for money. Breakfast options very limited.

    On the beach, a beautiful setting!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room 9
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere in the outside house. Very close to the industrial area which we really didn’t like.

    View

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The facilities were top class and staff very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room 9
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wind was a bit strong!

    The facilities were top class and staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    The best in mossel bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the delight factor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite 5
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was excellent!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    my stay was wandaful
    • Couple
    • Superior Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Room. Kitchen. Packing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    love everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite 7
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    love everything. Beautiful property...great room...beautiful view... loved the big bath. Breakfast rely was a feast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    staff nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room 9
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain

    staff nice and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Property with awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 4 nights

    overall entire Property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    we liked the small detail to things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite 1
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tv channels could be more.

    we liked the small detail to things. Breakfast was great! Nice surprise every morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    great location close to the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location close to the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Good and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room 9
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had no phone on the room. had yo go to another building for breakfest.

    spacious room. bood bed and shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite 7
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.4
    Ok for a brief stop over on the Garden Route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location poor

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite 3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The best breakfast, which has a starter. The sea view, nice and quite, perfect location. The rooms are beautiful and safe

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite 1
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool just a plunge pool

    Right on the beach. Stunning views. Couldn't fault accommodation. Delicious breakfast. Perfect hosts.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great. location, personeel, breakfast...everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Great accomodation an location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything' was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    One of the best stays ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite 7
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,we loved it.

    Services,extra amenities and special touches were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Very nice location just north of Mosselbaai on the Garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite 8
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location just north of Mosselbaai on the Garden Route.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mossel bay v industrial

    On beach in nice location fab rooms we were in villa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.2
    Forget it look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking roof, Lack of heating, noisey air conditioner which kept us awake most of the night n didn't work. We were freezing.

    Staff n cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    1st class experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the weather

    A very excellent standard of service, will definitely do it again soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Hot breakfast could improve.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast could improve.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Super-helpful staff and great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite 5
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofabed is a bit too soft to me.

    Staff very helpful and nice, good view and nice bath.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL, PROPERTY WELL MAINTAINED AND...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THERE WAS NOTHING WE DIDNT LIKE ABOUT AFRICAN OCEANS MANOR

    THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL, PROPERTY WELL MAINTAINED AND SECURITY WAS EXCELLENT. THE ROOM FACILITIES WERE WONDERFUL, AND THE MOST COMFORTABLE WE HAVE SLEPT IN WHILE ON HOLIDAYS. THE BREAKFAST WAS SUPERB

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    The room was by far and away the best hotel room I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly blunt receptionist on arrival and did nothing to deal with an issue I raised

    The room was by far and away the best hotel room I've ever experienced! Great facilities and the place seemed brand new!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    The room, the breakfast (simple and excellent), the staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. They can include more tv channels, such the news channels, in their DS-TV bouquet.

    The room, the breakfast (simple and excellent), the staff, the ambience, the amenities in the room and the kitchenette was superb.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    10
    All the facilities in the room were excellent with some very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the facilities in the room were excellent with some very thoughtful extra touches, such as a Nespresso coffee maker, rather than the usual sachet of instant coffee.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    6.3
    The breakfasts were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As the property has just changed owners there are some teething problems. Example-- the swimming pool was a green colour.. not inviting.

    The breakfasts were superb.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.6
    The accommodation was modern, well designed, spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accommodation was modern, well designed, spacious and with a great outlook over the sea and distant mountains. The accent was on service with the bedroom suite well set-out and maintained, and an evening turn-down service. Good quality breakfast choice, with some variation each day. Decent selection of restaurants, mostly 8km away, 10 mins by car.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Presidential suite was one of our best experience of South...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra teasers for breakfast without choice.

    Presidential suite was one of our best experience of South Africa. The sound of the ocean and the view on the waves.. Very big, comfortable, perfectly clean room. Very recommendable!

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Spacious room and house close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious room and house close to the beach. The breakfast was fantastic especially the homemade granola. The staff was friendly and helpful. An absolutely great place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    8.8
    Being by the beach was lovely, the apartment was beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great for the beach, but not really for the town as it was short drive away.

    Being by the beach was lovely, the apartment was beautiful and well equipped, staff friendly, breakfast yummy and the facilities to lounge by the beach great. Could have done with a small gym/steam/sauna, but that is my personal preference

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Room was very comfortable, clean,staff very friendly Herman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very few channels on dstv

    Room was very comfortable, clean,staff very friendly Herman was pretty good very helpful,breakfast is awesome,location is breath taking

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. Luxury room.Best service.Bad weather.Everything about the hotel is 5 star.If the weather was good we should stay for a longer time.Excellent experience.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    loved the cleanliness and freshness of the whole place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    loved the cleanliness and freshness of the whole place. The view was magnificent and everything you could need was available. Would definitely go back again.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Everything, From the helpful and nice staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything, From the helpful and nice staff, the beautifully decorated place, the attention to details, the amazing breakfast, to the stunning view of the beach, everything was just perfect. The six of us loved it.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    The presidential room was fantastic & very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only complaint is there was nowhere near the mirror in the room to plug in the hairdryer & ended up drying it in the kitchenette !

    The presidential room was fantastic & very well appointed. It came with everything we may require for a lovely stay....wine in the fridge..snacks & sweeties....beautiful bath with aromatic bath salts etc. The balcony gave us a beautiful view of the bay & sunrise. Lovely & peaceful in a quiet road. Very friendly & helpful staff. Breakfasts superb.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.5
    Seaside location, great views excellent facilities & food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bus load of some dozen Chinese tourists , looking into our room, yelling loudly to one another ruined the ambiance. I would have stayed here if I knew they accepted bus loads of tourists.

    Seaside location, great views excellent facilities & food

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    If you are considering staying here, book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are considering staying here, book it! One of the best places we have ever stayed in, with the staff making such a special effort to make us feel like we were the most important guests they have ever had

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    Presidential suite is really worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave.

    Presidential suite is really worth it. It's incredibly well appointed with a stunning view on the sea. Every detail is perfect in this house. The breakfast is amazing. The staff is just super. They wrote me a card for my birthday with words that I will never forget. Very clean, absolutely no faults of any sort.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse African Oceans Manor on the Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: