Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of African Pride Melrose Arch, Autograph Collection 5 stars

1 Melrose Square, Melrose, 2196 Johannesburg, South Africa

#11 of 90 hotels in Johannesburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Alright, but I would have preferredI to get the room I had booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not get the room I was booked and I was not believed originally. Also I had to suggest a method for compensation for this mix up.

    I booked a king room with a pool view but only received a standard room with no pool view. To make up for this we received free breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not love the beds - found them uncomfortable. Bath towels on some days were small - there was inconsistency with that.

    I love the location of the African Pride

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Superb start to a South African break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Cooked breakfast was superb, one of the best we have ever had. We arrived early morning and were able to check in after 20 minutes to recover from an 11 hour flight. Good restaurants and shopping in safe walking distance. Nice pool even in the winter sunshine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    My trip to South Africa was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know I visited in the winter months but the garden area and pool were closed. Would be nice to sit outside and read a book in fresh air

    Location was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, fantastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the friendly welcome was excellent - and the breakfast to order was outstanding - service was top class in restaurant, reception, front of house - very attentive but also warm and made you feel at home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    it was lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing at all

    the service i got from the staff and the room itself was great. The calling to check if am fine with the room and the tea cups which i found them ready for relaxing before i wen to bed was superb. they should keep it up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Great area and trendy hotel; but not fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were on the small side, with the bathtub effectively right next to the bed which is slightly awkward! However, service was the biggest issue. I found I often had to ask several people in order to get a straight answer; staff would promise to follow up on something and not do so; when we ordered salads by the pool they took an hour to arrive; etc. Though everyone was very friendly, the effectiveness detracted from the overall experience.

    Great area, good facilities in terms of a pool, bar, near restaurants and shops. Very trendy hotel and felt very safe and comfortable there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Noticeably tired - services and amenities deteriorating.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standards have definitely declined over time. I notified the staff of 2 issues in my room (smelly drain and door that didn’t lock) that were never addressed. The rooms (and TV’s) have never been upgraded since it was built and it feels like the hotel is trying to save money on services - not replacing towels, coffee, shampoo etc (they’d actually run out of room snacks until the following week). Management/owners need to up their game!

    I’ve stayed there many times over the past decade - its felt like home away from home. The staff are exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Regrettably, the standard of the services they provide are not as good as they’ve been in the past. But for its location and the lack of competition in the area, I would not choose to continue to stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location, certainly adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym. Arrangement with virgin active 2 min walk away for a voucher that’s about 10% discount. But seriously, R380 odd for a day’s gym pass is a blind ripoff. Who’s going to be in a gym all day? A small free gym with basic equipment for free is expected for the price and quality of this hotel

    Position, nice lounge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Great but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if it's really worthy of 5 stars, decor was a bit outdated and furniture looks a bit worn out throughout the hotel.

    Staff and location were amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    A great place for a night stop in Jo'burg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the location, staff and presentation of this hotel. The rooms are quirky and well sized. Pool area is not vast but facilities are good and eating your lunch sitting a swimming pool is definitely an interesting experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    The reception staff is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff is excellent. Friendly and welcoming. The rooms quiet, but the wind came up and the windows need to be checked as they don't close so the wind whistles through.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room entertainment. We wanted to watch a movie but there was no on demand purchase option. We were told that we were supposed to have DVDs in our room but they were missing.

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    We as a family had a very good experience and recommend a stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything, having to leave.

    Very comfortable lounges and public spaces. Very homely, friendly staff, good service, peaceful environment. Breakfast buffet outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    During my stay I felt me at home and in security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not pleasant at night, when you turn on the bathroom light, could bother other guest sleeping in the room. Maybe changing the white partition curtain with a blocksun curtain... On the first floor, leaving the lifts to the rooms we have to climb some stairs, it is not comfortable...

    The location and the facilities provided. The staff is professional and kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Welcome very friendly with a complementary glass of bubbly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a taxi to be booked to go to airport which seemed to be a problem for them. Was told to book myself unless I wanted to use the hotels own service at three times the price.

    Welcome very friendly with a complementary glass of bubbly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Our stay was heavenly. Absolutely faultless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room waa absolutely stunning. They made it extra special for our wedding night. Everything about our stay was magical. We are already looking for a special so we can come back. We can't wait!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful as usual!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time there was a disconnect between my booking made by Booking.com and how it did pull through on the Hotel system. I was thus issued with a Standard Room and not a Superior Room. The hotel however was very gracious to address my concerns. Very professional and helpful.

    We are frequent guests at this hotel. It is always wonderful. Service is consistently excellent. It is very good value for money! Beautiful hotel and centrally located to all shops and restaurants .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a lovely experience that I would love to repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was not clear

    The bed and the pillows to die for, they were so soft, loved their soap, the room was so clean, the staff is so friendly anytime of the day, loved the swimming pool, I wish it was warm enough to enjoy it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is extremely over priced for what it is. The staff is very rude. At the experemely exorbident prices they dont include breaksfast even if you are marriot rewards member. Staff dont help. Airconditioning doesnt work. Hotel is basic. Cleaners walked into the room twice between 6 and 7am without knocking!!!!!!! Management did not effectively deal with any of our greviances. Horrible experience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Just wonderful...as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    It is tremendously good value for money. The hotel is beautiful, clean and lovely. We stay here often and it is always wonderful!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Business in confort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool can't be used year round because it is too cold.

    The location is great, the look is a contemporary Euro-African style which I like very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    super cool arty look
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no porter to help us with our luggage when we entered the hotel. Our room key did no work several times and we had to go to reception to get a new key three times.

    super cool arty look

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Spur of the moment stay was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive for a local traveler, wine was extremely expensive.

    The rooms were well designed the sound system was a bit kitch, bed was fabulous lovely stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Amazing time at a modern and quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the modern and quirky decorated hotel based on the theme of Alice in Wonderland. Very friendly staff and great facilities. Rooms very comfortable and the restaurant is a must try!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Not a 5 star place... but nice enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service and facilities were not 5 star. No gym (you can get a day pass to a local gym for R275!). Room was pretty standard. There was some noise in the morning, with some building works/drilling outside that started early. I was disturbed a couple of times by maids in my room very early in the morning, so kept my do not disturb on. Just think they need to step up a notch on the service for warrant a 5 star rating and the price.

    The location is great, lots of things nearby. It was also close to my meetings. Staff were nice enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Best stay in Jo'burg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That they initially was a little bit confused with out booking.

    Fantastic hotel. Excellent value for money. They always go the extra mile. Always a fantastic stay. They will see us again and again!! We love the place, the staff, the everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, great service, sadly lacks good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food for dinner was not good at all standard (service by waiters were pathetic), think if this hotel can sort out it's menu and food will be one of the best in Johannesburg without a doubt. Old surround sound and DVD, perhaps look at using Netflix/Showmax in your rooms.

    Exceptional staff at check-in and durin

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The DVD player seemed to be faulty, did not want to open to insert dvd.

    Great reception into the hotel. The room was excellent, the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no turndown early evening of our room. Personally, I think its not good as one would expect this level of service and comfort from a highly rated hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Generally the service was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in a really central spor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a chilly night, and the room took ages to heat with the aircon. The staff on duty when I checked in were super grumpy and unfriendly.

    The bed was really comfy. The room had everything you needed for a good stay. The breakfast was excellent as were the wait staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Re-usable bottles of water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    As part of the sustainability commitment the re-usable bottles of drinking water in the rooms appropriately fit the definition of re-usable. No water miles and no carbon footprint.

    The vitality and enthusiasm the reception staff, porters, portrayed at welcoming my family to the hotel. Flexibility acknowledging my prior request for an early book-in, was my opinion commendable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Fab location if you're staying in Johannesburg, safe area with lots of bars and restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite expensive , by SA standards, but overall is worth the extra expense.

    Last year we stayed and I commented on rude and unhelpful reception team. This time I'm delighted to report that they were much better! The hotel is as lovely as ever and location is brilliant. We had a hire car this time and the concierge parking provided a superb, cheap service. Had our New Years eve party at Moyo over the other side of the square and had such a good fun night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    It's my favorite "home from home"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except gym should be provided at no charge.

    I love the staff. Best doormen team I have ever come across in the world!!! I travel all over the world for business and always love coming back to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    A luxurious hotel, friendly staff, safe location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there's no gym facility on the premises, or access to a gym facility at a reasonable price.

    The staff were friendly and attentive but at the same time respected your privacy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.4
    disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have done a pre-authorization on the credit card at the check in and they didn't cancel it properly at the check out. I've sent many emails to get my money back but they don't care much, I'm still waiting for a solution. Definitely not a five star hotel experience.

    the location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool could have been a little cleaner.

    The welcoming with champagne was very classy and the staff very friendly. The room was amazing, the bed with all the pillows and big duvet was so cozy, the massive bath with view on the TV provided for an epic moment of relaxation, the breakfast with oysters and caviar was outstanding, and the wifi really good! The area was also very nice and safe with a good shopping area and nice restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Rooms and facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was a bit disappointing. It did not match up to everything else the hotel had to offer.

    Rooms and facilities were great. There's a pillow menu which was very impressive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.1
    More or less of a muchness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was too crowded. Transfer was too expensive. Superior room was in no way more special than standard room.....just bigger. No music or movie disks provided.

    The Bedding was awesome.....super soft. Reception staff was super helpful although the room was not ready at checkin at 15.00 - they offered another room to change outfit in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall a very good hotel if you want to be situated in the Johannesburg area. its pretty central and is surrounded by Malls and restaurants. The staff are very professional and helpful. good rooms and good food, Loved the swimming pool design.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice and big rooms in the heart of Melrose Arch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was a bit distracted when we arrived (wrong room, forgot to hand back passport,...). Breakfast price is quite over-rated as well as the tours organized by the travel desk.

    Nice and big rooms in the heart of Melrose Arch. Design is interesting and quite particular. Ideal for one night in Jo'burg.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait at breakfast was longer than 10 minutes and we had to get breakfast elsewhere and it was way cheaper

    Room very qiuet,staff not intrusive and stay very comfortable and homey

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Pool service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the pool area was bad, I think having a waiter and a bar person at all times would help rather than having one person do both, even when the place is not full as this is when we expect swift service but still not get it

    Check in and check out was proffessional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Melrose Arch Hotel African Pride
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service for a snack in the Lounge was slow and difficult to find a Waiter. .The lighting is very subdued .

    Friendly Staff. Very well appointed room with super comfortable bed , soft pillows and linen. Quality amenities for bath and personal use. Tea and coffee mini bar and safe . Well situated with plenty of Coffe Shoos and Restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel, bad concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge arranged airport transfer at double the price it cost me when hauling my own taxi. My advice, just Uber it. Works great and avoid the ridiculous high fares you get offered from the hotel concierge!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff in the reception and dining areas made our stay very memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping took very long with cleaning our room.

    The reception was lovely and checking in was a breeze with the friendly staff. Our room was also decorated nicely with roses and champagne because it was our anniversary.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Over priced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food at the ground floor is below acceptable standards. Bad attitude from bar staff at ground floor staff. In room dining food menu is below standards.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    The hotel is located in a great area - good shopping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in a great area - good shopping and lots of places to eat. Also very safe and secure. Using the Gautrain train and bus service getting there was easy from the airport. We will definitely visit again when in Jozi. Thank you for a great two night stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    It was worth it thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast and items at bar is very expensive, but I can understand you will have to make up for the accommodation that is perhaps lower in cost than what it could be. The bathroom is not so private, there is a gap in partioning which can be looked through from the entrance door. No breakfast included.

    Value for money (accommodation). Complementary water etc. Honesty Bar. Desk and chairs. Make-up mirror at above desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    not a 5 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is very slow - The hotel have requested a full payment at the check-in instead of pre authorization Staff is not 5 stars

    the area of Melrose Arch

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    A special treat for our 27th wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at breakfast was poor and we continually had to call for someone to remove plates or provide service.

    Friendly and efficient welcome. Awesome room and the very best was the coffee machine....it is a special treat to have real coffee and not "hotel room" coffee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is old and outdated

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Decor dated and impractical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor dated and impractical

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    What a fantastic experience - amazing hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What a fantastic experience - amazing hotel ....best place to stay in JHB hands down

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice and spacious rooms with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and spacious rooms with good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Great stay, close to a nice area for relative safe walking outside in the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included

    Room excellent, spacy and well equipped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Late checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator not working and had to pay for parking

    Late checkout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast service was slow

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Cell phone was stolen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.2
    Overall stay was very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles on floor and bathroom area very old fashioned

    Interior decoration of the lobby Even dinnnng room very nice and breakfast displayed neatly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and confortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My burger was dry

    Very central and well maintained

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool sidep

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Loved everything about this hotel- cool decor, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything about this hotel- cool decor, great breakfast buffet, couldn't get a better location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    The pool hours should be extended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool hours should be extended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can put a bigger tv

    Lovely neat spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and rooms, over-priced though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for parking. Breakfast and mini bar expensive.

    Comfortable bed. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the bar stools in the pool, had a great sort of colonial feel to the whole place. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Everyone was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very nice. Lili at the front desk was specialty helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was extremely unfrendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The best mini holiday I ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't extend my stay

    The location, interior design plus amenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have all goods on the restaurant menu available

    Great get away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location. Super friendly staff and really helpful Amazing sized bed and room Close to restaurants Feels safe

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    The location, décor and Library Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to figure out where the light switches were, and what switch was meant for what area.

    The location, décor and Library Bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything

    Great hotel about 4th time I have stayed and will go back everyone was so helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse African Pride Melrose Arch, Autograph Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: