Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ONOMO Hotel Cape Town – Inn On The Square

Greenmarket Square, 8001 Cape Town, South Africa

#113 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible service.The worst service ever to experience in a hotel.Had previously stayed at the same hotel in 2011&2013 and greatly enjoyed it.The service this time was horrible.Requesting anything from housekeeping meant waiting an hour(e.g iron&ironing board).We ordered room service&had to go out and get drinks after1h20 min of waiting.Waiting for the car to be brought from the parking was another mission.It was terrible

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area needs a revamp. There was also an unpleasant smell on the passage outside our room. Maybe it was a smell from the carpet: I don't know.

    Bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No parking facilities - we understand the geography of the place disallows ample parking etc. however, the hotel should have a proper plan in place & advise customer where to park their cars...from the outset! Post that detail on the website along with all the other info 2. The parking block we managed to find on our own - my colleague & I - was literally a stone-throw away from the hotel (across the road from the church). It required that fees are only payable in cash (!) , a piece of info we only learned in the morning of our departure, when we were in a hurry to catch a flight. None of us had sufficient cash on us but ample funds on our cards (debit & credit cards). The staff did NOTHING to assist us in this situation - ALL ATM’s in close proximity to the Onomo were still closed & protected by burglar barred gates firmly shut. 4. We asked the staff if we could pay R100 on one of our cards such that they could release the cash - we didn’t ask any cavity’s, loans etc. The answer was an emphatic ‘NO’, accompanied by sarcastic laughs...as if to say ‘what a joke!’ 5. We indicated to your staff the parking block we used, in hope that given its proximity to the hotel, there may have been some arrangement between the hotel & the parking owners. Only to be hit by the same, emphatic NO...that’s not the one’ Really? Than which one is it? And...is there such an arrangement at all???? Really? If so, why not say so the day before????!!! 6. Due to the parking saga & the refusal of your staff to help - without us running more than 1.5km TL find an open ATM - we will NEVER return to your hotel for the upcoming business trips in our schedule. Much as we may have enjoyed the location & the actual room/barroom, the parking issue ruined the entire experience to the point where we ran the risk of missing the flight. Therefore we will NOT be back!

    The location, the room - current, modern, very nice & clean bathroom &, special view overlooking the famous Greenmarket Square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have bar fridge for my cool drinks and beers.

    Cleanliness and a very friendly staff, the security guards were on always on top of things giving all the assistance needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had already paid for breakfast (it was inclusive), but we were asked to pay separately for our breakfast by one of the staff members. It took a while to explain this, and it really shouldn't have been necessary.

    The location was very convenient and the hotel offered value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom very small. No iron machine in the room. Noisy air conditioning.

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good location. Easy transports access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were particularly unhelpful. No real greet when we arrived. The internet went down when we were there. Not a massive issue in itself but We were asking for the location of a restaurant we were looking for. I asked politely whether they had any internet access at reception only. I was then shouted at in a very patronising manor reminding us abruptly that there was no internet. I thought they might have considered using their own phones to find out (didn’t want to use our own as data roaming is very expensive!) alas, this would have meant using their initiative and never materialised. It just generally felt like everything was an effort for them. The concierge weren’t much more helpful either. The morning staff were generally more helpful, and service with a smile came as we were leaving from different staff. Unfortunately too little too late. Also, in the evening round the square there are a lot of beggars who can be quite aggressive. No real way of avoiding them as they are right outside the hotel.

    The pool space on the roof had a lovely view of table mountain and was away from the hustle and bustle of the town. Room was adequate. Location good for long street. Has a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We've booked via 'Lekkerslaap' , and was under the impression that breakfast was include in the rate. Think for locals (which we didn't saw much) it could be considered , in this quit expensive rate , to include breakfast.

    As we were on floor 8 , it was nice to have the swimming pool area where I could have my morning smoke. The air conditioner in the room were help full . Thanks for the hassle to give us a Fridge for our water bottles for the Cycle tour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel arranged transport - our pick-up from CPT airport was late, as was the shuttle to the airport when leaving. The latter so much so that that an alternative taxi was arranged, and he asked for the fare at the end of the journey when he was to be paid by the hotel (this has been sorted). Just as a general word of advice in Cape Town, use Uber, not regular cabs...

    The hotel is in a great location, in the centre of town, and just around the corner from the Red Bus office (a great way to see and get around Cape Town). The rooms, although on the smaller side, were fine and well equipped, and who stays in the room on a holiday anyway?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The meals offered on the menu were not satisfactory. Too many deep fried dishes and stodgy pasta. Not sufficient salads.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The tables outside the bar were a good site for seeing the bustle of the market and chatting with other guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at receptionist- the ladies that help you check-in, the way they treated me was horrible! They need formal training in customer service!!

    Breakfast was great! next to 5 star hotel..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't adequately cleaned most of the time,they seemed to be touched up.

    The food is great and the staff is friendly.The location of the property is perfect for out of town visitors

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible place with not welcoming people. Fake vew of table maintains with skyscrapers between the hotel and mountains. Swimming pool too small and not serviced. Terrible quality of room-service food. A 4 star hotel with no fridge in the room. Old and broken windows. Toilette too small: you van either open the sower door or the toilet doo... really one of the worse place I ever been at an extremely high cost for what they offer.

    Not much to be polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was not safe as expected, had to call reception multiple times for items I wanted. Blow dryer did not work.

    Value for money, room was clean.Highly recommend asking Wendy for any requests, she made my stay more enjoyable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small. We struggled to get in it! The shampoo, conditioner & shower gel weren't replaced often enough. The pool area was very disappointing. The beggars outside the hotel hounded me every time I walked through the door!

    Beds are very comfortable. The room was cleaned & we had fresh towels daily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough information is provided to ensure visitors do not waste water - our room had only a small sticker on the bathroom mirror asking guests to reuse towels. Please rectify soonest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was so small that it was genuinely hard to open the door when you were inside of it. The AC was very loud.

    All the necessities were covered. The room was small but well-arranged. The staff were helpful. Excellent location for a tourist.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work good, bathroom to small, windows are an issue..because of the market on the square..its pretty loud around 5:30 in the morning, have to wait in a queue for breakfast

    The staff were very friendly and helpfull, its in the city center in walking distanse for good cafes and restaurants!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged twice for my stay at the hotel and it took 4 conversations and an email (which was ignored ) to get a refund which ended up with me being out of pocket by $25 because of the exchange rate as it was put back on my card. With No apology at all. Very disappointed with the customer service at this hotel. Also heated swimming pool was Not heated.

    Nice spread of breakfast. Central location though a bit far from the main tourist shopping at waterfront.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They immediately deducted my credit card payment weeks before my arrival and even though I booked a hotel where cancellation without fee is allowed. Is this the system in South Africa? Booking.com should made this clear to all those who will book hotels in that country.

    It is at the center of things - the flea market, restaurants, banks, ATM machines, foreign exchange kiosks, grocery stores, computer shops, transportation, and most importantly, the station of City Sightseeing Tour Cape Town is just beside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Service room menu needs to improve (few oily options and not all of them available), also has to be paid at the moment, but overall it's OK. Gym very scarce with only 2 cardio machines and 1 not working, few dumbbells and no available any bench for workout.

    Very good breakfast and helpful staff. Close to the main shopping areas, restaurants and nightlife. 10 minutes walking away from Convention Centre. Nice rooftop swimming pool and sauna with great views to green market square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a bit of a tight squeeze but otherwise everything about the hotel was quite fine.

    The bed was super comfortable and the sheets were like silk. The view of the market was great and the close proximity to cafes, restaurants and the CTICC was really great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The 8th floor outside pool deck was a nice place to soak up the winter sun and spectacular views of Table Mountain..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was tight for two.

    Concierge Ashi Samuels was excellent. He gave us his cell phone number, so we could call him when ready to be picked up at the Royal Cape Yacht Club. Others at concierge desk were very good also. Breakfast was very good. Loved the bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the point is we were to stay two nights but was over booked and was put up in the holiday inn for our first night taking into account we paid over 200 pounds and the holiday in did not have the service we require and no componsation was a bit much

    it was clean and very central and the staff very helpfull

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came into Cape Town from a long haul flight and unfortunately the location was not great as all the noise from long street was very audible as if the windows were open.

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small shower & toilet area, no bar fridge, paid-parking is a definite NO-NO! Unfriendly cleaning staff who do not even greet their patrons.

    the bed was comfy and aircorn was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wrong order and not getting want was written down! The reception calling the next day to say I owe money and that I need to sort out the balance, the hotel should throughly check online bookings and guest should be called for hotels mistakes ! It ended my stay on a bad by making me feel like a thief leaving the hotel and oweing the hotel : the amount was R1500 for 1 'night but I was said it's actually R1800 .... silly mistakes makes a guest stay not good

    Assistance with ordering food outside of hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The air conditioner in one of the rooms was a little noisy at times and there was an issue with a damaged item of clothing after being laundered that was resolved to my satisfaction.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff and great central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite having a confirmed reservation there wasn't a room ready when we arrived. The problem was sorted out but the delay was inconvenient. No room service menu or hair dryer in room.

    Staff were friendly and helpful and did all they could to make us feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disorganisation across the board, booking confirmation process very manual, check-in counter always understaffed, table settings at breakfast did not have full cutlery, the cereal station was out of plates for an extended period... WiFi didn't work half the time, despite there being a connection. Unpleasant stay. Will not return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi sometimes struggled but overall was pretty good.

    Very comfortable and clean. Everything in the room worked. Staff were very helpful. Restaurant service was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is true that the bathroom is a bit small. It's actually difficult to close the door without scraping your feet. But this is not enough to be a true negative. I would go back to that hotel.

    The room was clean. Bed comfortable. Breakfast selection is great, you will find something you like.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bath in the bathrooms would be be nice not just a shower.

    I wish when making a booking it could state if breakfast is included or not and how much it is, because I had to pay in the morning for my breakfast and it was not a nice feeling

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff there is very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast too expensive ...

    It was ok for that price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to get a refill on the coffee in the morning breakfast buffet.

    Great internet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slept well which I do not normally do in hotels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Central Pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not separated from the Market.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms too small

    Pool area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best location in Cape town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You save on Uber fees , close to a lot of places but area is not as safe as expected

    Clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small

    The personell were friendly. Breakfast was good and rhe room was neat and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical British door opening to the bathroom. Very narrow!

    Exelent hotel in the city center. Well worth staying at!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, cleanness, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mnet was not working properly

    Great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peacefully and warm and the staff is friendly.and i also love the breakfast and i went home relaxed and happy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly nothing.

    Thé location, thé excellent breakfast and thé staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television channels limited this could be improved.

    The staff was friendly and they were prepared to go an extra mile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, always helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more organized.

    Beds very small and also the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist did not return our drivers licence and this costed us a whole host of other problems.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring back discovery channel on tv

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow WIFI though.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weak wifi all over the hotel.

    excellent location, good staff and great value for money with reasonably priced bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon malfunction; bathroom extractor fan malfunction

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor service , big line during breakfast, wifi not working properly

    Good location ,clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmingpool is too small

    Easy to use parking, breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows and curtains could be cleaner. A bit noisy.

    Very good location in the center of Capetown. Walking distance to Longstreet, etc..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from local disco until 4 in the morning.

    Very comfortable room in the centre of things.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is poor

    Everyone is friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. central location close to longstreet and green market. Easy to reach via myciti busses.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was just ok. Breakfast wasn't free.

    Excellent location and reasonable price!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful and happy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow

    Great location. Comfy beds. Lovely shower. Staff are very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, service and rooms were great and it was all such a bargain. The super friendly doorman, Alfred, was like a little ray on sunshine everyday. I found the room to be very comfortable and clean. It was an all-round great experience.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was to my satisfaction.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and peaceful with great views of table mountain. The hotel is centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool water very cold

    Rooms clean and tidy. Service of staff excellent. Special mention to Jonathan the afternoon Manager who is very helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Badly designed bathroom layout, wonky shower door. Lack of parking, forced to pay for car to be parked and have to call in advance for it to be ready.

    Central location, pool and sauna, fair prices

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Advertised WIFI in the room did not connect so could not work. Most annoying. Bathroom minute, amenities not always replenished. Staff at breakfast sour faced and should learn how to smile and be a bit more courteous.

    Good improvement from the previous Inn on the Square .

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice if there was a bar fridge in the room. This is beyond your control, but the noise of the traders trolleys early in the morning was disturbing

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    What kind of a hotel doesn't have a bar fridge? One of your consultants was very cold when I was confirming my booking. Your takeaway breakfast is a ripoff. Lastly, during the 2oceans marathon, organise a shuttle to the starting point for your guests. Tsogo Sun is doing that.

    The atmosphere was good. I really enjoyed the sauna.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: