Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albatross Guest House 4 stars

37 Victory Way, 7975 Simonʼs Town, South Africa

#22 of 31 B&Bs and Inns in Simonʼs Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Good room, great host, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was very welcoming and offered lots of tips and advice. Room was good, clean and tidy and the location offered stunning views over False Bay. Continental breakfast also good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    The view was astonishing, the breakfast excellent, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect! It might be a little bit difficult to move if you don't have a car.

    The view was astonishing, the breakfast excellent, the accommodation and the little details made our stay there lovely. Hope to come back some day!! Andre, the best host!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    The most awesome,beautiful,quiet and well looked after weekend we had in a very long time,Tx Andre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being a local i understand that water restrictions are a reality but at times it just frustrated me a little with our limited water usage, but i did appreciate that there were enough water when we really needed it.

    Albatross Guest house were from the get go inviting,it's a beautiful place to just get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The owner Andre,were very friendly and commited to make our stay as pleasant as ever since it was me and my wife's anniversary weekend, he even offered us these cute sparkling wine bottles in celebration of it. Truly a memorable weekend to cherish and the continental breakfast was a perfect way to start each morning. I would definitely recommend Albatross Guest House to anyone who would like to have peace and quietness on a holiday and the beautiful seaview is the cherry on the top.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The view is spectacular and the room is so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is spectacular and the room is so comfortable. Andre is very nice and helpful, willingly giving travel advises on pretty much anything you can do in Cape Town. The best place I have ever stayed in my life!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent old fashioned rooms with a scenic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath area is very slippery and both my wife and myself slipped and fell in the tub. Also, the costs are a bit on the higher side.

    This is a boutique property done up very nicely in an old fashioned way. The beds were very comfortable and they had a carpet heater which meant we could walk barefoot. The location is fantastic as it is overlooking the bay and they have kept some lounge chairs on the balcony to sit and relax.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant location high above Simons Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only possible negative (it didn't really bother us) is that there are some steep steps either up to or down to (depending on where you park) the room that some people may struggle to carry large suitcases up and down but its a minor inconvenience for such a lovely location.

    Albatross Guest House is in a brilliant location overlooking Simons Town and False Bay. Easy to get to Boulders Beach and The Cape of Good Hope. Accommodation was good with 2 bedrooms, a separate living/dining/kitchen area and a lovely you terrace to sit and watch the world go by. Our host Andre was really nice and helpful and met us on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Very Good, staff was lovely but the location was inconvenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was inconvenient, to head to Simon’s town a car is needed as the hills are very steep. If you don’t have a car, you have to pay for a taxi to drive you down, or take an interesting walk down to Simon’s town on foot. It is located very far from the main city which is a positive if that’s what you looking for, but negative if you don’t have your own car - taxi prices plus hardly any public transport in the area

    The guesthouse was decorated really well and a comfort feel. Beautiful view! The guesthouse contains all the equipment needed if you want to make a homemade meal. Andre was a great host!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Some of the cutlery was a little ‘crusty’ - I had to wash it before use. - Housekeeping staff used our apartment as a ‘thoroughfare’ to do laundry/housekeeping (not for our apartment), while we cooked/ate breakfast/got ready the Saturday morning. It was just a tad odd/uncomfortable having someone come in and out. I think this could be sorted quite easily though (perhaps with a lockable cupboard placed in the lobby leading to the apartment - that way the apartment wouldn’t have to be accessed). Just a thought, but not the be-all. Had a lovely stay either way and would definitely return when visiting Simon’s Town again!

    Booked the 2 bedroom apartment and stayed Friday-Sunday. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. Leon greeted us as soon as we arrived and showed us into the apartment. He showed us how to unlock and lock the 2 security gates leading into the property and explained that the apartment door stays unlocked - as a South African I wasn’t used to the idea, but it worked well and I felt safe. There was also the neighbourhood security company that drove past the property very regularly. Beds are very comfortable. Slept like a log. Very quiet and relaxing. Both rooms are spacious, each with their own en-suite. The twin-bed room is the one with the shower. The double/queen bed room has the shower-over-bath setup. Each room has its own tv, dstv, and balcony, which I loved - as well as the balcony leading off the living area where we drank coffee and ate our meals. Stunning views from all balconies. Kitchen fitted with everything we needed to cook with. Met Andre the following morning and he was helpful in suggesting activities nearby. Slight hiccup with the payment as the server was down (out of human control), but Andre was very helpful and open to my alternative payment suggestions. All was sorted when the gateway was up and running the Saturday morning. Leon mentioned the water restrictions, using the bucket system when showering (as I do at home), the available grey water if needed (which I was happy about as the drought is severe in the Western Cape), where to leave the key at check-out - and I got a friendly goodbye on Sunday morning. I also like that there is a recycling system in place and kept my recyclables separate during our stay. Really enjoyed our stay here! Raved about it to our family. Would love to visit again. Thank you! :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    nice guest house to recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect

    Andre is a friendly, welcoming person and we had a great time in a lovely, relaxing place with a very nice view of our bay room for our 30th wedding anniversary ! there is a very good continental brekfast made by Andre ! we commanded this guest house

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing, Beautiful and just plain awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay was absolutely amazing. a Room with a stunning view of Simon's Town, where you are waken up by the beautiful sun rising. We had a lovely fresh breakfast every morning that fits the scenery and the atmosphere incredibly. Thank you Andre for your friendliness and hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    stunning views in a comfortable, sunny apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No smoking on the sheltered terrace, one has to go outside in the street to smoke. Can't really complain as it is normal but it seems the perfect terrace to have a pleasant evening enjoying the view with a cigarette ;-)

    Beautiful apartment with a stunning view!!! we were there during water restrictions, and for once the owner had actually set up a system to use grey water (first time during our trip): it feels good to see responsible citizenship. There was everything we needed, very pleasant stay with a warm welcome and good advice on what to do in the area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my short stay at Albatros.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee availablity, nice size rooms and bathroom. Andre very friendly and helpful. Sign posts showing where the venue was as you got closer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    A very nice apartment with a good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice apartment with a good view. Everything was convenient and comfortable. There was water shortage in the region, but we didn't feel it. Thanks to the owners!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great place, I recommend it if you have a vehicle.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, parking for a large truck was tight. You need a vehicle.

    Fantastic views of the area. The house was very big and we had a lot of room. The deck was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Worth it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lounge/kitchen area was shared. I didn't pick that up from the advert. It wasn't a problem in the end, but would be nice to know.

    The view is spectacular. The host was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    The view makes for a good stopover for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very difficult to find which was frustrating. We had a bedroom ensuite with a balcony but the kitchen and lounge were shared with another similar bedroom which could be uncomfortable if both rooms are occupied if you are expecting privacy.

    The view was lovely and as described.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Views were worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was poor. The shower screen seal leaked and flooded the floor. Not enough light to shave by. Couldn’t get hairdryer to work. No instruction what to do with keys at end of stay.

    View was fantastic, and the balcony great. The shared kitchen facilities were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Beds very comfortable, Everything worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking and stair access a bit difficult but manageable. Pull out bed in the lounge not comfortable at all for an adult, child is fine.

    Beds very comfortable, Everything worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Fab guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect and great! From staff to cleanliness to the view! 10/10 definitely and we will definitely be returning to this fabulous guest house in due time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Booked through yourselves 2 nights for 2 people told 1400...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked through yourselves 2 nights for 2 people told 1400 rand and booking was confirmed when checking the confirmed booking saw that the owner had 2 nights for 1 person checked with owner who stated he had left off 2 people but had one and 3 he then stated in a message through booking .com extra 200 rand for the two nights for 2 people.UPon arrival told that it had been calculated wrong and was now an extra 420 rand he also informed us that the whole amount had already been taken from my holding credit card. Although extremely unhappy money had been taken we had no option but to stay as money had been taken from my credit card with no refund as booked within 7 days. Feel we have been cheated as wherever we have travelled using yourselves never in 10 years has anyone taken all the money prior to our arrival. He also stated he no longer had credit card machine but did it electonically and I Am still awaiting my receipt forthe1820 rand to be sent dispite a verbal request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    The great view over the harbour and the fact that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No assistance from the staff with bags despite two steep and narrow flights of stone steps and a locked gate to negotiate up to car , no help was offered. Wet washing hanging out over these steps which we had to walk through on one occasion. We did mention both these things to the hosts before we left and they were apologetic.

    The great view over the harbour and the fact that the heaters were very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Andre and parents perfect hosts beautiful views and apartment En suites full facilities.. WE LOVED IT!! Tx v v much Andre! Will come again... highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Very quiet with great views of the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was not good plus the heating didn't work properly. Also water pressure in the shower was not perfect.

    Very quiet with great views of the ocean. The room was comfy and the service was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Views over False Bay and Simons Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only dining table out on balcony, but it was not too cold luckily despite of winter here, so no worries. Same with the stairs down the hill to the apartment, same as stairs would be in any house. In other words we liked our stay a lot.

    Great views high above Simonstown and Falsebay. Two bedrooms with bathroom each, and nice balkonies. Interior nicely decorated in beach house style. Excellent location for Cape tours if you want to stay outside of Capetown. Boulder Beach very close by with Penguins. We wanted to self cater, that worked out perfectly. Large grocery store in Fishhook = neighbouring town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Great apartment with an amazing sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great apartment with an amazing sea view. Great reception on arrival with a lot of helpful tips and they also contacted me after our check-out since we had forgotten things in the fridge so that we could come back and collect them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perfect

    A very specious apartment for a family of 4 overlooking the spectacular false bay. A bit far from Cape town but with a car and lovely views all the way to town the kid's (aged 14) didn't complain. Chapmen's pick drive is one of the amazing ways to get to town. Simons Town is just next to boulders beech so we had the penguins to ourselves and a very short drive to Cape Hope. . Our host Andree was kind and informative. Even warned us of the traffic problem on the Two Oceans marathon day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    A house with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that place had interleading doors...that we couldnt lock...also none of bedroom doors had keys to lock...hence place left us feeling very unsafe and less private.

    Views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Double Gated security to entrance, felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling fan blades in the Penguin bedroom could do with a clean, very dirty, otherwise room was spotless. Still waiting for an invoice/receipt for the payment made when we arrived. Please email to me. Thanks

    The view was amazing. Quiet neighbours

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    What a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen was poorly equipped and laid out. I found it difficult to prepare and serve a meal there. The biggest negative for us was the maid, and even the owner on one occasion, used the apartment as an access route from the owner's apartment. They always knocked but it became a bit irritating. Not a big problem but worth being aware of.

    The view was fantastic, we spent hours sitting on the balcony watching naval manoeuvres and practice air-sea rescues. the apartment was spacious, comfortable and generally well-equipped.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful Views and a Comfortable Stay in Simon's Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little could be done to improve on this property. For veteran coffee drinkers such as ourselved, it would have been nice to have more than just a water kettle to heat water for instant coffee. Maybe a French Press would have been easy enough to provide, if not a proper drip grind coffee maker.

    The property was located high above Simon's Town with an excellent view across the harbor and the bay. The kitchen was very well equipped for self-catering. The owner provide daily maid service, which is far better than most places of this type.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely two bedroom apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a person with chronic body pain, I found the beds very hard. Also, there are few restaurants in Simon's Town, so perhaps ask the host for recommendations before arrival and make reservations.

    Wonderful location if you are wanting to see the local penguins, and make a day trip to the Cape. The apartment has a wonderful view of the town and bay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to see capetown see and very peaceful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to see capetown see and very peaceful and calm place to take rest. Highly recommend it to all travelers who will visit CP.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and Andre was vert
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small, but comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, spectacular view, very friendly host, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, spectacular view, very friendly host, I recommend to everyone to choose this accommodation if applicable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.5
    Lovely and location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Excellent choice in simonstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and well equipped. The owner was very helpful. Of course the view, spectacular. Couldn't really ask for more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location & wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location & wonderful views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment, excellent view, and the owner is a wonderful person!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The one day we spent there was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one day we spent there was very comfortable. We honour the engagement in saving water. And the view over the bay is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Marvelous
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent in the facility

    House quite and specious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and will recommend for others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually.

    The privacy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners could be a bit more people friendly

    Brilliant views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location and view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV substandard

    Views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    What a view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Father struggled with the steps. TV's need updating.

    The stunning view of Simon's Town and False Bay. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Nice room with fantastic view and friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean room with fantastic view to the harbour of Simon's Town, friendly people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend. Extremely relaxing and comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shared kitchen

    Extremely quiet, no traffic noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    For a different world experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful setting high above the town, very friendly and helpful host. Very well equipped kitchen and relaxing lounge and balcony areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and comfortable place to stay with amazing views of the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a thing.

    The room was beautifully furnished with an incredible view of the harbor. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful view of harbour and coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Location and view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Stunning place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view was spectacular!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Relax to the max!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little appartment with an amazing view on the bay in a very quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    Good views and adequate accommodations, needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was disappointing that the room was not serviced fully every day based on the price paid.

    The views of the harbor and the bay are excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautifull view and very nice room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outstanding! Fantastic Views! Balconies in front of each bedroom and a big one with table and chairs in front of the living room. Nice furnishing with an eye for the detail. Very comfortable beds and duvets. Lovely, helpful owners. Would definitely come back. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Amazing view with lovely room and spacious lounge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing view with lovely room and spacious lounge and kitchen area!

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    The view of false bay and yacht club on the becony while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view of false bay and yacht club on the becony while sipping drinks amazing.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    9.6
    The most fantastic view over Simon's Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The most fantastic view over Simon's Town

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Everything was awesome,very close to penguins locations and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only missing is washing machines,but we were prepared for that

    Everything was awesome,very close to penguins locations and Cape point

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Great Appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Appartment. Very well equipped. Amazing view

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.3
    The room is very big, very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stayed two days, in principle should clean the room, but didn't

    The room is very big, very beautiful

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    5.0
    Close to beach;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Should have checked technical issues before renting out

    Close to beach; nice view and walking along beach

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: