Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of All Are Welcome Guest House

15 Augrabies Avenue, 1552 Brakpan, South Africa

#2 of 3 hotels in Brakpan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say. What you receive for a one star guest house is up to standard.

    The Owner is a blessed man in every way. Location very close to Carnival City., with room for 60 guests!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I didn't really give much notice of my booking, having booked and arrived at the property 10 minutes later, the communal jacuzzi hadn't been filled with hot water and wasn't available for use. If you do intend to make use of the jacuzzi just state this in the comments section when making the booking.

    Wilfred and his wife are great hosts. Very accommodating. It was my 2nd stay and just as enjoyable. Great value. If you do stay make sure you take advantage of the full english breakfast for only R30 per person for eggs, bacon, toast, tomato, chips and coffee. Great value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was FILTHY!!! The blankets on the bed were stinky, no towels, the fixtures were broken (towel rails fall off walls when you hang up your towel). Glasses in the cupboards were filthy - no cockroaches though - they'd obviously also decided the place was too filthy to live!!!

    NOTHING

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcomed with a smile and ral friendliness by Wilfred. He was very informative and for the short time that we did chat, we found him to be a very friendly and open person. We actually enjoyed talking to him. We will msot definitely book there again if the need arise and we will also inform our friends. I have saved all the details on my phone and laptop for future use. Thank you very very very much. Kindest regards. Annike Briedenhann

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lux Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landscaping

    The swimming pool and jacuzzi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Friendly staff neat n clean plus secured

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lux Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place where it is nice and near a mall

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and wife were fantastic we were treated like family and they were always ready to assist where they could. Absolutely brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lux Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the place is perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room cleanliness,dust and spiders on the walls

    Friendly staff and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lux Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spacious bed and shower. The management friendly and always willing to assist

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whoever is responsible for cleaning must check up on the rooms prior to arrival of guests and dust off.

    spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall place

    No heater. Bathroom facilities very poor Living area was not comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was dusty and the bedding did not smell fresh. Also the fridge close to the bed interrupted my sleep with the noises.

    It was closer to where I was traveling to, i.e. carnival city. I also liked the shower.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parkin space

    The room

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no coffee in the room for morning cuppa. Room was a bit dusty and cluttered.

    It was easily accessible to Carnival City

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    unhygienic

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: