Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aloe Guesthouse Pretoria 4 stars

449 Edelweiss Avenue, 0150 Pretoria, South Africa

#75 of 130 B&Bs and Inns in Pretoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 11 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    8
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I was alone when arriving, the WIFI signal is bad and I could not make use of it.

    I was well looked after, unfortunately had to leave early to experience the breakfast. But, I was given a breakfast pack, which was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Best place to be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owners are very friendly and they made me feel at home like I would have felt in the comfort of my own family's house. Excellent people. I would recommend for any one to go there

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly services and welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly services and welcome. it was great located close to everything main roads etc., etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    iron issue and shower water not hot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    It met my needs under the circumstance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    It met my needs under the circumstance. Pleasant stay close to my destination

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Walrie was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walrie was very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent and private. Very peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    8.8
    The owners pleased me with an upgrade to a great room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The single room downstairs would have been musty experience. Luckily I escaped by an upgrade.

    The owners pleased me with an upgrade to a great room upstairs where everything was top! Stunning view outside if you go up the steps.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely hostess. Quiet, pleasant location, with great viewpoint. Secure.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Driveway isn't the easiest getting in and out of

    Very friendly and helpful owners

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: