Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. Western Cape B&B and inn reviews
  4. Cape Town B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Anchor Bay Guest House

Reviews of Anchor Bay Guest House 3 stars

150 High Level Road ,Three Anchor Bay, Three Anchor Bay, 8050 Cape Town, South Africa

#11 of 354 B&Bs and Inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Facing Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine!!!

    Beautiful room with a nice balcony, fridge, Nesspressomachine, tee, biscuits, wine and water. We felt like at home! Also the nice tips from the host were good. Safe area! Good restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly people, neat,

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2020

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Facing Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location and the sea view! It was located in a great place. Owners and staff were great. The coffee machine that makes decent coffee in the room was perfect and having a cup looking at the sea every morning made my day!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2020

    9.0
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our hosts were very friendly. They make you feel at home. The location is a perfect starting point for trips to the Waterfront, the city, the beaches, trips to the Cape on the popular Chapman's Peak, Table mountain, Lions head, Signal hill and so on. Parking lots can be found easily. It's a quiet and safe area. The view from the balcony is great. Although we had the smallest room there, it was very comfortable. We didn't have the chance to say goodbye to Burt and his wife. So we'd like to do it this way: "Thank you very much for all and thanks for the nice evening together with your friends from the Netherlands. We enjoyed it very much. We'd like to come back one day ... Linda & Heiner

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2020

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    What a great guest house. Really enjoyed our stay with Burt. Room was comfortable as were the beds. Clean bathroom. Beautiful lounge and an outdoor deck with fantastic views. Burt was a great host and provided nice little touches in the room eg a bottle of wine but because I don't drink wine he went out and bought me 6 bottles of cider. Would definitly stay here again. Special thanks to Alice as well. What a lovely lady. Thanks Burt.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2020

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Just the best most central place to stay. Awesome host

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very happy with our stay. The recommended guided walking tour up Lion's head was a bit expensive, but it was short notice and right before New Year's eve.

    Great host who gave us good recommendations. Room is nice and bathroom is big and clean. Waterfront is in walking distance, albeith a bit of a long walk. Also, complimentary wine was a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2020

    10
    Excellent service😊❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Anchor Bay, located near the heart of Cape Town is everything one can ever wish for, and way more. The owner, Burt, takes his guests very seriously. We were offered a wine for free on our arrival. If that wasn't enough, Burt gave us the second one. He also gave a 2l Sprite, on the house. The room was exceptional. It was clean, decorated with beautiful butterflies that made us appreciate nature even more. The staff was excellent, friendly and cooperative. The kind of respect we received from Burt is extraordinary. He gave us tips on how to enjoy our stay there. I would recommend to everyone to try the Anchor Bay. It is affordable and because of the reception, you would almost feel like a king or a queen. Burt, he is the greatest of them all.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is perfect location, the room is nice and comfortable. You can also relax at terrace. Burt is very friendly and that was a reason why we come again to Anchor Bay

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2020

    10
    Top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best place to stay in Cape Town!

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2020

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the central location. the view . the room

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is super nice and the view from the Terrance is amazing! The hosts were lovely and the service a lot more than we expected! Thanks a lot for the beautiful time that we could spent in cape Town!

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was 100%!

    Location and cleanliness. Super good quality especially for the price

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Facing Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was super nice and had a lot of information about the area. The room was bright and had a beautiful view.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2019

    9.0
    Anchor Bay Guest House - Home away from Home (it is all in the attention to detail)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Home away from home set in a great location - spacious, clean, comfortable room with a great sea view from the balcony. Treated to nespresso pods and rusks :) It's the little attention to detail that brings people back! Burt, the host, is what makes this place exceptional. Would stay again without a doubt! Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2019

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    The host is good and consideration. The house is very much clean.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2019

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful place. The owners and staff were very friendly. The room was huge, clean and comfortabel. The location is perfect and safe. We felt like at home and we will come back. Thank you!!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2019

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Guest House with a perfect location!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2019

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Facing Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds do little to keep light out of the room.

    Beautiful furnishings throughout the guesthouse. Our room had a balcony with a view of the sea.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We had a perfect stay at Anchor Bay Guest House. The location and the rooms were perfect! :) The hosts are really lovely and friendly. We would definitely come back!

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2019

    10
    Lovely hosts, lovely accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea Facing Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, nothing negative for me.

    The room was very clean with a great view overlooking the sea. There was complimentary wine and coffee, and a guest lounge. The air conditioning was quiet and the bed was comfortable and linen was immaculate. The restaurants that Burt recommended had fantastic food. I was made to feel very welcome and would definitely return, highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2019

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super comfortable and large, bathroom was clean and spacious, wifi very strong and were gifted some great local treats upon arrival. Great stay

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2019

    10
    Great stay in cape town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you could need was provided. It was a well thought out guest house. Very friendly service and lovely and clean. Only issue was the intermittent wi-fi but as we were on holiday and not there for business I still have it 10/10 for facilities.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2019

    10
    Super host, comfortable and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good!

    Super host, comfortable apartment with bonus touches like Nespresso machine and complimentary wine!

    Stayed in October 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: