Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel 4 stars

9 Clarens Road, Sea Point, 8005 Cape Town, South Africa

#27 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 523 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a Fridge which was frosted and when we phoned to just inform them that I was going to defrost it, they while we were out, investigated and left us breakfast vouchers,, very Kind of them and considered towards there clients. Was LOVELY having a coffee percolator in the room with coffee supplied, absolutely adored it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Favourite spot in Sea Point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking area is very tight if you drive a SUV or Bakkie.

    Central in Sea Point. Bootlegger Coffee on the corner. Walking distance to most of Sea Point

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had mold, WiFi didn’t work. Night staff was unavailable to let me in, stood outside for nearly 10 min alone in the street. The hotel is incredibly noisy, I was awake until after 3 because of the amount of noise from other guests.

    Nice bed and linen, nice coffee. Day staff was great, but the night watch was not.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    This is a lovely place, I am going back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the tree in front of the Balcony, it made the room very dark.

    I cannot wait to go back, this place is a GEM! The parking is a little tight if you drive a big vehicle like a double Cab bakkie! Next Time I would book the Superior Luxury Suite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Seapoint stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay in the heart of Seapoint. Clean apartment. Super comfy bed with excellent quality bed linen and pillows. Well equipped kitchen. Home away from home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Very impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little parking space available

    I love how clean, simple and elegant the rooms were. Shower was spacious enough and you have your own kettle and microwave too. Definitely got value for my money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The strange modern basin in the bathroom was a bit awkward but probably a wise choice with the water shortage in the Cape.

    The room was a generous size, ultra clean and well furnished. The Microwave, Filter Coffe Machine and Mini Bar fridge was very convenient. Locartion was perfect with Mojo Market almost across the road offering a delicious assortment of food from small vendors, Very easy to find and easy access to main routes. We are not usually fans of small boutique hotels but we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Atlantic Affair without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basin and tap in the bathroom is not easy to use. The room was not cleaned for 1 day as there was a staff shortage.

    Beautifully appointed room. Comfy beds with good linen. Secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    neat and clean bathroom, central location, easy check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    sheets had holes in them, walls needed a paint, some gravel in the sheets, needs additional towels

    neat and clean bathroom, central location, easy check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head had a crack. The fan did not work and there was n bit of a miss understanding in connection with the bed. On the computer I specified that I want the Queen size bed, but for some or other reason, it did not reflect on your system.

    Location and the fact that it was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Reallllllly good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps staff can be there a little earlier. Left for early meeting and wasnt sure what to do with key

    An awesome bed. Very clean and loved the linen and decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    We arrived after 7pm and was greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The room was clean and tidy a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee plunger was dirty.

    We arrived after 7pm and was greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The room was clean and tidy and we were very pleased with the sea view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Everything, from the moment you step in to the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults at all!

    Everything, from the moment you step in to the hotel, you're given a five star treatment. The staff treat you well, you're provided with a welcome drink, rooms are very spacious and clean. Even left a tip which I've never done for a hotel! Wish I stayed there for my whole holiday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    the only issue we had was that there was no blind on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only issue we had was that there was no blind on the window next to the door entrance and there was a glass door between the bathroom and the bedroom. The light from the corridor shone through both the bathroom window through the glass door and window into the bedroom throughout the night. In all other respects, the stay was perfect and I would return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room, but we did know, that we dont have a sea view, that was ok.

    Very friendly and warm welcome, they offered us tea and coffee. Very professional service. The room was modern, clean and spacious. Best shower that I ever had! The hotel is on a very central point, but not noisy. We were in 3 min. on the sea promenade, that was fantastic. We could park our car inside, that was a plus. The Mojo Food court was just across the road and we had a bowl to choose our food for breakfast, lunch and dinner, such a great time in Sea Point. Thank you, we come again, great accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Had a comfortable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small fridge and limited tv channels

    Location and easy access in and out of property..... comfortable bed was great ....also having a safe for peace of mind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    See-through/glazed bathroom door. Surely it can be covered with some strips. It also lets the outside passage light into the bedroom at night.

    Appreciated the room upgrade. Lovely comfy bed and pillows. Layout and Balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Would go there again - all was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a bit of a gamble - as people do not park in their designated spots - if you the last to arrive, it was tough parking. Also, the door cards did not work at all times - that is very inconvenient if you want to unlock the room and it does not work.W

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    It was nice and we felt comfortable,we will surely book for another visit when come.will tell others
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signal of the television was poor and must add more channels and kiddies channels

    The view at the balcony was superb in room 301,the staff members the were so nice wonderful and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable with neat and stylish furniture all round.Coffee filter machine in kitchen a big 'yes'! Close to restaurants and shopping mall. Secure parking and easy access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    An expensive mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    over £100 a night to stay here - we booked a superior room - the balcony was above the hotel bins and the neighbouring properties yard with all their bins . There was a beautiful outside decked area on the first floor which was sunny - but no guests were able to use it All around the front of the hotel beggars were hanging around trying to usher us into parking areas and bang on the window for money - we had secure gated parking so were able to escape their intimidating advances. A lot of money for a room with a useless balcony in a questionable area with no outdoor facilities . If I had known all this I would not have booked or got a nice apartment for half the price instead

    nice clean room - comfortable bed and handy kitchen area Essential secure parking at rear

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Well appointed hotel with great ammenities and service
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were so lovely, but they seemed bigger on the website.

    Such a well appointed hotel, with wonderfully friendly staff and personalised service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great place!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Was a quick one night stay for work and it had everything I needed with a great location close to shops, restaurants and the beach. It also had a big comfy bed which was great. Would highly recommend this property. great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    The bed was super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception close at 8 so you have to enter from the garage. At night the area don’t feel very safe

    The bed was super comfortable. And is well located. It has a good WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free drink on arrival never materialised; the desk is only operational between 8am and 8pm, after which there is only a security guard; there is no view from the balcony.

    Very central location, short walking distance to the beach and many restaurants and shops; room is comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    the loacation is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i thought ill be staying in the room advertised in the pictures . the small rooms should also be shown on the site sothat people can see which rooms they will actually get.

    the loacation is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Lots of choice nearby for breakfast and other places to eat. Very close to Mojo Market. Good secure undercover parking. Staff friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Personal and comfortable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - if had to be picky the fan didn't work properly as the buttons on the remote were non existent, towels were a little thin and tired and didn't match the quality of the room.

    Central location - easy access to promenade, restaurants and shopping, quiet considering position, great service, good security, comfortable bed and good linen, we were upgraded without requesting 😄, would recommend it to friends

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    EXTREMELY HELPFUL STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TOO MUCH LIGHT IN ROOM AT NIGHT. I RECOMMEND BINDS IN THE BATHROOM AND BLOCK OUT IN THE LIVING ROOM. THERE COULD HAVE BEEN MORE TOILETRIES.EG TISSUES CLEANING SUPPLIES WERE LACKING EG DISHWASHER LIQUID

    EXTREMELY HELPFUL STAFF. ALL REQUESTS WERE TAKEN CARE OF/CARRIED OUT. THEY GO THE EXTRA MILE! VERY CENTRALLY SITUATED. COFFEE CAPSULES ARE READILY AVAILABLE FOR MACHINE DURING OFFICE HOURS SECURITY IS GOOD. MOSTLY QUIET

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Upmarket self catering
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unattractive architecture (although well decorated), small bathroom given room size, occasional noise from neighbouring buildings, no views

    Comfortable bed, spacious room, well equipped kitchenette, 2 minute walk to Sea Point pavilion (swimming pool), off street parking (neighbourhood too crowded to get on street parking)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room was fairly small and dark - not somewhere you’d want to spend significant time in.

    Location excellent. Staff helpful with activities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    For the value and location, it can't get any better than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the value and location, it can't get any better than this place. Incredibly safe neighborhood both in the day and evening. Staff was always courteous and willing to assist with questions. The location is just a cheap Uber ride away from anywhere in Cape Town. For single female travelers and couples, I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Simple, convenient and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When the carpark is full it can be a bit of a squeeze.

    One of our favourite places to stay in Cape Town, simple, convenient and clean with large rooms and good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    A couple stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The only thing was a poor view from the room.

    Ideal accommodation situated in perfect location in sea point, the staff is wonderful and helpful. Near to the ocean and mojo market, where you can find delicious food. The area is also very safe and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Without question it was perfect both as an establishment and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apart from the TV size already mentioned, everything else was perfect

    We had a superior suite on the second floor. Perfect size - kitchenette, lounge, good size bedroom with en-suite bathroom and toiletries replenished daily, cleaning excellent, my wife was allowed to smoke on the balcony and an ashtray was proved. WiFi acceptable for our needs. We needed extra long beds and they we excellent in size and comfort. Only one negative comment, the flat screen TV is too small - should really be 30/32 inch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is well located.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is well located. Since I didn't hired a car i did not feel the need to have one because I have lots of things that I needed within a walking distance e.g (Tons of Restaurants)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Elegant and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See through door from bedroom to bathroom with toilet infront of door so lack of privacy. Lack of space for toiletries and very strange and shallow wash basin. Simple task of washing hands was annoying.

    Location was excellent, large balcony, nice shower, comfy beds, pleasant staff, private parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Didn't want to give this review though but you guys keep asking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The awkward parking space. The beggers outside who create the parking attendant effect to gather coins. You can basically hear them talking their gangster language while you're trying to relax. Also when I had to park my car outside one night I felt uneasy about it. The awkwardness of the staff. Very laid back semi nice personalities. Like they're nice because it's their job to be nice. Not because they want to be.

    The design. The comfort. Very beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great location - walking distance to coffee shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants, small malls and myciti bus stops. Very comfortable rooms. Staff are hospitable yet unobtrusive. Not our first stay nor our last!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key did not operate which gave a bit of hassle at night but this omision was kindly remedied with vouchers for breakfast

    No mealfacilities were included which is kind of weird when one calls him/herself a hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They don't allow kids.

    Very co-operative, considerate and helpful. They are so easy to deal with and the rooms are a great size with good amenities (kitchen, little lounge area with couches, table and chairs etc) so you can stay there for a while as opposed to normal hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Location is excellent with easy access to public...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent with easy access to public transportation yo reach city centre and other attractive location. The hotel is very clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, close to restaurants, bars, shops (few...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the small TV (including that there was less choice in TV channels), bathroom sink too small (could not shave), shower didn't drain 100% and I could hear sounds from other bathrooms (need to sound proof or change the way pipes are moving waste)

    Great location, close to restaurants, bars, shops (few shopping centre) and a few meters of walking one is on the beach. Location is also not too far from Table Mountain and Waterfront, enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfy stay in conveniently located boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's a tile in the shower that kind of juts out -- it was a bit sharp so we had to be careful not to step on it, otherwise it could cut our feet. They also gave out our room by mistake to another guest. The guest entered while we were resting so that was kind of a shock. They made up for it by giving us free meal vouchers in the restaurant next door though, and I thought that was nice of them!

    The room was big and had a small kitchenette complete with dishes, utensils, kettle, microwave/convection oven, toaster and a sink! Bed was huge and comfy and good sized TV. Staff helped us book our dinner reservation and print boarding passes. I like the neighborhood...it's quiet, and La Mouette, Mojo Market and Checkers are just nearby. We were on the ground floor so parking was just outside our room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Marvelous and comfortable and extremely brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was extremely friendly, excellent location and excellent decor and comfort in the rooms. I will definitely stay there again. Value for money. comfortable. Love the decor. Excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Thumbs Up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV is way too small for the large bedroom. Only a minibar fridge available.

    Excellent location. Beautiful layout in the luxury superior room. Friendly staff. Safe, secure and clean. Good self catering facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Comfotable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing that worried me.

    Warm welcome on arrival; helpful staff; comfortable, tastefully decorated room; handy location in Sea Point, close to shops and cafes; basic kitchenette.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Sheer luxury at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No exhaust in the kitchen and it got a bit stifling when we made breakfast. No exhaust in bathroom and there was a window that opened into the corridor outside making it very cold and noisy. Basin is really small and the water would fall on you if the tap is opened even to a medium flow wetting the bathroom completely.

    This place is simply wow with huge spacious clean rooms with air conditioning and heating. Very comfortable bed. Kitchenette has everything you need. They had lovely filter coffee with extra filters for the machine. They increased it when they saw we were having more coffee. Staff was friendly but we interacted with them only at check in and check out as we were always out. Good safe parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money and a really nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been, mould around the shower and dirt smeared on the walls.

    Huge rooms, very comfortable beds, and the kitchenette facility and coffee machine were such a great bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the Penthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed in the penthouse. Nice lounge area with kitchenette. Perfect for longer stays. Very friendly and helpful receptionist. No restaurant, but lots of restaurants a good Coffee shop and Moyo market just around the corner. Going to stay here again next month.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location and very comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a stench again, on our second visit to Atlantic Affair (they allocated the same room to us). Would be great if the bathroom was thoroughly cleaned and freshened before (and during) the guest stays.

    Great location and very comfortable bed! It's a pretty spacious place for 2 of us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    I WILL GO BACK FOR MORE
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we came across with some drunkers and beggers on the street, which made quite uncomfortable. we then learnt it was quite normal in that area. anyway, they were not dangerous or a risk.

    The staff there gave me a feeling of home! I have learnt so much more though chatting with them about the local economy, culture, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    Sad musty hotel room
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception has no change to help guests out if they need change to pay a taxi. I was given "directions" to my room ! Why not show a guest to a room? The room had a very musty smell. Curtains don't cover windows properly! Shower floor needs urgent mould treatment ! One hand towel in bathroom ! Noise levels at night are horrendous from other guests. A telephone with no dial tone ? I used my room for a few hours that was more than enough. A room I would label depressing to say the least.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Stay here, you won't regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved it.

    Location was great, staff excellent and facilities awesome. They don't serve breakfast but bootleggers is 50m away and does delicious breakfast for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable beds and pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim interior and the bathroom had a stench when we checked in. Hotel concierge operates only 8am-8pm so there is only an external security guard from 8pm onwards.

    Comfortable beds and pillows! Spacious and modern. Hotel was located in a great location with a lot of cafes and food in the vicinity.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location is just too perfect, facilities- everything on point, cleanliness and the staff are amazing. Alice and Natasha went an extra mile to make sure I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the noise from the room above 203. It was highly disturbing. The heater in room 204 didn't work.

    Beautiful. It's a great hotel. I would highly recommend it to loved ones. Very clean, amazing location and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    This is a hidden gem, the location is perfect and central. The room is beautiful. Well designed, cosy and clean and the over all feel is tranquil. The staff is friendly and helpful. Definitely will be booking again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    I was going to big lunches so the little kitchenette that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was going to big lunches so the little kitchenette that allowed me to do some minimal self-catering in the evening was ideal. It's a couple of blocks from the Sea Point Promenade so I was able to take a long enjoyable walk along the seafront in the early mornings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    It was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having access to channel 403 eNCA and channel 161 MzansiMagic

    Its exclusivity, peace of mind we had and lastly the fact that it is very close to beach front which made it easy for me to jog in the morning and I will definately come back but kindly add eNCA channel please

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    Neat and tidy, very helpful happy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No TV in the living room plus tv in bedroom too small, basin not practical you cannot rinse your face. No Water wise info?

    Neat and tidy, very helpful happy staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was on the ground floor and a bit dark. The sufficient artificial lighting made up for it. The rooms on 1st floor are much nicer.

    Very clean, conveniently located hotel. Attentive and helpful staff. Comfortable bed, good quality linen, big shower with very good water pressure, well-equipped kitchen for self-catering. With so many coffee shops within walking distance breakfast and good coffee were not a problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site parking is only for very small cars. No information about the severe drought in the rooms to request that guests use water sparingly.

    Nice clean rooms. Big fluffy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Modern apt. In a great, safe location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The room was well designed with a kitchen that met all our needs. The decor was to a high level. Bathroom was a nice size and modern. Great Shower and the bed was very comfortable. The receptionist, Natalie, was friendly, helpful and answered all questions with ease. She reserved a wine tour for us. The location is excellent and on the corner was a very good coffee shop. Just a walk away from excellent restaurants. Only one block to the beach and the hop-on hop-off bus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the TVs need to be larger - they seem to have computer monitors for TVs. +design is taken too far - the designer bathroom sink is impossible to wash one's hands in. Both designer and buyer fail on this one.

    the rooms are well-designed with comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous stay in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking was an issue, the bays too few and too narrow. My daughter heard strange sounds on the last night, like someone moving chairs (true).

    Clean and comfortable place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    wonderful little hidden gem in a great location, so well furnished and appointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    i honestly did not enjoy other guests coming back to their rooms at midnight and talking at the top of their voices for quite a while to get into their rooms. HONESTLY! Is there no regard for fellow-guests. Maybe your reception can just subtly hint that at night it needs to be kept low-speaking outside the rooms. if i recommend it to clients of mine they will have a HUGE issue about that kind of noise level in the middle of the night

    did not have croissants? it was not including breakfast. i loved the location and loved the decor, and loved the contemporary feel, and loved the huge room.........very comfortable and will highly recommend it as i am a travel agent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.0
    Good, value for money, clean, friendly staff, but would not use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to be able to have breakfast. Would have liked a view other than the walls of next door building.

    Clean, helpful staff, central location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Tastefully refurbished hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow Wifi did not work for more than an hour or two. Bathroom very small. There is no swimming beach, the whole area is rock and kelp - if you want to swim you have to use the chlorinated public pool with thousands of kids during the summer months. This is clearly an old motel style property which has been updated, but all rooms open to a central balcony which is noisy when guests use it.

    Very tastefully refurbished rooms, lovely staff (Alice) and a welcome drink (champagne for two for New Year was a lovely touch). No breakfast makes it a little overpriced, even though the quality of the furnishings is very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    A memorable wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking slots were a bit narrow - it was not easy to fit in our car (not a big car - VW Polo) between the other cars

    We enjoyed every bit of it. We felt quite secure. It was nice to have the restaurants in walkable distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    The staff made our trip to Cape Town more valuable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful and willing to help us to get as much out of our four days in Cape Town as possible. Recommendations for restaurants were helpful and we enjoyed everey minute of our stay in Cape because of the staff there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice apartment to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The terrace for penthouse had amazing view over mountain and the sea. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free parking inside the property was very handy. The kitchen was well equipped. There is a very good coffee shop next to the apartment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Perfect stay at the Atlantic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect stay at the Atlantic ! Location is excellent, close to the beach. The room was spacious, bed very comfy and big, as the shower/bathroom. We spent three nights there and almost felt like home ! Definitely recommended !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    Rooms spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is advertised as a hotel, but it is in fact a lodge that does not have any food or bar facilities for guests. The fancy basins in the bathrooms are just not practical

    Rooms spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Not a bad place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is TINY. The view is average and you look out onto an office block which means you have to have your blinds closed in order to have some privacy.

    The rooms are clean and modern The bed is massive and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: