Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rozendal Guest Farm 3 stars

Omega Street, 7599 Stellenbosch, South Africa

#16 of 37 hotels in Stellenbosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    A perfect stay in Stellenbosch.”
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely farm environment with lots of animals and beautiful views. It is a little gem very close to the city centre with incredible friendly and helpful staff and delicious breakfast! Be sure to do the vinegar tasting which is as good as any wine tasting you have done!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    We loved the simplicity of Rozendal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The braaivleis evenings will need a bit more work ... healthy is great but taste matters too. Having said that, my husband adored the boerewors, pap and relish. Pity the melktert came from Spar... and the salads were wonderfully fresh but would be even better with a little more sophistication.

    We loved the simplicity of Rozendal. They seem to have figured out the pleasingly essential from the OTT which means absolute comfort within a sort of easy aesthetic. At its price-point it rates right up there. We had a wonderful few days and the staff were outstanding. Breakfasts on the patio set up each day. We will return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The electricity was off one whole evening and the next afternoon. As there is no TV and one works on wifi that was a problem.

    The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating. All of the staff - Sam, Gregory and Veronica.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Relatively remote location but still close to centre of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You clearly hear the next room :-)) Sometimes wifi was poor or not working.

    Relatively remote location but still close to centre of Stellenbosch, nice, cosy farm... No TV! Beatiful smell from the garden!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing. A perfect start to our stay in Stellenbosch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very minor points. We were offered tea on arrival, would have loved a couple of biscuits with it. Also a couple of biscuits to go with the tea in our room would have been appreciated.

    The scenery around the farm was beautiful. Very peaceful and relaxing. Gregory the manager was outstanding. He went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Advised on restaurants. Booked tables, organised taxis. Helped our friend locate a lamp she was interested in buying. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Loved the chickens, enormous pig, Alpacas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    The accommodation is ok but far overpriced for the lack of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was in the bath for someone like me who has had two hip replacements getting in to a bath is hard but having no anti slip mat to counteract the slippery surface or any form of handles to hold on to for balance was so dangerous. The toiletries were minimal and we have had far better and more in cheaper accommodation. N

    The choice was good but the waitress had to be asked to supply bread or toast and to supply coffee and almost at the end came back asking what hot food we would like for the breakfast. She really did not know how to organise herself. You had to ask for everything. It seemed other guests were having the same problem. One table asked for extra cup and the waiter went to a used table to see if one of the cups on that table was clean. Terrible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable time in luxurious surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no area we could improve upon.

    If you require style, comfort and relaxed excellence then look no further. The whole experience was quite outstanding from the staff through accommodation and food. A truly memorable experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding, exceeded expectations and great attention to guests all the time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioning in the unit would have been most welcome

    The staff and very late check-in which was accommodated. Family could join for breakfast at a small charge. Very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    This is my second visit which says it all really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room fridge / freezer was not really cold enough The plugs are at floor level and the only way to plug the kettle in was to get down on your hands and knees.

    The friendly atmosphere, the gardens and farm animals. The surrounding scenery is spectacular

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    beautiful farm with friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    exterior of units very nice but interior could use a design facelift (a bit dated/old-fashioned)

    beautiful property, great location stellenbosch, and extremely friendly reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    A beautiful setting with colonial style main building with a colonnade for outside breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A tarmac drive instead of gravel would have been nice. Slatted window blinds would have given more privacy

    The petting farm animals, the peace and quiet, and the beautiful trees

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Gregor from the front desk went above and beyond our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gregor from the front desk went above and beyond our expectations throughout our stay. We arrived a bit earlier than the check in time and he took the time to help us form an itinerary, call various locations and restaurants and book us an excellent dinner! All of his suggestions were fantastic and made our trip to Stellenbosch even better than we could have imagined. The morning staff at breakfast were equally as hospitable and genuine! We have a one year old who is an early riser and the staff accommodated her with breakfast before the set time. We were in room 11 and the view is amazing! The room was quite big, even with the travel cot set up and there was plenty of space for our daughter to play. We loved our entire stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant place for couples and particularly for children wanting to stay near Stellenbosch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning would have been good.

    Extremely friendly staff. Amazing tour of their Organic Vinegar Winery. Stunning views in every direction. Excellent breakfast. Very peaceful. Easy drive into Stellenbosch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    The location is wonderful with a feeling of being in a rural...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv was a bit of a bother and no air conditioning. The avaiable parking is all in the sun.

    The location is wonderful with a feeling of being in a rural area even when you are close to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful site and exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lunch or dinner options on site are inconvenient, but this limitation is well-advertised beforehand.

    Rozendal Farm is stunningly beautiful. In fact, we ended up not going into Stellenbosch during our 1 day stay because we simply didn't feel like leaving the site. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our special requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    A lovely peaceful setting, but best suited to visitors with their own car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Power points in room hard to get at. Had to unplug lamps to boil the kettle/charge phones etc. My room was in the guest cottage 2-300 m from reception, so it was not easy to carry my bags across because the road was gravel and there were steps. No staff available to carry and eventually a guest had to help me with my heavy suitcase as I couldn't manage it myself.

    Spacious comfortable room. Lovely setting. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff accommodating their guests needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving at Rozendal I received a warm welcome from Cecilia at reception and was mesmerised by the colossal mountains surrounding the farm. I was planing to leave early but I slept so comfortably I couldn't get up early to pack my things. Kido made me realise that breakfast is the most important meal of the day (as I was about to skip breakfast and hit the road) and made sure I got my breakfast first thing so that I could be back home on time, and I was. Thank you Rozendal for your excellent service, I hope to visit you again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cottages are very cold in Winter - I had the heater going all the time but it was freezing.

    The place is beautiful and in a very convenient location. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Picturesque farm stay near Stellenbosch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hand & Body lotion was not supplied in the bathroom.

    The beds were very comfortable and bed linen good; rooms nicely decorated; delicious healthy breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect get-away, short drive from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More vegetarian options for breakfast

    Quiet retreat, lots of outdoor space; loved the porch area (we had units 1 and 2). Definitely worth trying (and buying!) the farm-made Balsamic vinegar!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable country life with scenic views
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Self Catering needs a kitchenette. (micowave, crockery & cutlery) Noisy fridge switching on and off during the night. No TV or radio.

    Staff friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    A weekend on the farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could be unlucky and have noisy neighbours. Rooms are very close to each other.

    Lovely farm environment with lots of animals. Friendly staff. Will recommend it to family and friends and hopefully we can visit again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday retreat!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is heaven.I woke up to horses grazing in the lawn with dogs running around.You feel you own this place, thats the feeling you get when you stay here.You stay here for a week or more , i promise you will come out as a new person.During the day, this place is great for a tranquil strol.You will feel close to nature and so positive.Do take the vinegar tour by the owner.Breakfast is lovely overlooking the garden.It is well placed near the city.Overall i will give a thumbs up!!Experience the stay and you will never regret it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.5
    On the whole ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was not airconditioned as advertised on the website and at 38 degrees unbearably hot and oppressive

    Clean, friendly, espresso and cold drinks available, secure parking, splashing pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly. Beautiful environment and relaxing setting . Little comforts which made it special such as water in fridge, lavender on bed- delicious breakfast ... will be back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful wine farm close to University
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we liked everything including the pig truffles and the two Llamas

    stunning breakfast / friendly and efficient staff who were so happy to help / clean lovely rooms with great views / quiet / realy a great place to stay for parents of children at Stellenbosch University.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful place of nature definitely a must for people you enjoy healthy food and love nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A television in the room.

    Breakfast was amazing, lovely pool area and the the tour of the the vinegar distillery where they made amazing vinegar. Which I can highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Afordable peace and quiet close to Stellenbosch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised with the beautiful rustic setting of the old main house with terrace and pool. The (new) guest accommodation was spacious and pleasant although a little thin walled. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Value for money! in the vicinity of Stellenbosch. This is a working farm were it would be lovely to stay and chill for a couple days.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    A positive surprise in stellenbosch, i went to this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A positive surprise in stellenbosch, i went to this hotel because the other one I was was full and I had To change hotels. If I had come to this first, I would be happier! The place is beautiful and very clean. It has a gorgeous view of the mountains. The breakfast is outstanding and the staff very friendly!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Stunning location, beautiful decor, lovely little touches (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning location, beautiful decor, lovely little touches ( chocolates & lavender on the bed) , friendly helpful staff. Good parking & great breakfast spread. Lovely swimming pool & gardens

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    The whole setting was beautiful the mountain scenery is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole setting was beautiful the mountain scenery is wonderful. It felt really rustic on the farm while all the facilities were nice and clean and tidy. There are activities available such as vinegar tasting or horse riding. The breakfast was delicious and on your way back to your room you can feed some of the animals some treats.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Rozendal, very cozy location at the end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay at Rozendal, very cozy location at the end of Stellenbosch in the middle of nature. Amazing view from the balcony of the room. Nice swimming pool to refresh at the end of the day! Great staff!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful working Farm, perfect design of accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - it was all perfect

    The views of the mountains, the working farm, the space, the staff, the cheese platter, the wine, the trees, the peace, etc etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Worth a visit for definite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast could have been a more generous serving. No iron in room.

    Lovely views,nice warm welcome from staff and the room was of good standard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the distance from the city centre.. to far for a walk. But, take a taxi and you Can drink the most Beautiful wines around!

    Our room (nr3) was Very Nice to stay. Beautiful view. Enough place for carparking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Highest recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the most beautiful farm setting with hills in the background. The cottages are well maintained and very clean. The pool is so refreshing after a day cycling the vineyards. And the staff are the nicest and most welcoming I have met.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The surrounding were lovely, staff and management were great, friendly and helpful at all times. I really enjoy the vinegar tasting and chatting to the owners. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. Thanks to all of you at Rozendal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.8
    Farmholiday without any personal touch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremly unfriendly, too much formal and phlegmatic staff, exception the reception! Very unpersonal for a farm - it would be so nice if you could get some farm & family feeling there. For example they produce vinegar but don't ask if you want to join a tour.

    Very nice location in green area!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Great atmosphere and clean, but lacking on finer details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water from taps smells and tastes like strong sulphur, probably not harmful but there is no explanation for it and the smell is strong enough to keep me from coming back, even bathing in it becomes unpleasant.

    the relaxed, farm atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from a power cut, nothing

    Everything was perfect- we loved the place. Absolute tranquility! The vinegar cellar tour with the owner was a highlight.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Rozendal the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a gem! Everything was more than perfect. The friendly farm animals up close and personal (miss Truffels and the Alpacas were my favs;) Views of Table mountain and Stellenbosch from our stay, and the staff accommodated feeding my hungry students during breakfast. The breakfast was yummy, and the even let us taste their wonderful organic vinegar. I was so impressed, I hauled over more friends to support this wonderful farm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Loved our stay at the beautiful Auberge Rozendal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked the place very much. Just a suggestion - freshly squeezed juice at breakfast the one day and not the next day? Perhaps a little more variety at breakfast so that it is not identical on both days.

    Loved our stay, comfortable, beautiful and peaceful setting. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    A little gem something different to exeprience. Food fantastic!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your room was cold (for me) a warm blanket or air conditioner would have made a huge difference. Soap in the bath room and refresher please.

    Really a little gem

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    We enjoyed as we wanted a breather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold, heater couldn’t make a room warm. No iron in the room. Less options for breakfast

    Bed comfortable. Room clean. Good location. Staff soo friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This little farm is just lovely. We had a great stay with wonderful people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent feeling of being in the nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beatiful location in Stellenbosch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly, accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would prefer to have aircon, but wasn't a problem, due to the weather

    Very friendly, accommodating staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    This is a real farm surrounded by nature and animals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a real farm surrounded by nature and animals. Staff was very kind and helpful. Beautiful farm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful little gem very close to the city centre with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful little gem very close to the city centre with incredible friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Delightful. Lovely peaceful place from which to explore vineyards an Stellenbosch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each room has its own patio. Nice. Could have been better screening to improve privacy.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value on a quiet country farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent manager, very go ahead,xceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Little Jem in Stellenbosch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect.

    Near Stellenbosch but with country farm feel. Excellent hosts and good food. Enjoyed tour vinigar tasting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    We loved it:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Very friendly staff, you don't feel you are a number, very good food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    No air condition in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    A delightful farm on the edge of Stellenbosch, convenient for relaxing and visiting locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfasts , lovely pool, attentive staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location and even more wonderful people who organised great visits for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were on the small and hard side and the water temperature hard to get right..

    The staff is amazing and very engaged and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    A womderful place that by far exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A womderful place that by far exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly and rooms comfortable and clean. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Nature. Animals. Relaxed. Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night. You can hear the people next to you!

    Staff were amazing. The setting is beautiful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful, farm ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the guests in the room next door! This disrupted my sleep.

    Peaceful, farm ambience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful breakfasts, beautiful surroundings and gardens and very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit dated and tired

    Liked the patio and its view to the mountains and valley

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful peaceful farm stay. The perfect place to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for a weekend getaway from the city. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in country setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and linen comfortable. Beautiful scenic surroundings. Very quiet!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Plugs points for kettle and heater under tables!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plugs points for kettle and heater under tables! Very awkward to reach. Had to unplug desk lamp to plug in kettle = not enough plug points.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, really friendly staff, super clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing night - place needs work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality and old mattress and pillows. Extremely hot and no aircon in room made is difficult to sleep.

    Quiet relaxing location. Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    No fan or aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fan or aircon

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful property with views to the mountains and not far from the town center. The rooms are great, spacious, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was not prepared on Sunday monring
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Breakfast was not prepared on Sunday monring

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    The service was friendly and we enjoyed our night there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better the bread was a little stale the buffet set up uninteresting People eat with their eyes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on edge of Stellenbosch, helpful, friendly staff, lots of little 'extra touches' and lovely breakfast on the terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Great stay at Rosendal Farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap water upset my stomach.

    Great breakfast and the staff couldn't be more helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, peaceful but close to town. Nice views

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rozendal Guest Farm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: