Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aziza Guest House

5A Wright Street, Camphersdrift, 6529 George, South Africa

#6 of 45 B&Bs and Inns in George

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    An extremely helpful hostess. Nice rooms beautiful house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to locate esp with the road works going on in the area.

    The host was very very helpful. She provided on request the type of breakfast we preferred and we loved her omelettes. It is a beautiful property with open area plan though the actual rooms are out of the main house complex. It was private and the view was nice. Had a nice small garden in front with a cute swimming pool and loungers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Location was superb, really quiet suburb with magnificent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn’t like.

    Location was superb, really quiet suburb with magnificent views from the top floor rooms. Fittings and furnishings are quality luxury items. Breakfast is superb, the hosts ask the day before what you would like, tailoring each breakfast to the individual. The bath in the mountain view sweet is super - big enough for two and the bed and pillows really comfortable. Host are very polite and really care about the satisfaction of their guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent, room & house beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited soap in despensor in shower, many tv channels not working, WiFi was poor.

    Breakfast was excellent, room & house beautifully decorated. Host was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    A lovely place to unwind.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic!!

    The breakfast was amazing. The attention is very personalised. Thank you Natasha. Llewellyn and Charlene were excellent hosts going above and beyond with insight and helpful suggestions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    THE PLACE TO STAY IN GEORGE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not fault this beautiful guest house.

    This was the best of all the accommodation booked for this trip. It could not have been better, and the restaurant recommendation was first rate. I would not hesitate to stay here again, nor hesitate to recommend it to someone who was travelling to George. Llewellyn was a wonderful, helpful host and Leon was an interested and involved proprietor. Breakfasts were also good - cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Artistically designed retreat with personalised attention.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wall between the two rooms is a little too thin. I could hear coughing and talking on the phone in the room next door.

    The chef's personalised attention and recommendations. The peaceful, quiet environment. The very good, tasty omlette Llewellyn made. The tastefully furnished and decorated spaces.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Llewellyn and his staff did everything to make our stay perfect. Our room was amazing with everything for comfort, we had a lovely balcony with a mountain view. Breakfast was the best we had the whole trip. We would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    A great place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it suited our needs perfectly.

    The manager was very helpful and friendly. Great choices for breakfast and the poached eggs were the best we had in South Africa.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Well situated for restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con blew out warm air. Breakfast was limited to one of 4 or 5 options. A help yourself breakfast would have been preferable. If you didn't want a cooked breakfast only a bowl of muesli, fruit and yoghourt, although delicious, was offered. Why no toast or croissants?

    Comfortable bed and friendly manager

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely guest house with great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely guest house. Very clean and a great anday informative host. We wanted to check in early and this was accommodated with no problem at all. We stayed 3 nights and had the best 3 nights sleep of the trip so far. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    A excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was good.

    We loved to stay at Aziza and this was our second stay. The people working there do more for the guests than you can expect. The breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great host. Friendly staff and fabulous getaway. Home away from home with your personal chef. Thumbs up Llewellyn. My husband and I will definitely go back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Good clean accommodation in a safe nice residential area close to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television that did not work!! Not too much of a problem but would have been nice.

    The greeting with a glass of sherry upon arrival. The wonderful cooked breakfasts & Pleasant staff. Would recomend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice central location for George
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited storage in room for clothing,no cold storage in room, however we were afforded the use of the main kitchen fridge.

    helpfulness of the principle house manager, Llewelyn. Very polite staff. Nice area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    Nice enough, but we stayed in better along the Garden Route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room. The room seemed like a shed in the back garden (very nice shed), but cold and not very well sound proofed. The breakfast could have been bigger - more toast etc.

    The manager was good, friendly and provided some good advice on where to go and what to do.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    The best accommodation during our garden route trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Llewellyn our host was on the ball and helped us in selecting our restaurant for our dinner. This has been discussed elsewhere. The 2 room accommodation was next to the pool area but was ideal for sleeping at night. The garden is a tropical paradise around the pool. There is a balcony in which to enjoy a sundowner or two. In all a very pleasant place to stay. We will be back in the near future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    3.8
    Terrible experience.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv is so small you can hardly see anything. There is no fridge. It is more expensive than some places that is next to the beach. The house next to the property partied most of the night and the music was too loud. The wi fi does work but the signal is too poor to even read emails because it constantly dissconnects and reconnects making it futile. I had to check out two days early due to a family emergency a I then had to pay the full amount of my stay because the owner insisted they would not be able to rent out the rooms anymore because it shows its booked on booking.com. How is this my fault? Should they not be prepared for this type of scenario? Don't waste your time on this place.

    I had a good sleep and a warm shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    The breakfast was divine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really have no complaints. Just wish we could've stayed longer...

    The breakfast was divine! Loved the omelette Lewellyn made. Very tasty. I especially requested halaal breakfast and he saw to our needs. The guesthouse very tranquil. Just what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    good stay with excellent hosts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the privacy of the room and bathrooms quiet area parking securely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and wish we could stay longer as the surrounding area is so beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility are becoming fully Halaal and I think it will add value as we love a nice breakfast and this time we did not have to many choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Garden and views lovely!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garden and views lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been a little cleaner.

    It was clean and amazing place to stay. Friendly very knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    A very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The omelette with bacon & cheese was delicious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Personal one to one service by Llwellyen and his team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of upgraded the room

    Service first class nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Luxury......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Luxury.....excellent facilities, excellent staff. Cannot fault this place......

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    It was great and very chilled
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was outstanding. Excellent facilities and service 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 it was a very relaxing environment enjoyed the overnight stay thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    A short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair shampoo and conditioner was not provided. The door lock was faulty.

    Convenient location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Aziza haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Port on arrival - makes you feel special. Friendly staff and use of kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and cozy atmosphere in that garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Relaxing and cozy atmosphere in that garden

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hub for exploring George and surrounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Really good location within George. Extremely friendly welcome and service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Excellent service always.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service always. I am a regular

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Short stay in George
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and relaxing pool and garden , staff was really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Lovely guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Everything was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Igshaan's stay at the Aziza
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the attention to detail, the location, privacy, professionalism, the breakfast omelette, amazing thanks so much ...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Nice stay and friendly guy was there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay and friendly guy was there

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Comfortable accommodation overlooking lovely garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Llewelwyn was very welcoming, the room very comfortable and the breakfast outside on the patio very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Really nothing to fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really nothing to fault. Accommodation, staff and location were all great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.8
    basic motel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very basic

    position

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.0
    Privacy of room & view very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long trip with suitcases to room - down side of house through garden then up outside steps. Although breakfast was good, only one option was offered cooked breakfast or yoghurts/fruit. Felt the house lacked a women's touch, was a little stark.

    Privacy of room & view very good

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, helpful staff.The Manager offered to cook a meal for us which we accepted, it was superb and fantastic value, so were the breakfasts, lots of choice. The young Manager was very enthusiastic, he will go far!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to complain!

    Breakfast was great. The staff was great and very helpful with hints about our day trips we planed. Very nice house & garden. If you don't plan to drive along the garden route, you should stay at the Aziza Guest House and start your daily trips from there. It's almost in the middle of the garden route.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    8.8
    Location is good quiet but within walking distance of Main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location is good quiet but within walking distance of Main Street Room was large Staff good This was my second visit so that is recommendation in itself

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.3
    Nice and friendly staff, made us full english breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very clean but had a strong smell of mold. Sliding doors to the ensuite bathroom - no privacy. Guests to the family, who's daughter stopped by for piano lessons, occupied the only outdoor seats available for the guests.

    Nice and friendly staff, made us full english breakfast and gave us good recommendations for the Garden Route. Good location, close to the main street in the city where we had dinner. Beautiful garden, green and quiet neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    We were Welcome by a very Friendly Llewellen, he was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were Welcome by a very Friendly Llewellen, he was profesional as well as helpful, and showed us our room, and explain to us where everything were. We had a splendid time with the other guests especially on the 31/12/2014. We came as strangers and parted as friends. Llewellen made some reservations for us, at one of the restaurants on a very profesional way. I would recommend Aziza to all our friends, family here in SA as well as in Bahrain. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Sarah and Johan Cronje.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    It was everything we needed and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was everything we needed and more. The breakfast was amazing

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room and breakfast were excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Excellent reception and assistance by manager Llewellyn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent reception and assistance by manager Llewellyn. Hats off to him !

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.6
    Everything was just excellent 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was just excellent 😊

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    Your staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Your staff was great and friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Very quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That parking was outside

    Very quiet location.Beautiful scenery, picturesque. Comfortable rooms that were well looked after.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    10
    An excellent guest house in George!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    An excellent guest house in George! Really friendly staff, a tasty breakfast and a nice pool area. Very good to relax!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    Super friendly host, tasteful decor, lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly host, tasteful decor, lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.6
    Big house, Big tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Big house, Big tub

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    Personal service and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal service and friendly staff. The best manager ever!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Location, staff,comfort, great breakfast,very friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, staff,comfort, great breakfast,very friendly host.We would definitely recommend it

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful garden and a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful garden and a nice pool. Good room and an excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful staff lovely surroundings and very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff lovely surroundings and very convenient for a base in the garden route. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly host. Nice garden with pool and clean rooms. Breakfast was tasty with many meal options to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great staff. Good parking. Breakfast -- brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.2
    Very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good service

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Like a sanctuary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like a sanctuary. Friendly host, great garden, perfect!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    The manager, Llewellyn is a complete winner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The manager, Llewellyn is a complete winner....

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Clean with big comfortable rooms in a lovely part of George .
    • Couple

    Clean with big comfortable rooms in a lovely part of George ... Good breakfast and helpful owner .. Lovely place we'll be back thank you!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excelent

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: