Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

8 Alexander Road, Sea Point, 8060 Cape Town, South Africa

#63 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 472 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room - Seafacing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very hard so like sleeping on concrete. We were a party of 8 so had 4 rooms booked. Not one of them looked like the pictures. Rooms were much older she the website must just show the refurbished ones. Despite this have given a good rating as the staff were really great.

    It was in a good location. View from the suite was really lovely. The staff were extremely helpful and informative.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, apart of the small inconveniences in the bathroom, as described above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom facilities: 1. No front mirror over the sink. This made it difficult to shave - having to look at a side mirror (located above the toilet), as opposed to one being placed above the sink. 2. No hot water at the sink, no matter how long I waited for it. The water itself was coming out as a 'spray', due to the water shortages in Cape Town. This part is understandable (to conserve water), however, there should have been warm water available there in any case.

    Good service, good facilities, excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    In need of revamp!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Room - Non seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks old and tired, needs a bit of renovation. It was hard to operate the aircon/ heater, this was so old. The shower was not working properly, you either get lukewarm water or extra hot water. Took time to regulate the temperature and with water restrictions we gave it up altogether.

    The staff at check in was so friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable suite but disappointing lack of maintenance of shower and Aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit old and very noisy. So couldn’t sleep with it on. Was unable to regulate temperature of water in shower - either scalding hot or ice cold. Small windows in unit only have Venetian blinds which let light in and room wasn’t dark enough. Block out curtain needed.

    Excellent location, spacious well equipped suite with kitchenette.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leakage from shower, only liquid soaps. A bit oldish style. But this can be liked

    Great location. Nice tasty South African Breakfast. Clean rooms, close to Waterfront, many restaurants around, close to Camp Bay, safe area, cosy but large enough rooms, safe parking in facility, very comfortable beds. Fridge and build in kitchen corner. In winter good heating. Nothing more expected from the hotel :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    My Weekend away with my Baba!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Room - Non seafacing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The fact that you can leave your room untidy and go out for a few hours only to come back and have the room look clean and spotless and your bed made up and all amenities replaced with new ones. Also whatever personal belongings you left behind still remains in the exact position you left it when you went out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Suited my purpose, for time, travel, access to and from suites
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double Room - Non seafacing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of anything, perhaps breakfast is a bit expensive?

    convenient for city, motorways, bus system and waterfront/promenade. Nice bar with good food offerings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.0
    very poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Room - Non seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that the room we were given had a shower in a bath, which was not working and due to the water restrictions you can't bath and therefore there was no plug.........the receptionist sent up the porter and not the plumber to sort out the problem, which he clearly could not solve....he left the room and after 1/2 an hour there was no feedback from anybody....this was at 10pm in the evening......we had to go back down to the receptionist and request that we are moved to another room, which the manager Max then sorted out after the receptionist contacted him on the phone.......the level of service was unbelievably poor......we have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions over the past 2 years, but the quality of service has just deteriorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Small Hotel in great location. Avoid during Cape Town Cycle Race weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Seafacing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Avoid property during Cape Town cycle race. Access to property difficult and prices inflated.

    Room upgraded to duplex suite which was fantastic. Good Location for restaurants and beach walks. very secure parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff. Great location and very spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were at first placed in a standard room although we had booked a delux suite. The staff did attend to this with grace and we were moved into a beautiful suite.

    Very spacious and well appointed rooms. Good breakfast selection. Excvellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Good position and lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse - Seafacing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has been hammered and needs more than just Day to day maintenance. Some doors and door frames have been pounded by suitcases etc which gives a poor impression even though these have been painted. Poor value for money by comparison to other establishments at the same price.

    Position and view of sea were great. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    We had a great night sleep and excellent breakfast. Staff were super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Room - Non seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the water at the basin ran very fast wasting litres of water. You should fit airation devices to all these taps and it will change the flow from 12l per minuter to 1.5l and city save water. I can refer you to the company who did it for my home and alot of large companies in CT like Virgin Active. Please conact me for the details.

    The large rooms and the coffee/ea station was well stocked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    there was one receptionist at the desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was one receptionist at the desk. we waited for the client in front of us to be helped and 7 min later we handed in our cards and left. 2 seconds check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    Unpleasant. Will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk day lady not helpful. Asked for studio couch to be made up 3 times and not done. Request for sea facing not communicated as to whether availabl or not.

    Not much. Room claustrophobic and no communication in spite of requesting bed to be made up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    I won't go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many negative signs. It is self catering, but you can't bring your own drinks outside by the pool. Some of the dinner dishes are inedible. They forgot to stock up the coffee two days in a row. The showers were terrible. Cape Town has a severe drought, but the water takes long to warm up, so no savings there. They make you pay upfront, even for stuff that you are potentially going to have. This is an expensive hotel, and that made me feel like a criminal. Just not acceptable. The front desk personal was not that friendly. The first night I was there, I waited a very long time for just a sandwich and a salad. The kitchen closes at 8h30. I will not stay there again. Total waste of money.

    The breakfast was really good. In fact it could not have been better. The bar personal was very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    The actual room versus the images on the website does not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The actual room versus the images on the website does not live up to expectations and it was situated right on a very busy intersection - so a lot of noise all night. Was expecting airy, ocean breezes - but instead got stuffy and city traffic sounds. Not ideal and not worth the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.5
    We enjoy the location and the views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse - Seafacing
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in one of the penthouse suites. We thought the bed was to hard. It was windy and the windows facing the coast line locked but did not close completely which subsequently let in wind noise and a slight breeze.

    We like this place. It was the second time we have stayed there. Staff are friendly and the location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay eith friendly staff especially at reception and at the bar.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double Room - Non seafacing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it easy to reach by My City bus from airport and worked cheap with a bus stop close infront of Spar. 5 minute walk and you are there.

    Good location close to all shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable, EXCELLENT....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Room - Non seafacing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can offer no complaint about anything.

    A well run, good vibes Hotel. Good attention to detail, well presented and friendly staff. Can fully recommend this "top drawer"Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic and Tranquil
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you to the property for giving me a great room, just a suggestion that there be bottled water in the fridges, as I always stay there once a month, just an added touch.

    Great room and as always great service and clean etc, Always stay there once a month when on business.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    It was a very nice experience, felt it was a tad over priced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Room - Non seafacing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No late check out, and that could have been asked when we arrrived at the hotel!

    It was a very nice experience, felt it was a tad over priced comparing what I am paying for staying at the Westin and making a comparison.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place, improved a lot with current manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Info cards in room state dinner available till 22h00. I arrived late from a day out just after 21h00. Have invited a friend for dinner. I was told its off season and kitchen was closed. We had to order dinner with delivery service. We asked to have wine at the bar the same time, but was told last drink was served. I noticed there was a guest sitting enjoying a drink. We was able to buy 2 glasses of wine but had to take it to the room. Even off season the same service should be available.

    Pleasant home from home feel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    An overall ok excperience ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower water was inconsistent.... the parking was a bit tricky... The service was a bit slow especially during the breakfast ..... I have had better service and facilities in the price I paid for the stay at bantry bay... so I'm not too excited to visit again..

    The Stay was comfortable and ok.. beds were fine ... we got chocolates and weather update on the last night... The kitchenette was suitably equipped... the wifi was good.. charging plugs were good...the heating was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    The room, surprise cake celebrate my children's birthday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't that great, always shortage of food in the morning,

    The room, surprise cake celebrate my children's birthday, fact that room always self catering,comfortable bed,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Family stay in Bantry Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Underground parking was a bit tight to get in an out of. A bit noisy with construction work going on if you opened windows.

    Good service, cleaniness good and nice selection of choice for breakfast. Great friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Location, Comfortable stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Duplex Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The restaurant staff left a bit too early around 8.30pm, though upon request they did stay up late but than it sounded as something they were doing out of way for us which should'nt be the case, as the in room menu mentioned kitchen timings for dinner until 10.30pm 2. We booked an airport shuttle through the hotel at 350rands one day before, however we were informed just 3 hrs before leaving for airport that the said car would not arrive and the hotel can book another car for us at 700rands, which was not a right thing. We fortunately however arranged for another car at 300rands ourselves, but if we were'nt able to we would have ended up paying 700rands !!!! However if I leave this incident aside i would say it was a great stay and i would definitely return to this hotel :-)

    Excellent location with the city tour bus stop just outside the hotel. Room with stunning views, we stayed at a room which was sea facing which was amazing. The kids enjoyed the Duplex apartments which was a different experience for them. Breakfast was good, staff courteous and helpful. Overall a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Although i only went there for a day, i managed to cover my interest within that short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Double Room - Non seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night

    i would have loved to view the sea from a hotel balcony over a cup of coffee.

    the property was located near the sea and very convenient to areas i wanted to visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy as situated near a main road. Bird noise sitting around the pool very loud

    Property well situated and in walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Breakfast good and staff very pleasant and helpful Good shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great stay at the Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic was noisy. Not enough said/done about water restrictions in Cape Town.

    Lovely location for walks. Near good restaurants - walking distance. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room - Seafacing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    . The hotel is really tired needs a revamp. 2. reception staff unfrierndly and unhelpful. Air con in my son s room was nt working . took them 3 days to move my son to another room. 4 No management around. 5 Breakfasts were a nighmare. Service virtually non existent

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Television channels are severely limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double Room - Non seafacing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television channels are severely limited. For an international hotel one would expect to have a large choice of channels. There were only 5 and 3 were South African based the rest soccer . Very disappointing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    Distinctly mediocre with poor staff attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse - Seafacing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at front desk had a terrible attitude. Made a nightmare of the shuttle booking by unilaterally changing our shuttle requests without even consulting or informing us. The room had seagulls nesting outside the balcony and whenever we opened the balcony door the seagull would go crazy and make a noise. Also on the Sunday of our stay we went out early in the morning and returned at 3pm in the afternoon and the room was still not serviced and made up. Not acceptable as we wanted to then relax but were faced in an unserviced room. Restaurant staff were also lacking in enthusiasm and eagerness to serve.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    suite was lovely, very big and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room service was not up to standard, price of simple snacks at a high rate and very little per serving. Also they did not bring us the full amount of food on a very small snack platter that we ordered. We had to call and basically argue with the service staff to have them bring us all the food that was meant to be on the platter. Bad room service and not good value for money.

    suite was lovely, very big and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable and good value for the money, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good enough. The room is a bit small but that's not typically that important to me.

    The bed was comfortable, the shower good, the location convenient, the breakfast varied and staff friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was super every day, moved to upgraded room as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Elevator service poor- better to access stairs

    Breakfast was super every day, moved to upgraded room as lock not working on the assigned room on arrival. The upgrade on 4th floor - excellent, though no seaview still great facility

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Good stay notwithstanding not attending to my complaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in room having high noise levels from pressurized water every time someone opens a tap on the floors above. Complaint to reception staff but in essence nothing was done about the complaint

    Friendly staff and location convenient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly with spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Seafacing
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Coffee maker not provided as promised - 'on order' we were told A friend's room did have a coffee maker! No cooking pots/pans - hob & microwave/oven useless without them!

    Staff were friendly & helpful Beds were comfy Good space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Happy Holiday at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were all so friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and comfortable and had everything that we needed. My husband and I traveled with our children aged 2 and 4 and they slept comfortably on the fold out sofa bed. Our room had a view of the ocean and we could watch the sun set from our balcony. The location of the hotel is fantastic as it is so central to the V&A Waterfront, the beachfront and a short drive to table mountain. We will definitely return for another visit!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    Improvement required
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Seafacing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs improvement. Our room still had not been cleaned by 2pm. Cleaning materials on 3rd floor remained in one place over 2 days. Service needs improvement.

    Our room had good views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable Stay.....will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was offered and enjoyed pod coffee at first breakfast.....second breakfast was told it was an extra cost??? Quality of fresh whole fruit needs improving.

    Good comfortable beds and linen. Delux room very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    The property was very well located and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was very well located and the staff were fantastic.. The unit was very comfortable but a word of warning - some rooms face onto the road which is quite noisy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location and good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse - Seafacing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows not comfortable at all. Bathroom in main bedroom had awful smell. Slider doors did not close properly.

    Excellent location and good breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Seafacing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is the same food everyday, one could easily get bored if staying longer. Some food items ran out before breakfast time was over and weren't getting replaced at the buffet. Parking bays are noticeably small. You literally squeeze your car in there.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in was pretty quick and easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very accommodating and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircons in the rooms are very noisy

    Staff were very accommodating and friendly. They moved our room after a noisy first night. The rooms are large and comfortable. The hotel is in good relation to amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    Stay was average for the price paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only coffee had to pay extra for cappuccino and espresso

    Bed was comfy, nice size room. If you get a room at the noisy intersection you will not sleep as it is noisy all night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Rockhard bed with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is rock hard. I am pretty sure Mandela's meagre bed in his Robben Island cell, was softer and more comfortable. The bed was inordinately hard, rendering it wholly uncomfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel to add to a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one room service incident we experienced wasn't great but we did advise them of it

    The location for us was key and the fact we had a kitchenette as we travelled with out 10 week old do needed the kitchen facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location and clean but you need to ask for a quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an extremely noisy room on the main road in Sea Point. Seems if the staff couldn't kept up with the breakfast rush. Not enough crockery. Slow service to clean tables.

    Spacious room. Clean. On site parking. Quality of food during breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous stay, but terrible checkout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Duplex Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a late check out time, which was possible according to staff when initially requested before we arrived. On day of checkout I was told that it is not possible, because the next visitor has requested an early check in before I requested a later checkout, so later checkout was never possible from the start...

    Staff are very friendly, especially the ones at the bar in the afternoon, at sundowner time. Rooms are also serviced daily, including the washing of dishes, if any used.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    A very comfortable stay in a prime position for transport, the seafront, and restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were so nice and accommodating. The bar staff were charming and being on my own, I did not feel awkward at all. I had a simply delicious lasagna which the chef told me he had made!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.7
    bantry bay suites hotel -please update your aircon system
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    aircons are way out of date -cannot understand how a 4 star graded establishment can have such out of date aircons -ours sounded like a tractor engine when running so could not sleep with the aircon on ,proximity of room to president hotel driveway was a huge noise problem -their staff stand outside smoking at shift change talking at the top of their voices and late guests come in making a noise as well ,bantry rooms did not seem sound proofed at all no wifi voucher was offered on arrival none of the loo rolls were full when placed in the room makes you wonder if someone is skimming off them no do not disturb sign for the door no cooking pots or pans supplied yet there is a full stove top in the room ??? not sure what you are going to cook in

    very comfortable bed ,good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    4.2
    Aswesome location but overal feel warm feeling dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the reception staff was not friendly or accommodating. I gave my details to pay for parking for 4 days but still got a ticket in my window each morning to say i was illegally parked. My son was sick one night and i have very poor assistance from reception in assisting to help me. on the last day i asked for late check out which the guy said 1130 is good. the cleaning lady was there at 10 to clean and i was locked out of my room from 10 . i asked if i could change my room to a sea view but was just ignored on the request. the air con the room is very noisy and was hard to sleep with it on. I feel that the price is ok but should include breakfast. R200 for breakfast is way to much on top of the room rate.

    I liked that the Hotel was close to the beach and that i could shop for anything by walking there. and taking public transport was easy and close. The room is spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    A good value venue for business trips and holiday alike
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room - Seafacing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Selection of wines available at bar could improve

    The facilities are well kept and the rooms are airy, light and spacious. Good facililities for working, and Wi-Fi was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Generally we had a nice relaxing stay - much needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen in our unit has a hob, but I do not know why is is there if there is no pots or pans that one can use? The bar staff and waiter was not clued up. The menu is very small but the waiter had to go ask the kitchen people twice what we needed to know The cocktails are pathetic, rather stick to normal bar products if you do not have trained staff that know how to make a cocktail I had a basket and honestly there is very little food in that basket for that price

    The room was clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Everyone always has a smile and nothing was to hard for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee, be good see someone making fresh coffee with fresh beans, that's all happy with everything else

    Everyone always has a smile and nothing was to hard for anyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.1
    Good spacious duplex flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Duplex Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Self catering facilities poor in kitchenette. eg Saucepans, cooking utensils and washing up materials not provided until requested. Microwave too complicated to use without instruction manual.

    Good spacious duplex flat. Good on site parking facilities although questionable they should be charged for residents.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room - Seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking to small, staff not very friendly or helpful. They did not provide bedding for my kids, when I queried it, their comment was that I should has requested it (even though my booking was for 2 adults and 2 kids). Very over-priced (Maybe just Cape Town in general). Didn't feel clean.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a good location. I had a problem with our room (no sea view) but the staff were great and sorted it quickly. Breakfast food was excellent and very high quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seagulls were nesting outside our window so every morning we had noisy seagulls from 6am

    Every night they came and put a chocolate on our pillow with a weather card for the next day. It's the personal touches that make a difference.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.9
    Amended booking directly with the hotel in ample time to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amended booking directly with the hotel in ample time to include additional nights received complaints from my colleagues that they had to re check in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    A bright and welcoming place to stay in Sea Point
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    The reception staff were very efficient and friendly and we were booked in very quickly with a welcome cool drink. All the staff are very helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet could rival any four star hotel. The rooms are very spacious bright and clean. We have booked again for next week - that's how impressed we were.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location, though hotel rooms a little tired in places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse - Seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a penthouse room which was a great spacious duplex. However huge negative were the several birds nests which were right outside the windows, the noise of seagulls squawking at all hours did not make for a restful nights sleep. The windows need to be upgraded to shut out the noise from this much better

    Good location and good value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Room - Non seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could put more coffee and sugar in the room. Aircon must be upgraded.

    Bedroom was nice. Bahroom was very nice. Kitchen was well equiped. Brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location, quick Uber drive to Clifton Beach and Camps Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be less expensive and included in the costs.

    Bartenders and staff were friendly. The rooms were cleaned twice a day. Nice coming back from dinner and having the beds and pull out couch ready for the evening.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor night's sleep due to traffic noise (horns!) throughout the night - make sure you don't get a room onto the road

    Nice hotel, good room facilities, unfortunately overlooking a roundabout and the soundproofing wasn't up to it. Breakfast and staff v. good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    3.8
    Poor quality, way Overpriced worse stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way over priced...cheated all of a sudden breakfasts were 20% higher, damn cheats to say the least. Staff are not at all friendly, except for 2.

    Nothing really. I dont think they will last in the hospitality business.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    2nd visit and still impressed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is really tricky!

    The balcony ... I just love the partial sea views, I always feel that you just need to see enough of the view and not be greedy!! The coffee pods are excellent, and they refill at will! Love the reception staff, always remembering you from the last time! The room is a good size, a couch and a cooking centre, what more do you need? Don't worry about the monster hotel establishment next door ...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    The room was slightly small for the family and the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful if we were informed that the room was too small for a family of 4 and when we enquires the reception desk was unhelpful.

    The room was slightly small for the family and the reception staff were not helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Good quality for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Room - Non seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have travelled the world quite a bit and usually stay at 5 star hotels ; I was therefore so surprised to receive a cushion that is soft enough to actually sleep on. This is a first for me!! I always have to travel with my own cushion. I have been asking for cushions like this for ever on the feed back forms of hotels. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    Did not get room as booked paid and confirmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get the room that I booked and paid for and then was not given the option not to take up the booking ( Booking and payments was for Duplex delux room These rooms are on 4 floor or higher I was given. Room on second floor manager Kevin's excuse was " due to over booking of delux duplex rooms "I booked a month in advance and my confirmation was for delux duplex room Will not recommend this establishment and I think you will have 3 cancellations soon as my friends who booked for November 2016 will be cancelling soon if not yet done

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lift stopped working and my husband who is not well had to wait for hours for it to be repaired but it was not repaired the same day and he had to walk up to the third floor and was not feeling too good after that because he was short of breath and very uncomfortable,

    The room was very clean and well made up every day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay, will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water had funny smell,, our shower leaked onto bathroom floor, could be fixed I'm sure

    Location! Coffee machine in room, kitchenette👍🏻 Spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Room was very neat and clean and had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Seafacing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to book in at 14.30 but had to wait for over an hour because our room was not ready! The problem was that our room was actually given to someone else because they complained about their room! The problem was eventually sorted out after lots of frustration.

    Room was very neat and clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double Room - Non seafacing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the wifi.

    Short walk to beach front and restaurants. Secure parking in basement was a plus. Food at the bar was good. I loved the coffee machine in room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much light in the room from the street light and early morning because the Windows don't have block out curtains. Also the lights in the passages were on the whole night making it difficult to get undisturbed sleep.

    Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Great hotel location.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: