Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bayswater Lodge 4 stars

80 Wilcocks Road, 9301 Bloemfontein, South Africa

#53 of 107 B&Bs and Inns in Bloemfontein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 26 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or King Room with Garden Access (Full Bathroom) - Room 11
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed extra toilet paper. The advert said that there was electric blankets on the beds - mine didn't have?

    I liked the privacy that my room provided. I also liked the shower bath combination. Loved the water and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and will visit again. Thanks
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden Access - Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had everything we required. My wife forgot her hairdryer at home and thought she need to buy one, but even that was available in the room. Small details that count.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Well located average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden Access - Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our sun had to sleep in our room on the floor. On a bed we had to make up for him. We had a huge amount of ants in our room and on the second morning we did not have towels.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.4
    A room with little else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks/coffee/snacks available. Breakfast was not available. Only cold breakfast. No bottled water or drinks in rooms. TV limited in rooms. No free wifi.

    Quiet area and when there is a buz with more guests the bar/pool area looks great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Friendly welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly welcome. Warm bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    OK stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle inside the cupboard.. Thin walls TV remote not working

    Comfortable bed Electric blanket Goid breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent - we'd stay there again when in Bloemfontein
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden Access - Room 9
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing serious!

    Staff were pleasant and helpful, Breakfast was excellent, Location was peaceful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    The property was very good and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden Access - Room 9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean. Bathroom and bedding was perfect.

    The property was very good and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Very Pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have prefered a room with a shower but that wasnt serious.

    Very Pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Room 12
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The expensive breakfast with no discount.

    The room was comfortable. Breakfast found to be expensive and no discount was given for a group of six.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - First Floor Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Privacy and the tranquility
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Room 12
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Privacy and the tranquility was excellent and the rooms was always clean , the staff was friendly at all times

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Room 12
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Bayswater Lodge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden Access - Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a bonus to get a free light breakfast!! Excellent stay overall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    We had a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View - Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very comfortable stay. Staff was extra friendly and easy to get along with, breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Great accommodation
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden Access - Room 7
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great accommodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    6.7
    The price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    The hospital
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hospital

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Friendly reception;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly reception; excellent facilities. Had a good night's rest.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    Swimming pool and the cold breakfast special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Braai area at pool not tidy, tables could have been wiped clean

    Swimming pool and the cold breakfast special

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: