Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Belaire Suites Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

151 Snell Parade, North Beach, Marine Parade, 4056 Durban, South Africa

#13 of 54 hotels in Durban

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2659 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was short and sweet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is too much filth under the couchthat has been accumulating over sime time...the cleaners need to clean under not around the couches & bed.

    The rooms r spacious and clean. The reception staff is professional and friendly.Great ocean view from our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable, value for money, comfortable, all and all a great experience, will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are friendly and very helpful! The rooms are a comfortable size. It looks like they really go the extra mile with regard to keeping their guests comfortable. Will definately be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were more cars than parking bays closer to the weekend.

    The Breakfast was great and the beds very comfy. this is a great Hotel and my Family and I will be back there soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Nearness close to Godliness and excellent, kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did6get the family room

    Nearness close to Godliness and excellent, kind and respectful staff including Kobus who helped me with my laggage early morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.9
    My stay was short, but it was worth it
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not explaining about extra activities they have, e.g spa

    On our arrival, when they help us to our room, I felt like a Queen. The staff were so friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.5
    WE ENJOYED OUR STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE PARKING FACILITIES. AFTER PAYING ADDITIONAL CHARGE FOR PARKING, THE ONE EVENING WE CAME BACK LATE TO THE HOTEL AND THE SECURE PARKING WAS FULL. WE WERE ON THE 3RD FLOOR WITH NO BEACH VIEW FROM OUR WINDOW

    THE ROOMS AND BATHROOMS ARE BIG AND COMFORTABLE.THE CLOSENESS TO THE BEACH.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really the construction work a bit of noise but communicated well even when booking

    The booking process was smooth Big bed, friendly and helpful staff. Any assistance we needed was available and quick response. The breakfast was super👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.5
    The ocean view from my room was magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionists are totally unwelcoming, been to over 10 hotels but never had check in hassles. They're completely unfriendly and make one feel like you're not doing them a favour by choosing this particular hotel

    The ocean view from my room was magnificent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Breakfast was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was blocked and the maintenance man only came when I called the second time. Even though he unblocked the shower but the water pressure remained low. This was a VERY disappointing part of my stay.

    Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Provide some sort of hand andy or cleaning liquid to wash the tub in the bathroom.

    I loved how friendly the staff were and were very swift to act on any issues that we had. The rooms were spacious. The location was close to the beach and Moses Mabhida stadium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Cozy, comfortable and breath taking atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the furniture has become slightly old and may require refurbishment.

    Fantastic location near the beach. Room was facing the beach offering a nice view and it was very spacious also. Kitchenette was very useful for making ready made food. More than the room, the restaurant at the restaurant at 11th floor offered a fantastic sea view! The room attendant was very cheerful and friendly and provided excellent service. I missed the chance of meeting her while checking out just to offer my thanks to her. I hope the hotel management will let her know.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    It was adequate.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC didnt work properly. The maintenance came to fix it but still it didnt work. Only on the day we were leaving did maintenance come and sort it out properly. The room is made up very late in the day.

    The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.3
    In conclusion I had great time and I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room that I was allocated to was not clean and was noisy I had to go and complain to be shifted to a different place . The staff cleans until 16:00 and I sorry but I went there to rest but I had to be out doors most he times

    The view was refreshing and the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.2
    one night stay is okay but i doubt if one could stay longer. Not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building is really old, and even with recent refurbishment it is still not good. some serious revamp is needed for four star grading. definitely not value for money.

    located at beachfront. breakfast was also good with some variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Again and again Belaire Suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thank you for hosting me in your environmentally aware apartments. The stay outweighed my expectations by far. This was the best I'd wanted...peaceful...neat..safe..and mentally a joyful experience. The staff is well trained and a special wave to the housekeeper on the 10th floor. May you go from strength to strength.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    The property was cleaned daily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was too much banging on the walls due to renovation so it was a bit noisy. Key card gave me a problem when i wanted to open had to go to the reception.

    The property was cleaned daily Good value for money Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great Getaway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My Apple computer would not connect to the WiFi said it’s not a trusted link.

    The staff where very helpful. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very good, will always try to stay here. Well maintained building.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all was fine. Thanks

    Great clean facilities, very supportive and professional staff. Breakfast good, could be a little bit more creative with vegetarian options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.8
    A room with a view in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view from the rooms. The restaurant and pub area is welcoming. Staff always friendly and helpful. Location is just perfect for a jog on the beachfront. Clean and being renovated so soon even better, I am sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.0
    Great customer experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a time lag from the time (1 hour) I booked via booking.com till the hotel was made aware of my booking.

    Had a great service experience from the reception to the breakfast and room itself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.3
    Was only staying one night with an early departure for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was only staying one night with an early departure for airport Was very pleasantly surprised when check in staff offered a breakfast bag when I mentioned I would be leaving before breakfast - a much appreciated gesture

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    Except for Cockroaches, the Hotel is very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean but please..... please, check Cockroaches in the room, that was the only negative thing about my stay. They are too many of them in the room. I had to call for insect spray because some were on the headboard.

    Beds were comfortable and every facility in the room was perfectly working.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    3.8
    Worst Stay by Far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning did not work Lamps didnt work Freezer was on the highest setting but did not keep things frozen Shower drain was blocked Toilet splashes onto floor when flushing Two Single bedskept on seperating in the middle Terrible service from breakfast staff whom turned my wife away because apparently breakfast was only for one person so they demanded i pay first

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.3
    I liked their breakfast and the comfort of their bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a noise in the room (308) that was caused by the air-conditioner, even when it was switched-off the noise did not go away especially the first 2 nights. but other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

    I liked their breakfast and the comfort of their bed. The linen were clean. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    It was nice stay
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi facility, speed poor, speed in room poor, everyday needs to take fresh login

    Location excellent. Cleanliness exceellent, staff cooperative. Breakfast very good. Wify facility poor need to take log in for every day, though staff told it is for 3 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    It was nice staying there. Im even intending to come again next year with family and friend.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift, it tooked long to arrive due to contruction anyway you notified us on time. Nithing else

    I liked the the room even though when we checked in it was not what i booked but it was sorted. Breakfast was to die for, exquisite. I loved it. WiFi we connected to our friends and families at home and that is beach front. I will be staying there next year again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great establishment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The idea of putting 2 single beds to make a double is not great. The beds are not boxed together and the keep shifting the whole tim with little movement.

    Excellent location , very friendly staff, great breakfast and very comfortable room with clean linen and a fridge with water daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    The place to be any time of the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hospitality at this hotel was more than I imagined. Breakfast menu tops it all, a well balanced diet for the day. The staff went an extra mile to make our stay a memorable one. Wifi connection was good all the time of our stay I give you 10/10. Keep it up

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Best value in Durban.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Everything - it was an excellent location. Great room and breakfast. The staff were fantastic! The value was outstanding. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.3
    Decided to leave and not even spending the 3rd night after bad treatment of cleaning staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room not being serviced at 15:00 in the afternoon on both days Cleaning staff barging into the room without knocking Absolute disregard of privacy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Disabled 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that after purposely booking a parking ( twice once via telephone two days before stay and once at reception on arrival) no record could be found at reception!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.9
    Good clean spacious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smaller bedroom backed on to the back of the building and it was rather noisy from all the service ducts.

    Good clean spacious hotel. Very friendly accommodating staff. Early breakfast for Ironman competitors, packed breakfast for early departure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Number of Dstv channels available. Quality of reception/sound of certain stations (Mnet Smile) was poor

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Comfortable room. Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.5
    Overall enjoyed our stay.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found the Coffee shop / Cafe service slow when trying to get service took forever . Would have been nice for breakfast to start at 6am during the week especially for early departures.

    Loved the views, house keeping staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.5
    The stay was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    She did mention that the single beds are not comfortable for adults.

    I booked for my mom and her friends and they totally loved the place. My mom could not stop talking about their breakfast. The breakfast time is accommodative to everyone in terms of time. Even if u wake up late after a night of partying. I want to visit my self!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay, and great views !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of the TV channels were duplicated, and no SUPERSPORT channels!!! Our room had a bath instead of the large shower we normally have at Bel Air Suites.

    The bed is very comfortable, the suite is large, and even though this hotel is not very modern, it is extremely comfortable, and really good value for money. The breakfasts on the 11th floor are fantastic. The last time I had an omelette that can compare was in Mauritius!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    4.2
    Pathetic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Went to bed around 3 woke up with bites all over my body put the lights on and looked at the bed it was crawling with bed bugs. Most disgusting experience of my life. Horrified

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    It was really great,relaxing and a great way to take time off and have fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking though is very uphill and i had a small car I couldn't park my car there though I have paid for parking:-(

    The breakfast was really good,The room view of the beach was really nice.The reception and welcome of the guests was on point.The lifts are working correctly.The level of cleaning is very good...The lady who cleaned was Phumzile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.3
    Very good stay and an amazing breakfast will definitely book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The renovations taking place currently make the stay a bit uncomfortable.

    We really enjoyed breakfast with a view it was excellent the staff was very good and our expectations were exceeded!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Great stay with good breakfast and friendly staff. First-time stay and quite impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pay for parking...why not included in booking fee

    Bed was extremely comfortable and impressed with the bottled water provided in the fridge as well as the extra towels and toiletries provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay at Belaire Suites Hotel and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lower rooms don't have as stunning a view as the higher up floors.

    The location, the breakfast was superb, the Cafe Jiran on the ground floor was great, the service is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    The buffet breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to the construction, we had to wait for the lift for quite a while, as one of the guest lifts was being used as the service lift.

    The buffet breakfast was really good. The view from the higher floors was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.9
    Great overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra large double bed offered and viewed in promotion. Room allocated with 2 single-beds and mo explanation given.

    Staff at reception very pleasant and helpful on our arrival and departure and breakfast ofcourse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay at Belaire Suites Hotel and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was on the 1st floor and the view isn't as comparable to the higher up floors

    The breakfast is superb, the view from the rooms above the 5th floor is great, right across from the beach and the Parade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Builiding maintenance needs a bit of attention wrt internal walls etc need painting. Doors open at lifts to staff access stairs-not clean

    Loved the sound of the sea at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Very centrally locates with amazing views of the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Renovations in some of the rooms but it was well sign posted and times were reasonable.

    Very centrally locates with amazing views of the ocean. Breakfast was great also with a view. Great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    5.0
    very excellent breakfast you do have a choice of eggs if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    its not that clean for a 4 star hotel its actually dusty, you cant take anything that has fallen under the bed for instance and all the carperts are very dirty

    very excellent breakfast you do have a choice of eggs if you ask and the staff in the dining area number 1, I wish I could swop them to the main reception area they are just working not friendly at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    The room we were given.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I woke up with very terrible bed bug bites all over my body. Have not experienced this in a very long time. This sullied my experience of the room/hotel.

    The room we were given. We were upgraded to a Family room which was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Almost everything the spacious room with kitchen and the...
    • Group
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So far nothing on my side

    Almost everything the spacious room with kitchen and the coffee my favourite i had my first cup before i went to bed we really enjoyed every moment everybody is happy,thank u very much looking forward for our next visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.8
    Except for the renovations and noise, everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it's everywhere said that the hotel is busy with renovations, it was quite noisy at some stages.

    My husband was sick and the front desk was very helpful with an early check-in. (With no extra charge.) The porter (can't remember his name) was also very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    It was great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a little noise from the people around our room and every time the room next door flushed their toilet we could here it.

    Room was so spacious, loved the view of the ocean and the breakfast was superb :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.6
    I loved it, enjoyed the uncrowded beach and the view. Boo and i really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the construction was a bit of an inconvenience and the food at the downstairs restaurant was average to say the least

    the view was breath taking, the breakfast buffet was spectacular

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    enjoyed a lot, good room service. beautiful enviroment. staff assist 100%. will still come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    little disappointed when entering the room with no view of the see as I requested on my booking. Windows couldn't be open as well.

    Rooms are very comfortable.fridge and sink make things easy for us.breakfast its woow, even nw mic it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was great, view is great, location isn't too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist didn't know how booking.com settlement process works, and nor did I given that it was my first time using it. This resulted in some frustration although it was ultimately resolved satisfactorily.

    Breakfast was great, view is great, location isn't too bad although Durban has bigger issues with the beachfront area as a whole.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    4.6
    Below promised standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check-in was terrible, they assigned us a room that was already occupied and it took them ages to assign us a new one. Also, the room next to us was undergoing a renovation so everything was very dusty and kind of run down.

    The breakfast was OK, but the espresso machine didn't work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    Everything was nice, the room was always clean and very big,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is very small. Aircorn was barely working. Fridge was not working

    Everything was nice, the room was always clean and very big, that exceeded my expectations. Breakfast on point. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    This is a place we will come back for .. Keep up the good work Belaire!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the idea of paying for parking. As a 4 star hotel ,parking should be part of the package and parking fees can be embedded in the package.

    The bed was extra comfy. The room was spacious and view was lovely.We were in 4th floor but i think higher floors are better. Breakfast was awesome and the view was great!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    The room was nicely arranged and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was disappointed at parking availability and the time when the room is ready and available for occupation after cleaning. Someday was around 15:30, we were very tired and wanted to rest but the room wasn't ready.

    The room was nicely arranged and clean. Also the breakfast served was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.3
    The comfortable bed and clean sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found a bra at the back of a sofer and it was dusty. Cleaners should move everything when cleaning some guests cannot be fooled.

    The comfortable bed and clean sheets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    I love you Belair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi didn't work on the last night we were there

    Wow! The room was stunning, so ideal for a family of 4. Wish we could have stayed longer. Amazing. Breakfast was delicious, the view, breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    It was awesome. Well done on the new breakfast room & the cappucino's & latte's. Better then B Water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Disabled 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nation at the breakfast room was rude an unhelpful with regards in making our latte's and upon 4 requests he totally ignored us and still did not end up making it and was rude about it.

    Yes breakfast was divine and Lawinda service at the breakfast room was super amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    close to the beach.
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in 903. Dust and dirt in the corners of the room, under the desk and in the bathroom corners. And there was a note on the desk saying Phumzile cleaned our room....as though the hotel is proud of this. We didn't want to cause trouble but it was less than clean. Not good news for a hotel supposed to be one of the best. The carpets next to the bed on each side were dirty. It should be looked at so that the next guests don't have this problem. We had to call maintenance as we arrived as the TV remote and Air con were not working but they responded very quickly and fixed it. There was a hook pulled out of the wall in the bathroom next to the shower. Maintenance should be regular, shouldn't it? The water pressure on 9th floor is terrible. You had to run around in the shower to get wet! Maybe look at fixing that as well.

    close to the beach. friendly staff. breakfasts were excellent. Loved the secure parking. great view from the room. there was a very nice guy who gave out beach towels. Lovely man.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They issued another couple a key to my room When informed they apologized That's a huge mistake to make! Couple walked into my room unexpected At breakfast they initially said only one person was allowed,I was about to leave when they retracted!

    Seaview breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Im coming back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Loved this hotel, wish i could have stayed on longer. Beds were comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, the view OMG! Beautiful room with lots of space for a family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.3
    The sea and their breakfast was to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Family room ;the single beds are a bit short especially for tall people&the fridge wasn't working properly.

    The sea and their breakfast was to die for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    This hotel was an absolute pleasure.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment Disabled 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to renovations at the time the lifts took a long time and due to there small sizes we we left behind many times as the wheel chair could not fit. We were on the first floor and it was noisy at times due to the fact that the conference rooms where in the same floor and also along side the room .

    This hotel was an absolute pleasure. This being our first stay and as a disabled couple it catered for every need. The bathrooms where spacious and easily accessible as well as showers that you could wheel your wheelchair into. The rooms where spacious enough without having to constantly bump into stuff. The staff were friendly, especially the Dining room and chef Lindewe made us feel right at home. The disabled parking was situated at the back of the building and was easily accessible. Housekeeping services where impeccable and we were never left wanting anything. Well done team and keep up the good work. Nothing was ever to much for Kobus and he even assisted us personally when we needed assistance. Location is great and off street parking is as easy and there are wheel chair ramps to access the hotel from street level with ramps everywhere. Anybody in a wheelchair will feel at home .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment Disabled 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a bit construction going on which I was informed about. The construction workers were did do their best to work quietly.

    The staff were friendly. The room was very spacious and clean. Great location. The whole experience was just superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.8
    The bathroom is clean and the kitchennette is awesome , i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sleeping in combined single beds as a couple.

    The bathroom is clean and the kitchennette is awesome , i could warm ny food and the bar fridge excellent... the staff is friendly. Than you and keep up the good work, im coming back with my family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Once again a great stay at the Belaire Suites Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Room was on 9th floor with beautiful view. Cleanliness of room and hotel in general is exemplary. Once again breakfast was outstanding, well done to chefs and restaurant staff on 11th floor. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I Jst don't like the fact that we pay for the parking separately

    I like everything about the hotel. It's beautiful, at the best spot and the staff is Jst friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    6.7
    It was generally ok accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough parking. Issues with cleaning room on time Lifts takes too long Room service is poor-cold food Security is poor if parking vehicle on the road. Mum car was broken into

    Breakfast was good with nice view Coffee shop nice Accommodating late check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.3
    Certainly a place to remember.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If was placed on the rooms from 5th Floor and above, for me would have been excellent! I like trees, but the sea view is much more appreciative.

    The room cleanliness, the comfort of the bed and clean bedding, spacious room and delicious food at the 11th Floor with wonderful sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Royalty reception and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was excellent. Fresh croissants served daily. Chef's special dishes were to die for. You did not disappoint me, because I brought a group of friends (28 ladies) who had high expectations and you gave them the best breakfast ever. We had a problem with one of the busses, it could not fit in the parking area. The ladies at the reception arranged that we park the bus at their private bay (loading zone). We were able to use their waiting room to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.5
    Clianiness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accomodation of those arriving before check in.Sone arrive at 05:00 in the morning

    Clianiness Positive attitude of the staff Breakfast-- high standard Country atmosphere International standard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    5.8
    excellent value for money. loved the wood finish.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    Restaurant very well positioned on the top floor - very impressive view of the ocean and excellent breakfast. Bathroom had no ventilation - had a mouldy smell that triggered my sinus. Had to keep the bathroom door shut - the mouldy/dusty smell from the bathroom was unbearable and had to leave the bedroom window partially open through the night. This room should not be used until the renovations next door is complete.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Belaire Suites Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: