Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Mkuze hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Biweda Nguni Lodge and B&B

Reviews of Biweda Nguni Lodge and B&B

Kingfisher Avenue, 3965 Mkuze, South Africa

#4 of 4 hotels in Mkuze

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 36 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 21

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2019

    3.8
    Dissappointed,the the picture provided on the web page is deceiving
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dirty shower very dodgy linen grubby and stained Very noisy location Breakfast well , oily eggs and bacon the "pork sausage " turned out to be a piece of overcooked borewors the toast and yogurt arrived after I had finished eating

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2019

    5.0
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms & beds are very old. Safety is compromised - there are no buglar guards. No sound proof. One can hear every movement in the next room. Which made it difficult to get a peaceful sleep. Equipment & utensils very old. The refrigirator makes too much noise...it is hard to fall asleep.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2019

    7.5
    Fruit salad and yoghurt
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet not flushing 100% No remote for gate (lost by previous visitors) No decoder remote ( Lost ) Over priced No outside table and chairs

    Fruit salad and yoghurt

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    9.2
    great value , friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little noisy at night in the guest rooms( pumps whirring, sound transfer between rooms

    lovely friendly staff, tasty breakfast , convenient location which was well signposted and easy to find just off the N2.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    9.2
    Very good would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked hangers in the room and there is not enough shelves to pack clothes away

    Thank you Agnes who is a brilliant cook her dinners were superb and Bongile both were so friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    5.0
    Very very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough kitchen facilities, shower was terrible, pool dirty we even tried to clean it ourselves.. I will not recommend the place to anyone

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    4.6
    The lady at reception was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only had coffee in the room with 1cup and no tea bags or milk. No provision for mosquitoes the towel rail in the barth room was broken

    The lady at reception was friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    7.5
    Overall our stay was very pleasant. We wanted to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our unit did not have any cutlery and utesils we had to borrow some from one of the other rooms. Nor were there any basins in the kitchen. We went for a swim but the pool was covered with bugs.

    The rooms were very spacious, neat and nicely decorated. The place was very secure and the location is perfect as everything is nearby. There are number of scenic places which are great for taking pictures and relaxing with loved ones.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2019

    10
    Excellent stay. Home away from home. All our needs were taken care of. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was satisfactory

    Breakfast was fabulous fresh fruit and lovely plated warm breakfast to our individual taste.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2019

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, n comfy bedroom n bathroom

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2019

    6.7
    It was amazing, also a variety and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing much

    It was amazing, also a variety and tasty. fruit was freshly made and refreshing

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2019

    7.1
    Nicely located away from the N2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi. But not a bad thing to give it a miss occasionally

    Nicely located away from the N2. Quite with lots of bird watching in the gardens

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    7.5
    Place met all my satisfaction, definitely I will come back with my family
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Privacy,cleanliness,supernatural environment

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    4.6
    No lights at arrival very poor bath services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lights at arrival very poor bath services

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    7.5
    Easy in and out, very friendly and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Easy in and out, very friendly and helpful owners.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    6.7
    I will not visit the place again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too steep for the placr

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Safe, friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Safe, friendly and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Relatively good hospitality and a good environment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in my room was a bit softer .

    Meal was excellent they were able to cater even for me with wht i did not eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice garden and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice garden and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    The Location is near Mkuze game reserve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions could be better. As wel the cleaning.

    The Location is near Mkuze game reserve. The food is self baked and Lovely, the staff is Very Nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke up to find that some of our beverages had been stolen from the coolbox we left by our doorstep. Not impressed at all.

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 21

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!