Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bradclin House 3 stars

20 Margaret Avenue, Pinelands, Pinelands, 7405 Cape Town, South Africa

#233 of 387 Holiday rentals in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 9 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find a pair of scissors in the kitchen. The toilet doesn't have bidet. Maybe additional hooks to hang on the bathroom.

    The hosts, James and Judelle are like a family to us. They are so friendly, kind and accommodating. I also feel safe at their place. I like the white sheets and the cleanliness ot the room. They provided a lot of materials handy for travelers, even a map of our neighborhood. I appreciate that Judelle made a way to accommodate me on booking even when my credit card was declined by my bank.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights

    All I would say is that you need your own transport as public transport is effectively non-existent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent service and atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    The host was extra helpful. Took me to my course venue at no charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    My bookings was without breakfast, so I go out all the time to have breakfast.

    I like everything about Bradclin House, peacefulness, comfortability, security, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was a great self catering appartment,with all the amenities and more! A real home away from home which was brilliant for the whole family. The owners were also very friendly,helpful and updated us daily on news (eg: power cuts times, doctors) and generally always there to help if needed. The cleanliness was of the highest standard. I can't fault it one bit. As the cape has so much to offer be it summer or winter I would suggest a visit and a stay at Bradclin house. Pinelands is a quaint,quiet and pretty location which is very close to all the connecting motorways and sights.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accommodation was convenient, affordable and comfortable. Highly recommended to visiting Capetonians who reside elsewhere but still call Cape Town home.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, big and comfortable bedroom. Staff was fantastic –We had an opportunity to meet very friendly and nice people - James and Judelle - that made everything we felt like at home! Thank you both for your hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV too low to watch from bed in a lying position

    Quietness, location in relation to city centre.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: