Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of C’ the View Guesthouse

277 Kusweg Road, Tergniet, 6525 Tergniet, South Africa

#1 of 1 hotels in Tergniet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being picky. The breakfast was restrictive. Fruit was not that fresh.

    Road works caused lots of delays to Klein brak and the beach access was restricted due to sea damage. The position and waking up to the sound of waves was wonderful, even from a Capetonian and seeing dolphins in the waves was super special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bar advertised - no beer. There is a Jacuzzi advertised - no water. There is a pool advertised - unacceptably dirty. The whole place smelled like a dog had weed somewhere, closed windows multiplied the smell. We wanted a massage as advertised - No massage. I called the owner the next day to ask why they advertise all the amenities if they know not to be shouted down and treated like I was the problem. Pure fraud to advertise knowingly that you don't offer what you advertise. I was eventually told by the owner that I would receive a refund. I am still eaiting and will be taking legal action as well as making sure Travago and Booking.com as well as the association's who govern this establishment get the pictures of what greeted me. It advertises a 4 star establishment. That's one less than 5 star. I was terribly disappointed. I have other screenshots that illustrate all of what's on offer and one would expect delivery of such to be a 4 star.

    Not much. False advertising

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, the view is amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was very good. They tipped us off to a fantastic restaurant! We surely regret that we didn't spend a whole week in this wonderful place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no restaurants around and the supermarket is a big of a drive away. Swimming is not possible in the open water. There is too much rocks..

    Ingrid was the best host ever! She really knows how to treat guests so they feel special, welcome and at home. The breakfast was so tasty, fresh and diverse. I was even invited to sit outside and that's when I saw dalphines! The room was perfect, which Lien, the other very friendly and welcoming host, chose for me. I slept so well and had a very relaxing time. Every floor has a livingroom and a little kitchen!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed strange that we could not enjoy our own alcoholic drink in our room or common areas through licensing laws but we could buy one from the property

    Ingrid was most helpful and hospitable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The honeymoon suite was advertised differently on booking.com. The room was very much the same as the cheaper rooms, although we paid more and expected more. There was no champagne or chocolates as advertised either. Quite a let down. There was some sort of issue with the shower - which was quite smelly.... perhaps a plumbing issue. We made it the fastest shower in history, just because of the smell. Also a let down. The smell from the shower was surprisingly awful. The pool table in the entertainment area needs to be replaced. As the flow does not work and you have to physically lift the table to be able to have all of balls available to begin a game. They don't roll down. Most of the lights in the entertainment area and a few on our floor were not working. It's really a simple maintenance issue affecting a great score but they also affect ones experience. It could be an amazing place to stay if these issues are corrected.

    The location couldn't have been any better and it was absolutely lovely to have the sound of the waves putting you to sleep at night. The staff were amazing and incredibly friendly. Very nice breakfast as well. Some maintenance needed though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked honeymoon suites but we don't get champagne we supposed to have and also is so different from the pic we saw when we do the booking. The staff not accommodating at all. Should have been as we never ask for things that are more than R10.

    Nice view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bath only a shower

    The view was fantastic and breakfasts were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no small bar fridge in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty communicating telephonically to make arrangements

    Ingrid- the hostess. A definite highlight of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful C view, great for group of friends and or family. Would really recommend anyone to experience the same great service and space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities variety. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cloudy weather and drizzle

    The great helpfulness of the owner and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just would like a complimentary water each day.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast and the facilities were just like home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything maybe spend more time to explore area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have more variety and complimentary water in the room would be nice.

    The view was spectacular!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, stunning view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Amazing view on the sea, friendly staff and facilities!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained

    Staff is very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No close by restaurant.

    Sea view, quite and nice area for a walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hosts and amazing sea view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guest house is looking tired.

    Staff were wonderful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stunning view. Excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody to help with luggage up 2 flights of stairs

    Great view very friendly staff that made us feel so welcome and looked after

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    everything was perfect!!

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse C’ the View Guesthouse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: