Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cambalala - Kruger Park Lodge 4 stars

Portia Shabangu Road, 1242 Hazyview, South Africa

#8 of 30 hotels in Hazyview

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Cambalala Kruger Park lodge a nice place for vacation its so beautiful and come back again
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV was not all channels especially SABC 1 was not on DSTV, the cleaning lady was so nice and welcoming us with warm hands and she was so friendly (Angelinah)

    we felt welcome on the lodge the receptionist welcome us with warm hands and the place so beautiful in a way that we expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    child friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Wifi allowance....was too little 250MB 4 wknd....way too small

    child friendly....my kids loved the upstairs room. The roaming books were a super plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    House is immaculate with comfortable beds and furniture. Equipped with absolutely everything you could ever need for self-catering. Serviced every day by a very efficient and lovely lady. Kruger Park Lodge is also kept beautiful. We were sad to leave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous stay. Loved it..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website. This lodge has much more than the description on its website.

    This lodge was in great location with great facilities. The unit I had contained almost all facilities of a private villa. This Kruger Park Lodge has its own area which is huge. It has its own hippos, impalas, and beautiful monkeys. I loved that river with strong current just next to the reception. The staffs were really friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this lodge to the people who wants to have a affordable and luxury holiday home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire experience was just amazing!

    Thank you Cambalala for an amazing experience! I have definitely recommend the lodge to my friends and family. The place actually exceeded my expectations. I love travelling and South Africa is such a beautiful country, Cambalala made our family holiday extra special. Thank you for always being available Ray when I wanted to make payment or confirm a few details. The accommodation was clean, neat, well equipped, relaxing and just beautiful. I'm a Joburg city girl so it was really amazing to be out and about at a different place. I love nature so I will definitely be visiting again. Baie dankie Cambalala! Ngiyabonga Cambalala!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Superb otherwise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food that we ate and servicing wasn’t good. We only had dinner once, and one of my family members found a small plastic chip in his food. But we were compensated for that with a free drink.

    The environment, the location, the cleanliness, as well as the friendly staff were beyond expectations. We felt very comfortable in the resort, and were impressed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough warnings about opening the windows and monkeys coming in. Both bathrooms are by peoples rooms.

    Had all appliances and was location was a convenient distance to the stores for groceries. It was spacious, however, we weren’t a lot of people. So maybe awkward if youre group aren’t somewhat comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    HERITAGE !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main problem was of the washroom which were only 2 of them. Both the washrooms didn't had the locks. The room on the first floor didn't had washroom and the fan was far from the bed.

    The property was good. View of the lodge was very good. The BBQ was excellent. The look of the property was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Really good stay and saw 4 of big five on a sunset tour. Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property was closed and very smelly when we opened even with windows opened for a few hours we had to request a air freshener spray and that helped.

    Very comfortable and location good could walk around the grounds which we enjoyed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going back home

    Everything...The welcome by both security and reception.. The chalets wow..So many leisure activities... The garden Oh my.the sound of the flowing water near the lap. . The hippo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall a great place to stay close to Kruger and the beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Poor information about the Chalet up front

    We stayed in unit 1, which I specifically picked because of the size of the bed in the master bed room. Unfortunately it turned out the bed was not a Kings size but a Queen size bed. On the website of Cambalala it states otherwise. Please change this information. I is a real disappointment to find out things are different then stated. The unit itself was well equipped and what is really nice it that the unit is cleaned daily, including the dishes and everything. Clean towels are provided daily as well. Good braai facilities and terras.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Love Kruger Park Lodge resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love to stay at Kruger Park Lodge. The staff is friendly and welcoming and the resort is well maintained. However, the unit needs some upgrading. Beds in the upper bedroom were not properly changed with the correct size linen and the bed smell like urine. The lack of a bathroom in the upper bedroom is uncomfortable and the space can be better utilized. The inventory list should be updated as it does not correspond with the actual contents of the unit.

    Kruger Park Lodge is well maintained and we always enjoy our stay at the Park. The staff are helpful and friendly and will go the extra mile to accommodate you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Most things were superb but internet was a major issue for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet

    Most things were superb but internet was a major issue for our family, kids are used to have a decent internet and we were only offered 250 MB internet free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Place is good places around are good and lot of entertainment mall is near staff is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor directions

    Remove double bank add single bed and put correct address on internet don't put CAmbalala because is the name of the units just put Kruger lodge park and also put direction from Durban you only have from Gautent for direction we arrived later at the apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location - would love to make use of it again -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Beautiful location - would love to make use of it again - unfortunately we had already booked at Burchells (Kruger Park) but needed an overnight stay, The price of the facility was reasonable for the number of people it can accommodate. However when we needed another night on our way back to Lanseria, the overnight price quoted by the booking office was double what we had paid the previous Friday night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    See you next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic place really, with the only minor exception being a noisy ceiling fan in the main bedroom and a squeaky bunk bed upstairs.

    Absolutely beautiful tranquil surroundings. Nothing like enjoying a morning coffee on the patio watching Impala browsing 20 feet away. The property is very well situated, with the Phabeni Gate to the Kruger National Park only 10-15 min away. Lots to do for young and old. Wish we could have stayed a few days longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    It was a good get away place
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in order expect our bedroom taps had problems. Only wish for the house to be maintained a lil bit more. Ooh the fridge was making a lot of noise at night i think it also needs maintainance. Thank you but our stay was good

    Bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.4
    If you have dust allergies, don't book this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main problem, not clean! I have very sensitive nose, if the place is not clean constantly, my nose will have bad allergy reaction due to dust build up. And this place hits me like a train. Especially in the living room. Within 5 mins staying my nose start to became watery and I started sneezing constantly. Not good for people who have sensitive nose and kids.

    Giant house, 2 stories tall. Good for parties. TV have many channels from all over the world.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.3
    Very nice quiet location next to a small dam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom 2 - bedding not clean and needs a wash. Lounge suite upholstery - needs a clean. Fridge is extremely hot on the outside of the cabinet on the right. Burns to the touch - possible fire hazard.

    Very nice quiet location next to a small dam. House contains all necessities and is comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Overall a great stay, good location and awesome facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not have power from Saturday afternoon and when the power did come back, none of the plugs were working, as well as a planned power outage on the day of departure.

    Location and house itself was lovely! Beautiful place and the pool was lovely! Very clean and the house come fully equipped with everything you need to cook.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    The beautiful home we stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The phone wasn't working so we had no internet and wifi capacity. the overhead fan in the upstairs bedroom didn't work.

    The beautiful home we stayed in. So fun to enjoy such a nice place with our family. Favorite thing? Definitely the people at the registration desk and those at the entrance! Cheerful, fun, friendly, and very personable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    This was a place to be!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    This is more than a home away from home. It's the best place we ever visited. Clean beautiful and close to all amenities and activities we were looking for. Swimming pool is top of the range rooms are clean and beautiful,staff members were warm welcoming and friendly. Et

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Superb accommondation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent accommodation with a superb view and courteous staff members. Ambiance wise 10 mins drive from Phabeni Gate of Krugers National Park. Located right in the heart of Hazeyview besides crocodile river with a golf course in it is desirable location for rest and recuperation seekers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Tranquil and close to the Kruger Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can think of anything.

    Facilities are excellent and well placed. Easy access to the pool was great on hot days and the restaurant / pub at the Club House serves good food and is reasonable priced. The staff are all great and go out of their way to assist.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the freeze was overheating and leaking. The room upstairs will do with a full bathroom.

    The Lodge is beautiful - unit 234B overall is comfortable , spacious and kitchen well equipped. The patio has a good view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was not good at all, discolored.

    Accommodation was perfect! Pictures did not do justice. Overall surrounding was awesome, perfect for relaxation and enjoyment of nature.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one shower Loads of accommodation, but no bathroom The place was "tired" and needs a revamp The restaurant was very average and the food quite poor

    The airconditioners

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Self catering chalet, used by 2 families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chalet itself was ok, but kitchen a bit small if you want to cook and living room dark and small.

    Self catering chalet, used by 2 families. Facilities are great and perfect for families. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was great

    Clean, great facilities , fantastic staff. Very good value for no ey

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While it was self catering, was expecting some basic amenities like tea/coffee and salt/pepper. It was missing.

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like about the place

    Everything about the place was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The place is to die for. Very tops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice....just disappointent in the fact thst we did complain about the laud neighbours and their
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very load neighbours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location , close to mall
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a set path to walk between houses to hippo hide / restaurant

    Good location , close to mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    it was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds

    The place is beautiful and nice but the beds were uncomfortable. will love to visit the place again...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    There needed to be an extra bathroom otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There needed to be an extra bathroom otherwise. Really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stop on the way to Kruger only wish we had more time to relax here first
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and relaxing!The kids loved the activities and the natural surroundings are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food at restaurant very good, beautiful surroundings and good activities for kids. The entire resort is exceptionally well looked after!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Everything, the staff and facilities were in point!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the staff and facilities were in point!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    It was a good nice please to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    In the room please put some tea,coffee,milk and sugar for arrival

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Its near Kruger National park, Gods window. Sabie falls, Blyderivier cannon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Great place to get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good

    Great location to reach all sight seeing,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Very rude guy and unhelpful staff at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of service from the staff. Poor quality of the unit. Leaking fridge

    The fact that it's close to Kruger

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the apartment

    The service and the rooms but the main door needs a key.It would be lovely if they can add a bathroom for the room upstairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The best ever will recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if keys are marked per door or separated, it was a bit of a challenge to identify each key from the bunch.

    The rooms are so spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Awesome stay loved the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kruger national park

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Very beautiful, house and scenery around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful, house and scenery around. Good food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Dirty braai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty braai

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ambience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's top class

    Big and comfortable.a home away from home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Cambalala 234B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better with a third toilet upstairs

    Clean, comfortable and relatively private

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    I enjoyed every day and the nights were wonderful as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a thing thank you

    I enjoyed every day and the nights were wonderful as well cant wait to return next year

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    It was delightful and excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    It was W
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whone resort is beautiful, the rooms/Charlets are beautiful..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Best option in Kruger :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole house for us only. Aircondition. Privacy. All equipment for cooking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for overnight stay to Kruger National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good all round

    Self catering very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    It was good. Breakfast in the morning took a bit long, but the cleaning lady was our hero!
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the roof!

    Location, and the park! Only make sure you don't look for Cambalala... It is Kruger Lodge!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Bedding always clean and changed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning of the carpet.

    Bedding always clean and changed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Epic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Environment refreshing,wild animals roaming around,access to property and the chalets were up to standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    Loved it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Home away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a very little TLC

    Was like home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free WiFi

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazinf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No music channel on Dstv bouquet

    Absolutely amazing chalets, decor modern and clean. Location next to the river. Beautiful management of the chalets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Affordable luxury near Kruger and Panorama Route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and large houses. Beautiful area with lots of animals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    great start to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very relaxing and peaceful loved watching the hippos bathing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything OK

    Clean and neat accommodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Super stay. Wished we had more time at this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Full five stars!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Second bed room side quite small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bed room side quite small Main bathroom does not have curtains and exhaust making the bathroom dirty after bath and poop

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    best service ive ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the chalets are clean, staff is friendly and there were no hassles with the booking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and spacious houses near Kruger Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice houses with comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Great spacious accommodation only 10min drive from national...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spacious accommodation only 10min drive from national park and supermarkets 5min.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    A perfect escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting lost to our unit but got a good view of the entire lodge

    The self catering units had e v e r y t h a n g!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    excellent service, lodge easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent service, lodge easy to find

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.4
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool dirty, no wifi, main meals poor

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    It is a lovely place to go to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the bathroom shower gets blocked.

    The place was peaceful, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cambalala - Kruger Park Lodge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: