Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cape Diem Lodge 5 stars

11 Vesperdene Road, Green Point, 8005 Cape Town, South Africa

#124 of 249 B&Bs and Inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Easy walking distance from the V&A Waterfront area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walking distance from the V&A Waterfront area. There are also some good food options and a laundry shop much closer to the guesthouse. Also, they offer tea and cakes around teatime for free which is a nice touch. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation is designed for summer, not cold CT winters. I found the room very cold even with the AC on max. All rooms should be provided with an extra blanket or a winter duvet.

    The staff were excellent. The room was spotless. The décor was attractive minimalist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed here for the first leg of our SA honeymoon. Beautiful guest house, better than any we’ve stayed in before. Staff are amazingly attentive and helpful and always smiling. Room was large, comfortable and well equipped. Lovely breakfast and afternoon tea. Very good location, secure and convenient. Can’t recommend this place highly enough!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Very nice little Hotel, exellent/elegant equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grate breakfast, everything available what’s needed for a good and healthy breakfast. Fresh fruits, Omeletts made by the kitchen ,... and all in exellent quality. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A very warm welcome, also for late arrival. The complement from the house (a glace of good red wine) was the cherry on the cream cake .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful lodge in a great location in the stunning city of Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful lodge in a great location. Fantastic breakfast. The manager, Bianca and all the staff could not have made us more welcome or done more for us while we were there. This was my second stay at Cape Diem and we will be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    good choice close to the city and waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - dirty pool and pool area: of course there is less water in cape town, but could be more attention to support this area. we dont fell comfortable to enjoy this area and novody did a swim in such a pool - cold breakfast could be made with fresher products

    - nice rooms - friendly staff - garage parking - hot breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    It is a really lovely place to stay and so convenient for places to visit as it is very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing lacking are a few drawers for clothes

    Breakfasts were delicious, the staff super friendly and helpful. The decor and ambience is extremely tasteful and comfortable. It is very peaceful too. All in all a great place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Lovely peaceful b&b close to attractions of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, staff very attentive,lovely place to chill out away from the hustle and bustle of the city but close to all the attractions. Breakfast was fantastic!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Super nice staff in a perfect guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the staff is really helpful and always ready to satisfy every need. Large breakfast with different kinds of food and fresh juices, fresh fruit salad every morning. Absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Cape Diem Lodge make what is a stunning property even better. They not only recommended an excellent restauarant but ensured we could get a table when it was fully booked. At the lodge,the rooms are stylish and extremely comfortable and the communal areas are designed well with relaxation in mind. Only wish we had longer to stay at CDL and our next visit to Cape Town will definitely see us visit again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful majestic accommodation, lovely staff, but needs a few minor changes to make it 5 Star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a little noisy at times with guest coming and going and general cleaning maintenance done on the property after hours. There was a mix up with our rooms which caused a little discomfort between our friends and ourselves, this was resolved quickly after bringing this to their attention. There was no easy way to blow dry my hair in front of a mirror. I know there are restrictions on using hair dryers in the bathroom in SA, but I thought there could of been better facilities provided in the bedroom for this.

    Awesome food for breakfast and very nice friendly service as well, with a lovely table set up on the first morning enabling my friends and us to sit together.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking I was given the option of two single beds. After paying then told this was not available. On arrival staff made every effort to correct this. Guests should confirm room conditions before paying.

    Great location. Excellent staff. Good breakfast. Very clean..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Cape Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi comes and goes in some of the rooms, but works fine in the lounge.

    This place is a gem in Cape Town. I just stayed there with my partner and it was the best decision we could make. Service is amazing, rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated and it's just a short walk to the waterfront. Bianca and Chelcie were excellent hosts. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I go back to Cape Town, and hopefully I will.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Gorgeous B&B in the hot spot of Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cape Diem Lodge is one of the old farm houses in the area and super conveniently located near the V&A Waterfront. We loved staying in the B&B with it's great garden / pool area. Being a little high up on the hill, it is very quite and has a nice view down towards the ocean. The staff is super friendly and made every request happen for us. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet was a bit silly.

    The personal greeting with Chelsei (assistant manager) was a pleasure with a complimentary glass of wine. The environment was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Contemporary design in a historic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cellular reception. Not at all a fault of the hotel.

    Beautifully decorated Victorian house with attention paid to the smallest details. Large terrace attached to the room. Excellent continental buffet breakfast with hot breakfast options to chose from. Staff were so kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    A designer property more to look at than feel comfortable in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like our room. Open plan. No privacy in shower and toilet area. Very little room. Had to live out of suitcase and had golf clubs with us. We had an infestation of ants. Although a guest room was available wanted to charge extra for having a shower after the check out time. A bit mean I thought.

    Lovely friendly staff, Good breakfast,Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful guesthouse in a lovely, peaceful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really!

    Lovely setting with great views. Lots of special little extras such as sherry in the room, chocolates on the bed each evening. Fantastic breakfasts with plenty of healthy choices as well as very good cooked breakfast. We had booked a suite which was spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, as were the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Cape Diem Lodge is a little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly atmosphere, very relaxed , staff were excellent-nothing was a problem to them. Location was central to all, a short walk to V&A waterfront.Cape

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous welcome - wish I had the ladies name but she was brilliant - so helpful and pleasant - if you read this we made it alive in and out of the massive township!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Always a pleasure to be here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little, but one concern is with each visit parking in the cul de sac has become more difficult.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The building is very comfortable and full of character. We liked that the owners run it in a very relaxed fashion.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Amazing lodge close to waterfront!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had one night at the Cape Diem Lodge and wish that we could have stayed longer! The staff is very nice and really taking care of you and your needs, making sure you feel "at home". For example they stored our luggage and also made us feel welcome to use the lounge and pool area upon returning in the afternoon to pick-up our luggage, this was after check-out. We really appreciate this! The facilities are amazing, clean and nice room with a wonderful bathroom! The room even had this nice smell and apperance of a brand new/refurbished room! :) The breakfast is also nice and high quality with a good range to chose from and eggs to order ala carte! Overall a very very nice experience and we would recommend everyone to stay at Cape Diem Lodge!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Very peaceful, lovely room, fantastic pool area, staff on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - we'll be back for sure.

    Very peaceful, lovely room, fantastic pool area, staff on hand 24 hours. 10 minute stroll to the Waterfront, 2 minute walk to local bars and coffee shops so the location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    The staff couldn't have been more helpful &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful & welcoming. The house had been beautifully up-graded and was very clean. And the situation was very central & ideal for the Waterfront.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Friendly place in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing really.

    Great location within 10 minutes of the V&A, and nearer local restaurants. Small (7 rooms) but that meant very friendly. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Cape Town and close to everything without making you feel "crowded"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited channels on the TV - couldn't find CNN ,BBC. Property is lit up at night so unless you close your blinds completely you will be disturbed by the light - this would only really apply to the street facing rooms. I like to keep curtains open and wake up with the sunrise.

    Large bedroom with great amenities. Breakfast was adequate and the omelette was delicious. The Lodge is very conveniently located to some super restaurants and coffee shops and an easy walk to the V&A.Loved the wooden floors , high ceilings and retained authenticity of Cape heritage homes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    We highly recommend this guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We highly recommend this guesthouse. We had a comfortable and very spacious room. Everyone was friendly, welcoming and helpful. The position is excellent to explore Cape Town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    A great week of fun, relaxation and sun, and far too much good food and drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We fell in love with Ashlin & Daniella, the assistant managers who couldn't be more accommodating and friendly. Ask and they will sort out your needs. Many happy chats with them both. The other staff members were lovely. Great location. Walkable to the city centre and V&A. You won't believe what's available at V&A. Great shops (take out some big loans 'cos the girls will want to shop big time), fabulous restaurants and fun cruises. Even has a stage allowing up and coming artists to entertain the public. Be prepared for large crowds around the stage as the music is great. A good choice of restaurants, cafes and bars just down the road, with very friendly staff. Pool side bar prices very reasonable. Great breakfast. The girls love cakes. Keep them supplied. Thoroughly enjoyed our week with them. Very sad to leave a wonderful country. Will be going back to South Africa.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.8
    Pleasant enough B and B, but I would chose somewhere else in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its NOT set amidst beautiful countryside as advertised, its up a residential side street with no views of anything at all apart from a construction crane and a few high rise towers. Its not really within walking distance of V&A. The shower and toilet arrangement is a bit strange as the sliding glass door on the shower is outside the shower so it floods the room unless you position the inner plastic curtain carefully and when if you slide the glass door back to enter the shower you chop of the knees of anyone sitting on the toilet! Quite bizarre design. The bathroom area needs some TLC. Minimalist furniture, so you live out of your suitcase. OK for a weekend.

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Generally it was very clean except for the mildew around one of the sinks and some pasterwork that needs attention. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.9
    Stepping inside a peaceful and calm oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed a bit of finishing - simple, small things that would make a difference e.g. Shower door knocked the shower head on opening and closing. Our room looked into another room so had to keep curtains closed when changing etc.

    Stepping inside a peaceful and calm oasis. Room was spacious, light and modern.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    In the end we enjoied our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At first we got a room in which bathroom and slipping room were one open space. The sinks in the bathroom were too small and the toilets had no door . We asked to change the room and got nice room instead . Breakfast was minimal and did not match a level of five stars.

    Location was good and close to water front. The hotel's staff was very nice and willing to help . The place was well maintained .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Nice Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked late and only have a "comfort room". Very small but nice. The other rooms are a lot larger. Unfortunalty, we had to leave after staying one night because of a burst water pipe in the vicinity and we had no water to shower, brush teeth, use toilet ... We spoke to Daniel on the phone the next day, he offered his apologies and immediately agreed to reimburse the two nights we had already paid but did not stay. Very honest of him.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.0
    staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was damp with mould on the walls, in general the property well the room we had was in real need of redecoration. glad we only stayed one night. would not recommend with all the lovely property in south africa. As for reviews saying breakfast was nice, can only say they cant have stayed in many hotels.

    staff were nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.0
    No sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My blinds wouldnt close so I had light in the room which meant I kept waking up. I need a good night sleep to be fresh for a full day seeing clients. No pork sausages for breakfast

    Very nice rooms, flexible breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    A delightful and memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom could be updated.

    The central location, the privacy of the hotel, and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff contributed substantially to a delightful and memorable stay. We would most definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 4 nights at Cape Diem and we would definitely stay again. We liked the fact that it is a small hotel / guest house and the attention to detail in the physical environment and in the personal interactions. The manager Ashlin spent time settling us in over a cup of tea, made recommendations on places to eat, activities, and safety. She made bookings for us and checked in with us each day. We also found the bed very comfortable and we liked the breakfasts. In addition we felt safe at Cape Diem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Staff were very helpful throughout and I was able to store...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower flooded when used and took 2 days to rectify. Room #2 has an unusual layout with a mezzanine deck for the bedroom but it is has a very low ceiling and the downstairs bathroom area faces out into the breakfast patio which is less than ideal. The house in generally is pretty noisy so you can forget a sleep in but if you have lots of activities planned then not a worry. Parking is on the road.

    Staff were very helpful throughout and I was able to store my luggage for a late flight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close to the kitchen so it was a little loud between 7-9am in the morning but if you are any early riser that shouldn't bother you😉

    The location is fantastic, the staff very professional and friendly. Breakfast awesome!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful stay in an upmarket establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the idea that my bed was on a mezzanine floor with very little area above the bed. I am over 60 and the steep staircase proved a little bit of a problem. I am also a little claustrophobic. However, I am sure that I had a said something the room may have been changed. I was only there for one night so chose to bite the bullet.

    The location of this establishment is superb. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The amenities in the bathroom were of a high standard. The bed was very comfortable with great linen. Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Within easy walking distance of the V&A Waterfront. Parking available. Friendly staff who gave useful, tailored advice on things to do in Cape Town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Although I arrived late there was someone to welcome me to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I arrived late there was someone to welcome me to the hotel, which was wonderful. I was looked after and felt very comfortable and safe as a solo traveller. I was assisted with booking a trip and taxi pickups. Thanks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, especially the guys working evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, especially the guys working evening shift. Small and intimate, beautifully furnished. Excellent breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very attentive staff and the general coziness. Very personable environment. Its is also very well located and discrete.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very personal service and great suggestions on dining options. Excellent breakfast. Spacious and clean rooms. Proximity to the Waterfront and City.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff who went the extra mile to make our stay both memorable & comfortable, nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location for the Waterfront .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ten minutes walk to waterfront restaurant bars etc . Very clean , good breakfast , good helpful staff .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great. The fact that they allowed a relatively late check out was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Very good restaurants within a two minute walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in stylish guesthouse with great facilities. The staff were super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it

    Beautiful guesthouse with stylish bedrooms and lovely pool area. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Breakfast was great too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good with nice decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was great but would have been perfect if it had black out blinds.

    Decor, staff and swimming pool were very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    The wifi didn't work :-|
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work :-|

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    A peaceful place in the outskirt of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not good.

    Very exclusive like been in a private home. Good relaxing time by the pool. Very nice breakfast on the terrace. Great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! The staff was incredibly kind, the location is perfect just 10-15 min walking to the waterfront. The beakfast amazing too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    We had a great time and would book the lodge again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very friendly and helpful! Thank you Vashna! Cosy room, wonderful breakfast. Perfect location. V&A waterfront in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No supersport channels

    The staff is the winner at this guesthouse

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    All in all we've been happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No more comments

    No more comments

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location We could leave our car in the parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    I found a place out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. Oeufs Benedict , amazing sauce. The manager attention , !!! All the staff very polite , make you feel very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellant South African Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The lovely Bianca was more than helpful. We had a fantastic room and Greenpoint is an excellant location. We will go back again !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Rooms are very loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very loud

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and helpfull staff, lovely place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room, enjoyed breakfast, friendly staff, clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room or kettle for tea.

    Spacious room, enjoyed breakfast, friendly staff, clean and neat overall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location next waterfront. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as good as it could be the lychees had mould ...

    Friendly clean and great decor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing property close to the Waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, lovely finish to room, clean pool, garage parking, good location in a quiet road.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Cape Town Bouique Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High quality boutique residence with excellent, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.7
    good but certainly not a 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad soundproofing. Unreliable personnel

    The swimming pool is fantastic and the location is great. The owner is very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    The team did everything to make us happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team did everything to make us happy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Relaxing accomodation and pool area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    It's a special place in the best part of Cape town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a special place in the best part of Cape town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit dippy. Room 2 low ceiling and no chairs.

    Location. Good food. Room clean. Staff OK.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Great holiday in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Improve the plumbing :-)

    Very good position not far away from Waterfront, quiet place, nice breakfast, friendly and supportive staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in the street. They only had Openview channels. No DSTV

    Warm, friendly welcome. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    Great location, great comfort...what more do you need in the centre of Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit quiet....but I guess that is the time of year

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Interieur style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't work in our room White Wall paint was had dirty spots, bathroom somewhat dirty in corners

    Interieur style Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: