Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay

3 Four Jays Road, Lagoonbeach Waterfront, Milnerton, 7441 Cape Town, South Africa

#211 of 387 Holiday rentals in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 626 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE DOOR HANDLES NEED MAINTENANCE

    I LOVED THE FACT THAT THE HOTEL WAS NEAR THE BEACH WE HAD EASY ACCESS TO IT. THE SECURITY ON THE COMPLEX IS ON POINT AS WELL. THE STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY THEY LITERALLY CAME TO CHECK UP ON US EVERYDAY TO ENSURE IF EVERYTHING WAS IN ORDER. BREATHTAKING VIEW

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no designated parking by the reception for checking in or checking out. I had an altercation with a person that seemed to be doing an inspection on the building, i suspect he has a special interest in the apartment, an assistant manager or something. Anyways I told the guy that I’m only dropping off keys as I was checking out but he had a rude demeanor and insisted I move my car. I refused. My suggestion, a visitors parking bay is to designated directly across the reception area to avoid unnecessary arguments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View was very disappointing expected to have a sea view but could not see the sea from the apartment due to sand bank.

    Bed was comfortable, Kitchen great , but the toilet seat was broken!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small we had to keep some of our bags in the bathroom. The apartment is poorly supplied with kitchen utensils and kitchen basics . There was nothing to clean dishes with or wipe the counters. Our towels had holes in them .

    The views were amazing . Super friendly and helpful staff. They adjusted bookings over the phone and allowed us to settle the account in arrival. Reception picks up the phone immediately when you need anything and they also constantly check in to see if everything is ok .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach was very dirty and the beds were uncomfortable. The unit was a bit on the small side. But staff were friendly and it was a good stay.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very slow it seems as though the place was going out of business there was no selection of drinks or food .The staff were doing multiple roles from being reception and bar lady at the same time . Breakfast only had two choices the food was terrible Will not recommend this place at all !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden costs, when we arrived we were told that we needed to pay an extra fee for parking and wifi. Also we were told to go through a item list provided by housekeeping to make sure that everything is there and our R700 breakage deposit won't be used to replace something that wasn't there. I have no problem with this but we were only there for one night and now we had to go through the list of everything that's in the apartment. Also found the payment a hassle as I could not pay though booking.com for some reason.

    Amazing view, nice and clean. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little more coffee and milk. The safe didn't work.

    The view is fantastic. The units are right on the beach. No roads to cross. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact that we were asked to check the inventory. I feel this is the staff duty not the guest as we were there to relax not take stock.

    the view and proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    It was amazing to be right by the sea. The staff (Ntombi) were very friendly and perfectly professional and helpful. The apartment was spacious, neat and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was not homely, it was cold with no floor rug. no good tv channels, kitchen was almost empty, not even salt or bottled water. At checkout we found out someone had run a phonebill in our room at the time when we were sightseeing, which was disturbing considering we left out valuables in the room. A month later, the establishment hasn't contacted us with an explanation as to what happened.

    The view of the ocean and the welcome host was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Furnishings outdated, On suite bathroom far too small. Curtains need updating

    Staff all very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great value for money but would like smaller portion option as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is at an extra charge. First place I've stayed at that didn't offer free wifi considering the price we paid for the room.

    The view is absolutely breathtaking!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar in reception stay open a little later perhaps...

    Views, cleanliness, very friendly staff, location. Just be careful on the beach... lots of jellyfish in the sand!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault it at all

    Everything a big thank you to Keith & his staff for being so accommodating. Each request was seen to immediately. So friendly & helpful. We loved our unit which lead out to the oool area, amazing views So enjoyed walks on the beach too. We will be back kind Regards Suzanne & Neville Whiting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Breakfast was too limit and expensive compared to the variety.

    The Location was Completely perfect Balcony View is directly to the beach Apartment was clean and the service was perfect I would like to thank all reception staff: Ntombi, Keith, Farren, Saru & Vivian for their kind hosting and i wish them all the best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi & Parking were not complimentary but on chargeable basis which was not informed prior to booking. Also the breakage deposit of ZAR700 (refundable) is not what you generally come across such establishments.

    The location was what we expected, nice & secure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was a very basic experience, had to pay for parking and wifi (this is usually a standard at most places) the lunch was very disappointing.

    The view was amazing, sea and mounting view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools started out good but progressed over the days to murky.Not inviting at all,but there is a drought in Cape Town.

    A wonderful large balcony with furniture to take in the views after a busy day sightseeing.Only a short drive to the V and A Waterfront ,The central hub for all bars restaurants and live music and African street performers.It was lovely to fall asleep to the sound of the surf as we were directly on the beach.It was a gated property with a guard to the walkway onto the sands,very safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is only about room 311, my partner stayed last year in another apartment and was very happy. Coffee table glass top missing so could not use, seating was uncomfortable, same as the bed (never had a good nights sleep), no shaver point in the bathroom, curtains very lightweight and did not keep the sun out, apartment always very hot, some windows hard to open if at all, balcony could have done with some form of sunshade so you could seat out late afternoon and evening, one small swimming pool dark green, not very inviting. Safe was stuck shut, hotel could not get it opened, For what we paid it really could do with updating, basic to say the least.

    View of Cape Town, Table Mountain and the beach was awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first apartment wasn´t what we expected. We wanted to cancel the booking, but it was too late. At least we got another apartment. I understand that Cape Town is having a hard time because of the low water level, but the pool area was just bad.

    The view from the balcony was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra deposit to be paid for a list of stuff that was inaccurate anyway. Had to video the rooms etc to verify inaccuracies. no rate card available - they charge what they think they can away with. Because of this I did not have breakfast there.......just wanted to get out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was green (!) but sea nearby.

    Excellent location only 15 drive from V & A Cape Town waterfront. Exceptionally good views of Table Bay Mountain and Cape Town during day and night. Great sunsets. Right on the beach. Large comfortable rooms with very well equipped self catering kitchen. Large good working TV and good wifi and parking for which there is a small additional charge Safe included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No grocery stores / shops nearby A little far from the centre so it's better if you have a car

    The view from the from the pool is amazing Big, well equipped and nicely furnished apartament Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where no free WiFi, nor a telephone! The staff is nice but couldn't help us with any thing we asked. Moreover, it is far from the city centre, and there is no shops nearby.

    The great is that the apartment is in front of the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to the apartment - Stairs with baggage, not fun. The bed: Wooden frame bed - Not suitable for tall people at all. No air conditioning as per the advertisement. Broken fixtures

    The toilet roll

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV wasn't working after we reported it twice..made the kids restless. The blinds in main bedroom were broken. There were no tissues or extra roll of toilet paper.

    On the Beach front. Easy access to the beach & the security guards do such a great job at making you feel safe

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management,there was no electricity in our room,apparently they forgot to load it.Nobody mans the reception after 22h30.Staff unfriendly and seem confused.

    Clean,spacious rooms,beachfront facing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in method out dated. WiFi not free and our limited package dstv was only paid for 2 days then suspended.

    It has the best view and only 20 metres from the beach. Friendly staff, clean rooms and good security.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom blinds were not working so could not appreciate sunlight in the morning. The couches were worn out rendering discomfort and need replacement.

    The easy access to the beach via the access-controlled gate. The security officers were kind and helpful. The kitchen furnishing was well thought-through. There was good and immediate response to matters raised by customers. Had forgotten a personal possession and was phoned to be informed about it. I was promised it will kept for me until my next return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant only serve meals until 3pm. We had to go look for another Restaurant by car to have supper :(

    The location was amazing!!! Right on the beach with views of Table Mountain & the ocean. Was Awesome!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The replenish of toilet paper , hand soap, kitchen towel is to be improved as we are a family of 5. At night some animation would have been more than welcome.

    The front office guys like lizel and Richard was very helpful and caring. Beautiful loacation and good privacy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occupying the accommodation a bit delayed due to cleaning

    The beach walking distace, friendly and helpful staff Great sea view just simple environment and security

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grumpy manager staff at the reception, she was not at all helpful. Also we paid for extra fees for internet but never got it!!

    Nice view, very nice environment to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the tag on the key didn't work made access to the property and to the beach very difficult. Other than that they stay was enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate increase by R400 from a Sunday to Monday. Shower / Hot water temp too low NO safety gate between apartment & pool NO briefing from staff re: manual meter reading every morning (staff knock persistently) no being informed of workers / Labourers busy with maintenance outside flat (no privacy) WIFI costly and slow No DSTV

    Swimmming pool, private access to beach, comfy beds, hotel toiletries, spacious, quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist demanding copies of front and back of credit card although the payment already reflected off my bank account opening up for fraud. Very bad tempered lady shouting at me when I did not want to give her copies of my credit card to protect my privacy

    Views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is described as luxury suites however the accommodation is very basic . The decor is shabby and outdated. There is a smell of food from the downstairs restaurant that wafts up into the passages which is not pleasant. The website does not mention that the back of the property is directly adjacent to a freight goods railway line.

    Location is excellent as a beach front flat , it is right on the beach. Underfloor heating in the bedroom helps when the weather is chilly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Kitchen equipment: * More storage containers * More glass bowls with lids * Measuring jug * More utensils - big spoons, etc 2. Privacy - Kitchen area has no tinted windows/blinds 3. Towel hooks in main bedroom ensuite, are way to close to shower door. Towels/gowns tend to get caught in shower door.

    1. Safety - accessed controlled gates 2. Beach - easy accessibility 3. Staff - professional and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a very bad experience with the check in. The accommodation was fully paid a week back and money did go out but still the property wants to take a imprint of the front side of my card. Additionally on the same paper they wrote the 3 digit security pin. That's completely ileagal. I had to call my bank immediately to cancel my card. My bank was surprised with their action. I have asked my bank to blacklist them. Booking dot Com needs to address with the property.

    It's location. It was near to the CT central and to highways.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi you have to pay for it per hour Car parking u Have to pay for it No reception at night after 2230. Only the 02 security in the gate Or may be one

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bookings.com standard I've come to expect, I suggest u visit. Narrow staircase, no elevator, bedroom at back of apartment next to train line and major route, bar not friendly and staff just do what is expected, nothing more

    Place was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout. The kitchen basin "outside" the kitchen. The different tiles on the floor.

    The view was excellent. The apartment was well equipped. Loved the white linen and towels. The furniture was a bit dated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on third floor and didn't like all the stairs - was very narrow as well. TV reception not so good.

    Excellent location. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice quite comfortable environment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny entrance door to the en- suite .

    The service was superb, collection of keys was easy and the staff went an extra Mike to accommodate my last minute changes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should think of having a restaurant on site for suppers.

    The view of the beach from my bedroom was amazing, excellent service and safe for the kids, as well l as easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a quiet place, which I mentioned in the booking. However, the actual bedroom in all of the one bedroom apartments is facing a highway, not very peaceful. Meaning I had to pay for a 2 bedroom place to get a quiet night. The place in itself is looking a bit rundown.

    As long as you get a 2 bed room apartment you are fine, the main bedroom is facing the sea and the view is stunning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    third floor suite has two bathrooms but only one shower...the other bathroom only had a bathtub.

    Just about the best location if you want a good view of Table Mountain and be right on the water. We caught lovely sunsets. Laundry facilities on premises a real bonus. I just loved listening to the ocean waves. We took a taxi into town every day which can add to the cost but if you have a car, there is parking available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heater could be improved during winter. As it gets cold but bedroom does not have heater.

    Staff was great and very welcoming, they have provided all the relevant information. Christy was very helpful in arranging things. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no complimentary wifi which we assumed would be provided as on booking there was a wifi indicator (250 mb could have been provided as is quite consistent with other hotels). Parking was not included in the price and could have been mentioned on booking. Some of the TV channels did not work. The place was great but not cozy or warm at all. Extra blankets would've been good.

    The fact that it was right on the beach and the location was quite central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking for someone in a wheelchair was a little difficult.

    Reception staff, especially Keith, were phenomenal. No request was too much trouble. The view from our suite of the beach & Table Mountain were amazing! The breakfasts were exceptional too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and cosy.perfectly situated opposite the beach.friendly staff and near to all the main attractions in cape town. The Jacuzzi was the best highlight in the main bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suites are not luxurious but adequate and clean. Would have liked a place to braai- ended up with a rumpsteak on the stovetop.

    Excellent location and views. Right in front of you the sea and Robben Island, to the left magnificent views of Table Mountain and the city and to the right Bloubergstrand.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    My room was perfect . The staff were amazing . Especially Charmaine the manager and Keith the bar tender. Breakfast was very good. We had amazing service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't as advertised. I.e photos show the bedroom having a sea view when in fact the bedroom was over looking the railway line. The bed (length wise) is to short and doesn't cater for average sized adults. Expected, or hoped for more modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach was absolutely filthy with debris washed up during our entire stay. If you make breakfast there is no frying pan. No shops walking distance. There is a mall nearby but must have a vehicle.

    We enjoyed the space of the bathroom, clean and the found all amenities required. Room and living area were very clean. Staff, especially Keith at reception was very helpful. They were very pleasant and Keith helped us charge our phones at reception as we forgot our charges. Maestro's are nearby and very nice. Good food and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mobility accessibility. There is no lift and we booked a room on the upper floor which had to be changed. Staff were very helpful with this

    The stunning view it Table Mountain and the beach outside the door

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception closed at 1030pm so it was very difficult to get the keys. There was also a very difficult sign up process for the wifi, which limited each guest to 100mb for the whole stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms outdated (furniture and style) - could be cold in winter as no carpet in main sitting area No food available after 3pm downstairs or eat in facility No frying pan NO FREE WI FI - had to pay per GIG using Always On Hotspot

    The comfortable couch to sit on The view of the sea The location with regard to where I was going The friendly staff and Ops Manager and Night Shift employee The cleaning staff were super friendly and efficient The towels were lovely and soft and stretched when you used them, fantastic quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shops were too far, Leisurebay only serves breakfast, if u don't like the food at the lagoon beach restaurant, u don't have an option.

    The comfort of the rooms and the view outside. Breakfast was nice, it was very easy to get to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room on bottom floor (room 121) isn't nice. The blinds don't work, no view and the furniture is old. Even in the new room the pai tings against the walls hang scew. They say breakfast is from 7am, but we sat there until 7.25 waiting for them to set up everything. Needs a revamp, the hotel especially at the pool side.

    They moved our room the next day to a room with a better view. Its in the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They Self-catering units was nothing like what was advertise on the website. The Television had a problem the power tripped when using the oven and the upkeep of the place can really be looked at The extra baby cot I requested was old and not up to standard. Sad to say that this was the 3rd and last time we will be visiting Leisure bay which is very sad as we loved going back to our honeymoon destination.

    The view of Leisure Bay is spectacular

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no porters getting luggage from the parking to the unit you must go down the steps cross the court yard and then up the stairs to the unit the TV didn't work and was never repaired even after we complained the balcony never got cleaned there was no frying pan and cooking utensils were scarce the cleaning lady kept on taking our soap and we constantly needed to ask for replacement the toilet paper was reduced to a single half a roll on the dispenser only

    convenient location spacious apartment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ground unit we had, had little privacy and people from the other units were up and down in front of us.

    The location was perfect to walk straight on to the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment we had could have done with a little T.L.C. as it appeared a little more shabby than chic. Also on check out we were charged 270 Rand for a phone call. This I disputed as we both had mobile phones and didnt even notice a phone in the apartment or know anyone in S.A.to phone

    The position of these apartments is first class. The staff were all charming and the place is kept clean and tidy. The breakfasts were lovely and well cooked to order.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were in a ground floor unit (115), right at the public areas at the swimming pool, so privacy was a bit of an issue with everyone walking past your opening doors ...

    the view is spectacular

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is absolutely WONDERFUL, the location directly at the beach with sensational views of Cape Town. Outside the city, but close to everything. We will DEFINITELY be coming back. We actually did go back for one more night before we left CT.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wifi not included/only 50mb for free. Would be nice if we had 1GB per week.

    Location absolutely amazing with the pool and beach right on the doorstep Scenic with beach, pool and table mountain to look at whenever you like...gorgeous sunsets Very Clean Staff super helpful Body products high quaility Fresh towels Safety box Quiet at night Walking distance from nearby bar where you can eat and drink if you run out of time to buy groceries. Affordable laundry facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not appreciate being charged for a glass which I left on the table and then broke due to high winds. The staff should have cleared it away. Inconsistent bar charges too. We were overcharged on the first day.

    Good sized room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of free wifi. I purchased wifi but could not connect in our apartment (201). This is unacceptable as this was a deal breaker when making the booking. Booking.com also lead me to believe that both rooms would be sea facing when the hotel have no such apartments available

    The staff was incredible from security to reception to the cleaners! Well done!!! Keith deserves a special mention and is an asset to the establishment - thank you!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the reception desk were not friendly or helpful. The wifi (which we had already paid for) did not work. The "restaurant" only serves light snacks - very limited choice. There was always a lot of traffic driving towards the waterfront.

    The rooms are very nice - an open kitchen, a living area, two bathrooms and two bedrooms as well as a balcony. It was well kept and a good choice to stay with kids. You could hang out near the pool or take a walk on the beach. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although spotless it's a bit 'tired' and could do with some modernisation.

    Staff were fantastic and the place is spotless. Great views out over the bay as you are on the beach. Two pools kept the kids entertained.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi access. At the price who still charges for WiFi?? Early check in inflexibility.

    The location was ideal for beach access. The apartment was comfortable and amenities fairly accessible.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a charge for parking. Wifi was not available without a charge which was by amount of data not time and the connection was not very good.There was security but the maid twice left the patio doors open while we were out so we felt that we could not leave anything in the apartment. Nowhere to get food after 6.00 pm in the apartments and nothing in walking distance.

    Reasonably priced accommodation as a base to visit other parts of Cape Town. About 10 minutes from the Waterfront by car. Don't expect too much but is reasonably clean and well equipped and is on the beach and has a good view of Table mountain. Be aware that this is not really a sunbathing and swimming beach though and is a little off the track near the container docks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It states that it's luxury, but it isn't really. The living area wasn't very comfortable. Also the room we were in was on the ground floor and when it's windy the wind just whistles under the door.

    The staff were really friendly. The bedrooms were really comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: