Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. Western Cape B&B and inn reviews
  4. Cape Town B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Capetown 4U Guesthouse

Reviews of Capetown 4U Guesthouse This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

49 Fairview Crescent, Milnerton, 7441 Cape Town, South Africa

#76 of 286 B&Bs and inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 108 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't enough parking inside the yard for those who came late but this was not really an issue because outside parking was safe enough. Breakfast finished too early 7 - 9am which forced you to wake up early.

    It was within easy reach of the main shopping centre. It was easy to drive in and out of. The location was quite and appeared safe enough. The owners were people very easy to get on with and offered suggestions on where to go.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great hosts, comfortable accommodation, and good breakfast choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hosts, Will and Annelise, were excellent. Helpful and pleasant people and very understanding of my late arrival at the property. I would recommend this guesthouse with pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    Thank You.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire booking, arriving, staying and leaving experience was fast (for me - I had little time), and super efficient. The host and the guesthouse was amazing. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful kitchen area and roof top views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not crazy about the paint job... but that's a personal preference.

    Beautiful kitchen area and roof top views! Our host was very accommodating and the guesthouse is in a nice location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.6
    An extremely comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though our room was the economy room, we had such a comfortable stay at Capetown 4u. The room was all we needed. The host and hostess were very friendly and the room/facilities were excellent, especially the bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    Quiet area with great spacious room and private bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance to the city centre but that is to be expected as Cape Town's a large city

    Quiet area with great spacious room and private bathroom. Great breakfast every day and helpful and caring owners

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    We'll be back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to water shortage in Cape Town, water facilities depending on water (swimming pools) are not available. Same happens with this guesthouse. However there are beautiful beaches nearby that can replace this.

    Outstanding guesthouse for visiting Capetown. We couldn't be happier with our choice. From the hosts, neighborhood, room, breakfast and services provided were way above average. Thank you Analiese and Will for everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    Exceptionally friendly host and hostess.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Visit was too short!

    Exceptionally friendly host and hostess. Very clean and tidy. Excellent value for money. Had a very comfortable stay and a tasty satisfying breakfast. Milnerton is a beautiful area and the lively vibes of Bloubergstrand are close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Capetown break !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wi fi kept going off and then had to run upstairs to reconnect but rhat didnt upset us

    Will was very friendly and accomodating, nothing was too much trouble and hus scrambled eggs and bacon was superb !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    9.6
    Convenient, comfortable, affordable and friendly accommodation
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The owners were very friendly and welcoming and I felt more of a house guest than a customer. The cleaning staff were efficient and polite and non invasive. Breakfast was great. Fresh fruit and cold yogurt followed by a very wide variety of types of food, ie egg and bacon, fruit, cereals. Location is very good too as it's close to the highways and main routes to the city centre, beaches,and west coast. Rooms are secure and the fact they have a wall safe was noted.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    10
    Good, quiet and very easy to find. Good surroundings / neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small refrigerator and Free bottled water - 750ml per day

    The owners were very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    I particularly enjoyed the friendliness and hospitality of the landlord!
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing displeased me!

    Everything was very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Host was welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    More than adequate for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wifi

    Really clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay for business trip and ideally located just north of central Cape Town for leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    close by access of shopping mail for personal purposes...very safe place and safe surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.0
    good thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all good overall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Amazing thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly staff and easy to locate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    6.7
    It just ohk nothing wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that there is no fridge,microwave in the rooms,you had to go to the kitchen even for glasses

    The owners are friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Annelise & Will made we feel at home " I was at home away from home". great place to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    9.2
    Best stay in a guest house.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no aircon, or big heater to heat the room on cold nights.

    Big comfy rooms, and amazing staff. Beautiful rooms and guest house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Brilliant hosts. Very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very warm hosts. Made me feel right at home. They even went to the hassle of getting me my favourite sauce for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    9.2
    Great service and value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners are very friendly, helpful and run the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Great breakfast, good bed, very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    9.6
    A holiday gem in Milnerton - Cape Town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No door on the wet area in the bathroom

    Delicious, unusual and interesting breakfasts

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    9.6
    Needed a quiet comfortable place to recuperate from a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed a quiet comfortable place to recuperate from a long flight to Capetown. The room was all that I expected and I enjoyed my stay immensely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    8.8
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    9.2
    we enjoyd it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No aircon fitted

    The hospitality and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    5.8
    Too far away from town and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too far away from town and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2016

    8.3
    Room was secure, clean and bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been better - maybe a basic full english breakfast and a choice of continental range.

    Room was secure, clean and bed comfortable. Staff was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2016

    8.3
    nice and save area close to restaurants and shopping centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    my room was a bit small. no possibilities to buy something to drink directly at the guesthouse

    nice and save area close to restaurants and shopping centre. very friendly and helpful owners. good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2016

    9.6
    The Dutch hosts were very friendly, nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    It is a 15 minute walk to the bus stop, then 20 minutes in to City Centre. That said My Citi Bus Service is excellent and safe.

    The Dutch hosts were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Very quiet, safe location. Excellent breakfast especially the bacon sandwiches.

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2016

    10
    the room is spacious, tastefully decorated and clean - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    location can be a drawback if you don't have a car; nevertheless, the bus service to and from downtown Cape Town is reliable and safe, the middle-class neighbourhood of the guesthouse is very safe even in the middle of the night

    the room is spacious, tastefully decorated and clean - the same can be said about the common areas; breakfast is delicious; the landlord and landlady of the guesthouse are efficiently professional but also extremely thoughtful and friendly during the whole of a thirteen-night stay

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2016

    10
    Analiese and Will were fantastic hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Analiese and Will were fantastic hosts! The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels! I enjoyed a home cooked breakfast each morning as well. They gave us directions and even a champagne toast on New Year's Eve on the roof! Definitely stay here!

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2015

    9.6
    Very good service in a safe neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good service in a safe neighbourhood. Location is good if you have a car. Restaurants and shoppingcenter is near. The owner is very helpful! We would recommend this place!!

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    9.2
    Anelise runs the place with a combination of professionalism...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    If you do stay here, it's easier with a car, though there is a bus service nearby.

    Anelise runs the place with a combination of professionalism, warmth and welcome that makes travel so enjoyable. She makes you feel at home; you have your own independent space, with the additional option of using communal areas, each clean, comfortable and cosy. The bedrooms are lovely, as is the view from the roof terrace. And there's a new pool!

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    10
    Everything about the place and the friendliness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only suggestion:Their system to be user friendly cause when I place a booking I did mention that was coming with one child but it couldn't calculate,,, Wish there's that option and it does calculate and give you correct figure ,, another than that everything was perfect.

    Everything about the place and the friendliness of the people . The cleanliness of the place

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2015

    9.6
    The hosts are very nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wi-fi in the rooms should be improved, currently the signal is too weak.

    The hosts are very nice people. The room was super comfortable. Breakfast was truly great. The area is a pleasant suburb, safe, pretty and close to amenities.

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2015

    9.6
    The hosts were very friendly, and went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hosts were very friendly, and went out of their way to make their guests stay as comfortable as possible. Had a lovely stay and will definitely think about going back.

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2015

    9.6
    Its beautiful and extemely clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wifi was spotty to poor in the terrace room. Only complaint. but I bought a sim card with data so It wasn't an issue. beautiful location to stay in but I would advise to rent a car, as the bus stop is close but not a 5 minute walk.

    Its beautiful and extemely clean and comfy. I staid in the terrace room and another night in the balcony. While I didn't utilise the terrace it was nice to have. By far the balcony room was my favorite. I can't attest to breakfast since I was always out and about by 6am. Nice couple that owns the guesthouse.

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2015

    10
    We've stayed in the area before and liked that it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There really wasn't anything we didn't like! We actually liked it so much we're going back soon!!

    We've stayed in the area before and liked that it was a little bit out of the city centre but still close enough that going to the Waterfront only takes a few minutes. It has the best view of Table Mountain too! The hosts were most welcoming and didn't mind chatting and giving some good tips of things to do and see. We have recommended it to friends already!

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2015

    10
    very clean, good breakfast, a wonderfull view on the table...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    very clean, good breakfast, a wonderfull view on the table mountain. Next time in Cape Town I'book this B&B again. very reasonable price

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    10
    Really great location, Will and Annelies are super nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Really great location, Will and Annelies are super nice and helpful owners, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2016

    10
    Very clean and spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends

    Very clean and spacious rooms. Super friendly hosts who seem keen to go out of their way to make ones stay enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    8.3
    Great hospitality, awesome tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great hospitality, awesome tranquility.

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2016

    8.3
    Staff very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Not enough parking

    Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2016

    8.3
    Willy, Peter and Pamela are very very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Willy, Peter and Pamela are very very kind. You just feel at home

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2015

    7.5
    the eggs and bacon for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the eggs and bacon for breakfast

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2015

    10
    The room was spacious with a hearty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Having to climb out of my car at night to open the gate which also did not lock.

    The room was spacious with a hearty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2015

    8.8
    Absolutely Fantastic Host.
    • Group

    ... Shower Drain didn't Flush Properly...

    Absolutely Fantastic Host... Very Accomodating;)

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2015

    9.6
    Amazing hospitality, congeniality and interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Amazing hospitality, congeniality and interest. Will and his wife go the extra mile with a smile.

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2015

    7.9
    Room and Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Traffic to Airpoirt

    Room and Breakfast

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2015

    8.3
    Treatment
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Poor network couldn't access network in the phone

    Treatment

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2015

    10
    Neat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Neat Overall good

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2015

    10
    Friendly, accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    To leave

    Friendly, accomodating

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2015

    8.3
    Nice and spaceous room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No WIFI in all rooms No aircon (yet)

    Nice and spaceous room Good breakfast Friendly owners

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2015

    9.6
    The personal, yet very professional management of 4U is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personal, yet very professional management of 4U is impressive.

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2015

    9.2
    The boss and his wife are very nice people and very willing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The boss and his wife are very nice people and very willing to offer hands to help. The view to see Table Mountain is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2015

    7.9
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I loved my room.....the decor. Beautiful room.

    I liked the location.....easy access to place of interest

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2015

    9.6
    The owners are very lovely people always there for you when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The owners are very lovely people always there for you when you need them

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: