Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of aha Casa do Sol Hotel & Resort 4 stars

Sabie Road, 1242 Hazyview, South Africa

#23 of 30 hotels in Hazyview

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Superb hotel/resort warrants more than an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I just wish we had had more time there to enjoy the area and the place itself.

    Style and decor (Spanish) create an exotic and elegant atmosphere. The buffet dinner was excellent. The staff were most welcoming and helpful. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    A slice of Spanish country side elegance, in the thick of the African bush.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made alot of noise in the early hours of the morning 5/6 am as our room was close to reception. The hot water was limited in the comfortable shower.

    The facilities were amazing, the whole resort was a beautiful Spanish style village with beautiful rooms. The gardens were beautiful, And maintained to perfection. The food breakfast and dinner were incredible buffet with so many offerings. The pool area is everything you look for in a resort . The staff were helpful and friendly. It was a peaceful, relaxing experience as a whole.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent value for money. The buffet breakfast has a vast variety of great food. Staff are friendly and the room were also a haven. Great stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit tired. Bathroom needs urgent upgrading. New beds will also do. Tis aside, friendly staff and lovely meals. Glorious gardens

    I liked the lication and the privacy of the rooms. Lovely breakfast included

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay, friendly stuff, good food and great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues with the tv in room, wasnt clear at times as well as the renovations that was done was a bit of nuisance due noise early in the morning.

    Pleasant stay, friendly stuff, good food and great location even feels as if the outside is blocked out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    An excellent hotel to just go relax or use as a central point for sighseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall feel of the hotel feels a little dated but renovations are currently underway so I am sure that will improve the feel.

    Perfectly located. Excellent selection to choose from for meals. Rooms were neat, clean and the Villa - Mini Suite we stayed in was extremely spacious. Pools and bar area is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was friendly, the rooms were big and spacious, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can fault is more variety of drinks , buffet should include juice and they should make sure settlement of payment is clear on the day of arrival . we had to pay additional amounts when we left that we were not notified about when we arrived.

    The staff was friendly, the rooms were big and spacious, the location is close to everything eg mall , site seeing places , activities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner walked into the room in the morning without knocking. My wife was busy to dress. Please teach the staff to knock before entering spesifically before 10 in the morning

    Style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    see above. The place is beautiful.

    we had a shower door that could not close it was reported and there was nothing they could do. In fact it seemed like it's something that they knew about and all unfortunate future guests will have to live with it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was too small, taps outdated impacting the way you mix water leading to incorrect temperature 😏

    The place is beautiful,staff were friendly , breakfast was very tasty wish I spent more time on the facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hacienda in Hazyview
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road to the hotel was very bumpy. We had some issue with our shower. The pipe vibrated when the water pressure was too high. The flushing of the toilet was not powerful enough

    The hotel was bigger than expected in the middle of beautiful park. I really liked the setup of the rooms and the whole feeling of the hotel Greta swimming pool area Good breakfast Good internet connection Elephant sanctuary next to the resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Had a fantastic time at the hotel and will certainly return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable and the location of the hotel is very central for visiting places like Kruger and the Panorama route. The Pool area is great and the food is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    amazing scenery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    amazing scenery!! wow i really enjoyed the stay in the hotel , beautiful views and foresty surroundings, the service is 100% , staff very friendly! the place is so central great location , i will definitely come back:-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice place and good location but some infrastructure problems need fixing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had serious water pressure problems, a back flowing toilet, and a faulty light switch. The food and drink prices were exorbitant and most people ate out and brought there own drinks etc. The road to the hotel is dangerously pot holed which we were able to anticipate as we know the area. The hotel prices seemed to acknowledge this reality. Ignore the hotels description of your accomodation as a "Villa", its just a room.

    We were upgraded to a better room as the one allocated was dysfunctional. The location and grounds are lovely after you have got used to the layout and locating your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    It was very nice and the room we stayed in is very private and that is a bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like bath sheet towels

    The staff is extreamly friendly. I would like to make a suggestion that someone please help Sipho the waiter he is very faluble to the resort. He has a very big sinus problem it will be awesome and life changing for him if he could see Dr Smook in Nelspruit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed the resort and felt that it was well worth the cost,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We needed to change our electronic keys four times until we got one that worked more than once,

    The value we received was high. The staff were very helpful in ordering guides for us. The WI-FI accessible to the room was poor, although the one near the restaurant was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Location of the property is great and the property is safe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance must be done on time and travellers should not be given rooms that are not up to standard. food must defiantly improve.

    Location of the property is great and the property is safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Above all expectations and will definitely visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu could be a bit more appetizing - perhaps a choice of basting for the steaks as green peppercorn and black pepper limit you. Although chef was at our table, and she prepared something special for us, that was great! Veal Hot Pot had a lot of bones, wasn’t tender. Choice of ciders very limited.

    Had a waitress that made sure we were comfortable at all times - set a table especially for us outside as it was extremely humid (for us). Porter was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    My stay was memorable, the establishment is Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that disappointed me was the weather on Saturday

    The room was spacious and very clean, looked exactly the way it looked on the Internet. The surrounding was beautiful, The location of the hotel is ideal, close to Kruger and other attractions which made things easier. My wife was happy, she took a million pictures, I'm definitely coming back again for our Anniversary

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was available only near reception. I can't say that rooms were super clean. Not all rooms are the same. Some of them are a bit tired and old.

    Hotel occupies big area and is quite nice. Bungallows and cottages are done in beautiful style. Not pure african style I would say but rather either marrocan or mexico style. Nice pool area. Very professional and helpful staff on reception. They have a plenty of activities offering so you can stay there for couple of days. They have a good restaurant at the hotel. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    I am awaiting my refund as they put the full amount to my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am awaiting my refund as they put the full amount to my credit card and then 50% again the day before arrival. They have many excuses and I am still awaiting my refund

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    The property is advertised as a " Resort and Spa "...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is advertised as a " Resort and Spa " but the spa was closed for a week during peak holiday season ! The garden was unkept and the grass long , the one swimming pool was completely green . The outside of the buildings are in a need of maintenance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Very superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything

    Everything was excellent from bed,bathroom,shower,rooms were were very clean food from breakfast to supper everything was super fresh food every time you get there different menu each day staff was exceeding my expectations i was so sad to come home as i was a queen there mine was only to wake up have bath eat and hit the coming back food is ready and fresh waooooooow this was my perfect holiday ever i was so bored when i got home yesterday and have to cook i just felt like going back to the resort excellent job keep it that way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    Not 4 Stars Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the rooms were not ready and receptionist never advised that house keeping was still cleaning the room The waiters at the restaurant were not attentive and did not attend to our table until we got up to get menus. there was only one other group of people The hotel needs to update their website as the activities advertised is not available as that part of the hotel property was sold The rooms needs the maintenance team to pay attention to stuff like replacing the light bulbs, broken toilets, The breakfast was okay, it was 4 star quality. I ordered steak prego off the lunch menu and it was not something that should have been served as the roll was stale and hard, the steak was cold and drenched in some bbq sauce that it was not enjoyable. The staff attending at the pool and restaurant needs to be more attentive and available.

    Delicious milkshakes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Will definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bat sounds at night, really creepy when you don't know what they sounds are but it's all part of the experience and being in nature...

    Loved everything. It was comfortable and really allowed for proper relaxation. Not to far from the town so not completely isolated but far enough to not hear the business.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely and peaceful stay. Hope with our next stay all rooms will be upgraded and renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ongoing renovations at the hotel. Our room, 009 and the veranda outside, surely in need of some upgrading and renovations and care to the small garden (new bathroom fittings, paint and care to the small garden).

    Hotel grounds serene and beautiful !!!! It's like being in paradise. Food, both dinner and breakfast well prepared, tasty and delicious. Staff very friendly and helpful, specially the reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    The television is very bad, actually beyond bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television is very bad, actually beyond bad. You can't watch anything. The signals are not clear. I wish you could atleast provide morning gowns for guests

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Summer Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Luxury Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the restaurant are not well trained and unfriendly, was told that they are only temp and they don't even know how to operate the card machine. We had to repeat our orders 2 - 3 times. They are currently under staff and when we request for something, it took them at least 30min to have it brought to us. The property is currently under renovation so lots of places or faculties are not available. It was our honeymoon and we specifically requested something to be done to accomandate this but this was not met.

    The style of the hotel is very Spanish like, when you enter the property it feels like you are in another country. Staff at the reception are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    The swimming pool was lovely !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Luxury Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WIFI in bedrooms , no private braai areas. Watch out the front desk only charges the tourist Levy at the end of the stay no mention is made of this Levy at any point ! This Levy is charged for SA residence as well .

    The swimming pool was lovely !well maintained gardens. Rooms were clean ! Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they could upgrade the rooms so that it feels as if they making effort to stay in the hospitality industry.

    location! good ! Hotel is old and dated. If you not fussy about this then its a good clean place to stay. Has a Spanish villa ambience and suites are very spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    We were upgraded to a deluxe room after we found out the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant only has a dinner buffet, no possibility to order from a menu.

    We were upgraded to a deluxe room after we found out the shower in our room was broken. We really appreciated this gesture of the staff. The hotel looks like a little white village, although it's quite big it still has a cozy feel. Big swimming pool in lovely garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room, nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complex is quite noisy, which is mainly due to the cobbles. Especially when there are suitcases over it.. (in the early morning).

    Spacious room, nice location! The buffet was very tasty and nice that it was outside. Staff was fantastic, especially the music performance at the end. Breakfast was nice, however the room was a little too big/businesslike.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Thumbs up for Service and staff! Thumbs down to the Chef! :(
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided to call in room service as I was sick and did not feel like going to the restaurant for dinner. 4 Items on the order had to be amended due to the Chef not being able to make them, then 2 items had to be sent back due to being 1 Raw and 2 Sour (off) respectably. The manager tried to handle the situation, and the staff was friendly about it. But I still feel people need to know that we did not receive 4 star food.

    The general design of the hotel is lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    The design of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't accommodate for braai areas. I feel each guest should get a braai area atleast.

    The design of the place. The staff was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.2
    Highly disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and run down a real dump. False advertising giving the hotel a 4 star rating. Deserves a zero star rating . Diniñgroom food was like eating in a factory canteen. Don't think they even have a chef and if they do he/she should retire. Waste of money not recommended. Room had a bird in the ceiling, guess who had no sleep the whole night. Was really please to leave. I did complain to management and was given a 2 day voucher to come back when upgrade is completed. I will review next year.

    Nothing to like old and run down in need of serious work . A real dump.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Great stay in a home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say the sand road. It's not that bad, but as my car is not a 4x4 and is relatively low, it feels more the vibration. Other than that, nothing to complain.

    The calm surroundings, the place is built like a greek city,with stone "streets". Beautiful garden. The staff is very helpful. The buffet dinner is also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supper was horrible, the Cajun chicken in particular. The villa curtains were torn The villa garden and outside walls were in a poor condition Construction was happening during our stay, which ruined the ambience. We were not made aware during the booking that the hotel will be under construction.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic, highly recommend this property for a piece of luxury and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel! Staff and service were excellent, every detail thought of. Rooms were perfect, high standard of decoration and cleanliness. Gardens were well maintained and tranquil. Great swimming pools. Lovely eating on the patio under the trees at night. Had a lovely stay - biggest pity was that we only stayed 1 night. Would have loved to stay longer. Great location for visiting blyde river canyon, and kruger

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Amazing, felt too short. Will always come back when visiting the krugerpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Breakfast: Amazing Bed and linen very comfy. The place just gives a warm feel so suited for families.Staff very friendly. The guy who washes cars amazing(you should gibe that guy a raise.) Kitchen staff wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    The amazing staff, and good value for money food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No "all year pool" as advertised on Bookings site?? No kiddie friendly TV channels??

    The amazing staff, and good value for money food. ( desserts excluded)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs revamping .Rooms dusty Air-conditioning not working On the telephone information about the codes no African country listed

    Well located The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    good location and beautiful property, amazing luxurious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the housekeeping ladies did not speak english so it was kinda hard to communicate

    good location and beautiful property, amazing luxurious rooms with terrace and just very pretty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The deco is not really my style but the rooms are neat, tidy and comfortable.

    The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. They all went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable. It is the very small little things that count. For example, when I asked for oats at breakfast, they made it for me even though it was not part of the menu for that day. I was not asked to wait until they speak to the manager like it usually happens at other hotels. The room was neat and clean and for the price we paid, I think the hotel offers good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Nice personnel and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice personnel and food!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Birdlife was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Birdlife was amazing Elephants at the watering hole

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Head board of the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Head board of the bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The swimming pool area was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment. The breakfast the service is extremely good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa not being opened.

    The place is beautiful and quiet. The room was very comfortable and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing tuscan building with awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing tuscan building with awesome staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Won’t be going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been to casa before and it’s jeglected and run down what a pity they never maintained this gem

    The restaurant was pleasant and setting pretty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window frames need painting. Wash basin drain plug not working, needs to be repaired

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Nice place friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Casa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beautiful scenery

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Shower, water wasn’t properly coming out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, water wasn’t properly coming out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfortable and the rooms neat and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was amazing and the staff very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing and the staff very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building

    Just the site location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff, unique setting and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One suite had poor water pressure and very little hot water in the shower

    We were upgraded to suites. They are very spacious. Gardens are beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    WONDERFULL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERYTHING WAS SUPER

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Innocent and his team at reception was super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Innocent and his team at reception was super!!! Their friendliness and attitude was excellent!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    The peaceful nature and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peaceful nature and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    Not enjoyable but the staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable nd the shower was not clean

    Croissants were nice. Bed not comfortable at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Casa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit squashed.

    Beautiful Gardens

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    The TV remote was not functioning really well you had get of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote was not functioning really well you had get of the bed and stand close to change channels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit outdated (yet they were renovaring some of the rooms).

    Perfect value for money. Friendly staff and large clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    I would like to commend the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects

    The staff was very professional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    It was incredible and relaxing and everything I wis he'd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in our suit was nothe running proper and the bacon was a bit dry

    The atmosphere and they did everything I demanded

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The best place to be around hazyview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower are too small

    The food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Well positioned. Bonus was returning to a washed car on departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had poor water pressure and temperature regulator was dysfunctional.

    Felt as if I was staying in Spain. Beautiful property and ambiance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    We wer not so impressed because we had to move rooms 3 times in 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Luxury Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a great size but too many issues in the rooms

    The resort in general

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Room allocation pathetic. Rest tops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were moved around, and settled for a room without aircon

    Enjoyed both breakfast and supper. Bravo to your chef

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: