Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Toscana Lodge 4 stars

5 Darlington Road, 0081 Pretoria, South Africa

#101 of 130 B&Bs and Inns in Pretoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water not hot enough out of taps, outside rooms not sound proof can hear Neighbour clearly. Had a problem at check in as had booked for 2 people on Booking.com and when arrived reservation was only for 1. Eventually got sorted out.

    Beautiful outside area, comfortable bed, fast check out, good food and breakfast, close to CSIR

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor cold water pressure in bathrooms, a trickle to shower with. Also not good to experience management berating staff in front of guests

    Friendly staff, beaitiful setting, efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion, very apatic staff, warm breakfast was good but the cold one was not well presented or pratical. Had to ask the restaurant staff to set the table both mornings, ask for the menus, stand up for napkins, for coffee, forks ....

    Close to lynnwood and inovation center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the bookings and the initial attitude was I cannot check in and I would have to find other alternatives, even though this was a system fault. The standard room was also a little cramped for space.

    The food was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However noisy (close to highway, some rooms close to the restaurant which can be noisy if there is a large event, i.e. wedding, and some entertainment center over the hill could be heard from the room).

    Comfortable, good food and close to the Innovation Center. Desk space, good wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite noisy due to the highway next to the property, but that is something nobody can change. the tariffs for the rooms on that side of the property could be somewhat cheaper.....

    The bedding and linen was good. The food for the party was excellent!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much I didn't like.

    I enjoyed the location as it was relatively close to where I needed to be. The staff were also very friendly and accommodating. They allowed me to check in slightly earlier because I needed to prepare for a wedding and I really appreciated that.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in check out, not good Waiter in restaurant did not have a clue about the food on the menu, we nearly finished our food and my wife was still waiting for her continental breakfast.

    Nice spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The vegetables was burnt with dinner The food was expensive and not very good The place needs some maintenance, the tiles needs to be replaced, the bed needs to be replaced. There was a bad smell in the bathroom, I think the filters of the spa bath needs to be replaced. Maintenance, maintenance, maintenance

    The spa bath and the location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise from the N1

    Very neat and clean. Food was very delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the water was cold to bath and breakfast was old management ignores my mails

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the nearby highway.

    The atmosphere and the relaxed environment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to bath in cold water and the breakfast was old food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the freeway...noisy cars Food order at the restaurant took too long.

    Ambiance, comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service and food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Beds are uncomfortable

    All

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed 😄😄😄😄❤️

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, entertainment and stay all in one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was great

    The environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit slow where we waited for food to be prepped when they ran out.

    The luxury of the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stains on the white linen.

    The location and room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was amazing!! We had a lovely time and staff are all helpful and friendly. Not our first time at CasaToscana and we will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't eat breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and service

    Beautiful building and gardens

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from highway

    Very big rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed for renovations

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no kettle in the room &the water dispenser was broken. too close to the highway therefore traffic very noisy

    close to convention centre where I was attending my course

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are too small and overpriced. They didn't want to accept our booking.com confirmation because the price was lower and expected us to pay R1100 more.

    The service in the restuarant

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The towels could have been newer. They seemed to be a bit old. The shower head directly over the stall made showering without getting your head soaked quite difficult.

    The full restaurant was awesome. I had a delicious dinner. It was positioned perfectly for quick trip to my head office. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast should be included in the price

    Bed was very comfy and the staff really are an asset to Casa Toscana. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast a little disorganized, as if they were not expecting us no butter no juice no servietes. I think just a planning problem

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: