Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Constantia Vista Guest House 4 stars

34 Price Drive, 7800 Cape Town, South Africa

#30 of 249 B&Bs and Inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Awesome 👏🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a lot not to like!!!!!

    I am our host was wonderful took us on a complete tour of the facility explained all aspects, help us with siteseeing and provided us with maps. Our accommodation was second to none with a great view vista is the right name for this hotel they were fantastic. Would recommend this hotel and we will stay here again if we every revisit Cape Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful end to our South Africa trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the location, the facilities (even a BBQ on the balcony of each apartment). There was little touches like wine, chocolate and beers left for us too. The views are extraordinary. Constantia is a beautiful location full of vineyards for wine tasting, some of cape town's best restaurants and Great proximity to everything that cape town has to offer. Then the host is full of enthusiasm and information, always available should we have any questions and his advice was spot on as regards places to go and when to go to them. A pleasure to stay here and we will definitely be back. Worth every penny!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Best place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 2 weeks in Ian's "The Vista appartment" with a stunning view over Capetown, the False Bay and the vineyards of Constantia. No better place to stay! The appartment has everything you need and more. The interior is very worthfull with a lot of love for detail. The electric blanket, for example, saved my life when I was sick for a couple of days. The appartment is actually so wonderful that you don' t want to leave it for your day trip... Ian is very very helpful and always around you to make your life better. He has lots of great local (!) tips for you and always a smile in his face. Don't miss the excellent restaurants close to your place: The Buitenverwachting, The Harbour House and The Foxcroft. But also don't forget to get your rental car. You definitively need it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Great views, Spacious, Superb Host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I honestly don't have any bad feedback about the place.

    Very friendly host, very friendly and efficient staff. The main bedroom is very spacious and modern, the bathroom is amazing. The kitchen and living area has everything you could need. The views are amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Exceptionally lovely accommodation..Friendly host,home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place,apartment was great,clean and neat..well kept.And the host exceptionally wonderful and friendly and the entire staff.Warm welcome,we had a great stay.We'll definitely consider it for future stays in the Cape.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    No other place to stay in Cape Town - this tops everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Annoyed that another couple complained about our using steps to the pool area which went past their room.

    The room was spacious and had everything. The view was spectacular and the host was great. The facilities were just fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    The best view and best Guest House I have stayed in in Cape Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Constantia Vista is the best Guest House I have ever stayed in. The views are incredible! The units very spacious and very well equipped with absolutely everything you need including gas BBQ. We stayed in the Pool Apartment and apart from our own private pool we had a gorgeous view deck with comfortable chairs where we could look out over False Bay and Ou Kaapse Weg its really special! The owner Ian could not have been friendlier or more helpful we will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Best location, epic views, great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to report, just the wifi sluggish at times - but that's a general problem in SA & out of people's hands a lot, & more so because service providers eg. Telkom are rubbish.

    Great location for everything you need and want to do in & out of Cape Town, whilst avoiding the sometimes crazy traffic of the centre, & all with epic views (available from a jacuzzi Nogal!) stretching along the vineyards of Constantia/ mountains/Muizenberg & the peninsula. Ian and his staff, Siya & Samantha, (who've been with him for I think 18 years) are absolutely wonderful, and always welcoming & happy to help! Superb value as you'll be hard pressed to find comfort & a good location at this price. I'd move in permanently if I could!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent fun little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to whinge about, excellent

    Great host, lovely big apartment and an amazing view Good location short 5 minute drive to a pretty town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Excellent views, staff, accommodation! 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Just a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a great place. I can recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location with amazing views, great staff and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with amazing views, great staff and good bottle of wine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Great rooms with superb views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms with superb views. Beer in fridge and wine on arrival - ian the owner is a superb host.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not inviting due to water issues in Cape town.

    Setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.5
    If you want to visit the Constantia wine area: best place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very friendly host Location Facilities in and around the apartment The view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Staff and facilities great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and facilities great... all you could ask for.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Fabulous apartments with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking could have been an issue but wasn't. Not sure about pools and who had exclusive use.

    Fabulous apartments with amazing views. Lovely welcome of wine and beer.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.3
    A clean and functional group of apartments will lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartments are slightly on top of each other and you can very occasionally hear your neighbour.

    A clean and functional group of apartments will lovely views. A good and safe feeling location on the pleasant hills of Constantia! Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    10
    Great modern décor and tastefully furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great modern décor and tastefully furnished. Well equipped apartment with everything that was needed. Helpful and friendly hosts. We were in the Western Cape for three weeks and had various accommodations. This was our final stay and proved that we had left best to last. :-)

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Beautiful views over the Cape Peninsula.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful views over the Cape Peninsula. One would be hard-pressed to find a better spot! Ian and his staff looked after us fantastically! Thanks again!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing view! Private splash pool was heavenly!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    Fabulous location, very friendly staff, great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous location, very friendly staff, great facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.2
    The views, the value for money, the owner, the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views, the value for money, the owner, the staff!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    Superb location with magnificent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None at all.

    Superb location with magnificent view. Clear, well equipped and comfortable. The owner Ian gets customer service completely.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.2
    Stunning viev
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should have liked all the Dstv channels to be available.

    Stunning viev

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    Lovely place, Beautifull view!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place, Beautifull view! Ian is a nice friendly host!

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    10
    Everything- see ratings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything- see ratings

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: