Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cornerway House 4 stars

61 Longships Drive, 6600 Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

#23 of 55 B&Bs and Inns in Plettenberg Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Sage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kathy was most helpful because I left all my medicaments behind. She tried couriers etc. but in the end I drove back from Alexandria! Lovely house and grounds and we always stay here when in Plett.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Verandah Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to drive or take taxi back from restaurants.

    Beautifully furnished throughout, lovely breakfast area by pool, verandah room and bathroom was spacious and high standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were friendly and polite. Loved the various sitting rooms and veranda. Just perfect if you wanted company there was someone to chat to and just as easily you could sit on your own, read a book and recharge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    quiet location. Beautiful garden,Lovely hostess....she gives a lot of info about visits and restaurants, trust her, she knows it! Rooms and bathrooms with a lot of space and clean. Breakfast is on the terrace with view on the swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Pool Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact the neighbourhood does not have food delivery services

    The bed and the room was really nice and clean, the host was wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit plattenberg.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Sage Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful spacious rooms. The house was set within fabulous gardens and very well appointed sitting rooms. Breakfast by the pool was such a lovely way to start the day. Owners and staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ntg to complain abt

    Great place to stay. nice rooms, nice garden, quiet although situated at a bigger street. Great tipps from host for restaurants, adventure around PB etc. I can clearly recommend to stay here and we would definitely come back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Pool Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was missing a window curtain, the owners apologized and offered to move me to another room - very awesome and professional!!! I did stay in my nice room - missing the curtains but a nice view of the garden

    Great breakfast, friendly chats, beautiful garden, gave advice on where to go and what to do. Did laundry quickly and very well!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Verandah Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast amazing, lovely hidden pool area, excellent hospitality, and location great for the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rose Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not as large as we had expected .

    The style of property, quality of service and support from the owner and team.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Verandah Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charming dogs, fantastic breakfast, friendly and helpfull personell, kitchen girls, the garden.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed ? This is an absolute killer do me , I absolutely hate this

    Nice staff and breakfast and private

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and all to an exceptionally high standard- bed linen, bathrobes etc Lovely owners and delicious breakfasts, perfectly cooked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Perfect host. We felt really welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rose Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Been here before and was just as delightful second visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cornerway House was beautiful. A home away from home.The staff were very friendly and extremely obliging. Would recommend it in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Tino Terrace Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner & manager were both really welcoming & it felt like home from home.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Pool Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location nice room good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Sage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, excellent tips from the owner Re where to go, what to see and where to eat

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh orange juice

    Excellent communal areas

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    feels like and home from home. Beautiful garden and lovely decor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Tino Terrace Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely place to stay - with remarkable friendly owners.. Would like to go there again..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Verandah Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a tad hard

    Beautiful location, beautiful room and lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Verandah Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably not much can be done but parking was a little tricky. Bedside lights in Sage were not very bright - old eyes struggled!

    Excellent breakfasts and very helpful and pleasant staff. The owner, Robin always concerned that thing were right and Kathy the manager both professional and pleasantWe were made to feel at home. A little oasis of calm with a lovely garden.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a hidden gem - very quaint. The garden is too beautiful for words. The owners have gone to a lot of trouble to make sure that they provide everything you may need. Little things like face cloths (no one provides face cloths). Home made rusks. Tea on the patio. This place is just lovely

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Couple

    There was nothing to complain about

    The house was in a secure area, the cleanliness and overall appearance was above African standards. Staff was friendly and the service was great. Host was helpful and very knowledgeable about where to go and what to do. All in all I would recommend this guest house to anybody visiting Plettenberg Bay. The gardens were also wonderful

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. It was a perfect 3 days.

    I would give this the highest possible rating in every category. Cornerway House is an absolutely lovely B&B,, surrounded by well kept, attractive gardens. Our room was lovely, immaculate and freshly furnished, breakfast delicious, and the host and management welcoming, organized, efficient, and exceedingly helpful on what area attractions we would most enjoy.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the fact that you were almosrt coerced into paying a 10% " service charge" on the booking form plus a honesty bar would be useful

    the quality and lay out of the property

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host, the owner, was delightful and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay in Plett, with appropriate tips and suggestions, kit for the beach, etc. Lovely garden also.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't miss the beautiful scenic hike in the near Robberg peninsula. That was a great recommendation of our hosts. Don't forget to bring a car. No shops or restaurants in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable room ,good breakfast pleasant gardens,and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More space in the bedroom, rather cramped. No air conditioning.

    Friendly staff, nice surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kathy is a lovely host. The garden is beautiful and the breakfast is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Utterly sublime - wish I had booked to stay for longer.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Host made us most welcome and accom was all that you would expect plus

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable guest house and kind staff. A small corner of Provence in Plett. Warmly suggested.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cathy and friendly staff could not do enough to make our stay a happy one. WELL DONE to all and we will be back

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The comfort, attention to detail, friendliness of staff and management, well behaved pets, breakfast, beautiful garden

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful environment, comfortable room, warm welcome, outstanding breakfast and great location.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    Very clean and we'll decorated and matching bed linen to curtains .

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool room a tad on the small side.

    Good hospitality. Comfort. Convenient. Accomodating.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Cornerway House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: