Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Cotswold House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

6 Cotswold Drive, Milnerton, 7441 Cape Town, South Africa

#157 of 249 B&Bs and inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind at this stage.

    Clean, well-equipped rooms, secure, good on-site parking facilities with more than enough bays, conveniently located and staffed by friendly, helpful people. Lovely additional indoor and outdoor areas. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.3
    Clean pleasant accommodation. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problem over reservation, we booked a Twin. They stated they had no knowledge. I will in future ensure that I confirm a twin by stating it in the additional information box. They moved us to an appropriate room.

    Staff very friendly. They coped well with the Cape Town water shortage and listened to our suggestions for improvements in our bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    A peaceful, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Residence
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    The property staff were friendly and accomodating. Our room was comfortable, spacious, clean, neat, and quiet, and Milnerton is a lovely, quiet spot that's close to most attractions in Cape Town (by car). There's a beautiful beach within walking distance. Cotswold Place also offers a hearty breakfast that's worthwhile including in your accomodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money, would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is an older property, that could do with some modernisation the room wasn't overly big especially with our big cases. The biggest issue for me was the main road and the noise that produced.

    Good location far enough outside Cape Town to bring the prices down, but still only 20m drive into town. Good size pool with sun shade. Very friendly and helpful staff who looked up information for us and booked trips.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Short, pleasant with all my needs meet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes: all boxes ticked.

    The establishment is efficiently and professionaly run, the atmosphere is relaxing and staff are open, friendly and not over bearing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Beautiful B&B accomodation near to Cape Town Centre and beach walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Montagu Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Beautiful rooms. Good location and very quiet despite being next to a main road (I was worried when we first arrived as light sleeper!).Easy access to Cape Town restaurants and onto main road north the next morning. Close to beach walk. Staff very welcoming and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    8.3
    Close to Century City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like having my kettle and coffee sharing the cupboard space with my clothing . I would have liked a extra shelf in the bath area to keep my toiletries etc on. There was no towel rail for me to hang the used towel.

    breakfast was freshly prepared and the ciabatta was crisp and fresh.Staff are accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    A tranquil place to work and enjoy a well deserved holiday
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Worcester Cotswold
    • Stayed 20 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The room was spacious and well designed and comfortable. The staff and owner were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the presentation was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    5.8
    Adequate, not luxurious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all surfaces in the room where clean and the room was extremely small considering this is supposed to be a 4 star establishment

    Great coffee and wonderful fresh breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.2
    Great guesthouse in a peaceful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like most of South Africa it can be difficult without a car. However the owner recommended a wonderful taxi driver who had great rates.

    Really friendly staff. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay in a fantastic house
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Worcester Cotswold
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the atmosphere of the whole house and the friendliness of the staff. The house is very cosy, the chimney room with the bookshelves and its books is heartwarming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    10
    A home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was excellent lots of choice and lovely staff. Nothing was too much trouble great pool very large and kept clean. Would definitely go back and recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    3.8
    Central location at a cost of heavy traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible pillows and bed too hard. Bedside lamp didn't work. Fridge loose and topples over upon opening. No cotton wool or earbuds VERY NOISY STREET/TRAFFIC starting 6:00. No personal welcome. On check out no inquiry about stay. No designated parking.

    Private

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    10
    A hidden gem close to Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful house, well maintained, very comfortable with friendly staff, nice pool, good breakfast selection, in a quiet residential area 7km outside of Cape Town, a great base for exploring the area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2016

    10
    Nice stay in the Cape
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Loft Apt
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Great hospitality. Clean and nice rooms or apartment in a nice position close to the main way and the beach. Perfect home made breakfast and a nice swimming pool. Everything was perfect. A good stay for business or holiday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2016

    8.3
    Very good breakfast with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately had a room across the street and not in the main house. The main house offers more opportunities for relaxing as the dependance

    Very good breakfast with friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful stay at cotswold house. Service and friendly staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are very cosy but a little small. But overall there is really nothing to complain

    The staff and the service are excellent. Very friendly. The location just across from the beach and the golf course is very nice. The gated facility is very safe

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    4.6
    Highly overpriced not too friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't feel very welcome here. No handshake on entering, everywhere notes what I could and couldn't do. Was I in school again? It felt as if I was living in boarding school. The pictures give a different impression than reality is because they have pictures as if the house has one big garden but this big garden is on 4 sides of the house. Or even from another house. The pool is terrific but poolside is small or around the corner. Rooms are small, outdated but with a great bed. Bathroom is no bathroom but a shower and sink and toilet placed in the room and the light plan... we didn't understand it, not even after some nights.

    The bed was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    9.6
    Nice base for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom window doesn't close, the DSTv was battling to connect and the legs of the bucket seat were wobbly. These were only really disappointing because everything else was great. I should also point out that they didn't detract sufficiently for me to ask for them to be dealt with. I found the main road nearby a lot noisier than anticipated, but perhaps something was problematic in the area at the time. Lots of sirens both nights.

    Lots of great, thoughtful inclusions. Breakfast options were exceptional and the cook/server is an incredibly special person. She made my stay. I would go back just because of her. Loved having an electric blanket in my room. Had a sore back from travelling and it made all the difference. Nice sized room, lots of plug points, big bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    6.3
    Breakfasts were good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom walls were scuffed and grubby - a litlle old fashioned Light switches had glue/grime on them Had an unpleasant odour - stale Bathroom light over the shower didn't work Biscuits looked like they had been there for months

    Breakfasts were good bathroom facilities modern - pleasing Bed was comfy Conveniently located

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    10
    Ideal Business Accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Residence
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basin and shower handles didn't indicate Hot & Cold so I wasted precious water trying to find out which was the hot.

    Bathroom spacious and extremely clean. Ambience was very warm and well furnished. Easy access to the city. Dennis was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.9
    The owner , managers,& staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner , managers,& staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.6
    Cotswold House- a pleasant experience
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice environment, peaceful and relaxing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, basic accommodation, super clean and friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, basic accommodation, super clean and friendly staff. Breakfast is a clear winner all round :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.8
    Dec 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were nice. WiFi was good. Quiet as well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of my room

    The breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    5.8
    Clean & secure. Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallest room I have ever stayed in.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.6
    The staff were really really friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fridge in the room was quite noisy

    The staff were really really friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Montagu Cotswold
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.5
    Found the breakfast options a bit average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Room - Montagu Cotswold
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found the breakfast options a bit average.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    7.9
    Good.
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness and owner involved in the running of the establishment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a little small and shower tiny

    Lovely breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    It was perfect, will stay there again anytime.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention to small detail.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room - Residence
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    8.8
    Great overnight stay. Would recommend coming back in the summer to enjoy a sundowner round the pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was perfect for my needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    10
    Great stay at Cotswold House!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Great seevice, excellent location, very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    8.8
    Nice and safe place to stay for holiday with low budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy refrigerator

    My wife and I enjoy the excellent breakfast everyday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    7.5
    What I needed for a comfy clean nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A shelf in the shower

    The beds comfy. Bathroom good. Coffee good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    10
    Great breakfast. very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast. very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    8.8
    Nice, secure and Quite Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't say I didn't like anything. I think it was Value for money

    Nice, secure and Quite Location. The Staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    7.5
    I arrived back at 13h30 to find my room unmade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived back at 13h30 to find my room unmade!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.8
    Value for money place to stay. A home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too small.

    The breakfast and the coziness of the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Top value in immaculate environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    Warm welcome. Pro-active service. Well maintained and super clean facility. Great breakfast served by friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    7.1
    Super welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Residence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not to the standard we expected in terms of the pictures

    Super welcoming staff Beautiful pool Relaxing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming people and staff , always at hand , lovely homely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Homely atmosphere , nice location , would stay their again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good with great variety of dishes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room - Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very good with great variety of dishes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    8.8
    room was very little, not as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was very little, not as described

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    4.2
    Beautiful building outside but definitely not inside
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surely won't return poor accommodation

    Beautiful building outside but definitely not inside

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    8.3
    Close proximity to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was too small.

    Close proximity to everything. Felt very safe and secure. Good parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    9.6
    Nice and cozy accommodation at Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Loft Apt
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is really friendly, courteous, helpful. Rooms are clean, comfortable, breakfast is delicious. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    7.5
    Fastest booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi signal strength.

    How accommodating the host was at that time of the night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    8.8
    Homely stay in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Room - Worcester Cotswold
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not get the drinks machine to work in the evening.

    Comfy room and friendly staff. It was cool in CT so could not use the lovely outdoor patio.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    8.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night

    More carpeting in the bedroom or heating

    An excellent breakfast and service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    9.6
    Dstv was not connected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dstv was not connected

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    10
    A peaceful and beautiful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close proximity to sea and all the major tourism destination. Very Quite and serene

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    10
    Great memories from The Great Cotswold Guest House
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room - Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am a muslim there is no water hose near the the toilet seat to clean after

    The quite and friendly neighborhood

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2016

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having the password for the wifi available when you need it. Had to phone reception but at 9pm that evening nobody answered. Nothing major.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic... The view beautiful. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    6.7
    The old owl
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place looks like it needs a revamp .

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    9.2
    my experience with Costwold House
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet service was not that good

    I liked the kindness and the always smile welcome from the owner and the staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    7.1
    An overall pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Cotswold
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room.

    Great breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really

    The staff is very kind, helpful, polite and respectful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    10
    AWESOME ACCOMMODATION
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation and breakfast was first class. We had 5 staff members staying here and they were well looked after a hard days work.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    8.8
    Nice friendly place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Regrettably there were road works (re-surfacing) going during my stay to the main road near the guest house. No fault of the hotel. It sort of disturbed several night's sleep.

    Nice friendly place. Delightful breakfast waitress.

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2016

    4.2
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property is looking tired and in need of refurb. Our room had flaking paint on the ceiling, a damp patch on the bathroom ceiling and wires everywhere. The TV was located beside the bed so it was difficult to watch. The property is also located next to a main road so traffic noise was an issue.

    Big room

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    9.2
    thoughtfulness of the staff and atmosphere they present
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    internet connection very poor from the ground floor room. also suggests that the staff should provide the means of connecting rooms via the landline especially when the family have different room at different floor

    thoughtfulness of the staff and atmosphere they present

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    4.2
    I booked 3 rooms 2 with double beds and 1 with 2 single beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked 3 rooms 2 with double beds and 1 with 2 single beds that we did not get. My children was putt in a room full of files and books and with used soap and towels.

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2016

    8.3
    breakfast was really good and the staff were extremely kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I'm a bit of an obsessed fan of the sparkly clean - it could have been better, but then again so could a lot of places

    breakfast was really good and the staff were extremely kind. Laundry service was amazing. Bed super comfortable

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2016

    10
    The room was immaculate with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The room was immaculate with good facilities. Security was high. The gardens were beautiful and the breakfast excellent. The house was a perfect tranquil haven from which to visit the sights of Cape Town. We could not recommend this highly enough.

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2015

    9.2
    big room, comfortable bed, nice pool, great breakfast (with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not so easy to find (signs would be great from main road)

    big room, comfortable bed, nice pool, great breakfast (with very nice and motivated lady), helpful receptionist, close to beach and bus to Cape Town

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    6.3
    The shower, and the fact that it was close to everywhere I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I dould not get out of the toilet without bumping myself. The fridge is right at the head side. I had to switch it off (it was noisy), so I could sleep. I had to continuously change my position to watch television. It was awful. Geert Jan Bruinsma would not pay R500 per night to sleep in a room that size. It was also very quiet during breakfast (awkward). Play some Mozart or other relaxing music during that time-PLEASE.

    The shower, and the fact that it was close to everywhere I needed to be

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    7.1
    Location and size of rooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We never managed to connect to wifi at all from our room despite several attempts over 2 days. The cooked breakfast was acceptable but not of a high standard although the overall variety for breakfast (fruit, cereal etc) was good. It felt like water pressure was affected in the morning when guests were showering at the same time however there may have been an issue with a water pipe external to the property.

    Location and size of rooms were great.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2016

    9.6
    Such friendly staff and amazing views from my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I would put the TV onto an arm so you can watch it from the Lounge area

    Such friendly staff and amazing views from my room.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: