Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Court Classique Suite Hotel 4 stars

Corner of Schoeman & Beckett Streets, Arcadia, 0083 Pretoria, South Africa

#24 of 43 hotels in Pretoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 50 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Always meets my expectations!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    Staffers were courteous and great, as always. Some of them even remembered us (we have known and used this facility since 2010 and last used it in 2014. We only returned to Pretoria this year since then). Food was great- we even took part in a Mother’s Day breakfast. Rooms and beds are very comfortable- must say, the facility is well kept. Lovely place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend if you need somewhere to stay in Arcadia
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit weak.

    When we arrived late after a long drive, we were told that they didn’t have the room we’d booked available. We were not happy but agreed to take what was available and they promised to sort it out the next day. We must compliment Norma, Who went out of her way to sort it all out for us. The next day we moved to a lovely suite, complete with complimentary platter and a reduced rate. This attitude made all the difference to our stay. Thank you and well done!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com needs to update your website with the correct street address - it has changed, so it took me an hour to find the place! It is really run down. The kettle was broken and on and on it goes.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.5
    horrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was rude and lied through their teeth about the booking! they claimed i never booked even after showing them confirmation they still claimed i never booked. They confirmed my booking online and i also called to confirm there was a room but they denied. they clearly sold my room to the walk in guest

    the property is ok even though we were told there was never a booking and they were fully booked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Excellent. Would like to come back again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there was organised subsidized transport for shopping. I was not able to do shopping at all because was scared to get into unknown taxis. sorry but it's true. For the first time when overseas I could not do shopping for my children. Hope next time there is some change. I was sad and felt greatly deceived. I returned home with all money brought for shopping.

    Food was excellent and tasty and staff was very warm and welcoming. Room was very clean and hospitality was first class. Mpho was very helpful and nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    All together a very pleasant overnight stay charming hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the menu we had the camembert cheese and steak wrap. The steak was so tough I couldn't chew it. I hardly noticed the camembert cheese. There was a party going on in one of the rooms until early hours of the morning.

    The room is very cosy and beautiful decor throughout the Hotel. I love the ducks, it gives a peaceful feeling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.3
    Near to embassies, staff helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner falling apart, shower floor dirty, curtains falling off rail, telephone have no directory - just keep on pressing a number till someone answers, no room service menu.

    Near to embassies, staff helpfull

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.0
    The hotel must adhere to what they put on book.com.Like if they say prize include breakfast,let it b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the behavior of some other staff members.They wanted to give me two single beds as opposed to double bed i chose when booking. again they wanted to charge me extra for one person for breakfast even though the over roll prize i got indicated that breakfast is included for two people. This made me cancelled the booking.

    Nothing at all because of the behavior of one of the reservation lady.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    The ambience of the room and perfect wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    The place is cool and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is cool and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Just okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I made a booking - there was indication that the room had a couch which was not the case.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Local calmo e acolhedor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Local calmo e acolhedor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed everything except the dirty red throw
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Food Bathroom Furniture

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    It's my 3Rd stay. I booked myself and my son in 2 rooms this time. It seems the area needs to revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud boom of crashing cars (twice)

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Pretoria has lost its lusture, and so did this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall connection for low on the wall under a table. Vicinity around the hotel did not seem safe.

    Big room and bathroom. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Open parking
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    The room was big enough and very clean. The staff members were very helpful and food was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the fact the hotel only has one driver despite the place being busy.

    Everything was so perfect and in order.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.Court classique is one of the upmarket hotel in Pretoria.Large room that have everything a hotel should have

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    State of the art design and spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The environment is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Single Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite, food and the atmosphere.

    The environment is very good. It is really a classique boutique.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Staff very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, weak wifi, location not a good area

    Staff very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    4.2
    It was a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at my own risk was dreadful.

    Location , security and homeliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    The location is convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Single Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms cleanness should be improved.

    The location is convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    The inside of the hotel is class.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The outside is okay but there are birds that messes the entire place.The management must asign someone to deal with the mess on a daily basis

    The inside of the hotel is class.Possibly one of the best hotel in Pretoria.I like it!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    The rooms are spacious,large and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Birds are messing up the outside.There is a need for someone to take care of that

    The rooms are spacious,large and comfortable.The facilities are class

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    The hotel rooms are of higher standard and they are a cut...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outside there are birds which messes the surrounding.It will be better that they assign someone to deal with the mess.

    The hotel rooms are of higher standard and they are a cut above the rest.It is comfortable,quiet and beautiful.I liked it.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.5
    The staff on arrival were not aware of our booking and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fridge was not working in our room. There was a tissue left on floor either from previous occupant or cleaner.

    The staff on arrival were not aware of our booking and had to wait 20 minutes before sorted out. Further from that all was in order. The dining room staff were extremely helpful, although in the morning for breakfast, there were a number of flies milling around the found, no covers on food.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.8
    Most all good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nearby (or direct!) lightning strike was transmitted to one of us in the shower touching the cold water tap (nothing fatal). Wifi blocks all VPN use, which is problematic for business travelers.

    Most all good! Would happily stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff were really friendly throughout my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were really friendly throughout my stay. The wifi was pretty fast and the free transfers within Pretoria were a bonus. 😀

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    9.2
    The restaurant provides the much needed ambience
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Directional signs to the hotel are not visible. I had to ask to arrive there! Anyway gps - a must!

    The restaurant provides the much needed ambience

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delay in reception area

    Breakfast and staff

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: