Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cross Court

Hoer Kruis Straat / 20 Upper Cross Street, 6500 Mossel Bay, South Africa

#8 of 44 Holiday rentals in Mossel Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    spacious appartement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was not very warm. The interieur was little worn.

    We stayed only one night and arrived very late. The owner was very kind and desposed the key for us for late check in. Mossels Bay has a small marina promenade.The appartement had two storeys and was very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    A chill comfortable apartment perfect for our family and only a short stroll to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi could be better, but that's okay.

    This place feels like home. It is a real apartment in one of our favourite beach towns on the planet. The host family lives next door and is absolutely lovely. The place is simple, clean and adequately stocked in everything we needed for self catering. Thanks Ina Marie.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Stone cottage
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where it's situated. Central, what more can I say

    The standards of the property were more than expected. It was clean, tidy, just the way I like things to be. I will recommend cross court to all who is looking for a home away from home. Thank you I loved the antique, modern elements your home has.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    From the property we could walk to sea front and restaurants and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property we thought was a little tired in places

    Location. Lots of space in property. Everything was provided eh washing machine, dishwasher,dryer and all essentials. Hosts very lovely , helpful and on hand.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Mossel Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house in a beautiful bay. The owners were very friendly and informative as to the best things to do/eat in Mossel Bay. Thanks for a lovely stay - would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Pleasure staying there and meeting Ina Marie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room needed more cleaning preparation. Cotton/Polyester sheets

    The hosts was very helpful. The kitchen facilities were very well supplied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable visit by the whole family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tv in the rooms.

    We had everything we needed. It was home away home. Hostess very trusting, friendly and helpful. The place was quite and very close to attractive destinations. We had a choice to a number of nearby restuarants. We will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Had a really great,but too short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first, did not like street parking,but the neighbourhood is extremely safe.

    Big and spacious.Wooden floors.Old historical building with all modern trappings.Really great place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    We had a great visit to Mossel Bay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very well-equipped, comfortable, and large apartment and was conveniently located. We could walk to good restaurants, shops, and beach. Our host was very friendly, helpful, and made excellent recommendations of what to see, where to go and to eat! We had a wonderful stay and would like to return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Peaceful, comfortable and homely.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that the owner had milk in her fridge for us and sugar, coffee and tea. She's a very friendly, chillaxed lady.I will definitely be coming back for a longer stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Weekend break-away sweet spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close together and we could hear the people next door talking and walking

    Very close to the sea, ample space in the apartment and a great view. Filter coffee was a great bonus too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great apartment in a handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong.

    The apartment is really beautiful and has everything you need. I particularly loved the sunroom upstairs. I would have loved to stay longer. In the end, we booked another night because we liked it so much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Ina-Marie is a lovely and friendly lady, and was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ina-Marie is a lovely and friendly lady, and was very helpful and met all our requests. The house is just cozy and beautiful, it felt like home. There's everything you need,it's in a eccellent position and I would definitely recommend it to families with children. Mosselbay has a lot to offer in terms of things to do. Also, Ina -Marie suggested us a lovely restaurant. We loved our stay at cross Court.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.0
    A whole house to yourself but very cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    here was a small portable heater in only the downstairs bedroom and it was very cold in July. The glass pane in the shower was broken letting in the cold air freezing the bathroom. Plus there was no mixer in the basin with separate hot and cold taps making it very difficult to wash our face. Also, the geyser switch was off which we only figured in the morning...wish there was an instruction manual. We borrowed extra blankets from the other bedroom and used the upstairs bathroom in the morning as the direct sunlight warmed it up. We would have called the owner for help but unfortunately we had no airtime left, the shops were shut and we felt it was too late for us to disturb the neighbouring B&B contact she had provided. If the issues are fixed, it could be a great stay in a great location.

    It is a huge house and we were only two of us. The owner was in Cape Town and had left the keys for us. Unfortunately we set off the alarm and had the security guy come check on us. The apartment has everything you need but we were there only one night arriving very late in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    A far away place, that feels like home.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the street and parking bay limits set out too long by municipality, resulting in fewer cars being able to park than space allows. The stoep curtain (roll-down blind) separating the Blue Whale Guest fromsee through. Needs another roll down cover for improved privacy, when using the stoep. The bath upstairs is very high and could do with a portable stepping stool, for people with hip problems.

    The home away from home feeling. Quiet environment one block away from Main Street. Nothing was lacking. Host very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. Walking distance to The Point, a popular spot in Mossel Bay. Amenities and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Amazing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing value for money. Lots of space, comfortable rooms and beds with ample bedding, lovely bathrooms, well stocked kitchen. Even though I read the positive reviews beforehand, I was still surprised at the size and quality of the house. I would recommend this property to anyone, but especially for families - an absolute gem!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Ideal stop for a quick visit to Mossel Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possible we just failed to figure it out (and didn't get round to asking), but didn't seem to be wifi access, which might have been useful.

    Milk in fridge, tea and coffee provided, friendly and helpful owners, great apartment with lots of space and nice verandas.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    The staff were super friendly, and the place was stocked up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly, and the place was stocked up with most things (excluding food). I enjoyed my stay at Cross Court, and if I get the opportunity I would probably stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Shockingly good value for a fully stocked private residence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a little apprehensive about the property when we originally booked as it was unclear whether we had booked a unit for ourselves or we would be sharing with other travelers. To our surprise, the entire 3 bedroom apartment was ours for the same price we would have paid for a double bed en-suite room in many of the other B&Bs we stayed along our route. This also included a fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer unit, and DSTV. If we could re-plan our trip, we would stay here for more than one night!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish all electrical appliances work together without tripping power

    Very comfortable stay. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. It has great location. A must visit stay place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    This was a 3 bedroomed house so was spacious and very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a 3 bedroomed house so was spacious and very well equipped. As we only had 1 night the lady who owns it gave us tips of what to see, where we could walk and best dining spots. We walked along the coastal cliffs then around the bay into town. Saw whales tail flagging in the bay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent value for money in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central very good

    Cleanliness. Spectacular place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Charming apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Charming apartment. Good location. Fully equiped. Good good good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pretty place with wonderful decoration and great people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way to be different in this kind of place but it is far from everything.

    Very pretty place with wonderful decoration and great people!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was very nice and friendly, the house has everything you need and is close to the beach. It was a very positive experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hosts and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hosts and stay. Would recommend and def stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the apartment. The cleanliness and everything provide for to settle in on arrival. The price was excellent for what we received.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Felt like staying in a home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inamarie

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Mossel Bay pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to restaurants & the crashing sea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovey stay very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only in certain places but manageable

    Lovely spacious house

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    House met our expectations yet it is situated in the wrong coastal town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosselbaai did not meet our needs (unattractive city centre)

    Proximity to the beach (restaurants)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Awesome place,everything and more then what we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have a TV in the bedroom.

    Awesome place,everything and more then what we expected!!Will definitely stay at Cross Court 4 again!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Unforgetable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and Tv need improvement.

    Lovely host and stunning location in town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly described and accurate .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly described and accurate . Lovely house. Great valuem

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Large property, close to the beach, warm hosts, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not as equipped as a hotel

    Large property, close to the beach, warm hosts, well equipped for a family outing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very good stay. I have no complaints.

    The complete set up was comfy and clean and made me feel at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Way more than we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full size 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house, perfect location, incredible low price for what we got!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    More toilet paper left would be nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More toilet paper left would be nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more heaters, because was cold at the day.

    Great location. Also very big and with all the accessories inside. Clean and cozy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Extremely friendly hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly hosts!! Too bad that we only spent one night in this beautiful house! Can absolutely recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    situation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    best stay in mosselbay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the stay was very nice place was clean and it was very nice to stay here will def come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    A very big and nice house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very big and nice house!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Stunning. Exceeded all expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fantastic facilities, lovely decor and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Awesomeness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the road parking at times uncomfortable as not always parked infront of house

    The convenient location. Comfortability of the stay was exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, interior is very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, interior is very spacious and clean. Big kitchen with all the necessary ware. Nice hosts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Mosell Bay Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place in a fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Best value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing i would have changed if i could is the dstv bouquet. Other than that everything was 100%.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Awesome Place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big House, Everything was Perfect. just made my stay in Mossel bay so much better . Value for money. Clean etc

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    9.6
    We stayed there just one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to complain.

    We stayed there just one night. Perfect equipped house, everything was there. I would really recommend that place. Nice owner leaving somewhere outside so good to contact before arrival. There was 7 of us so good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    The room are very comfortable, large space with 3 room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The room are very comfortable, large space with 3 room downstair (bedroom, kitchen, living room). We enjoy making our dinner in the kitchen and relax in this lovely apartment.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice, and helpful and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A lot of mould in bathroom and bed really uncomfortable in the main downstairs room, mattress very uncomforable, needs replacing, but the rest of the place very nice, however for small,children the floor boards echo very loudly and we were worried about noise, as to prevent noise you had to tip toe around, did not like a cat trying to enter every few minutes, that was off putting and not clean, it we enjoyed our stay.

    Nice, and helpful and very friendly

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Everything about Cross court is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything about Cross court is amazing! The wooden floors, high ceilings and centrality within the town are to die for.. Everything you could possibly need in mosselbay is just walking distance away... Fell in love with this place

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    Well equipped house, all kitchen facilities as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Well equipped house, all kitchen facilities as well as washing machine and drier. Lovely terrace for meals and a safe short stroll to the waterfront for meals if preferred.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    10
    The apartment was a really a spacious house with a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was a really a spacious house with a big kitchen, living room, three bedrooms and two bathrooms, all very nicely equipped and spotlessly clean. Fresh milk was provided as well as fruit and nuts, thank you! The apartment is in walking distance to the beach and to nice restaurants and pubs. And we don't agree that Mossel Bay is not worth staying!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    I competed in surf competition and the accommodation was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I competed in surf competition and the accommodation was perfect. I could work and enjoy the town and beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    9.0
    A huge appartement for that price was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wi-Fi

    A huge appartement for that price was incredible. Was even to big for us :) Really close to the see.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    Great place nice host lots of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great place nice host lots of space

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    All is Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All is Perfect! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    8.8
    The general ambience of the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of Wi Fi but no big issue for 1 night

    The general ambience of the place

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Lovely house great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's nothing not to like.

    Lovely house great location and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    Very clean and neat place within walking distance of shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean and neat place within walking distance of shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    9.6
    A spectacular house, all complete and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A spectacular house, all complete and confortable.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Cross Court traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: