Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Waterkant Cottages 4 stars

40 Napier Street, 8001 Cape Town, South Africa

#31 of 387 Holiday rentals in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 75 Loader Street
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the showers, but probably related to the water shortage in capetown

    Very clean, high comfort (especially the beds), nice rooftop terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Five-Bedroom Villa - 39 Dixon Street
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great property with a luxury feel, amazing Table Mountain views from the roof and the hot tub was a definite bonus (even if the water shortages meant we couldn't make the most of it).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 110 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stairs did not have a handrail and with a child of 3 years this was terrifying. The trellidor had to be locked all the time and the curtains closed because any one passing by could look into the apartment.Very basic DSTV package!

    Parking was available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 40 Napier Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The lounge furniture was old and uncomfortable. The TV bouquet was very limited. For the price one is paying, more was expected from the unit.

    The location was perfect. The staff were helpful and friendly. The unit was spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 75 Loader Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Four star facilities with 3-star service. Staff is very inflexible to meet any additional demands. For example, we were charged a late check-in fee for being 40 minutes late (late incoming flight, that we indicated the moment we landed). We got quotes from the Policy and the extra charge in response.

    Wonderful location in Greenpoint area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Villa - 90 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking you get the feeling there will be a pool on the roof which it's not or any pool at all.

    Nice area of Cape Town, close to city Centre and Waterfront. Very spacious and modern living.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 29 Jarvis Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower does not indicate hot and cold water, so by guessing and elimination, more water is wasted in getting some warm water than is actually used in showering

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 52 Loader Street
    • Stayed 14 nights

    After 4 nights we were subjected to unacceptable noise levels from equipment installed in an adjoining property, we were re-located to another property for 2 nights before transferring to property managed by another company.

    The property was well equipped and situated in a quiet area of the village. We enjoyed relaxing in the property and using it as a base to explore the local area. We felt safe at all times and part of the community.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 40 Napier Street
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO REAL ISSUES OTHER THAN THE POOL WHICH WAS NOT THE COTTAGE OWNERS FAULT (WATER RESTRICTIONS IN CAPE)

    FOUND THE COTTAGES VERY COMFORTABLE, WITH FACILITIES IE WASHING MACHINE ETC , SPOTLESS CLEANING STAFF EXCELLENT. OUTSIDE AREA NOT VERY GREAT AS POOL WAS CLOSED (DUE TO WATER SHORTAGES) BUT THE OUTSIDE AREA NOT REALLY CLEANED TO SIT OUT. WOULD DEFINATELY STAY THERE ON NEXT TRIP - VERY NEAR OLD TOWN (10 MIN WALK TO LONG ST) NOT TOO FAR FROM V&A - WE TOOK A TAXI - PARKING WAS FINE WE ALWAYS MANAGED TO FIND A SPOT.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 110 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches!!! Shower upstairs terrible. Noisy at times with loud music in neighbourhood.

    Comfortable beds. Airconditioning great. Nice views of mountain. Safe neighbourhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 52 Loader Street
    • Stayed 4 nights

    level of cleaning services and scarce (and consequently inconveniencing) street parking our refreshments and medication were, for some odd reason, disposed of or thrown away!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 4 Bayview Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place felt slightly tired i.t.o of sparkle. White towels were grey, bin lid in bathroom broken, outside area facing the ocean not well weeded, dusted & clean. So what could have been a great area to sit, was a bit ugly & unloved. Pse see this as positive criticism, as in the bigger picture we enjoyed our stay at Bayview. I would like to try another of your places next time though!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 40 Napier Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People mistook it for the reception, living area really old, uncomfortable seating. The pool was green, pool cleaner tried his best while I was there. Also black soot on beds from air conditioning being serviced but not cleaned correctly. It was made worse by the fact I'd booked the first day by mistake as I was not there till day after, so they had a full day and half to make it perfect. Staff excellent and done a great job to clean up.

    Convenient location near the CBD

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 110 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was excellent with great cafes and restaurants near by... exuded more cool and casual than the glossy and busy V&A waterfront. The house had two great terraces and was in easy walking distance of lots going on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 70 Loader Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like everything was perfect

    I loved the place everything was perfect it's most definitely my go to place every time I visit Cape Town .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 77 Loader Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After the reservation you receive a form that you have to fill with all details incl. credit card details etc. I was suspicious at first but it turned out to be all fine.

    This accommodation offers everything one needs when staying in Cape Town. The location is perfect for exploring anything between Bo Caap and Waterfront by foot. Quiet, we always found parking space in the same street, nice restaurants nearby. The house itself is carefully designed and equipped with everything that makes a stay comfortable. I would book it again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 110 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. I parked my hired car outside and wheel covers were stolen costing me almost the same amount as what we paid for our three days stay.

    Size ,facilities and value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 29 Jarvis Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent. The apartment was comfortable, clean and most of all beautiful. We were able to get around easily on foot. Grocery and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa - 90 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wheel caps to our rented vehicle were stolen from the off-street parking and that just dampened our mood. During office hours it is also hard to get parking as it seems people working in the city love to park in the area is the only area still offering free off-street parking.

    Central location of the property was bonus and it was a walking distance to restaurants and other amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Five-Bedroom Villa - 39 Dixon Street
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-if not always working super well

    High quality property. Rooms had their own bathrooms. Great for entertaining and party. Beautiful rooftop and interior rooms. Soundproof walls. Highly accommodating and helpful property managers with extreme professional capacity and style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa - 90 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I went above my budget booking this cottage because I thought it had a hot tub on the roof but it was a picture of another of the cottages so we were a little bit disappointed but it didn't take from our say. House was perfect

    Fabulous size property, I've already recommended it to people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 115 De Waterkant Piazza
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lighting in the living room would be an improvement.

    The tastefully decorated house had two large bedrooms with comfortable beds and adjoining bathrooms which we appreciated after a camping safari. It was an attractive neighbourhood, close to a supermarket and cafes and walking distance to. the waterfront,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 42 Napier Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bin hadn't been emptied (with a baby's nappie) and there was a full ashtray in the garden. But it didn't spoil our stay.

    Beautiful and characterful property within walking distance of down town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hardly any negative points, in one of the houses there was no hot water the first day, but this was fixed immediately after we notified the office. So good stay and good service.

    Very nice accomodation! Excellent facilities and especially good to stay with a group. Nice views, sufficient space and beautiful. Also nice that the surrounding area was quite safe. Reception at location was also good. Office nearby with good service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 110 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi wasn't working at all, but that was said to be a provider issue with local work tripping the signal. The office came to resolve it straight away - good service if ultimately they couldn't fix it.

    Great location and much more homely than a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 110 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI router kept dropping out every couple of minutes, but mainly that we were never told that there was a cost to be picked up from airport and only found out when we went to leave. Cost of pickup was more than getting taxi.

    Friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 29 Jarvis Street
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    A truly amazing place in an amazing city. I shall be returning to De Waterkant Cottages. The properties are stunning, immaculate, in prime location with lots on the doorstep and within walking distance to many things.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 42 Napier Street
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is beautiful and the location perfect. Friendly colourful neighbor hood. Great views and very private. You feel at home and there are both shopping and bars and restaurants close. Breakfast at The village cafe is a must.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa - 90 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, Wi-fi wasn't working until the last day of our stay

    comfortable beds, nice facilities, fridge was already stocked with drinks so able to settle in immediately.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Vos Lane
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking is a hassle as the booking with a credit card through Booking.com is not enough but you need to fill out all sorts of forms (signed and scanned) before the booking is confirmed. No windows in the bedroom.

    Located in a great neighborhood with a great atmosphere and small cafe's etc. stylishly decorated and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa - 2 Loader Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the scary art and frames of people around the house.

    I liked the decoration and design of the space , the roof top varanda and views of table mountain as well as the features and electronics

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Five-Bedroom Villa - 39 Dixon Street
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The size of the rooms was a lot less than what was pictured online. Some of the features of the rental were not accessible.

    Location was very good. The facility was less than expected in size and the metal stairs were a constant hazard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Vos Lane
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a flood so hole in bedroom ceiling, wet carpet, damp smell. Extract in bathroom filthy, has not been cleaned for months. Stain on curtains. Seats pads on chairs around table need replacing. This property should not have been let. Very dark.

    Not a lot. See below.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 7 Bayview Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the TV gave us issues. no rooibos tea the pans were peeling some pots had no lids would have loved a water jar

    magnificent views. stunning home. loved the finishes very central. easy to get around the city. lovely staff. very accomodating

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 7 Bayview Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only mistake was booking the taxi pick up that was expensive compared to other local companies. They also recommend Excite taxis that put the meter on and are reasonable. We used them extensively once we found them.

    Great apartment with all facilities and secure. Well positioned to get to any of the local highlights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 24 Loader Street
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, central to everything, walking distance to a range of bars and restaurants, amazing views and facilities available at the apartment especially having a small pool to cool down in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Vos Lane
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette was tiny and a little awkward to do anything in with someone else in the room, but that is a very minor thing.

    The location was awesome. Only a couple of minutes walk to a plethora of cafes, restaurants and well appointed shops. Bathroom was luxurious and always spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bedroom Villa - 39 Dixon Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't book if you're a light sleeper - Bo Kaap mosque across the road plays muslim prayers every morning at 4am

    Excellent location, excellent property, great views of table mountain

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa - 76 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 pillows both of the same thickness, so 1 flat 1 thick would have been better. Couldn't turn the heat for jacuzzi down manually, had to call office and we didn't want to bother them at 8pm so couldn't use jacuzzi. Shower pressure in one roo was non existent so couple had to use another shower

    The location was fabulous. The decor was gorgeous. The views fron roof exceptional

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa - 2 Loader Street
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor problem with linen changing but rectified very promptly

    Great location amazing townhouse interior was stunning wonderful roof top pool and terrace clearly designed by someone with excellent taste

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 52 Loader Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Apartment was decked out to the highest of standards. The Staff was lovely and the location was central to everything. Its a definite must for all

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 7 Bayview Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All this luxury comes with a huge price tag though. We stayed here with just the two of us and it was a special moment of our lives. But it would have been financially better to have this place with four to six people. One disappointment we had was that the house comes with full kitchen facilities but the owners provide nothing except for sugar in it. So everything from cooking oil, tablets for washing machine and dishwasher has to be purchased separately. This would not be a problem if one wishes to stay for a prolonged period, but it is inconvenient and costly for a short stay. The house did not even have salt, which is a basic necessity. When we enquired about it upon check out the manager told us literally: "if we were to provide salt, then where would we stop?". We find this answer truly dissatisfying given the price of staying every night. A single salt shaker costs one euro or so and it is no excuse for not having it. Guests will probably not purchase it when they are only staying a single night for instance. We hope that these basic necessities will be provided going forward.

    This house is a perfect place to visit Cape town. It's location is perfect and it has all the facilities one needs to have an enjoyable stay. We would certainly recommend it to our friends and families.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 75 Loader Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king sized bed was very firm. I found it hard to sleep but got used to it after a couple of nights. The tv box (satellite) being in the cabinet was a bit annoying as you couldn't change channels easily with the remote from the arm chair.

    Location was fantastic. We were able to walk to V&A and the centre of town. The property was well equipped and the layout was perfect.We really enjoyed afternoon drinks on the roof terrace too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 55 Loader Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in times, very inflexible around getting to actual venue. Unfair Charges for any variation in arriving- not tourist like at all.

    Everything about the house, fantastic location and excrementl excellent integrator interior!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Five-Bedroom Villa - 39 Dixon Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only complaints would be that the geyser is a bit small for 5 rooms as there was never enough warm water for all eight of us to shower at once. Also, finding parking is VERY difficult in the narrow roads. (Especially for us with a H1 combi)

    Eight best friends, a baby and Cape Town. FABULOUS. Loved staying in 39 Dixon De Waterkant Cottages as it is in the hub of Cape Town and close to EVERYTHING. It's a great base to work from when exploring Cape Town. The vibe of the area is very European and we also felt very safe. Close to long street and the Pan African market which is a must see. As there are 5 rooms each with their own bathroom we easily shared between the eight of us without getting in each others' way. The rooftop with the sun loungers and Jacuzzi is just unbelievable and has the most gorgeous views of the Waterfront and Cape Town. The house is decorated in a eclectic, sophisticated, very arty yet relaxed manner and we enjoyed having wine and chatting around the dining room table. Cafe's and shops are walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 52 Loader Street
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would be nice to have an option to put the alarm on at night while sleeping. The house alarm could be set when leaving, but would have felt nice to set it while in the property too.

    The property was incredible, great location, very comfortable and clean, new appliances, all details worked out (labeled lights, keys, safety storage box, wifi). So close to shops, restaurants, and most attractions a short uber ride away).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 110 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking process was tedious, receiving lengthy emails and having to fill in forms, quite different to booking an average hotel. Worth the effort in the end though, would do it again.

    A whole house for ourselves! Awesome value for money! Walking distance to shopping centre and city centre. We had 110 Waterkant Str, which has a rooftop terrace and a beautiful balcony. Would definitely book again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 52 Loader Street
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was fantastic, felt like a very safe area and in easy walking distance to CBD and the Waterfront! It was fun to have a large apartment/house in a cool part of Cape Town!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 2 Bayview Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning was not up to scratch and the carpets could do with a wash.

    The location was incredibly central. I felt like I was staying at a 5 star hotel with regards to the master bedroom layout and the extra facilities such as the 8 seater jacuzzi with Table Mountain views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 110 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The central location makes it a little noisy at night.

    Central location was helpful to get around the city using Uber. Safe place in the day but was recommended not to walk around after dark. Booking team were responsive before and during the stay. Overall happy with this accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Five-Bedroom Villa - 39 Dixon Street
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i would have loved a parking space and more televisions in one or two of the rooms.

    very comfortable and spacious great roof top and nice beds beautiful house. great for groups of friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 24 Loader Street
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house lacks sound insulation, so if you're a big family it might get annoying sometimes.

    Well-located property with great layout and decor! We absolutely loved our 3-bedroom house; it's spacious, bright and super charming. Not much interaction with the staff but they're attentive should you need them, they organized an airport pick up for us and the guy (Yusuf) is really nice. Cleaning service is excellent too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 52 Loader Street
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Traffic/Parking in the area is a problem as the streets are quaint and great to walk in but to have a car or visitors with a car is problematic.

    Everything, the apartment is great, tastefully furnished and very comfortable. Attention to detail. The office and cleaning staff were fantastic. Great atmosphere in the streets when you walk. Lovely restaurants close by and Waterfront within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 115 De Waterkant Piazza
    • Stayed 4 nights

    But beware The staff that clean the apartments are not honest people. They scratch through your personal stuff and steal. My bag was taken out of the closest - where I pushed it in as far to the back as possible, and still it was taken out of the closet and scratched through. I had foreign currency, which was very well hidden in the bottom of my bag under books - and this was found and taken. It was not a case of me leaving it lying around... They were looking for anything to steal. When I told the office staff, they were very helpful and said that they do not take this very lightly. Only two of their staff members had access to the apartment on this day, so it cannot be that difficult to take care of. Sadly, Two and a half weeks later, nothing has been done and my last email was not even answered. Very disappointing. So beware the thief is still in their employment.

    The office staff were really very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation and location is good and everything you need is in the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 40 Napier Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feel like home when you are in de waterkant. Whole apartment is equipped with every single facility which we require for a home. Thumbs up for future.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 70 Loader Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave was the only negative.

    This is the third cottage we have been in and this one was just as wonderful as the others. (70 Loader)Three large sized bedrooms with three bathrooms and all the extras you would find in your own home. The jacuzzi was a relaxing place at the end of the day. Not far from V & A and a great Spa supermarket just down the street as well as beautiful shops, gym, restaurants in the Cape Quarter( a large multi story shopping complex)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 29 Jarvis Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is in a great location in central Cape Town. It is spacious and well-equipped. The staff were very helpful, even helping me deal with a problem with a hotel that I was going to in Durban. I would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 7 Bayview Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some Trouble to figure out How the Alarm worked - we were not used to it. After we find out How it worked everything was Fine.

    Everything was Great- we stayed in 7 Terrace bayview and had a fantastic Time. Nice rooms, Safe Parking, Short distances to the Restaurant Area. Housekeeping came Almost everyday for cleaning the whole appartment.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 4 Bayview Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute comfort & close to all amenities & fabulous restaurants and Mai Thai wellness Spa!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 24 Loader Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Braai not working properly. WiFi wasn’t the best

    Location, facilities, rooftop, view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 115 De Waterkant Piazza
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking around the streets requires some planning however the area is very safe and very close to good coffee and amenities

    Great Loacation,quiet,safe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 29 Jarvis Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from gay club across the road throughout the night

    The apartment is very spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 52 Loader Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Easy to get into Cape Town. Peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa - 76 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great Location, very stylish townhouse.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa – 139 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 6 nights

    great place in the middle of the town. very helpfull staff, always friendly and available. everything you could ask for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 52 Loader Street
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and safe area with several small restaurants. Very nice to stay in this smart house with a terass instead of a hotel room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 110 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    provide more blankets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 7 Bayview Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No DSTV Couldn't watch sport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 110 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open street parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 2 Bayview Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 4 Bayview Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough teabags. No washers

    Rooftop deck is magical

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bedroom Villa - 39 Dixon Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a hassle.

    Beautiful house, amazing views of Table Mountain from terrace and main bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 115 De Waterkant Piazza
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is very good, no internet limit, daily room cleaning, large rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - 110 Waterkant Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to control temperature in main bedroom

    Fridge was prestocked with key items (like wine)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa - 52 Loader Street
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Steep stairs

    Shower and bathroom good. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: