Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Zeekoe Guest Farm 4 stars

Seekoegat Farm just off the R328, towards Mossel Bay, 6620 Oudtshoorn, South Africa

#6 of 20 Holiday rentals in Oudtshoorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to stay in the cabins and we had booked rooms on the property. My mistake to not read properly that the cabins are not on the property but since we were with a group and we did not want to let them stay alone we stayed also in the cabins. They were very filthy and very very cold

    To leave

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great hosts and property, immaculate rooms, use of great comfortable sitting area. Parking was a breeze and secure. Host was full of information on the local area and dining recommendations . All in all if you are in the area look no further.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed only one night :(

    The place is stunning! Beautiful, classic and comfortable! The staff could not be more kind. The accommodation also provides a nice restaurant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being detached from the “main facility”, the lake cabins are well taken care of as far as furniture and equipment are concerned. General appearance is neat and clean, and serviced daily. Every day at least one staff member made personal enquiries at the cabin about the quality of our accommodation and were more than willing to assist with any requirement. We really appreciated their sincerity and warm hospitality!!! The breakfast spreads were remarkable, and each day there was something different and more delicious than the day before.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was good but vegetable selection could have been better with the main meal. Alcohol on the pricey side. Breakfast buffet was average.

    Nice layout. Lovely room & comfy bed. Good activities on offer. We partook in the meerkat adventure, which was really fun & to be recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, great location, good food. They provide excellent day trips and activities (including meerkat tours) as well as spa treatments. We should have stayed longer! Rooms are spacious, clean, tidy. Staff is helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a wooden cabin, a short drive from the main house. We absolutely loved it - it was back to the basics in the cabin, but we had an absolute 'Out Of Africa' feeling when we sat on the porch at night and in the morning. We would stay there anytime again. The restaurant at the Guest Farm is superb and we enjoyed a wonderful dinner and breakfast there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member a bit grumpy, did not explain properly how to leave the property which led to a flat tire and being late for the Meerkat tour.

    Great room, nice garden with small pool. Most of the members fantastic, helpful and friendly. Meerkat tour is a must, JD is a brilliant guide!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast

    Biggest letdown buffet breakfast.....worst we experienced in our 2 week SA trip. As a result we did not eat evening meal there.....they have a small kitchen but do need to address this.. Buffet no no

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was beautifully decorated with high ceiling and wooden beams, the bed was comfortable, ensuite was spacious and views from balcony were peaceful. The location is a drive from the town, but we were happy to stay on the property during our stay. We went stargazing with a wonderful man, organised by the hotel. They have an outdoor campfire which they light in the evenings for their guests to sit around. The food was nice and staff were all very friendly. Sadly, we missed the meerkat tour, which was also available. We would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An absolute highlight. Surrounded by the beautiful nature of Oudtshoorn, with a lovely huge garden and pool to relax and enjoy the quietness. The rooms are very charming and perfectly equipped. The staff really is lovely and helpful and provides an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food quality was poor at both dinner and breakfast - it didn't live up to the accommodation

    We were delighted with the quality of the room and the pool and facilities but disappointed with the food and beverage and front of house staff. One of us got ill overnight from either the food or the beer served. It meant that we were unable to do the one thing we had wanted to do which was the Meerkat viewing early the next morning - very disappointing. We were offered a small reduction in the cost of our stay, which wasn't enough as we didn't get to do what we wanted to and we're just recovering!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had originally booked a cabin, which is situated a good drive away from the main building, which we unfortunately wasnt aware of. The staff was very understanding and helpful and booked us in to a room on the main property instead. The room we got instead was extremely nice, modern, very clean and spacious. We chose de Zeekoe for the pool area, which was much nicer than expected, as it’s a very big space, so we didn’t feel it was crowded even though the hotel was fully booked. We chose to order dinner at the restaurant, which was very nicely made. The breakfast buffet was also nice, with homemade bread and muffins given the extra touch. I would highly recommend booking this place for its main rooms, pool area, food and service. Nothing bad to say, except just be aware of the location of the cabins, which we weren’t. Fortunate they had room for us at the main building, but it would have been a very different experience for us, if we had stayed in the cabin (totally different style compared to the main building. Not totally sure that the pictures on booking.com gives the right image. At least the cabins wasn’t our taste, but the right choice for others).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was the closest room near the gate of the farm. It made some noise when opening/closing.

    We had a very nice room. Nice views from the restaurant and the garden/pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 5. TV is in a ridiculous place high up on the side wall so you have to view through the mosquito net at an angle - got a sore neck ! also screen was very fuzzy My husband caught his leg on the corner of the safety jackets stand on the veranda - ripped his leg. Staff didnt offer any bandage or any help ...... could have sued them! The sharp corner of the stand didnt have a plastic safety cover, we turned it around and moved it inwards to prevent it happening to someone else ! this needs attention

    Attention on arrival was very good ! given wet towels and cool drink ! made us feel welcome. We enjoyed our stay although only on night and would stay there again. The Meerkat morning adventure which we came for was worthwhile

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A grasshopper made its way into our room, but due the bed and breakfast being a farm. We couldn't expect all things to be kept out

    The mosquito net around the bed, offered to carry our bags to the room and the food was top notch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very poor experience with incorrect booking. The pre-booked evening meal was also not correct, with no alternative offered. i will NEVER recommend this place to anyone. The owner got involved once we complained, and her reaction confirmed why her reception staff was so poor.

    The room was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived just after 8pm and food options were extremely limited.

    Staff fantastically friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Lovely room, lovely pool, both with amazing views. Food in the restaurant was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this through Booking.com. The main resort is located within a secure fenced area surrounded by farms about 10 minutes from town. These chalets are located 3 minutes from that area beside a dam with zero security. We travelled with our 16yr old child. The website identifies that the chalets each have one bed so we had to book two. On arrival one chalet slept 3 and the other 4! All listed facilities are back at the main area. Booking; for some reason your website wants to rotate some photos

    We were accommodated in beautiful timber chalets on the edge of a dam; romantic and quiet! The facilities at the main lodge were splendid, and breakfast was supplied. They provided a seamless transition between the accomodation and the Meerkat tour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We initially booked one of the wood cabins which was a mistake. They are a five minute drive away from the main building. We arrived on a rainy day and found the cabin cold, dark, isolated and just plain unpleasant. Luckily we were able to move to a different room :) as for the meerkat experience...ehhh...cute but overpriced!

    The rooms in the main guest house were lovely, complete with fireplace, bath, candles and a comfy bed. Staff were friendly and there are plenty of activities to do on a nice day. Yummy breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, except for the people with difficulties to sleep where the birds stay awake throughout the night...

    Everything from the great atmosphere in the cabin with the view on the lake and the birds, to warmth of the fire place and the restaurant's fine dishes. The cabin in itself was beautiful inside out with the fire [;ace adding a very special touch. Perfect for couples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were at the cabin. it was very nice & clean but 4 km. from the reception & the other rooms. Also it was very cold so the aircondition didn't succeeded in warming the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little snafu with no hot water but was quickly fixed when reported.

    This is a unique working farm property. Not near town so need a car. Excellent, friendly front desk that helps do everything you may need including booking tours. Meerkat tour was fantastic!! Helpful staff. Very good restaurant - great food & ambiance. Beautiful rooms with lots of little comforts such as brandy, heated beds, fireplaces in some rooms. Loved staying here - overall great experience!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower dispenser was broken, we asked at reception to fix it but as we got back to the room, we could see they had tried to fix it, but is was still not working properly. Also, the shower drain was not working. Other than that, everything was perfect!

    We loved Zeekoe! The room is fantastic and the view was amazing. Wifi was great as well as the breakfast, simply delicious. The excursion to go find the Meerkat was spectacular. The bathtub, simply a dream!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We rented a cabin with a front verandah overlooking the lake. The bonus was that it had full cooking facilities so we were able to buy provisions in town and prepare a meal which we ate on the deck watching the sunset. The bed was very comfy and the cabin was large and well appointed, plenty of room to move around. It was equiped with AC and ceiling fans, so we were able to get a good nights sleep even though it was very warm. The complimentary port was a nice touch and we did enjoy it, thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the cottage will th the view of the dam. Bird life and sounds were fantastic and were enjoyed watching and hearing the fish eagles. The staff were well versed and courteous. What an absolute treasure close to town and things to do but so far in the Bush and nature. A brilliant concept and combination. Ten out of ten for De Zeekoe

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The river is not as visible as seen on the pictures online. Not the greatest value for money.

    Very good and professional service from all staff members. Excellent buffet breakfast in the mornings. Luxurious rooms which are serviced very well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't understand why de Zeekoe does not employ a chef. Frozen home cooked lasagna that was still frozen in the middle left a lot to be desired.

    We stayed in a cabin near the lake. It wasn't what we expected but we loved the layout and rustic style of the cabin. It was great to have a different accommodation experience in SA. We wished it was cooler weather so we could enjoy the log fire. We enjoyed sunset drinks at the bar and the outdoor fire pit on the main property. De Zeeoke is close to the Meerkat experience and Ostrich farms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not strong enough in the room. A bit costy on the room rate.

    Big room, big restroom, beautiful view from balcony, watching the sun going down beneath the vast African continent. 2 bottles of welcome wine and a greeting card to celebrate our honeymoon, impressed us a lot!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went on the meerkat tour which was nice. But the tour guide did not send us the photographes fotos as promised.

    The pool in the (remote) stone cottage was fantastic. Our daughter loved the TV programme. And me and my wife were pampered with complimentary delicious snacks and tasty wine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was perfect

    fabulous view from the room of the mountains, wonderful stars!! So relaxing. great restaurant ,beautifully located for the best views. Can do so many activities like cycling , meerkat visit, night sky star gazing, ostrich riding! Really!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really picky but would have been good to have stronger wifi signal.

    Nice vibe about the place - it felt like the staff enjoyed working there. Food was excellent. Great setting, with the lawns and sun beds. Family run feel rather than an anonymous business.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The farm is gorgeous, with lots of outdoor spaces in the gardens and with each room to sit as well as the pool. There is a fire pit by the restaurant. We ate there and it was great food. The ostrich steak was incredible. We also went to see the meerkats in the morning with we highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived a day that a total energy black out in the city occurred until night (1 am). No light and no energy nowhere. Of course this was not Hotel's fault, but we expected to receive more assistance for the discomfort we experienced (which was not our fault either...). Not even a complimentary bottle of water or wine, or other service to show to be sympathetic. At this level of price for room, staff should be prepared to assist guests in these unfortunate cases. Nice place but staff and services not up to it.

    The place itself is very nice, nothing to say. Nice location and room. Shame we could not experience anything of this beauty

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with all the amenities including hair dryer, shower, tub, and luxurious robes.Personally greeted with my name on a board outside the front door. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have towels in our room, however I think we had moved in before they had finished servicing the rooms. This was fixed without to many problems.

    Big breakfast variety, and lovely views

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in one of the log cabins by the lake which are excellent if you want some space to do your own thing. The hotel is a couple of minutes drive away but this is no big deal. There is a beautiful pool area and lovely gardens at the hotel and of course it is perfectly situated for bird watching and the Meerkat tour. A good place to base yourself at for a night or 2.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stayed in the wooden bungalow at the lake, very nice and lots of comfort. Dinner in restaurent very good and tastefull. Friendly crew. Location is okay and very calm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was not to the same standard as everything else. Breakfast was great but dinner was disappointing

    The staff were wonderful, very helpful and joyful. We loved the rural setting. The sunrise trip to see the meerkats is the opportunity for a lifetime

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcooked fish but excellent chicken pie.

    Meerkat tour very enjoyable and informative. Excellent spacious room with balcony. Complimentary port a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scenic guest house, only short drive from Oudtshoorn, and Highgate ostrich farm. We decided to stay here as wanted to do the Meerkats experience in the morning. Good food in the restaurant and lovely garden and pool. Various activities on offer like kayaking, bike hire, star gazing, bird watching etc. Helpful reception staff, but kitchen and waiting staff are trainees and while trying their best, you will need to bring lots of patience to receive your right orders and meals in a timely manner. The food itself is tasty and large breakfast buffet available. Appreciated the complimentary sherry in the room and heating blanket during winter.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except meerkat tour full, another thing is good

    This hotel was gives good memories for us, the room was nice with big bed and wonderful scenery Unfortunately meerkat tour was full, so shame..it will be more wonderful if meerkat tour is a package with the room for complete experience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property to watch a gorgeous sunset, the fire was lit for us in our room before bed, & staff were absolutely amazing. We came to do their meerkat tour & loved every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This guest house was excellent, the staff were amazing and the rooms were beautifully presented. We had a very tasty meal at the restaurant and the breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to find it. The room was really cold..but it's a common problem in South Africa.. there's no heating. It is a bit too expensive. They were building works next to us.

    The location is very beautiful, in a remote area. The room was romantic, with a nice deck facing the mountains. We had dinner there and it was delicious. Staff were really friendly. We organised with them the meerkaat experience and it was worth and discounted. they gave us also a discount voucher for ostrich show farm that is like 5min away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, lovely relaxed feel and staff very professional and courteous. Decor lovely, great pool and outdoor area and two friendly hotel cats! When they do the turndown service they even switch on electric blankets for you so you climb into a warm bed! If you go here you must do the meerkat tour- it was amazing! You sit and wait next to their burrow until they pop out in the morning. What an experience!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guest house was just lovely. Breakfast was delicious and the staff are kind. We loved our stay! IF you can, stay in the old master bedroom of the farm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful room with fireplace. Delicious breakfast and also dinner at the restaurant. The staff were extremely helpful in giving us information about the town and making reservations. Such an interesting place to stay with the meerkat viewing excursion and location near ostrich farms. Pinky and Zoey, the resident cats, added to my pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor.I would prefer a more classical and less african themed decor.simple more clean cut look would go beautifully with old house and lovely views

    Staff particularly friendly and helpful.Room was very spacious with beautiful yellowood ceilings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fabulous place we had a cabin overlooking the lake. Lots to see and do in the area and a really lovely place to stay.The meerkats were an added bonus and lovely little creatures but real rascals.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't available in the room but is available in the lobby.

    Room was gorgeous. Had a nice little fireplace in it which they lit up for us while we were having dinner. Staff super friendly. Great breakfast spread complete with homemade bread and pastries. The meerkat tour is a must.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    they should indicate that the cottages are approx. 2 km away from the reception and restaurant. There are no braai facilities

    the cottages by the dam are rustic but ideal for families with older kids. Bring your outdoor gear i.e. bikes. The stay warm bring extra clothes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We gave our washing in for washing and only received half of it back. When we pointed this out to them, they said that they were sorry but they forgot the other clothes!!! The toilet paper was like newspaper and the water was brown, because it was farm water. The staff tried to be all posh but weren't at all.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful experience where the establishment truly went the extra mile to provide all guest comforts.....Will definitely be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was pretty much on the ceiling, making it impossible to use. The bathplug was leaking, wasting alot of water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was stunning from our stone cottage. The welcome drinks and food were unexpected and much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super breakfast and rooms, nice ambiente, would come again, great peole and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to relax, enjoy nature and great food!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sockets in walls loose

    In house dining was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cosines of the wooden cottage and the lovely view from the veranda!! Diner at the restaurant, absolute recommendation!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect getaway by the lake

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the wrong room which was smaller than I had paid for and not the standard I had paid for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms with beautiful view, dinner and breakfast was amazing especially the vegetable buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing all okay

    the game-drive to the meerkats

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Accommodated me with a meal. I arrived late. Very kind

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed my stay at this bob. The staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not perfect in terms of maintainance. Needs to improve.

    Great onsite restaurant. Perfect bread and superb breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean and very well managed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm blanket

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need training

    Great ostrich steak at the restaurant. Nice to have an open fire to enjoy in the evening with the other guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly staff, cabin was beautiful and very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very interesting country side place with the lot of activities around. Comfortable and unique.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful surrounding, tranquil

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse De Zeekoe Guest Farm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: