Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dolphin Inn Guesthouse - Blouberg 3 stars

7 Foam Road, 7441 Bloubergstrand, South Africa

#17 of 27 B&Bs and Inns in Bloubergstrand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately missed full breakfasts due to work, but did manage to have a bite. Staff wanted to accommodate me, but felt not fair to have someone in at 05h30 to prepare breakfast. Thank you to all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the same breakfast menu everyday. They could consider a variety on their menu for guests staying there more than a night, etc.

    We liked our privacy and the ocean view, as well as the security in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dolphin Guesthouse is located in a safe area, just a few meters away from the beach with is fantastic Table View. The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. Great breakfast. We stayed with a family, family room is very recommendable. Restaurants are near by. We stayed here for the second time and would love to come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    old rooms and especially bathrooms; a crisscross of doors and corridors; although our room had 2 x 2 beds, they put our doughter in a separate room (thus double payment).

    helpful but chatterbox owner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a Jug of water and a glass in the room would be nice. It was a bit late when I got there and i didn't bother to go downstairs to get it. maybe put in a bar fridge with some bottled water which one can pay for what you use.

    The breakfast was excellent, very friendly staff, beautiful location. I would book the upstairs room everytime I go there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and comfortable. Excellent WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's very homely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. A good basic B&B.

    Very pleasant family atmosphere. Good location in respect of facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were really lovely, found the restaurant /kitchen staff a bit grumpy, sorry to say,

    Owners were really lovely and welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to relax and stay and walk to beach and other shops all walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room???

    Breakfast was a bit exspensive compared to all the restaurants in the area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit for breakfast. Hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed & pillows needs an upgrade.

    Friendly reception and ease of tansacting. All representatives of the guesthouse friendly & competent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small Light buttons not logical

    Great staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Guesthouse is so close to the beach! Loved it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except location

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They went the extra miles for mu late check-out. Thanks!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More shampoo/soap in the bathroom

    Location, comfort and friendliness of staff - would certainly recommend - hospitality out of this world...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing excellent value

    Great little guest house fantastic host would stay again if in blouberg

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like cat urine

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time wait for breakfast was very disappointing

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't find any negatives. If you want to be picky then the tv in the bedroom could be bigger but it didn't bother us because when we wanted to watch tv we did so in the lounge and they had the full dstv.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and efficient. Owner couldn't have been better. swimming pool was a bonus after the travelling.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really. outside of city center BUT transport easy & not far or expensive (Uber)

    owners & staff absolutely amazingly friendly and helpful. Location perfect-near beach, plenty of restaurants,

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Extremely friendly staff, from arrival to departure. Clean and neat. "Honesty Bar" Great value for money, considering the location and comfort. TV in room 6 could be bigger, but otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Because we had a family booking, I would suggest a sliding perspex or glass panel for the shower in the bath. The curtain does little to prevent water from wetting the floor.

    I'm a single mom and having my young family with me for a holiday required a friendly environment with friendly staff which we received at the Dolphin Inn. The pool kept us busy for hours.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean Perfect Location Value for money Polite staff

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was Perfect! Nice !!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps time to change the room door lock?

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Group

    Little cold suggest electric blankets

    The warmth of stafg

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the dreadful Cape Town winter weather!!!

    Staff always ready to go the extra mile in spite of load shedding and terrible weather.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Owners and staff very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet Very nice hosts All great

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly guesthouse,i'll be back for sure.It was a pleasure to stay at dolphins inn.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: