Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. Eastern Cape B&B and inn reviews
  4. Jeffreys Bay B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Dolphin View Guesthouse

Reviews of Dolphin View Guesthouse 3 stars

30 Dogwood, Wavecrest, 6331 Jeffreys Bay, South Africa

#13 of 34 B&Bs and Inns in Jeffreys Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loadshedding though it's out of their control

    Friendliness, peaceful, no limits,flexibility, everything my wife and I desired. Advice all my friends to choose it.

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2022

    9.0
    Lovely Host.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    We booked this room for our driver who brought a group to Jeffrey's Bay, he was more than happy with his accommodation, said the room was very comfortable, staff friendly and breakfast was excellent! This was a last minute booking and the host was wonderful and accommodating. Will definitely keep this place in mind for future business trips. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2022

    9.0
    Really good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me and my needs everything was really good. Bigger and seeview rooms were available.

    Quiet, lovely area for a walker. Taxi available on site if no transport . Communal kitchen and Anita a really friendly and helpful host. No seaview, but what I wanted. View over Noorsekloof nature area.

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Braai area must hv plates and braai asancials at hand or in braai area cabinet otherwise no complaints I will go back any time love the place

    Pvt clean and the indoor pool

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you for the nice service and the view was beautiful i am definitely coming back :) i really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host and owner was very accommodating, friendly and went the extra mile.

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the house because it was quirky.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2022

    8.0
    Unique stay in J Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great selection of continental breakfast. Coffee was very weak.

    Very friendly staff, nice big room. Well maintained property. Jeffrey's Bay definitely worth visiting.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff with wonderful service

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2022

    9.0
    Tranquil, rejuvenating and a great location to let me get some rest and some work done too!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    This was a great location for a getaway - tranquil, beautiful views inside & out, good location, well equipped rooms and a friendly host.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff are friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owner and staff. good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2022

    10
    A warm and welcome stay with a cool indoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first morning we were awoken by roosters occupying the property really early, but mostly due to it being a noise we weren't accustomed to. We got used to it and it didn't bother us at all the following morning, so just a disclaimer to those not expecting it. But this really wasn't a deal breaker, and it, in hindsight, added an additional endearing charm to the place.

    Very nice place with a kind hearted owner who cooks delicious breakfasts and is a wonderful conversationalist. We had coffee, tea and even a jar of cookies ready for our consumption. There was also both an outdoor and beautiful indoor pool free for use at our leisure. Also conveniently owns JBay cabs, making traveling to and from very easy. There also wasn't a curfew so we could come qnd go as and when we pleased, naturally needing to take care not to be disrespectful to other guests. Would DEFINITELY make use of the guest house again.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice room with a cool door! The bed was comfortable and the bathroom and kitchen were clean. In the bathroom we had a shower and bathtube. It was nice to stay there for one night.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is Amazing. Very safe area. Place is clean and comfortable. The staff is so friendly. I felt very welcome. Definitely highly recommend this guest house. They have a generator running when it is loadshedding. Amazing!

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extractor fan in the bathroom when you shower it causes steam which affects the whole room - when it is cold you cannot leave all doors and windows open.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2022

    9.0
    The house of tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cnt say coz it ws excellent service from my arrival tl our departure

    Good hostess..friendly staff and suburb breakfast..Flexible with any arrangements you require

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2022

    8.0
    Very nice and the owner was very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tasty. Latge variety to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2022

    9.0
    wonderful and relaxing to or a good rest to continue on my journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Convenient, clean & Comfortable

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable

    Customer care

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2022

    8.0
    Easter weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was wrong

    Room was comfortable, and very clean. Tge check in was fantastic. I felt at home

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2022

    10
    looked lovely, very clean and smart, the pool is huge and the rooms are very modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not good to share a room with your cousin as the bathroom is very revealing, but other than that, it’s lovely.

    looked lovely, very clean and smart, the pool is huge and the rooms are very modern

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2022

    8.0
    I enjoyed my stay and will most def return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the sound of the birds...the view and the peacefulness

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No DSTV.

    The accommodation was comfortable and clean and the host was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: