Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. Eastern Cape B&B and inn reviews
  4. Jeffreys Bay B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Dolphin View Guesthouse

Reviews of Dolphin View Guesthouse 3 stars

30 Dogwood, Wavecrest, 6331 Jeffreys Bay, South Africa

#9 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Jeffreys Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 53

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    10
    Fantastic stay. Thank you so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Thank you

    Excellent and beautiful guest house. Wonderful owner. I will recommend this stunning and beautiful guest house to everbody. Nothing too much to ask and soooo helpfull and friendly. Food very good. Thanks for a very special stay. Will be back again. Sean, Bianca, Tersia and Talayna!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    9.6
    Always a pleasure to stay at Dolphine View with the friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner in the elite room. TV is smaller than a 40"

    Always a pleasure to stay at Dolphine View with the friendly personal and making yourself home with the facilities available.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    brilliant - will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the property was amazing from the rooms to the indoor pool. the pictures don't convey the size of the property in general and the standard which the owners have provided. couldn't have asked for any better

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfection!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dolphin View is the most beautiful place, that feels like home away from home. Situated in a fantastic location. Convenient & safe parking. Anita is a caring and super friendly host. I'll book again soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Like the area where the property is bcos of quiet &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I was not given the room that I booked. There is a reason that rooms are identified as standard / deluxe etc with different prices. I asked the owner about the room and she said is a standard room. My next question was why did she give us a standard not what we booked for she said they are the same. Because I didn't want to argue I made a decision I will never use the place or recommend it to anyone. That also affects the booking.com website as this is my second disappointment on the outcome of services requested from the website.

    Like the area where the property is bcos of quiet & safety as we parked our cars in front of the property without guards or locked garages

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were under the impression that the indoor swimming pool was heated. We were ready for a nice warm swim after a very long day but it was ice cold. I will book here again tho that was the only negative point on our stay

    Room was great breakfast was great and overall experience was great. Very friendly hostess

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location and a friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities need to be improved radically.

    The Dolphin is an unusual place with the rooms and dining area situated around an indoor pool. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and the breakfast good. This is the second time we have stayed there which is a recommendation in itself

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Good overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that the outside pool I could not use as it was too difficult to get into and getting out would have been impossible. No steps at all. However the indoor pool was superb.

    Crystal was lovely and nothing too much trouble. Great breakfast and the indoor pool just lovely. Lovely views from room which was very comfy.i

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    Great if you're on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout strange, no separation from toilet/shower to room, shower floor pooled dirty water that I had to step into to exit, rooms so hot but couldn't open window due to mosquitos. Wifi spotty and slow.

    Good location, value and breakfast. Nice peoples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    It is a great place to feel like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guesthouse is very comfortable and very charming. Located in a calm neighbourhood a few minutes away from the beach and the main attractions by car. We had a big veranda with ocean view. The host was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very comfy, the owner received us greatly, gave us upgrade and made us feel home! So effortless! We loved staying here! It's also very close to restaurants and shops if you have a car (about 5 min). And it has a pleasant internal social area with a pool, perfect to relax having wine and snacks (there's a kitchen at guests disposal) even if it's cold and windy outside

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff - guesthouse owner Anita and her colleague preparing breakfast Good breakfast View from the room - pictures on the Booking website reflects the reality Original indoor pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    I will use Dolphin View Guest House all the i travel to Jeffreys Bay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not have the opportunity to use the wi-fi i had a book to read.

    The place itself is very neat, the bedroom well lit and the bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Internet

    The friendly welcome from Christel - even with the electricity outage she manage to meet our expectations. We feel free to use the kitchen and facilities as if it's our own home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Dolphin View Guesthouse, a home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, I liked the way they were warm and welcoming. We felt at home, the breakfast was good and it was really beautiful. I liked how we were allowed to use the facilities provided at any time, we were not really restricted. Thank you so much Anita

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    My stay was a definition of a weekend away and taking a much needed break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anita the owner was very welcoming and made our stay very comfortable. I really enjoyed the breakfast and the omelette was the best 😍😍😍. The bed and room was very neat and the view of the ocean when you wake up was the best. I also enjoyed the indoor pool and having late night swims. I'd definitely come back😃

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Cool rooms and indoor swim pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the bathroom and the room itself are in the same space (no door)

    Cool rooms and indoor swim pool. Great view from the room and it was really clean and comfy. Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing weekend spent at Dolphin View lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinking water wasn't very nice even though it went through a filter.

    The breakfasts were well prepared and there was a good variety to choose from. Bed was very comfy and the bathroom nice and spacious with a nice size shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    10
    Very friendly and helpful host and an overwhelming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful host and an overwhelming accommodation in a nice and calm area. Must see!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    10
    Was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving while i still enjoying ma stay.

    Everything was excellent, i mean hospitality was awsome the lady shz so friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    8.8
    Balcony and view were lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the space for breakfast was a bit small

    Balcony and view were lovely

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.2
    Our host Anita was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little short and small.

    Our host Anita was wonderful. The hobbit door of the whale room is just amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    It awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooker provided for the room.

    I liked the view of the ocean from the bacon.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    8.8
    Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view. Delicious breakfast. Nice Lady.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    very nice staff and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice staff and excellent service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyable, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like the idea of open plan bathroomsenjoyable

    It was a good experience all together

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    God B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs attention eg. Fresh fruit.

    This is our third visit which says a lot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    beautiful inside pool, the room is just spendide and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful inside pool, the room is just spendide and really good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    I enjoued my stay and reccomend it to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed average

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Guesthouse all to ourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good view of the ocean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff!! Anita on hand to answer any questions. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indoor pool, but that is a minor grumble.

    Spaciousness, the deck and the view, and the wonderfully warm hospitality and assistance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    The welcome and service were excellent along with the care...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome and service were excellent along with the care and energy they showed to make my one night stay complete

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    The host was extremely hospitable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was extremely hospitable and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Lovely large room. Clean and comfortable. Good facilities. Good hostess. Nice breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    I rested a lot it's a quiet place,it's very cool.nit far from beach and shops
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect e

    I enjoyed the stay and host was so friendly can't wait to book for December again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding it is not difficult, but could be made easier at night.

    Fantastic facilities and very friendly and attentive staff. Lovely rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    lovely!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was short

    Warm and friendly staff, hostess included!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    The whole thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole thing. Amazing pool, room, garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Welcoming
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See the above

    Welcoming was warm. Although our room was not bad,next time i will prefer to be booked on the others that are very beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very different and unique..i lives that!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    I can't Bec really it was amazing room we had we loved
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weliked everything

    I can't Bec really it was amazing room we had we loved

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay in beautifully location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to please Breakfast was excellent, so much choice and well prepared. Beautiful location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Great atmosphere and very friendly.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great atmosphere and very friendly. Beautiful view and lovely room was very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.2
    Marvellous house with comfortable, very spacious rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi could be a problem (depending on your location in the house).

    Marvellous house with comfortable, very spacious rooms and an indoor swimming pool. Elaborate breakfast. Very friendly and helpful owner.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    Friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing!

    Friendly service. A wonderful luxurious getaway. Lovely atmosphere-the waterfall at the pool immediately took all stress away. Delicious breakfast. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    Our room had a balcony with a view down the valley to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had a balcony with a view down the valley to the bay. The weather was kind and we were able to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the birdlife.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    The lady that she serve us was very nice
    • Couple

    The Pool zone

    The lady that she serve us was very nice

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    Accommodation was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Accommodation was exceptional. Wonderful welcome and so friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff/owner was friendly helpful and offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff/owner was friendly helpful and offered excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    7.9
    The dining area, view, accommodation, breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sharing a breakfast table. Cleanliness and general maintenance could be improved

    The dining area, view, accommodation, breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    9.6
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is good. View is fantastic.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 53

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: