1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. Eastern Cape B&B and inn reviews
  4. Jeffreys Bay B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Dolphin View Guesthouse

Reviews of Dolphin View Guesthouse 3 stars

30 Dogwood, Wavecrest, 6331 Jeffreys Bay, South Africa

#11 of 35 B&Bs and Inns in Jeffreys Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2021

    10
    Had a wonderful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very nice host,lovely view,very neat and spacious room and lastly very comfortable bed. In overall my stay was fantastic,would recommend Dolphin view guesthouse to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2021

    9.0
    Very easily accessible to restaurants and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast isn’t served during weekends.

    Facility is located in an easily accessible place and very secure. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2021

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was good,everything was perfect about it just that it was far from town

    Breakfast was good bt the locationwas far as we expected to town.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2021

    10
    Happy client
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Loved the breakfast, the facilities, views the environment. Great location!

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast area by the pool inside.. The place is very neat and tidy inside and out.

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2020

    9.0
    We neded peace and quiet and we got it all. thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was good

    Location was fine and there is seaview. Bit of a walk to the beach. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was on point staff was so nice and friendly rooms were very nice and clean i enjoyed my stay there

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2020

    10
    Beautiful clean place, excellent staff and comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is absolutely nothing not to like.

    I wish we could stay for a day or two longer. We will definitely stay with Dolphin Gueashouse when traveling to Jeffereysbay again. Now we know what to expect and make plans accordingly. Dolphins Guesthouse is the place to stay. We were surprised by the hospitality and comfort after arrived late that night.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Dolphin view was absolutely breathe taking. We had such an amazing stay and felt so welcome. I would definitely recommend the dolphin view. The Owners were so friendly and the atmosphere was so peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing everything was perfect oh my God our room was big and nice

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely layout. Lovely reception. Very accommodating and friendly. Followed procedure, but with friendly relaxed manner. Loved our stay. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly host - spacious and comfortable room - great value for money

    What not to like?

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2020

    10
    Wonderful spot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs a mirror above the basin

    Views, indoor pool, setting

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2020

    10
    Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and lovely owner- extremely helpful. Probably best guest house we’ve stayed in South Africa- fantastic setting especially with indoor pool.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Improve on TV channels available, invest in their DSTV package

    Breakfast was great, staff friendly and easy to talk to, great places to visit. Had a great time, WiFi connection excellent

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2020

    9.0
    My stay was AMAZING!! I will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the variety of food (breakfast) was there but limited.

    It was nice.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt welcome. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2019

    9.6
    I enjoyed satying on the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no component on this subject

    The food was exceptional and the service was very much accommodative. The owner as well as the assistant were very much friendly and the place was very much comfortable which met our required comfort.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2019

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The full DSTV package would really be great and the WIFI in our room didnt work at all as the signal was too weak.

    The rooms are beautiful! Beautiful views, the bed was very comfortable and bathroom in our room was amazing. The staff was all very friendly especially Lee-O-Lynn, from check in to check out extremely professional.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, the whale room is cool and extraordinary though the bathroom is included without any separation. Good choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2019

    10
    Quick and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we had stayed even longer and we didnt have to wake up so early haha, other than that, it was perfect!

    We were able to check in early which was a dream come true after driving all morning. The room was lovely and more than i expected. The bed was so comfy and the room had a cute balcony. Anita the host was beyond friendly and made us feel so welcome.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: