Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. Eastern Cape B&B and inn reviews
  4. Jeffreys Bay B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Dolphin View Guesthouse

Reviews of Dolphin View Guesthouse 3 stars

30 Dogwood, Wavecrest, 6331 Jeffreys Bay, South Africa

#15 of 34 B&Bs and Inns in Jeffreys Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.0

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely layout. Lovely reception. Very accommodating and friendly. Followed procedure, but with friendly relaxed manner. Loved our stay. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly host - spacious and comfortable room - great value for money

    What not to like?

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service beautiful and clean

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2020

    10
    Wonderful spot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs a mirror above the basin

    Views, indoor pool, setting

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2020

    10
    Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and lovely owner- extremely helpful. Probably best guest house we’ve stayed in South Africa- fantastic setting especially with indoor pool.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Improve on TV channels available, invest in their DSTV package

    Breakfast was great, staff friendly and easy to talk to, great places to visit. Had a great time, WiFi connection excellent

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2020

    9.0
    My stay was AMAZING!! I will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the variety of food (breakfast) was there but limited.

    It was nice.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt welcome. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2019

    9.6
    I enjoyed satying on the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no component on this subject

    The food was exceptional and the service was very much accommodative. The owner as well as the assistant were very much friendly and the place was very much comfortable which met our required comfort.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2019

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The full DSTV package would really be great and the WIFI in our room didnt work at all as the signal was too weak.

    The rooms are beautiful! Beautiful views, the bed was very comfortable and bathroom in our room was amazing. The staff was all very friendly especially Lee-O-Lynn, from check in to check out extremely professional.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, the whale room is cool and extraordinary though the bathroom is included without any separation. Good choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2019

    10
    Quick and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we had stayed even longer and we didnt have to wake up so early haha, other than that, it was perfect!

    We were able to check in early which was a dream come true after driving all morning. The room was lovely and more than i expected. The bed was so comfy and the room had a cute balcony. Anita the host was beyond friendly and made us feel so welcome.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in bedroom is not close to the plugs or mirror for hairdressing.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Breakfast was well prepared. Quiet area close to city centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay - a good break away weekend.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breaktaking room, design is perfect, lighting stunning. Brilliant view. Quiet

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've liked for the indoor heated pool to be a little warmer for the Winter weather

    The view from the balcony was amazing, the Braai area with all utensils was appreciated, the breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would stay in the accommodation again without question.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2019

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast & most comfortable beds!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2019

    10
    The place was just amazing
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was on point.the indoor and out door pool was amazing

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    10
    Was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving while i still enjoying ma stay.

    Everything was excellent, i mean hospitality was awsome the lady shz so friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    10
    Fantastic stay. Thank you so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Thank you

    Excellent and beautiful guest house. Wonderful owner. I will recommend this stunning and beautiful guest house to everbody. Nothing too much to ask and soooo helpfull and friendly. Food very good. Thanks for a very special stay. Will be back again. Sean, Bianca, Tersia and Talayna!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the space for breakfast was a bit small

    Balcony and view were lovely

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little short and small.

    Our host Anita was wonderful. The hobbit door of the whale room is just amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: