Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dreamfields Guesthouse 4 stars

137 Gompou Singel, 1242 Hazyview, South Africa

#7 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in Hazyview

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place! Very homey with tropical feel! Deon and his partner are really good hosts and offered useful tips in exploring around! Love the freshly cooked breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi a bit up and down but sure it's the provider not the guesthouse.

    The staff are amazing, friendly, helpful and gave an excellent service. It felt like home away from home. The place is beautiful. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really pleasant stay at Dreamfields Guesthouse! The accommodation was very clean and the breakfast had a good quality as well as everything you need. Especially thank you to the owner, who helps you a lot to plan your trips and give you very good advices to ensure that everything with your trips (Kruger, Panorama Route) works well! Best thin was, that we received a lunch package at 5 am in the morning before leaving to Kruger! Absolutely recommendable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Very welcoming. Great breakfast. We would have loved to have stayed longer. The local restaurant recommendation was great for dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kein Schrank im Zimmer und kein Kühlschrank

    Exzellent dinner with exzellent wines and you feel at home when you come in. All is very warm and with a good style. The dogs and cat live peacefully together and also this is part of the homefeeling! We were received with champagne because of our wedding and not only for that generous geste we can recommend Dreamfields to all guests!! Angelika and Gottfried

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Deon booked a Kruger game drive for us and provided a packed breakfast which was excellent. Our room was comfortable and we slept well in the large bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly, very efficient and caring. Both Andre and Deon made every effort to make our stay comfortable and homely. Excellent home made dinner. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found the bedrooms very dark, the bathrooms tiles, floor and wall tiles were all in dark brown, which I found depressing, The room needed more lighting. No hot breakfast were offered. No bar fridge in the room to keep cold drinks, cold in temps of 36C.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendliness of the staff. The place is quite and peaceful.

    The property was beautiful and clean. The breakfast was also nice. The following are the things I did not like: 1. I did not like the double bed I slept on. The bed was sinking in the middle and seemed warned out. 2. I noted that the sheets on the bed we used, were not replaced and were re-use. 3. There are no DSTV channels. The channels on the TV were normal channels and we could not watch channels we use to watch at home. Its like the lodge is not subscribed to DSTV. I informed the manager about the bed and he said to me the bed is still new. The only beds that are new are the single beds in the other room. Anyway, in general our stay at the lodge was fair and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreamfieds is the perfect name for this place! Runned by two guys and two lovely dogs, it's the perfect location for visiting both the Blyde Canyon and the Southern part of the Kruger. Highly raccomanded.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super clean rooms, relaxing garden (there are two dogs, but they do not bother the guests). The host kindly packed our breakfast because we had to leave very early.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first accomodation during our tour trough SA. After a long flight and drive from JoBurg we arrived at Dreamfields. (Bring the directions Cindy sends, GPS is a bit confused about the adress.) Host Cindy received us and made us feel at home right away. Great accomodation in the garden with lots of privacy, fantastic breakfast. Nice and clean in a nice neighbourhood, and ideal base for travelling to Kruger. We booked the private tour trough Sabi Sands via Cindy. This is a bit expensive but we highly recommend this tour, it is a great experience. Oh and we loved the dogs, great company when sitting on the terrace. Thanks Cindy for a great start of our tour through SA!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the wall separating the bedroom and the toilet is not built up to the roof, it felt like there wasn't much privacy.

    We received a warm welcome, the breakfast was nice, the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm reception of host's.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great helpful hosts, gave me useful ideas concerning further journey and provided with breakfast pack at 5 a.m. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So Amazing no words for that! Wonderful BBQ and an amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Very Good acomodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain

    Very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast below SA standards

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stop before going to the Kruger Park

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stop if visiting the Kruger Park and surrounds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very friendly welcome, the rooms are a delight, breakfast was delicious. Overall a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near to Kruger park

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, room very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise in the morning behind our room. I think the pump of the sprinklers.

    We loved Cindy and the dogs. And the best breakfast we had in SA.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home away from home. Cindy was super awesome and the breakfast was excellent. Would love to go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    First of, very sweet and helpful hostess, a nice secured stay and beautiful guesthouse. Location is perfect for visiting Kruger (10min), Panorama route (40min). Near by are restaurants and supermarkets. Very pleasant stay. And don't forget to taste one of their homemade cookies that are in the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Nothing

    Very warming and nicest welcome from our lovely host. Everything was great and we did have a very nice surprise in our breakfast bag (home cooked muffins)

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A really nive place to stay in Hazyview with a soft-hearted manager. Breakfast on the terrace is a great start for the day. We do reccomend this place!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I can think of.

    Cindy the host is absolutely amazing. She's so warm and welcoming! We feel completely at home. We are vegetarians, and Cindy went out of her way to prepare delicious vegetarian breakfasts for us! Also a special note, the home-made cookies in the rooms are absolutely amazing! Thank you! On the day that we need to go to Kruger Park, when we had to leave early in the morning, Cindy also woke up early, and packed a bag full of breakfast for the 4 of us, with sandwiches, cupcakes, eggs, cookies, yogurt, juice, as well as tea and coffee. We love staying with them, and will definitely come back again.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady running the place does everything for her guests. The picnic we received at five in the morning to bring along for the Safari was really good. And we give top marks to the Ranger Martin. She had organised him for us and he really made us experience Kruger Park.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are very big and super clean. The reception is superb, breakfast area also. Enough parking lots. Cindy is super, she really wants to arrange everything you need. I even do mis her already :-(. Well located for Kruger, and Greater Kruger. Shopping area is nearby. Restaurants are nearby. Wifi is excellent!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A luxurious stay at very reasonable price. Cindy was a very gracious host and took care of all our needs. We especially appreciated her guidance in touring Blyde River Canyon.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints at all!

    Cindy is a warm, helpful and very friendly host and assists with excursions promptly and very informative on the surrounding area and Kruger National Park tours. Very comfortable accommodation, helpful and friendly staff. Overall and good experience! A pleasure meeting and dealing with Cindy!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Internet was slow

    The tranquility. .The staff was amazing and friendly went out of their way to make my fiancés birthday a memorable 1. I would definitely book there again

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No close transpor avelibel

    The host was very accomodating and helpfull and caring

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Couple

    There are no separate beds..

    The breakfast,

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The superb hospitality from Cindy and her recommendations for places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cindy's hospitality and professionalism. Close to Kruger park and panorama road.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception was excellent

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    big dogs in the yard

    nice n quite, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly hostess!! Will definitely go back

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor network for wifi inside the room

    The friendliness of the staff was excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable beds, hot showers, very good breakfast and warm, bubbly hostess.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Surroundings (garden / park) could be maintained a little better

    Fast Wifi Friendly host Stylish rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked everything about our stay it could not have been better.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dreamfields was a great find. Cindy was beyond fabulous! Great food and beautiful property.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Dreamfields Guesthouse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: